Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Promotes Wound Healing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 3%

Moderate risk 32%

Low risk 65%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
BENZYL ALCOHOL
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CETYL ALCOHOL
CITRONELLOL
COUMARIN
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
GLYCERYL STEARATE CITRATE
HOMOSALATE
HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES
HYDROXYACETOPHENONE
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
MYRISTYL MYRISTATE
OCTOCRYLENE
PANTHENOL
SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE
STEARYL ALCOHOL
TETRASODIUM IMINODISUCCINATE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
TRISODIUM EDTA
VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane
Alcohol Denat
Ethylhexyl Salicylate
Sodium Carboxymethylcellulose
Sodium Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

11 Reviews

6
4
1
4.5

10 months ago

All Time Favorite Moisturizer

PROS

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

I am using this product from last 2 years, and this one is my ultimate favorite. I've tried some other moisturizers, but the way this product work on my skin, no other moisturizer can do the same. It is very affordable and easy to carry anywhere. I use this moisturizer as my primer before makeup; it gives me smooth and soft skin.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Great product to from sun tan hydrates my skin.

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion has been my sunscreen lotion for quite a few years now. It's a great sunscreen as it not only saves my skin from UV rays but keeps it moisturized too. I love that even though its water resistant, it does not leave my skin oily at all. I love how it absorbs so easily like a moisturizer should. I would recommend it anyday.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Ideal for Summers!

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

I love this sunscreen by nivea. I can not imagine going out without wearing a sun screen be it during winters or summers, in fact sun screen lotion is very much part of my daily regime. Afetr batb i applg this sunscreen lotion on my body. One can vouch on this body lotion cum sunscreen for body , it is very light, non greasy and gives good protection. Must buy!

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

The Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion is one of the must for me specially when I m heading out . It feel like SPF is not just for my face but it's essential for my body too . Plus it comes with a relatively high SPF and helps my skin from not getting too tanned .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Sweat resistant sunscreen

PROS

Sweat resistant formula.

Can be worn under makeup.

Doesn't leave a white cast behind.

Gets easily absorbed.

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion has a broad spectrum UV protection. It is available in two variants, SPF30 and SPF50. They've non sticky and water resistant formula with PA++, UVA and UVB protection system. Below is my review on SPF 30 variant. PACKAGING:- the blue plastic bottle has a yellow flip open cap, provided with a small pore. It is absolutely travel friendly and doesn't cause leaks. It is available in different size options:-75ml; 125ml & 200ml at affordable prices and can be easily found in physical stores as well as online stores. QUALITY:- this sunscreen lotion has a lightweight, creamy texture. It has a very mild fragrance similar to Nivea body lotion. It has alcohol, so might cause breakouts on sensitive skin and can be not moisturizing enough for dry skin types. MY EXPERIENCE:- this sunscreen suits my oily skin. It gets absorbed very easily and doesn't leave a white cast behind. SPF 30 almost protects my skin from tan but I still prefer getting a sunscreen with higher SPF during hot summers. Being a sweat resistant formula, it can also be worn under makeup.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Can be worn under makeup

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

This sun lotion has spf 50 and is odf white in colour and thick im consistency . It can be worn under makeup and it is waterproof too. It claims to protect skin collagen and it gives a dewy finish to the skin it is not that lighyweight and takes sometime to absorb

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

An average product

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Using a sunscreen is important if you are frequently travelling outside . Summers are more hectic and my face gets tanned immensely . I never used to apply sunscreen on my face but realized it is high time I started using .Nivea is one of the oldest and promising brands in India so I when I saw this product in the store I knew I had to try this. Nivea coming up with a moisturizing sunscreen lotion was something totally new to me .it claims that you can get instant protection from harsh sunrays with NIVEA Protect and Moisture Sun Lotion SPF 50. It is water resistant non greasy and non oily and with its fast absorbing formula with advanced collagen protection prevents wrinkles in the long run too. The packaging is simple comes in a blue colours plastic bottle need to ensure the cap is secured properly otherwise might cause spillage.the consistency is neither thick or runny and is white in colour.it gets absorbed into the skin quickly.normally 20 minutes before going outside you need to apply sunscreen but with this product you can apply and jet set go. It does not not give a greasy look on my face and that is fine. You can use this as a moisturizer too. It does not give a matte finish like typical sunscreens but gives a dewy finish which I like me. It is totally water proof and sweat proof .for oily skin it might feel a bit thick on the skin as one of my friends felt the same and little bit greasy but for me I did not feel like that. Inspite of it being waterproof I felt it gives a thin white film when exposed to water. This product is pretty much affordable and as far as protection from sun rays I concerned it does an okay job

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Affordable

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Getting out during summer without sun screen will make our skin worse due to heavy rays. As I have already dry skin, the pollution and the heavy sun makes my skin even more dryer. Recently I noticed an sun screen from Nivea. And all I wanted is to give a try for the summer as the products from Nivea been good always. The Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion comes in two variants which is SPF30 and SPF50 to choose from. I choose the highest amount of SPF50 due to my dry skin. The Nivea sun lotion comes in a compact unique and convenient squeezy bottle which is very easy to use and very easy to carry anywhere. The Nivea sun lotion is an instant sun lotion that absorbs quickly into the skin and there is no need for wait till the lotion gets dry. The best part is that the sun lotion is suitable for oil types of skin due to its fast absorbing formula and as well the lotion is non sticky and non greasy. The lotion also been specially formulated with advanced collagen formula that helps in preventing the wrinkles and sun damages for the skin. The sun lotion is water and sweat resistance lotion that keeps the skin hydrated for a long time without giving an white casting look on the skin. The price of the product is affordable and the lotion really gives good results. The sun screen lotion helps as a sun protector by protecting the skin from UV rays and by keeping the skin hydrated. The few draw backs I found on the product is that it has a strong fragrance and feels heavy on the skin as it is not light weighted. Overall my experience on the product is really good and I would recommend to use this sun screen lotion.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Lotion with SPF!

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion is a moisturizer which also has SPF in it. So, you can use it as a moisturizer and also as a sun screen blocker. Generically the lotions which have SPF in it, or generically sun screens tend to be very greasy and they wear it off pretty quickly because of the eat. But then this one claims to be water and sweat resistant. That’s super cool. I like the fact that there is something which is water and sweat proof. The Nivea Moisturizing Sun lotion is hence called a lotion and not a sun screen. The consistency is just normal. Not too watery, it’s not too greasy. Suitable for all skin kinds. The oily skin users need not worry as the lotion will not make you look all oily again! The product is affordable and not at all expensive. It’s very easy to get and apply. If you have trouble finding the product just buy it or order it online. You need not waste your time and energy for the same. The smell or fragrance is a little too strong for a lotion. Probably that’s because of the SPF in it! If you are looking for a day moisturizer, I would recommend you buy the Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion. This is the perfect day cream. This cream might not be light weight. It is indeed not light weight. You might wipe it off as you would feel very heavy on the face. Do not try and wear makeup over this cream. You will regret the decision of the same. Its best to be used for the sunscreen or the moisturizing effects. Nothing more, nothing less. Buy it if you are looking for a lotion with SPF in it. I would recommend it to my friends and family who are wanting a mix of a lotion and a SPF. This will do justice to whatever it has too!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Hydrates and protects the skin

PROS

Water-resistant

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

Nivea Moisturising sun lotion comes in a blue coloured bottle. The bottle is quite sturdy and travel-friendly. The lotion is white and creamy with a thick consistency. It spreads quickly on the skin and does not give a sticky feeling. When you apply it, you get the feel of a moisturiser and not a sunscreen. It gets absorbed quickly without sitting on top of the skin. The lotion nourishes and hydrates the skin well. One can apply it just before going outside without having to wait for it like another sunscreen. It works well as a moisturiser, and there is no need for using a separate moisturiser after it. It has a faint and mild fragrance which disappears after applying it. It is best to use arms and legs. It remains on the skin even after sweating. The price is also very affordable.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Average Product.

PROS

Affordable

Gets absorbed quickly

Restores skin moisture

Can be worn under makeup

I feel it is extremely important to use a sunscreen in the hot weather. The UV rays can cause alot of harm when exposed to extended hours in the sun. I was in a profession where I needed to travel alot. Summers are the worst time when I would get excessively tanned. Due to excessive sweating I end up with alot of breakouts during the summers. Hence I decided to buy the Nivea sunscreen as I had read alot of positive reviews on the effects. This comes in an attractive blue colour bottle. The cap is sturdy and opens with a click mechanism hence it will not spill out whilst travelling making it travel friendly. The sunscreen is priced moderately hence I was more tempted to try it out. I generally take a bath and then apply the sunscreen on my hands, legs and face. The consistency is liquid like but not very runny too. It blends on the skin easily and is not heavy on the skin. The fragrance is mild and not too annoying. It has SPF 30 which is a decent amount of sunscreen towards protection in the sun. I felt that after long hours in the sun and on perspiring my skin felt extremely oily. I had to wash my face often during summers and reapply the sunscreen. I am not sure how this would feel using the lotion in winters as I finished consuming the lotion much earlier. I can say it is suitable for sensitive skin as it did not give me any eruptions, pimples or irritation instead of wearing it throughout the day. An average buy. I may not buy this again.

View More…

Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion provides instant sun protection so that you don't have to wait 20 minutes before entering the sun. It is a fast-absorbing formula that is non-greasy and non-sticky, making it suitable for oily skin type. Its formula contains advanced collagen to prevent wrinkles and sun damage. It also does not leave a white cast on the skin after application. This water- and sweat-resistant sunscreen is available in SPF30 and SPF50 variants for all your sun protection needs.

How To Use Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion ?

  • Apply a generous amount of Nivea Moisturising Sun Lotion on your body.
  • Use it after a shower or before getting exposed to the sun.

ASK A QUESTION