Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Silicone

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 79%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE
CETYL RICINOLEATE
CYCLOMETHICONE
DIAZOLIDINYL UREA (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
GLYCERIN
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LYSINE THIAZOLIDINE CARBOXYLATE
METHYLPARABEN
PROPYLPARABEN
SILICA
STEARYL ALCOHOL
TOCOPHEROL
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
PEG-100 Stearate
Cetyl Caprylate
Lysine Carboxy
ethyl Cysteinate

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

10 Reviews

4
5
1
4.4

1 year ago

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin

PROS

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizing and nourishing

Controls and reduces oil and shine

Hydrates dry skin

Dual-action system

Oil-absorbing microsponge system

Alcohol-free

Allergy tested

For dry and combination skin

Hypoallergenic

The Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin is a great moisturizer for people with combination skin my friend uses this moisturizer and she says it absolutely one of the best . it absorbs oil and it even hydrates and moisturizes the skin it controls and reduces oil and shine as well

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Oil free moisture

PROS

Moisturizing and nourishing

Dual-action system

Alcohol-free

Neutrogena oil free moisture is perfect for all skin types. This gives moisturizing and nourishes the skin deeply. This moisture controls and reduces oil. This moisture helps in hydrating the skin and makes it to glow very well. This is helpful especially in winters which is very important. Love neutrogena products

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Combination skin moisture

PROS

Non-comedogenic

Moisturizing and nourishing

Controls and reduces oil and shine

Hydrates dry skin

Dual-action system

Oil-absorbing microsponge system

Alcohol-free

Allergy tested

For dry and combination skin

Hypoallergenic

It is too much greasy in nature and dies not benefit all skin types it is easily absorbed but dies not have a handy and nice packaging. It gives nice smooth texture without avoiding acne and gives redness as well. It is heavy on oily skin and not good fir oily or combination skin type.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Can be coupled with medicated creams.

PROS

Moisturizing and nourishing

Controls and reduces oil and shine

Hydrates dry skin

Dual-action system

Oil-absorbing microsponge system

Allergy tested

For dry and combination skin

Hypoallergenic

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturizer is a clinically proven moisturizer, specifically curated for combination skin type. The formula is light weight and non greasy. Its dual action system Moisturizes the dry areas of the skin and at the same time, Controls the oily shine..which is the main concern of combination skin type. The oil absorbing "Micro sponge system" gives a matte finish that lasts all day, keeping the skin looking supple and natural. The white, plastic bottle comes in a simple cardboard box with all the ingredients and other information of the product mentioned on it. The bottle does not have any cap but comes with a pump mechanism, which makes it very convenient for use while keeping the inside product in the most hygienic form. Also, the pump dispenses just the right amount of product needed for every single application. It comes at a price of 349/-rs for 118ml, which might feel a bit expensive, but once you try it you will surely love the formula and the after effects in your skin. The consistency of this moisturizer is creamy and light weight. It does not contain alcohol and any permitted color or fragrance. This moisturizer smells more like a medicated product but the smell goes off as soon as the product gets absorbed and also, it does not bother sensitive noses. If one is already using any medicated product, this moisturizer can also be coupled and included in the skin care routine. If this one leads to breakouts or you experience any side effects, but still love the formula of this moisturizer, you can try out the Oil Free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin by the same brand–Neutrogena. Both the variants can be used by men as well as women as they react the same way on both.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Nice Quality

PROS

Good

After seeing an ad on the internet I decided to try Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin. The result was fulfilling. I can see the difference in my face. This moisturiser is not made from oil. This product is packed with dual-action formula, one that moisturises the skin and at the same time simmering the shining comes from oily looking skin. Even after using moisturiser we won’t look oily. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin will not clog pores in the skin. The advantages of a pump dispenser is that there is very less wastage of product. The moisturizer consistency is runny and gets evenly applied on face and neck. It works really best for the skin. It made my skin feel supple soft and really healthy after applying it. My skin absorbed the product well and doesn’t give an oily look at all. It gives a mattifying effect on the face. As it claims it works well for combination skin . Winters are perfect for this Moisturizer to be applied.it is travel friendly as it has pump dispenser so zero wastage. It is Hypoallergenic and has no fragrance of its own. And also made with an oil-absorbing micro-sponge system. Its matte effect is super fantastic and people will not comment on your skin anymore. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin is very easy to use. Take a small quantity of this moisturiser in your hand with the help of the pump in the cap. Massage it in our face after taking a bath. That's all. We will love this non-oily, lightweight and fast-absorbing mechanism of this moisturising lotion. The product is alcohol free. The smell can actually be strong without the alcohol in it! Its best used for the dry and the combination skin. Not really for the oily skin users. Also not for the sensitive skin because it can sting if not tested first in your palms. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin claims it is specially formulated for combination skin type.This dermatologist-tested formula moisturizes where skin is dry, without leaving it oily or shiny. My skin sometimes looks very oily and other times it will be very dry and lifeless. After seeing an ad on the internet I decided to try Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin. The result was fulfilling. I can see the difference in my face.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Moisturiser for the family

PROS

My skin sometimes looks very oily and other times it will be very dry and lifeless. After seeing an ad on the internet I decided to try Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin. The result was fulfilling. I can see the difference in my face. This moisturiser is not made from oil. This product is packed with dual-action formula, one that moisturises the skin and at the same time simmering the shining comes from oily looking skin. Even after using moisturiser we won’t look oily. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin will not clog pores in the skin. Because of this property, acne and pimples will not develop on the face even in oily skin. It is Hypoallergenic and has no fragrance of its own. And also made with an oil-absorbing micro-sponge system. Its matte effect is super fantastic and people will not comment on your skin anymore. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin is very easy to use. Take a small quantity of this moisturiser in your hand with the help of the pump in the cap. Massage it in our face after taking a bath. That's all. We will love this non-oily, lightweight and fast-absorbing mechanism of this moisturising lotion. And it is written in the label as men’s lotion. But most of the women I know are using this. In my family, my husband and sons favourite moisturiser during winter.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Neutrogena For combination skin

PROS

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin claims it is specially formulated for combination skin type.This dermatologist-tested formula moisturizes where skin is dry, without leaving it oily or shiny. Then, a special oil-absorbing Microsponge® system controls oil and shine in the T-Zone—or wherever else skin is oily.The Skin feels softer, smoother. Has a natural, matte finish throughout the day.It is Oil-free non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)Hypoallergenic and Fragrance free. The Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture for combination skin comes in a sturdy white bottle with a pump dispenser. The advantages of a pump dispenser is that there is very less wastage of product. The moisturizer consistency is runny and gets evenly applied on face and neck. It works really best for the skin. It made my skin feel supple soft and really healthy after applying it. My skin absorbed the product well and doesn’t give an oily look at all. It gives a mattifying effect on the face. As it claims it works well for combination skin . Winters are perfect for this Moisturizer to be applied.it is travel friendly as it has pump dispenser so zero wastage. It doesn’t have much of a fragrance and is priced at Rs 375 . I feel the price is justified considering it works

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Best for combination skin

PROS

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture is specifically designed for the combination skin users. This moisturizer nourishes skin from deep within. This has been tested and approved. The Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture gives all the hydration for the dry skin. This is a dual action system which works differently at different parts of the skin. The product is alcohol free. The smell can actually be strong without the alcohol in it! Its best used for the dry and the combination skin. Not really for the oily skin users. Also not for the sensitive skin because it can sting if not tested first in your palms.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Oil free moisturizer.

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Come with a pump

Keep the face oil free

Does not clog pores at all

Fragrance-free

Presenting a moisturizer that is specially formulated for combination skin type. Neutrogena oil free moisturizer nourishes your skin with deep within. Features:- 1. Moisturize and nourishes. 2. Won't clog pores. 3. Controls and reduces shine on oily areas.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Super amazing lotion

PROS

Its natural and have no extra smell

I love this product by neutrogena because I have oily skin and this lotion keeps my skin so oily free and hydrated at the same time. I have used up like 8 bottles of this lotion. Go for one...

View More…

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture for Combination Skin is a specially formulated moisturizer. This oil-free moisturizer nourishes skin from deep within. The product comes with a dual-action formula that specifically works on different areas of the face. On the drier parts of the face, the moisturizer penetrates deep into dry skin and moisturizes and hydrates it, making it look soft and supple. Along with this, the advanced oil-absorbing microsponge system works on the oily parts to control and reduce oil and shine.

How To Use Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin ?

  • Apply a dollop of Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin on clean, dry skin.
  • Use it in the morning and evening, alone or under makeup.

ASK A QUESTION