Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
7

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
8
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

12 Reviews

4
7
1
4.5

10 months ago

Nice product

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

I am using this body lotion for a long time & I think it's really worth to buy. Its light weight, non greasy, creamy consistency makes my skin soft, smooth & supple. It's suitable for all skin types.it is free from chamical & paraben. But it does not makes skin white.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Nivea has best lotions

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Amazing fragrance

Long lasting hydration

This is a very amazing lotion which is truly lightweight on skin and gives ample moisturization, but skin whitening claims are little misleading so don’t use it for that purpose. Otherwise it’s a very good lotion which truly makes the skin feel buttery soft and stays for longer hours on the skin.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Too Light but rich in vitamin c

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Hi everyone. I like using Nivea body lotion in summers because of its lightweight. I have a very dry skin so it's not very suitable for my skin. I need to apply it 3-4 times in a day to keep my skin moisturize and nourish. But in the end its application doesn't irritates me whole day because of light weight and my skin feels soft, smooth and glowing.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Body lotion

PROS

Natural whitening agent

the thing which attracted me to Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion is the fact that ia paraben free, colorant free, free of mineral oil and bleach free. it contains 50 × vitamin C which is a known remedy to remove tan. i have tanned and uneven body skin due sun exposure. it smells like the regular nivea lotion, with addition of citrusi fragrance. it is refreshing. it has a good consistency which is neither too thick nor too thin. it gets absorbed intp the skin nicely and doesn't leave any greasy layer on the skin. it is very moisturizing and keeps my skin soft and supple all day long. now coming to their whitening claim. i am using this lotion for almost a month now. initially i didnt see any difference but now i notice mu skin on my hands has become more bright and even.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Improves skin complexion

PROS

Improves skin complexion Prevents dryness No chemicals

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion helps in improving the skin complexion and adds additional glow to the skin. Nivea product has always gave good results to the skin as they are one good manufacturer in skin care products. It comes in a travel friendly botlle which is easy to carry and comfortable to use. About the lotion it had been infused with the goodness of camu camu and acerola cherry extracts that prevents the skin from dryness and adds complexion to the skin by increasing the collagen production of the skin. It also rich in Vitamin E which acts skin protein that helps in whitening the skin. The product also rich in moisturizing content that hydrates the skin and locks up the skin moisture. The lotion makes the skin soft and supple and adds natural nourishment without drying out the skin. The product is best suitable for all types of skin as it is free from harmful chemicals and a dermatologist tested product.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

gentle body lotion

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

mild fragrance

I love Nivea products a lot and I have many products from the same brand. I started using Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion since so days. This is very light and easily glides over the skin. It is enriched with vitamin C plays an important role in skin health. It helps in making skin firm by producing collagen and helps with fine lines and wrinkles too. It hydrates the skin and locks the moisture for a really long time. The fragrance of it is very light and does not trouble the nose. It provides sun protection as it has SPF 15, helps in preventing tan. It makes the skin smooth and supple. I have never seen any whitening like it said but made my skin tone even. It is safe on the skin as it is free from harsh chemicals like parabens, mineral oils and bleach. My skin is soft and smooth now without any dryness or flaking. I looking forward to continue using this.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Fabulous body lotion from Nivea

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Nivea is one of my favourite brand due to its fragrance and consistency. I use Nivea cream for so long. So when I saw Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion, I immediately grabbed it and started using it. This body lotion repairs cell and presents us extra white skin. It revitalise and restructure the dull and dry skin tone. It moisturizes the skin, nourishes the skin and softens and cools it. It is formulated with cell repair technology and induces with SPF 15 to protect us from sun. Even prolonged dull kin and black spots can be lightened with this lotion. It cures flaky skin, dry skin, cracked skin and itchy skin and makes them soft and shining with life and glow. The pump dispenser cap is very useful and controls the wastage of the lotion. The pack is very attractive and travel-friendly. It is in creamy consistency with lightweight composition.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion

PROS

Good skin moisturization.

Protects skin from tanning.

Nivea lotion is always worth buying, They always deliver good quality and quantity. The Nivea extra whitening body lotion is great for summers. I do not believe in using a particular product in changing the skin colour. This lotion is with me or more than six months now. I apply the lotion immediately after I take a shower. The packing is a cute and user-friendly flip cap. I always carry this product and also suggest my family and friends buy this. The lotion is enriched with rich in camu camu and acerola cherry extracts. These are a good source of Vitamin C. Most of us know that Vitamin C boosts the production of collagen in the skin. The lotion is good for outdoors as it protects the skin from tanning and promotes healthy skin. I have lesser skin darkening and automatically my skin looks brighter.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Skin whitening body lotion

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Nivea Extra Whitening body lotion is soo creamy and also very nice fragrance it is free from any type of harsh chemicals and has all natural ingredients it has light weighted formula which is really nice and it also helps in smoothing skin and making it soo refreshing... it is really nice and suits every skin type

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion

PROS

Lightweight

Creamy consistency

I AM NOT A SUPPORTER OF WHITENING SKIN PRODUCTS, BUT THIS BODY LOTION FROM NIVEA HELPS TO GIVE AND EVEN SKIN TONE TO THE BODY. NIVEA IS A VERY OLD AND WELL KNOWN BRAND AVAILABLE IN INDIA FOR A VERY LONG TIME. THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL FOR THE SKIN. IT IS SUPER EASY TO USE AND GETS ABSORBED QUICKLY IN THE BODY

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

Travel friendly

Hi, I am Divya Anbumani, i am using Nivea products a lot, i am trying this product more than month,i am using this products sachet, its affordable to try our first-time use, I like the texture of this body lotion, in a wintertime its protecting from winter cracks and roughness in my skin, so soft to use. but i am not getting white. travel-friendly. Thank you for reading my Review

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

A two in one skin care taker. Lightens and brightens the skin at the same time moisturizing it deeply.

PROS

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Creamy consistency

Free of harsh chemicals

I am already a fan of Nivea products. I am very happy with this product as I use it for my delicate and darkened areas and have only seen improvements. It lightens , brightens, moisturizes and leaves my skin feeling great, So soft and creamy texture. However, I use it very scarcely, as I know the magic it does on my darkened skin. It's a moisturizer at the same time a natural skin lightener.

View More…

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion is rich in camu camu and acerola cherry extracts. Acerola cherry is one of the richest sources of vitamin C, an essential nutrient for skin health. Vitamin C boosts the production of collagen, which is the main skin protein in your skin. This cream protects you from early signs of aging and keeps you looking youthful. The product helps your skin stay healthy by protecting it from harmful UV rays. The formula contains SPF-15 in it. This special formula is free from harmful chemicals like parabens, mineral oil, colorants, and bleaching. It is tested and proven to protect your skin from the sun effectively, without leaving behind any harmful residues.

How To Use Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion ?

  • Squeeze out the required amount of lotion into your palm.
  • Apply it evenly throughout the body or wherever required.
  • Use the cream regularly for best results.

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Benefits And Uses :

  • Keeps skin moisturized.
  • Helps repair damaged cells.
  • Protects skin from harsh sun rays.

Nivea Extra Whitening Body Lotion Ingredients

ARACHIDIC ACID
AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
BISABOLOL
Skin-Conditioning
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CETYL ALCOHOL
CETYL PALMITATE
Skin-protectingReplenishingOcclusive
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL GLUCOSIDE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT
BrighteningAntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
MALPIGHIA GLABRA (WEST INDIAN CHERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
MYRCIARIA DUBIA FRUIT EXTRACT
ReplenishingAnti-AgingAntioxidant
MYRISTIC ACID
OCTOCRYLENE
UV-Protection
OLEIC ACID
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SD ALCOHOL 1
SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-AgingAnti-inflammatory
SODIUM CARBOMER
STEARIC ACID
TAPIOCA STARCH
TRISODIUM EDTA
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL
AntioxidantAnti-AgingReplenishingPromotes-Wound-Healing
WATER
SODIUM PHENYLBENZIMIDAZOLE SULFONATE
UV-Protection
Trideceth-9 Benzoic Acid