Nivea Original Care Lip Balm Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

41 Reviews

22
14
3
2
3.4

12 months ago

Pleasant fragrance

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

Nivea Original Care Lip Balm is quite good for winters Because it is super effective for dry lips and also I find this product much affordable than others. But I don't find this lip balm long lasting which is quite disappointing. but I personally recommend this product only for winters.

View More…
2.6

1 year ago

Non-sticky Lip Balm

PROS

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

Nivea lip balm has been in the market for a very long time and is my favorite. It has got a very pleasant smell. Coming to the product: Its a very pleasant not much sticky lip balm. If you want to use you can use it when your at you home. After applying it does not stay in for a long time. You need to reapply it. For me, I used to try it at times and I did not have other many concerns as such.. It did not treat my lips. But if you want to try you could. Budget-friendly, pleasant smell.

View More…
1.0

1 year ago

Worst lip balm

PROS

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Worst lip balm i will never recommend anyone for this nivea original care lip balm. On applying it gives oily, sticky lips without any colour; even it melts on even room temperature also. Use Vaseline petroleum jelly instead of this lip balm even Vaseline will give better results, simply worst of money.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Most nourishing lip balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Nivea lip balms are my most favourite one. It is so nourishing and moisturising. It even treats dry and chapped lips. Since it does not have any tint to it, I use it during night time. And I'm a liquid lipstick lover which dries down lips quickly. This lip balm is a saviour for me. I will absolutely recommend it to everyone.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

An average lip balm

PROS

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

This is a average lip balm for me. Not at all hydrating or moisturising. I feel this sticky too. It doesn't stay much. But a decent lip balm I feel and old one too. Best to use this in summer. Not for winter as it won't solve the problem of dry and chapped lips at all.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Nivea Original Care Lip Balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

I have been using this Nivea Original Care Lip Balm since a year and no other lip balm is as hydrating as this one. This has shea butter and natural oils hich holds the moisture in tje lips even in bad drying weather. This lip balm heals chapped lips very well.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Lip care balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

Nivea lip care lip balm is very affordable and easily available in the market also i am also using the same for my self it repairs the lips and damage skin of the lips it is travel friendly also it do not have any fragrance it also treats dry and tipped lips

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Always a Trusted Lip Balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

I have liked this product a lot. I chose soft rose and its actually a good quality lip balm + packaging. Yes this treats chapped lips and leaves all your baby lips and fancy lip balms behind. Most importantly this does not have any taste which is so much you expect from any beauty or cosmetic product. Therefore even if its not long lasting you don't mind putting it innumerable times.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Ultra soft lips

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

PRODUCT:- Nivea Original Care Lip Balm. My Views:- This is my all time lip balm that I use throughout the year twice a day and has already finished about four to five tubes!! It is transparent hence my brother uses it as well. Only a little is required to coat both the lips. It deeply nourishes the lips and makes for am affordable lip mask to be used at night to get ultra soft lips.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Nivea pomegranate shine

PROS

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

Prevents moisture loss

I used nivea pomegranate shine ,frankly speaking i loved the fragrance but I didn’t liked the effects of this product on my lips, it dry very quickly , you have to apply it again and again , it is not long lasting . Tint of this product is good ,lips looks really very cute.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Nivea Original Care Lip Balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

I love the Nivea Original Care Lip Balm. It is a blessing for me to cope with these dry winters. My lips feel dried out and all dehydrated during cold seasons. But I apply this Nivea Original Care Lip Balm quite constantly you can say and it keeps my lips moisturized.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Fully moisturizing formula.

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

From the point of price value and everything this lip balm offers, it tops all variants from nivea itself. 4.8 gram of product retails for 125/- INR only. The formula is truly moisturizing. Once applied it leaves the lips fully moisturized through the day. As it is a clear lil balm, it is recommended for boys and men as well.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good lip balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

I've been using this unique cute lip balm from a very long time. it's really easy to apply it's travel friendly. It's handy and very cute. It has amazing colour it comes in a twist tube. It makes our lips moisturize it smells not so harsh . It's very very affordable it's only for 120₹

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Classic after Vaseline

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

It is the classic lip balm after Vaseline. I really like how it glides on the lips. It's really easy to carry (could have been thinner though) it is enriched with natural oils and Shea Butter which is great for lips at an affordable price. Highly recommend then one actually!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best lip balm – highly recommended

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

Lip care I used since childhood and at the same time using the same till date. It is easily available in all the stores. Travel friendly product. The size of the balm is percent . One can carry any time anyway anywhere. I keep this lip balm in my pocket around the winter because it has to be used after ever drinking and eating. It doesn't stay in tact.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best for chapped lips

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

I keep on changing lip balms and this one showed results at the time of winter. It treated chapped lip and whenever i felt lips are dry this product came to rescue. Its not tinted but filled with natural ingredients

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best lip balm

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

No tint or fragrance

Prevents moisture loss

This lip balm by Nivea is the best lip balm in the market as it is super affordable and does what it claims for making the lips moisturized. It packaging and formula is really nice for soft and smooth lips. Treats chapped lips really well ❤❤❤❤

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Moisturising at a affordable price

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

Prevents moisture loss

I have been using this product as a teenager as it plumps up lips and provide the nourishment and care that it needs . I apply a bit at night so i can use a scrub in the morning to remove dead skin and extra pigmentation. This is a good product within an affordable price range. It can be used under the lipstick as a pre moisturizer as well as a normal day to day lip balm which soothes the skin from sun and other pollutants. The product is very good for making lips supple and soft and has a creamy to easy texture and can be applied within few seconds. The application is very simple and easy. As a teenager i use to dab a bit on the eyelids to give a rosy shimmery feel to the eye. Its a good product and can be used daily.

View More…
1.4

2 years ago

Not good

PROS

Easy to use packaging

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

No tint or fragrance

I personally don’t like Nivea original care lip balm. Here’s a list of reason why- 1. It makes the lips look white. 2. Feels very heavy. 3. It’s very sticky. 4. Doesn’t moisturise at all. 5. Difficult to remove. I personally felt that it makes the lips oily instead of moisturising. So I wouldn’t suggest anyone ton waste money on it.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

No reason to not buy!

PROS

Treats dry and chapped lips

Hygienic packaging

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly

Soft and smooth texture

Prevents moisture loss

Beeswax base

Though Nivea has launched many lip balms in so many variants catering to different needs, the Original Care Lip Balm tops them all. It comes in a sturdy blue colored tube so no worries of it getting a few jostles in your handbag. The twistable tube makes the application so much better and only a little is required to cover both the lips. The hydration power lasts for about 5 hours and leaves the lips fully moisturized afterwards. This lip balm has a very nice faint fragrance that doesn't bother sensitive noses. The formula is not greasy at all but so much smoother and easily glides on the lips. It also comes with a good price value, 125/- INR for 4.8gm. The product lasts for 2-3 months for a single person upon regular use. So this lip balm is definitely a pocket friendly product and also within budget for teens and college goers. The only problem I face with this lip balm is, in hot climates or under warm conditions it tends to melt within the tube itself. But no worries, I've used a bunch of this lip balms and learnt a way how not to let 'em go waste :) If you ever come across with such condition of your favorite lip balm, just keep it in the freezer for a couple of hours then check if it got its shape and now you're ready to resume your lip balm love!.

View More…
View All Reviews

Nivea Original Care Lip Balm provides long-lasting moisture to dry and chapped lips. This lip balm is infused with the goodness of natural shea butter and Hydra IQ. It effectively treats dryness and keeps your lips hydrated, soft, and supple for 12 hours. It comes in a twistable pack that is hygienic and easy to use. It can be carried around and used whenever you feel your lips need some extra care.

How To Use Nivea Original Care Lip Balm ?

  • Roll up the stick.
  • Apply gently on the lips.
  • Use whenever lips dry out.

Nivea Original Care Lip Balm Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Provides a texture to the skin.

ASK A QUESTION