Product benefits

View Similar

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 14%

Low risk 86%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
HOMOSALATE
SILICA
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
XANTHAN GUM

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

13 Reviews

7
5
1
5.0

1 month ago

Best sunscreen.

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

My academics and my work life demands a lot of travelling and exposure to sun and pollution. Since I have oily T-zone and sensitive skin, several sunscreens have resulted in breakouts, acne and clogged pores. As a teenager, I used Neutrogena sunscreen. Despite sensitive skin and years of history of acne. This was one products that did not cause acne and prevented tanning at the same time. I haven't tried any other sunscreen ever since. It not only prevents tanning, I have experienced additional benefit of de tanning. It has kept my skin flawless despite my exposure to sunlight and pollution throughout the day and night. I use it twice a day. Even in the evenings. Works as a great makeup base to blend in my foundation making it look like my original skin. And even on applying just 1 layer of Neutrogena Sunscreen. My skin glows and looks flawless and is protected to stay flawless. Which is why I rarely need to use makeup.

View More…
4.8

6 months ago

Best sunscreen for oily skin

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Affordable

All of we know that how important it is to use a sunscreen daily. But they most irritating things is after using sunscreen most of the time we feel heavy on our face. But this Neutrogena sunscreen is very light weight & it absorb easily on my skin. For them who has a oily skin they should give it a try.

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

One of the best sunscreens

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Sweat proof

This sunscreen is really a life saver. It's really effective and light on screen. Just apply it before 15 minutes before stepping out, it does not sweat even after applying the layer of foundation on it. This is my daily wear sunscreen, especially in summer I do not step out before applying this. I have been using this past 2.5 years and I always carry it with me in my bag and never forget to carry the one on trips especially if the weather is humid as it is perfect for humid and hot weather. Guys you must try the product specially ladies with combination/oily skin. You all will love this product ❤️.

View More…
4.3

11 months ago

Best sunscreen!

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

This is my daily sunscreen! I just love the texture and the fact that how light weight it is! This has a decent fragrance. It might not be that good for extreme oily skin because after 4-5 hours if there a okay amount of heat, the skin will shine a lot and may look a lot oily! But do give it a try.☺️

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

Dewy finish, Non greasy sunscreen

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Absorbs easily into your skin

Gives an invisible look

Great for oily

sensitive skin type

Oil free and PABA free

Due to helioplex technology it stays for a longer hour

Water resistant and sweat resistant

Quite good matte finish and non greasy formula

Travel friendly so always carry in your bag

I have been using this for about 2 years and i can say this is easiest to apply as it penetrates down the skin very easily.It comes in an small sleek aqua blue tube packaging with a silver foil that has to be peeled off when you open the cap for first time use. I use it on my face, neck and other areas which are exposed to sun.Apply it 15-30 min before going out in sun.It has a thick creamy texture consistency but when you start blending, it just melts like a dream into your skin and does not leave a white cast patch on your face and does not feel greasy . It gives a light feel, it definitely feels like there is nothing on your skin. It has a mild floral fragrance which is not at all overpowering and fades away in some time. It does not make skin dull and oily which is good for summers and also keep hydrated. I just love wearing this on a moisturiser and as a base for makeup.You should apply sunscreen for about 365 days which means daily whatever season it is.Include this in your daily skincare regime and your skin will thankyou later.

View More…
2.6

1 year ago

Not for warm skin tones.

PROS

I started using this for a week and soon started having some tiny bumps on my face. I was very confident with the purchase as it had too many good reviews on the internet. But I guess it isn't the perfect sunscreen solution for a dark-skinned person with a warm skin tone. Interestingly, right after I stopped using it, the tiny bumps on my face vanished. I won't recommend it for a dark-skinned warm-toned person.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

I really love this sunscreen from Neutrogena .I have been using this since years now .I have oily skintype and it is really important for to use sunscreen that doesn't makes my skin more oily .And this does good job .It is bit costly but worth investing .Do not leave any white patches and do not makes my skin greasy .

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Ultra look!

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen is a great sunscreen. What i like about this sunscreen is that it does not show. The finish is amazing. There is no greasy and shiny effect which is a very common thing in almost all sunscreens. Neutrogena has been one of my favorite brands when it comes to skincare. Their products are pretty expensive but then they are very effective. That's something that i do not like to compromise on. This sunscreen offers broad-spectrum protection from skin ageing UVA rays and skin-burning UVB rays.That's quite a lot of protection for me. The packing of this tube is not overhyped. It's a very common looking tube. This product follows the Helioplex technology which provides complete protection against the Sun. This is the most effective way for protection against the sun. This sunscreen being very easy to absorb and also invisible to the eye, it is undoubtedly the best of the sunscreen that i have ever come across. It is easily available and yes it is very smooth to apply. Gives a day-long protection! The best of the protection that the sunscreen can give amongst the others. Use it and you will know its the best!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Daily use Sunscreen !

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

I am becoming a big fan of the products from the brand Neutrogena. The brand is very versatile and its products are continuously proving to be good in quality. My recent buy is the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen. I am a person who uses the two wheler everything. I go in the mornings to drop my son at school and go back at noon to pick my boy. I’m in a place where it is sunny for 90% of the year. So a good sunscreen is very essential. The ultra-sheer dry-touch sunscreen is very light on the skin. I am very satisfied with the first week of usage itself. You can see that this sunscreen is powerful and works effectively. The sunscreen protects your skin from harmful radiation. It protects the skin from UVA rays and UVB rays. The UVA rays are harmful because it causes aging signs on the skin. It also causes wrinkles on the skin. the UVB rays cause skin burning. It is very essential to protect your skin from harmful radiation. So before leaving out, I apply a layer of sunscreen lotion on the face, neck, hands, and legs. Basically on areas that would be exposed to the sun.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Hydrating and protecting

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Affordable

Last summer vacation I went to goa with my friends and one of my friends was worried about getting a tan. She had bought this Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen from there. The cream comes in a white tube packaging with a white screw tight cap on top of it. The product has a nice thick consistency which easily gets absorbed on the skin without much trouble. The cream turns into the ultra-sheer finish which does not feel sticky or oily, absorbs quickly and gives a light weight finish which feels good on her skin. She also said that it feels good on her sunburn which she had gotten before our trip. So the sunscreen is also Soothing and anti irritant to the body. It has helioplex technology formula which gives the best protection against harmful ultraviolet A and B rays. All you had to do is apply a good amount of sunscreen on your body's exposed area to the sun. The cream stays for a good 5 to 6 hour period which is a lot effective time for a day. It has a nice hydrating effect on skin while applying which stays for a good period of time also. It is suitable to dry and normal skin but can feel little greasy to oily skin people.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Goodbye scrching sun!

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Non greasy

Absorbs quickly

This is my second buy of the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen. I really like the nongreasy and lightweight texture of this sunscreen. I use this during the summers. It is apt for all skin types. I have a combination skin during summers so this works just perfect for me.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

I have been using this sunscreen from april 2019 every day . I can easily say that for ooly and sensitive skin people like me this is the best sunscreen. It is sulphate and parabens free. It is super lightweight. It dont give u that white cast and also leaves your skin matte

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Creamy sunscreen

PROS

Lightweight.

Creamy consistency

Travel Friendly pack

Parabens free

Dermatologists tested

Mild fragrance

Easily available

It is milky white colour and thick creamy consistency. Due to creamy texture it spread easily on my face. It quite hydrating. It good protection for my face, neck and ears. It is waterproof and sweet proof. It didn't cause any allergy or irritation. It is awesome sunscreen. Wowww it is !

View More…

The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen is the most powerful, yet lightweight, sun protection that you can find. It offers broad-spectrum protection from skin-ageing UVA rays and skin-burning UVB rays. It is equipped with the Helioplex technology which provides a complete protection against the Sun . It is called Ultra Sheer because it goes on easily and absorbs quickly for an invisible, light-weight feel on your skin. Before going out, apply a generous amount of this lotion on all your exposed skin, including your face.

How To Use Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen ?

  • Apply this lotion to the exposed areas of your skin before going out.
  • Apply it 15 minutes before Sun exposure.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Benefits And Uses :

  • PABA-free.
  • Protects skin from UV rays.