Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Paraben

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 37%

Low risk 58%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
7
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

22 Reviews

10
11
1
3.9

1 year ago

Nivea body lotion amazing partner for winters

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Deep moisture

Hydrating

Smoothes the skin

I have been using this product from past 3_4 years as I have a dryskin it's very good for my body as I feel refreshed after using this and it hydrates my skin and it has a great fragrance and it deeply moisturizers the skin I generally apply every day to my office and it long last upto 7-8 hrs on my body .

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Very effective

PROS

Very effective for dry skin. It smells good and It is enriched with cocoa butter and coconut oil. It deeply moisturizes the skin providing the nourishment. It is not oily, it is very light weight and feels weightless after applying and keeps skin moiturized throughout the day. It is very effective on dry skin. Highly recommended..

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Works great for Indians

PROS

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Not too harsh

Great lotion for people with dry skin. Works great. Softens and clears our skin. I don't suggest it for the people oily skin as it wouldn't suit them. It has an amazing fragrance. It's not that costly too. Cheap and effective. Probably one of the best moisturizer for Indian people with dry skin

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

A long lasting, handy, non sticky and skin friendly lotion

PROS

Long-lasting

Non sticky

Handy

Budget friendly

I have been using nivea cocoa nourish body lotion for more than 2 years. It is a product that one must pick as a handy choice because it last longer than any other body lotions. Unlike other body lotions it is non sticky and a skin friendly product. From the last two years I didn't felt the need to switch my nivea cocoa nourish body lotion.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Deeply moisturises the skin

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

I am using nivea from my childhood. Mumma uses it and by seeing mumma's skin, I always want the skin like her, soft, smooth and radiant. Cocoa butter in this lotion moisturises the skin deeply and helps to keep skin hydrated. It also helps to make the skin soft, smooth and radiant. Just rub it gently on the skin, untill your skin absorbs it and you we're amazed by your super soft and radiant skin.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

good

PROS

Natural ingredients

i bought this to keep my skin moist in winter season and get rid of cracks. it awesome in its frragrance ..beautiful packaging and soft cream not sticky and oily after applying lasts long, it also had different flavours but i like this flavour one bottle served me for 2 months

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

BEST PURCHASE

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Nice Texture

Good consistency

This is the body lotion I am using since 2 years you can say more than that this is the best body lotion I used because it keeps your skin nourished for whole day you don't have to re apply it and it makes your skin super soft and supple and give your skin a very bright and nice texture so this is one of the best moisturizer range I have ever tried from Nivea and it's really easy to apply I really love this product from Nivea 😊♥️

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Hydrates skin

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Perfect skincare product during winter.It is very light, feels weightless after you applying, but stills keeps you moisturised throughout 24 hr The texture of the product is not oily at all. Its Smooths you skin and get absorb really fast .the smell of this body lotion stays long .the body lotion suits every type of skin,old age people, young or children can also apply bit on there skin .not at all harmful. What else you want in a moisturizer

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

My favorite nourishing body lotion

PROS

Long-lasting

Good for dry skin

I have used almost all body lotion of this brand from extra whitening cell repair to sun protect SPF 50 one.This cocoa nourish body lotion I have used all over winter. It kept my skin moisturized, soft and smooth as well. I Loved its sweet, mild fragrance. I applied specially after bath and before going to sleep.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Moisturise the skin well

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

This Nivea body lotion great for body Moisturising and it helps to nourish the skin and it has no harmful ingredients which will effect on the body. It easily absorbs in the skin and not that much sticky on the skin yes it’s not for oily skin but in winters oily skin people too use this

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

my option changed to Nivea

PROS

Natural ingredients

HI i bought this product for my mother. Her skin is dry and cracks in winter season. she feels pain especially her toes .she used to apply vaseline . but i recommended nivea and after using it she was really impressed with the products response. that really suited her especially the fragrance

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Very Effective for Dry Skin.

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Moisturizing

Not at all sticky

Can be used in Summers

The body lotion comes in a tub package with a pump dispenser which comes in quite handy. No contamination. You need a pea size amount of products to cover one leg. It stays on for good 3 to 4 hours. This is very effective for people who have dry and flaky skin. Just massage your body with this after bath everyday. And you will have soft hands and legs.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Moisturises the body of all skin types

PROS

Natural ingredients

Great fragrance

I have used Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion for a long time and it is very Smooth, light and helps keeping the skin hydrated all the time. Prevents drying up of skin and has a very Sweet fragrance. Not too thick like other body lotions and is ideal for everyone.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Nivea cocoa nourish body lotion

PROS

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

Creamy texture

Glides in smoothly

Cocoa butter body lotions are my favourite. It smells great and has a very smooth texture which feels very soft and makes skin very supple . It keep my skin soft for 9-10 hours straight. But if you have very dry skin you might need to apply it every 4-5 hours. I would highly recommend this product to everyone out there. Its is also decently priced and its availability is also not at all a problem.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

NIVEA BODY LOTION

PROS

Great fragrance

This product isn't good for people with dry skin at all, as this doesn't lasts long as much as vaseline body lotion does, plus it's not even enough moisturising, at the same price you can get vaseline and not regret buying it. Only the fragrance is good of this product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Favorite lotion4.5

PROS

Great Fragrance, Natural Ingredients

My sister bought this Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion for me. It has an intensive moisturization system that keeps the skin hydrated up to 48 hours. I really like the lotion and the smell too... This Nivea body lotion is suitable for all. This body lotion is good compared to other body lotions. After applying this body lotion my skin feels so soft and smooth. I don't have to apply it twice. Once applied my skin stays moisturized for the whole day. Overall I am happy with the product. Go for it without any doubt! Definitely I would recommend it.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Great purchase

PROS

Great Fragrance, Natural Ingredients

This is the first time I tried this Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion. I bought this product due to all the great reviews. The texture, the fragrance, the smoothness, and everything is perfect in this lotion. Good for daily use. It makes my skin feel awesome. My skin feels moisturized and smooth for 24 hours. It's a great product, great size and perfect for all. It also feels younger. I think this lotion is great, It is worth the price. I have tried a lot of body lotions but this one really did the magic. It is suitable for all skin types not only for dry skin. This is a great product. Buy it!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Excellent quality

PROS

Long-Lasting

I 've used many of these brand lotions and they are very lightweight. My skin feels nice and It is the best lotion for the very dry skin and it makes my skin so soft and feminine. It works well on my husband and my whole family uses it as well. Nivea cocoa nourish body lotion gets absorbed easily into the skin and gives a radiant glow. I am very happy with the product and price point.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Keeps your skin hydrated and nourished

PROS

Natural ingredients

Long-lasting

Great fragrance

I have used Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion and it is smooth and easily gets absorbed in your skin. It evenly gets spread all over your skin. This body lotion is not at all greasy. Best for super dry skin, it keeps your skin hydrated and nourished all day long.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A great lotion

PROS

Great Fragrance, Natural Ingredients

The brand itself is fantastic. Being using it for over 5 months now and I have seen a wonderful improvement. This is one of the useful product and the fragrance is absolutely pleasant and fresh. a good product it keeps me feeling good and perfect body lotion for the winter. This body lotion will give you smooth skin. It is super moisturizing, smells great, and works great. This is really working and I'm fully satisfied with it. Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion fulfills all the hydration needs of the skin and maintains the elasticity and softness of the skin.

View More…
View All Reviews

Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion has an intensive moisturization system that keeps the skin hydrated up to 48 hours. It deeply penetrates into the layers of the skin and nourishes it. It has cocoa butter which is known for its moisturizing and skin-repairing properties. It has a lovely fragrance that will stay for a long time. It gets absorbed into the skin layers easily and gives a radiant glow. This body lotion fulfils all the hydration needs of the skin and maintains the elasticity and softness of the skin.

How To Use Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion ?

  • Dispense a pump of lotion in your hand.
  • Massage onto the skin until abosrbed completely.
  • Repeat it until you have applied it all over your body.
  • Ideally, use it after shower each day and reapply as and when required.

Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion Benefits And Uses :

  • Intense-moisturation that lasts for the whole day and even more.
  • Free from harmful chemcials that damage the skin.
  • Keeps the skin soft and nourished all day long.
  • Gives a youthful glow and radiance to the skin

Nivea Cocoa Nourish Body Lotion Ingredients

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CARBOMER
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DIMETHICONE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
ETHYLPARABEN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERYL GLUCOSIDE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE SE
ISOHEXADECANE
ISOPROPYL PALMITATE
METHYLPARABEN
MINERAL OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
PHENOXYETHANOL
SODIUM CETEARYL SULFATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRISODIUM EDTA