Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 48%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Nivea Purifying Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

14 Reviews

7
7
4.5

1 year ago

Purifies the skin

PROS

Mild fragrance

Good for daily use

This face wash cleanses the face amazingly. It is suitable for oily skin and combination skin. Its fragrance is very soft and beautiful. I just love its packaging and is best for every day use. It is affordable and easily available. It deeply cleanses the face and keeps moisturise balance of skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nice face wash

PROS

Suits All Skin Type

The Nivea purifying face wash is the best face wash so far I came across. It is perfectly made for the oily skin people, and it removes the excessive oil generated by the body and gives us an oil-free face. It controls the sebum production, which is the root cause for acne and pimples.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Awesome product

PROS

Mild fragrance

Good for daily use

This Nivea facewash is really Soo good ... online available... Very very mild facewash... Does not dry out skin..this for combination to oily skin people..gel based facewash... really soooo gooodd...my friend recently started using this....she has pimple oily prone skin n sensitive skin this face wash suits Herr... Mild blue and white colour granules in it this is a hydrating face wash

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Purifying face wash

PROS

Removes all dirt and impurities

Suits all skin types

My cousin has been using this face wash for a long time now and she absolutely loves this product. She has a sensitive skin and this face wash suits her skin really well. It lathers well and removes all the deeply ingrained dust and impurities from the skin thoroughly. It helps in making the skin soft and smooth and also gives it a radiant glow. It has a soothing aroma and it comes in a travel friendly packaging. It is very affordable and available easily. It helps in cleansing the pores deeply and also reduces the pore size on the face.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Nivea purifying face wash

PROS

Mild fragrance

Good for daily use

Nivea has come up with another range of face wash which perfect suits and made especially for the ones with oily skin type. This face wash is formulated with ocean algae and Hydra iq which deeply purifies the skin. It helps in segregating the excess oil that gets stored in the pores there by prevents the acne and pimples to occupy the face. it comes with micro beads and also acts as a scrub for exfolitating the skin . Both the ingredients it contain helps in revitalizing the new skin cells and make the old skin cells look glowy and healthy by their noursihing agents. This Nivea purifying face wash is known for maintaining a healthy balance of the skin and helps in making the skin look brighter and glowy

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good for daily use.

PROS

Mild fragrance

Good for daily use

Nivea Purifying Face Wash is a good refreshing face wash. It's good for daily use and it's good for all skin types. It helps clean all impurities and cleanses the skin. It has a very smooth texture and i love the algae ingredient which is natures best for healthy skin. It helps the skin look clean, non oily and gives a nice matte look.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Everyday cleanser

PROS

Everyday usage

I really like Nivea products but had never tried their face washes. I read a few reviews online and picked up the Nivea Purifying Face Wash. It cleanses really well because of the micro beads present in it. The exfoliating touch makes all the difference with keeping dead skin and acne away. Its also nominally prices and the packaging is perfect for frequent travelers Would be a good suggestion for a daily face wash.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Nivea face wash

PROS

Purifyies the skin pores

Nivea is an age-old brand that takes proper care of the skin .it has many product lines that only works with the motive to give us an intensely smooth and soft skin. Nivea Purifying Face Wash works effectively by cleansing the pores and gives a pure refreshed feeling to my skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Works gentle

PROS

Good For Daily Use

Because of the sebum, harsh acne occupies space on my face, which results in rashes, marks, open pores, and whatnot. Thanks to Nivea purifying face wash because it is made up of hydra IQ and ocean algae, it smoothly removes the oil and gives deep cleaning to the pores. It worked great on my oily skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Great buy

PROS

Removes All Dirt And Impurities

Nivea Purifying Face Wash supply necessary nutrients and minerals which are required for the skin to stay healthy and look fresh and helps in closing the big fat pores and provides uniformity on the skin. It also acts as a Scrubber, which helps in exfoliating the impurities which clog the pores and gives us healthy glowing skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Mild Fragrance

Nivea is an age-old trustworthy traditional brand that was used by our ancestors too. I only use Nivea when it comes to taking care of my family. Nivea Purifying Face Wash deeply cleanses the pores and removes the excessive oil and also prevents the oil from forming again. I love the smooth texture that it leaves on the skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Bodywash

PROS

Travel Friendly

I recently bought the Mysore Sandal Body Wash which is infused with pure and natural sandalwood oil that I feel is the reason my skin glow naturally. It's mild and gentle on my skin and leaves my skin soft and smooth. It moisturizes and conditions the skin. I love the texture because it is creamy-soft that glides on the skin, nourishes and it deeply cleanses my skin by removing the dirt and impurities while leaving the natural oil from the skin intact. Would highly recommend

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Cleanser

PROS

Acne control

I can't recommend this product enough. It has my changed my appearance completely. It deeply cleans the pores and gives a refreshed feeling to my skin. You can feel the enriched ocean algae, hydra IQ and fine exfoliating particles with micro bead as it removes the dirt and impurities from the skin. It also makes you feel super fresh as it revitalizes the skin making it look pure and clear. I would suggest daily use for a gorgeous glow.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Facewash

PROS

Mild cleanser

I have oily skin and the ocean algae in the Nivea Purifying Face Wash reduces the excess oil secretion from my skin. I just moisten my face and neck and apply a small amount of face wash. I massage it until it forms lather and rinse it off when I'm done with cold water. it helps control my acne and moisturizes the skin while keeping my skin oil free. I look and feel fresh by using this facewash and would suggest you try it out once as well.

View More…

Nivea Purifying Face Wash is an effective formula that deeply cleanse the pores and gives you a pure refreshed feeling to the skin. It is enriched with ocean algae and hydra IQ that contains fine exfoliating particles with micro bead for deep cleansing. It removes the dirt, skin impurities, and maintains the skin's natural balance. It revitalizes the skin making it look pure and clear. Ocean algae reduces the excess oil secretion from the skin. Use it regularly for a mattified, healthy-looking, and beautiful skin.

How To Use Nivea Purifying Face Wash ?

  • Moisten your face and neck.
  • Apply a small amount of face wash.
  • Massage gently to form lather.
  • Rinse it off with water.

Nivea Purifying Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Deep cleanses the pores effectively.
  • Reduces excess oil secretion from the skin.
  • Gives a refreshed feeling to the skin.
  • Controls acne.
  • Moisturizes the skin.

Nivea Purifying Face Wash Ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CELLULOSE
COCO-GLUCOSIDE
FRAGRANCE
FUCUS VESICULOSUS EXTRACT
Skin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
GERANIOL
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL GLUCOSIDE
HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE
LACTOSE
LILIAL
LYRAL
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE
POLYETHYLENE
Exfoliant
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
WATER
Cl 42090
Cl 47005
Sodium Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylates Crosspolymer
Cl 77007