Product benefits

View Similar

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Silicone

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 31%

Low risk 62%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
BEHENYL ALCOHOL
BHT
BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE
CAPRYLYL METHICONE
DIMETHICONE
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
ETHYLPARABEN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
HOMOSALATE
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
METHYLPARABEN
OCTISALATE
OXYBENZONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
SILICA
SODIUM POLYACRYLATE
STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
PEG-100 Stearate
Octocrylene 2
Diethylhexyl 2
6- Naphthalate
Vp/hexadecane Copolymer

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

24 Reviews

16
6
2
5.0

1 year ago

Best safe protection

PROS

Easily available

Convenient and sleek packaging

Nutreogena is one if the best upcoming brand. It has more formulations & this is one of the best spf must have. Because in our country we have more uv rays and hence it gives us ageing skin soon. This is affordable and effective sunscreen ever 🙌 I hope they bring more formulations

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 BY Neutrogena

PROS

Easily available

Convenient and sleek packaging

the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 BY Neutrogena is literally one of the best sunscreens ever . what i love the most about it is that it has a matte texture and my skin does not feel oily or greasy at all . . .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Best sunscreen available

PROS

Easily available

Convenient and sleek packaging

Sunscreens are a necessity and there is no denying that, whether its sunny or rainy, a sunscreen shall never be skipped. Neutrogena sunscreen has to be hands down one of the best sunscreens that exists in the market. I love the texture as it is not too thick and does not leave any whitish cast like other sun protection creams. It keeps tanning away and does help keeping sunburns at bay! I love how you get it in two variants and i always go for the smaller size. I use it under my makeup and do not necesaarily feel the need of using a moisturizer. Its easy to carry around and the spf content is high as well making a win win product.

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Okayish sunscreen

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Quick-absorbing

This is an okayish sunscreen I don’t like it a lot when compared to other sunscreens cuz it’s not waterproof at all, it leaves a weird cast on the skin, it feels very sticky on the skin when you sweat the sunscreen will literally melt the only plus point about this sunscreen is the SPF that it contains!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Suitable for all skin types

Neutrogena sunscreen is one of the best sunscreen in the market. It is expensive but is a heart throb product. It is so light weight and gives literally no white cast. It is non shiney and non greasy. It gets absorbed quickly. It helps in protecting the skin from the harsh sun rays.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Neutrogena Sunscreen review

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Suitable for all skin types

Applying sunscreen after moisturizer helps to protect our skin from harmful sun's UV rays and help in maintaining healthy and youthful skin. I am using Neutrogena Sunscreen on daily basis , even if i am not going out. The formula is non - greasy and doesn't leave white cast after application. Because of lightweight texture it blends very easily. Must have product in our makeup bag.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

One of the best sunscreen

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Suitable for all skin types

I have been using this sunscreen from more then a month and it works wonder. This is one of the best sunscreen available. It is very light on skin and Protect skin from sun rays i am using this sun screen before my makeup it blends smoothly and absorb in the skin very quickly. Its bit pricey but worth it.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Best Drug store sunscreen!

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Parabens free

Non comedogenic

Invisible finish

Dermatologically tested

EXPERIENCE- i belong to oily skin type family and i use this sunscreen on regular basis. It is very light on skin i wear it under makeup. It has high SPF 50and PA+++ for UVA/UVB protection. Apply it 15mins before going out in sun and reapply it in every two hours. It has a creamy consistency. It is waterproof too perfect for swimmers. ACTIVE INGREDIENTS- Avobenzone 3%, Oxybenzone 6% and Octocrylene 10%.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

One of the best sunscreen

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Suitable for all skin types

Its one of the best sunscreen available in the market... Its not too affordable but it is available in two different quantities so you can try. Price is fine because product is really amazing. I had used small pack first and now I have bought bigger one. Really liked it.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Very good and a try worth product

PROS

Non greasy

Easily gets absorbed by skin

Hygeneic packaging

Water proof and resist rub off

Value for money

easily available

ideal to use by both men and women

Light weight

Pocket freindly

Neutrogena sunscreen product is a try worthy product with SPF50 with good hydrating power and hence there is no need for moisturizer.Since my skin is a combination skin , i generally sweat under humid conditions. This sunscreen is waterproof and sweat proof.Due to its creamy texture it easily gets sinked into the skin after application without having a greasy texture and does not leave a white patch/layer on the skin.Its not allergic as its dermatologically tested and can be used for all skin types.Overall my experience using this product is very satisfactory and is budget friendly.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

One of the best in the market

PROS

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Non-shiny

This is one of the first sunscreens I've ever used back from my college days and I've been using the same till now. the best part is that I use the same sunscreen in summer winters as well as in the rainy season and it suits accordingly to the weather. it absorbs quickly into the skin and does not leave a white cast but again you need to wait for around 5 to 10 minutes to put on makeup after applying the sunscreen. one tube goes a long way so if you are applying sunscreen on a daily basis this one tube would easily e u be used for around 2 months. my hands get tanned but I have never seen my face getting tan even when I am an unable occasion or I travel in harsh sunlight. I would highly recommend it to all my friends out there.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Great sunscreen

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Neutrogena is a brand that is Love by everyone and is. I personally love it it has some great quality products. Neutrogena sunscreen is perfect for summers and winters for that extra sun protection it has a broad spectrum production and and protect from sun damage. It is known non greasy, quick absorbing and does not leave any white cast behind. A must-have product

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Great product

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Waterproof

Sweat proof

Lightweight

Non-shiny

Suitable for all skin types

The package is simple yet wonderful sunscreen that I have ever brought . I have a very oily skin so I assure that it is suitable for oily skin . It is non sticky and absorbs quickly . It blends well and didnt cause any white cast on skin .

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Non greasy, Ultra protective

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin types

I came across this sunscreen some years back & I am In love with this. I have oily skin and hence this sunscreen suits me perfectly. It has a high spf that protects from UV damage & at the same time it's lightweight too👌. And moreover it's not too costly.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Very Nice Sunscreen!!

PROS

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Lightweight

Neutrogena Sunscreen is one of the effective sunscreen which protects skin. It is very light weight and moisturizing on the skin. It is ideal for hot summer days . Also it is non greasy and absorbs well in the skin without making skin look greasy. A must try if you are looking for a good sunscreen.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

Lightweight

This is the first-ever sunscreen that I used way back in 2010. The effect that this had on my skin was amazing. I used it after moisturizer and before powder. It made my skin fairer in a few months. Only after that, I understood the importance of sunscreen and how much it does to our skin. The only con is the chemicals.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing, effective and pocket friendly

PROS

Broad spectrum protection

Prevents sun damage

Non-greasy

Blends smoothly

Affordable

Quick-absorbing

No white cast

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin types

I really cannot say anything bad about this product. This sunscreen is affordable and does everything a sunscreen should do. It does not leave a white cast, and it absorbs super quickly. the formula also glides across your skin, you do not need to rub it in vigorously like you need to for some sunscreens to absorb (which can lead to wrinkles and more elastic skin). I've tried other sunscreens but keep coming back to this. some of my friends with super sensitive skin have told me it does not suit their face skin, though.

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Worth a try

PROS

Neutrogena is quite a trusted brand when it comes to products. I got this Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock after being recommended by my friend. the packaging seems quite simple and sleek .it comes in a plastic tube which totally travels friendly as the cap stays secure enough. It is thick yet creamy and the best part it gets absorbed very quickly into the skin. Unlike other sunscreens, it does not leave a white cast. It does not leave a greasy feeling on the face nor any shine. It just makes the skin smoother and clearer. I used this daily in the mornings on my face and neck.it could be used as a moisturizer or you can also use this as a base for makeup. It does not make the skin dry at all. It is totally lightweight on the skin and I did not suffer any breakouts so I am pretty much happy with this product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Works good

PROS

Travel friendly

Gel cream consistency

affordable

gets absorbed easily

spreads effortlessly

Neutrogena is one of my trusted brands I look upto for products that goes on my skin. This Neutrogena Sunscreen suits my skin well as it has a good gel cream consistency which gets absorbed easily into the skin. I apply sunscreen 20 minutes before going out of the house under the sun. It contains spf 55 which is much preferred in the city I live as the climate here is too hot in summer and I tend to get tan. My skin does not feel greasy and also it does not form any casting layer. The product is waterproof for 80 minutes and comes in a travel friendly plastic tube. The price is affordable for a good sunscreen with a waterproof property. The product does not block the pores. but my friend who has very oily skin noticed her skin becoming greasy after sometime.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Great

PROS

Easily available

Light weight

Fragrance free

I love using sunscreens as they protect me from the harsh Uv rays and also moisturise my skin effectively. I came across the Neutrogena Sunscreen and was tempted to buy after reading the good reviews. It comes packaged in a plastic tube, the packaging is sturdy and is light weight. The texture of the sunscreen is thick. It easily gets absorbed into the skin and feels as if nothing has been applied. It did not make the face look greasy. My face looked more brighter and radiant. The longevity is great and lasts a good 6 hours. It does not leave a cast after a long period of time. It has no fragrance to it and definitely protected my skin from a tan. It has superior sun protection as it contains SPF 50. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
View All Reviews

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen is a revolutionary sunscreen that provides powerful sun protection. Its formula goes on evenly and absorbs quickly for an invisible, lightweight feel on the skin. This product is formulated with Helioplex technology that offers superior broadspectrum protection from aging UVA rays and burning UVB rays. It's combined with Dry-Touch technology for an ultra-light, non-shiny finish that feels comfortable on the skin. The formula has a pleasant smell and is gentle enough for sensitive skin types. It comes in three variants: SPF 45, SPF 50, and SPF 50+ PA+++.

How To Use Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 ?

  • Wash the face with a mild cleanser.
  • Take a small amount of the sunscreen on the palm and apply it all over the face and neck.
  • Massage till the lotion gets absorbed into the skin.
  • Avoid contact with eyes.
  • Apply as often as required

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55 Benefits And Uses :

  • The sunscreen comes packaged in a lightweight, travel friendly packaging
  • It absorbs easily into the skin
  • It is fragrance and PABA free, and does not clog pores
  • This SPF 55 sunscreen gives your skin superior protection from the harmful UV rays
  • It moisturises the face extremely well and makes the face very radiant