Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen

4.2/5
9 Reviews

The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen is the most powerful, yet lightweight, sun protection that you can find. It offers broad-spectrum protection from skin-ageing UVA rays and skin-burning UVB rays. It is equipped with the Helioplex technology which provides a complete protection against the Sun . It is called Ultra Sheer because it goes on easily and absorbs quickly for an invisible, light-weight feel on your skin. Before going out, apply a generous amount of this lotion on all your exposed skin, including your face.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9lightweight.
  • 8non-comedogenic.
  • 1mild fragrance
  • 1dermatologists tested
  • 1parabens free

Cons

  • 1it is not completely matte
  • 1bluish pigment
  • 1oily
  • 1expensive
  • 1it is not suitable for oily skin

How To Use Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen ?

  • Apply this lotion to the exposed areas of your skin before going out.
  • Apply it 15 minutes before Sun exposure.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Uses And Benefits :

PABA-free.

Protects skin from UV rays.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Ingredients :

Avobenzone

Homosalate

Butyloctyl salicylate

Silica

Glyceryl stearate

Trimethylsiloxysilicate

Xanthan gum

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen Reviews

Sort By:
Dewy finish, Non greasy sunscreen Moni approves this product
4.5/5

8 days ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Absorbs easily into your skin

Gives an invisible look

Great for oily

sensitive skin type

Oil free and PABA free

Due to helioplex technology it stays for a longer hour

Water resistant and sweat resistant

Quite good matte finish and non greasy formula

Travel friendly so always carry in your bag


I have been using this for about 2 years and i can say this is easiest to apply as it penetrates down the skin very easily.It comes in an small sleek aqua blue tube packaging with a silver foil that has to be peeled off when you open the cap for first time use. I use it on my face, neck and other areas which are exposed to sun.Apply it 15-30 min before going out in sun.It has a thick creamy texture consistency but when you start blending, it just melts like a dream into your skin and does not leave a white cast patch on your face and does not feel greasy . It gives a light feel, it definitely feels like there is nothing on your skin. It has a mild floral fragrance which is not at all overpowering and fades away in some time. It does not make skin dull and oily which is good for summers and also keep hydrated. I just love wearing this on a moisturiser and as a base for makeup.You should apply sunscreen for about 365 days which means daily whatever season it is.Include this in your daily skincare regime and your skin will thankyou later.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen-Dewy finish, Non greasy sunscreen-By lifestyle_admonisher-1Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen-Dewy finish, Non greasy sunscreen-By lifestyle_admonisher-2
Helpful ? 0 0
2.6/5

3 months ago

PROS


I started using this for a week and soon started having some tiny bumps on my face. I was very confident with the purchase as it had too many good reviews on the internet. But I guess it isn't the perfect sunscreen solution for a dark-skinned person with a warm skin tone. Interestingly, right after I stopped using it, the tiny bumps on my face vanished. I won't recommend it for a dark-skinned warm-toned person.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best sunscreen Bhumika approves this product
4.4/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.


I really love this sunscreen from Neutrogena .I have been using this since years now .I have oily skintype and it is really important for to use sunscreen that doesn't makes my skin more oily .And this does good job .It is bit costly but worth investing .Do not leave any white patches and do not makes my skin greasy .

Helpful ? 0 0
Ultra look! Divya approves this product
3.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.


The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen is a great sunscreen. What i like about this sunscreen is that it does not show. The finish is amazing. There is no greasy and shiny effect which is a very common thing in almost all sunscreens. Neutrogena has been one of my favorite brands when it comes to skincare. Their products are pretty expensive but then they are very effective. That's something that i do not like to compromise on. This sunscreen offers broad-spectrum protection from skin ageing UVA rays and skin-burning UVB rays.That's quite a lot of protection for me. The packing of this tube is not overhyped. It's a very common looking tube. This product follows the Helioplex technology which provides complete protection against the Sun. This is the most effective way for protection against the sun. This sunscreen being very easy to absorb and also invisible to the eye, it is undoubtedly the best of the sunscreen that i have ever come across. It is easily available and yes it is very smooth to apply. Gives a day-long protection! The best of the protection that the sunscreen can give amongst the others. Use it and you will know its the best!

Helpful ? 0 0
Daily use Sunscreen ! Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.


I am becoming a big fan of the products from the brand Neutrogena. The brand is very versatile and its products are continuously proving to be good in quality. My recent buy is the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen. I am a person who uses the two wheler everything. I go in the mornings to drop my son at school and go back at noon to pick my boy. I’m in a place where it is sunny for 90% of the year. So a good sunscreen is very essential. The ultra-sheer dry-touch sunscreen is very light on the skin. I am very satisfied with the first week of usage itself. You can see that this sunscreen is powerful and works effectively. The sunscreen protects your skin from harmful radiation. It protects the skin from UVA rays and UVB rays. The UVA rays are harmful because it causes aging signs on the skin. It also causes wrinkles on the skin. the UVB rays cause skin burning. It is very essential to protect your skin from harmful radiation. So before leaving out, I apply a layer of sunscreen lotion on the face, neck, hands, and legs. Basically on areas that would be exposed to the sun.

Helpful ? 0 0
Hydrating and protecting Kanu approves this product
4.7/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Affordable


Last summer vacation I went to goa with my friends and one of my friends was worried about getting a tan. She had bought this Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen from there. The cream comes in a white tube packaging with a white screw tight cap on top of it. The product has a nice thick consistency which easily gets absorbed on the skin without much trouble. The cream turns into the ultra-sheer finish which does not feel sticky or oily, absorbs quickly and gives a light weight finish which feels good on her skin. She also said that it feels good on her sunburn which she had gotten before our trip. So the sunscreen is also Soothing and anti irritant to the body. It has helioplex technology formula which gives the best protection against harmful ultraviolet A and B rays. All you had to do is apply a good amount of sunscreen on your body's exposed area to the sun. The cream stays for a good 5 to 6 hour period which is a lot effective time for a day. It has a nice hydrating effect on skin while applying which stays for a good period of time also. It is suitable to dry and normal skin but can feel little greasy to oily skin people.

Helpful ? 0 0
Goodbye scrching sun! Poonam approves this product
4/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.

Non greasy

Absorbs quickly


This is my second buy of the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen. I really like the nongreasy and lightweight texture of this sunscreen. I use this during the summers. It is apt for all skin types. I have a combination skin during summers so this works just perfect for me.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen-Goodbye scrching sun!-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0
Best for oily skin Aditi approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-comedogenic.

Lightweight.


I have been using this sunscreen from april 2019 every day . I can easily say that for ooly and sensitive skin people like me this is the best sunscreen. It is sulphate and parabens free. It is super lightweight. It dont give u that white cast and also leaves your skin matte

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen-Best for oily skin-By fg
Helpful ? 0 0
Creamy sunscreen Praiselin approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Lightweight.

Creamy consistency

Travel Friendly pack

Parabens free

Dermatologists tested

Mild fragrance

Easily available


It is milky white colour and thick creamy consistency. Due to creamy texture it spread easily on my face. It quite hydrating. It good protection for my face, neck and ears. It is waterproof and sweet proof. It didn't cause any allergy or irritation. It is awesome sunscreen. Wowww it is !

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen-Creamy sunscreen-By praiselin19
Helpful ? 0 1