Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion

4.2/5
    11 Reviews

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion is rich in camu camu and acerola cherry extracts. Acerola cherry is one of the richest sources of vitamin C, an essential nutrient for skin health. Vitamin C boosts the production of collagen, which is the main skin protein in your skin. This cream protects you from early signs of aging and keeps you looking youthful. The product helps your skin stay healthy by protecting it from harmful UV rays. The formula contains SPF-15 in it. This special formula is free from harmful chemicals like parabens, mineral oil, colorants, and bleaching. It is tested and proven to protect your skin from the sun effectively, without leaving behind any harmful residues.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9lightweight
  • 9creamy consistency
  • 8non-greasy
  • 8free of harsh chemicals
  • 1amazing fragrance

Cons

  • 6does not whiten skin tone
  • 1little expensive
  • 1takes time to show results
  • 1results takes time

How To Use Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion ?

  • Squeeze out the required amount of lotion into your palm.
  • Apply it evenly throughout the body or wherever required.
  • Use the cream regularly for best results.

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Uses And Benefits :

Keeps skin moisturized.

Helps repair damaged cells.

Protects skin from harsh sun rays.

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Ingredients :

Parfum

Cetyl palmitate

Glyceryl stearate

Stearic acid palmitic acid

Sodium carbomer

Trisodium EDTA

Myristic acid

Arachidic acid

Oleic acid

Alcohol denat

Citric acid

Polysorbate 20

Trideceth-9 benzoic acid

Phenoxyethanol

Methylisothiazolinone

Octocrylene

Sodium phenylbenzimidazole sulfonate

Cetyl alcohol

Dimethicone

Tapioca starch

Glyceryl glucoside

Sodium ascorbyl phosphate

Vitis vinifera seed oil

Glycyrrhiza glabra root extract

Malpighia glabra fruit juice

Myrciaria dubia fruit juice

Bisabolol

Propylene glycol

Aqua

C12-15 Alkyl benzoate

Glycerin

Butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane

Octocrylene

Sodium phenylbenzimidazole sulfonate

Cetyl alcohol

Dimethicone

Tapioca starch

Glyceryl glucoside

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Reviews

Sort By:
Nivea has best lotions Pooja approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Amazing fragrance

Long lasting hydration


This is a very amazing lotion which is truly lightweight on skin and gives ample moisturization, but skin whitening claims are little misleading so don’t use it for that purpose. Otherwise it’s a very good lotion which truly makes the skin feel buttery soft and stays for longer hours on the skin.

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion-Nivea has best lotions-By swatchifyme
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Too Light but rich in vitamin c Akanksha approves this product
3.5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals


Hi everyone. I like using Nivea body lotion in summers because of its lightweight. I have a very dry skin so it's not very suitable for my skin. I need to apply it 3-4 times in a day to keep my skin moisturize and nourish. But in the end its application doesn't irritates me whole day because of light weight and my skin feels soft, smooth and glowing.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Body lotion Sanober approves this product
4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Natural whitening agent


the thing which attracted me to Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion is the fact that ia paraben free, colorant free, free of mineral oil and bleach free. it contains 50 × vitamin C which is a known remedy to remove tan. i have tanned and uneven body skin due sun exposure. it smells like the regular nivea lotion, with addition of citrusi fragrance. it is refreshing. it has a good consistency which is neither too thick nor too thin. it gets absorbed intp the skin nicely and doesn't leave any greasy layer on the skin. it is very moisturizing and keeps my skin soft and supple all day long. now coming to their whitening claim. i am using this lotion for almost a month now. initially i didnt see any difference but now i notice mu skin on my hands has become more bright and even.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Improves skin complexion Saraswathi approves this product
3.9/5

7 months ago

PROS

Improves skin complexion Prevents dryness No chemicals


Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion helps in improving the skin complexion and adds additional glow to the skin. Nivea product has always gave good results to the skin as they are one good manufacturer in skin care products. It comes in a travel friendly botlle which is easy to carry and comfortable to use. About the lotion it had been infused with the goodness of camu camu and acerola cherry extracts that prevents the skin from dryness and adds complexion to the skin by increasing the collagen production of the skin. It also rich in Vitamin E which acts skin protein that helps in whitening the skin. The product also rich in moisturizing content that hydrates the skin and locks up the skin moisture. The lotion makes the skin soft and supple and adds natural nourishment without drying out the skin. The product is best suitable for all types of skin as it is free from harmful chemicals and a dermatologist tested product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
gentle body lotion Sahithi approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

mild fragrance


I love Nivea products a lot and I have many products from the same brand. I started using Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion since so days. This is very light and easily glides over the skin. It is enriched with vitamin C plays an important role in skin health. It helps in making skin firm by producing collagen and helps with fine lines and wrinkles too. It hydrates the skin and locks the moisture for a really long time. The fragrance of it is very light and does not trouble the nose. It provides sun protection as it has SPF 15, helps in preventing tan. It makes the skin smooth and supple. I have never seen any whitening like it said but made my skin tone even. It is safe on the skin as it is free from harsh chemicals like parabens, mineral oils and bleach. My skin is soft and smooth now without any dryness or flaking. I looking forward to continue using this.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fabulous body lotion from Nivea Vasutha approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals


Nivea is one of my favourite brand due to its fragrance and consistency. I use Nivea cream for so long. So when I saw Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion, I immediately grabbed it and started using it. This body lotion repairs cell and presents us extra white skin. It revitalise and restructure the dull and dry skin tone. It moisturizes the skin, nourishes the skin and softens and cools it. It is formulated with cell repair technology and induces with SPF 15 to protect us from sun. Even prolonged dull kin and black spots can be lightened with this lotion. It cures flaky skin, dry skin, cracked skin and itchy skin and makes them soft and shining with life and glow. The pump dispenser cap is very useful and controls the wastage of the lotion. The pack is very attractive and travel-friendly. It is in creamy consistency with lightweight composition.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Anitha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Good skin moisturization.

Protects skin from tanning.


Nivea lotion is always worth buying, They always deliver good quality and quantity. The Nivea extra whitening body lotion is great for summers. I do not believe in using a particular product in changing the skin colour. This lotion is with me or more than six months now. I apply the lotion immediately after I take a shower. The packing is a cute and user-friendly flip cap. I always carry this product and also suggest my family and friends buy this. The lotion is enriched with rich in camu camu and acerola cherry extracts. These are a good source of Vitamin C. Most of us know that Vitamin C boosts the production of collagen in the skin. The lotion is good for outdoors as it protects the skin from tanning and promotes healthy skin. I have lesser skin darkening and automatically my skin looks brighter.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Skin whitening body lotion Diksha approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals


Nivea Extra Whitening body lotion is soo creamy and also very nice fragrance it is free from any type of harsh chemicals and has all natural ingredients it has light weighted formula which is really nice and it also helps in smoothing skin and making it soo refreshing... it is really nice and suits every skin type

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Swati approves this product
3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency


I AM NOT A SUPPORTER OF WHITENING SKIN PRODUCTS, BUT THIS BODY LOTION FROM NIVEA HELPS TO GIVE AND EVEN SKIN TONE TO THE BODY. NIVEA IS A VERY OLD AND WELL KNOWN BRAND AVAILABLE IN INDIA FOR A VERY LONG TIME. THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL FOR THE SKIN. IT IS SUPER EASY TO USE AND GETS ABSORBED QUICKLY IN THE BODY

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good product Divya approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Travel friendly


Hi, I am Divya Anbumani, i am using Nivea products a lot, i am trying this product more than month,i am using this products sachet, its affordable to try our first-time use, I like the texture of this body lotion, in a wintertime its protecting from winter cracks and roughness in my skin, so soft to use. but i am not getting white. travel-friendly. Thank you for reading my Review

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals


I am already a fan of Nivea products. I am very happy with this product as I use it for my delicate and darkened areas and have only seen improvements. It lightens , brightens, moisturizes and leaves my skin feeling great, So soft and creamy texture. However, I use it very scarcely, as I know the magic it does on my darkened skin. It's a moisturizer at the same time a natural skin lightener.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)