Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 46%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
2
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.5

12 Reviews

2
6
1
3
3.8

2 years ago

Affordable face wash

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

Makes skin soft

No side effects

Travel-friendly

PRODUCT:- Nivea Refreshing Face Wash. My Views:- This face wash comes at an affordable price - 85 Rs. for a tube of 55ml. It does contains parabens and sulphates. The formula is also infused with glycerin and Vitamin E that makes it gentle to be used on all skin types. Post wash this face wash does not requires a thick moisturizer, just a good sunscreen is enough to be applied.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Great refreshing face wash

PROS

Nivea refreshing face wash is very good and I really liked this. It is very easy to use and comes in nice bottle. It refreshes my skin and makes it look younger. It is very light weight and has mild fragrance. it can be used as travel friendly. it is best suited for oily skin.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Travel friendly

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-greasy

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Makes skin soft

Travel-friendly

This is a dermatologically approved facewash. Though mentioned compatible for normal skin, it suits all skin types. It has a gel-like formula with mold fragrance and lathers well. The formula is refreshing. It deeply cleanses the skin and locks in skin moisture. The tube is travel-friendly and budget-friendly too as 55ml of product costs only 85 INR.

View More…
1.6

2 years ago

Not a great Face wash

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-oily

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Nivea is the best brand but I didnt like this face wash from nivea it made my skin dry it has parabens and it will not hydrate the skin as well. This face wash comes in a gel like consistency easy to use, lathers well and travel friendly.. but not suitable for sensitive skin

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Awesome Face wash

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-greasyar

Non-oily

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

A little goes a long way

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Makes skin soft

No side effects

Travel-friendly

I have a oily skin type, so I choose my products very carefully. This product according to me is a neutral one . It cleanse deeply while being mild on the skin. It hydrates the skin andakes the skin super fresh all day long . Totally in love with this.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Nice & mild

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-greasy

Non-oily

Refreshing

Lathers well

Doesn’t cause breakouts

No side effects

This is very nice face wash, good for all skin types , love the new packaging , it lathers nicely ,it has mild fragrance ,travel friendly as it does not leak after closing the lid, does not makes my skin dry after using this face wash, I would definetly recommend to try this atleast ones.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Face wash

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-greasy

Non-oily

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

A little goes a long way

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Makes skin soft

No side effects

Travel-friendly

It is a cold skin which works in a normal skin type. It us easier to use and make it a refreshing face wash.it is light in weight and cleans the skin internally and from outside. It is easy to apply and spreads evenly and making the dirt go away and prevents the spots.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Makes skin soft

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash Is a face wash that leaves the skin feeling fresh and refreshed. It cleans the skin of dirt and oil . It is a mild cleanser that has gel consistency. It is gel based and lathers and foams well to clean the skin. It leaves the skin feeling cool and fresh. It is affordable but is open to all as it is not specifically meant for any particular concern.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Fresh!

PROS

Affordable

Non-greasy

Non-oily

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

A little goes a long way

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash is in every sense truly refreshing. This face wash not only deeply cleanses your face it also gives you that fresh feeling! The product does contain parabens and sulphates but then for the effects that this face wash gives, I recommend it is ok. The consistency of the face wash is gel like and it does lather well. For some relaxing time, I would suggest you do a little massage to your cheekbones, you will definitely see and feel the freshness on your face! But then this product will make the skin more dry making your or making it necessary to use the moisturizer! I used quite a lot, but then for that freshness I think I was ok with compensating with the after effects. That’s again your call. I would recommend it! Its affordable, easy to get and best suitable for the oily and the combination skin users!

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Not as expected

PROS

Affordable

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

As an a travel freak, I roam a lot. But as I have a dry skin, it worsen my skin by getting even dry. So I make sure I carry my face moisture and face wash along with me every time. But carrying both the product been quite difficult as I often forget either one. In order to make a solution, I thought of buying a face wash that contains moisturizing effect and would maintain my skin hydrated. On my search I found this Nivea Refreshing Face Wash on the market. This refreshing face wash gel comes in a travel friendly packaging tube that is very easy to carry and convenient to use. The face wash enriched with the goodness of Vitamin E and Hydra IQ. The benefits of Vitamin E in the product is that it contains natural powerful antioxidant that would be effective at reducing UV damage in skin and help nourish and protect the skin from damage caused by free radicals and Hydra IQ is a patented intense moisturisation technology by Nivea that penetrates deep within the skin to foster new aquaporins to regulate the skin's moisture balance and reduce water loss. The Hydra IQ also promotes the formation of aquaporins in the skin cells. The face wash cleanses the deep seated impurities and dead skin cells and gives the skin a refreshing look. It helps in rejuvenating the skin by restoring the natural moisture balance of the skin. This gel like consistent face wash lathers well into the skin and gives a fresh and radiant look through the day. But I found few drawbacks on the product which is the product is not free from harmful chemicals like Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalate which will irritate the sensitive skin. And also the moisturizing effect doesn't stay for a long and would need to use moisturizer to maintain the skin.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Gives a fresh feeling

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Non-greasy

Non-oily

Refreshing

Gel-like consistency

Lathers well

A little goes a long way

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Makes skin soft

No side effects

Travel-friendly

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash comes in a regular tube which has an open-flip cap. The tube is suitable for travel purpose, and the product remains safe inside it. The tube enlists all the ingredients at its back. The face-wash is in the form of a gel. The face wash forms a good lather with water and spreads quickly on the face. It gives a clean and refreshing feeling. The face wash doesn’t dry out the face and leaves the skin nourished and hydrated. It effectively cleanses the dirt and dust from the face. It is also useful for cleaning and removing makeup. There are no traces of any makeup residue left on the face after washing with it. The face wash does not make the skin stretchy, but it would be better if a moisturiser is applied after using it. The price is quite reasonable.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Average Product.

PROS

Affordable

Gentle

Refreshing

A little goes a long way

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Makes skin soft

No side effects

Travel-friendly

Face washes are a must to be used specially more often when it comes to people who have a sensitive acne prone skin. I have invested alot trying to find the right face wash for myself. Have used different brands and different consistency face wash. I wash my face almost 3 times in a day during summers and twice during winters. My colleague had tried the Nivea face wash and recommended me to try it out. The Nivea face wash comes packaged in a blue color tube with a flip cap mechanism which makes it travel friendly. It is light weight and easy to carry. The blue colour instantly makes you feel that the face wash would give you an amazingly refreshing wash. It contains Vitamin E which is going to create a supple skin. I wet my face and then took a small amount of the face wash on my palm. It has a thick consistency and is not runny. It lathers really well. I gently move it in circular motion all over my face. Then I rinsed it off with water. I found my skin feeling very nice and clean. I love the fragrance of the face wash it is extremely lovely. I just kept smelling the cap all the while. It has a very aqua like fragrance. The sad part is it does not stay on you face for even a few minutes after the wash. I would not say this face wash is extremely effective in cleansing the face well. In the evening when I was with all my makeup , the face wash was not effective in clearing the makeup well. It is suitable for people with a sensitive skin like mine as it did not cause me any allergy or redness on the face. Average product.

View More…

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash is enriched with Vitamin E and Hydra IQ that balance and moisturize your skin. The Hydra IQ moisture technology purifies and rejuvenates your skin. This face wash deeply cleanses your skin, making it fresh and radiant. This mild yet effective formula helps to restore the natural moisture balance of the skin. It removes deep-seated impurities and dead skin cells without drying face. Nivea Refreshing Face Wash can be used by both men and women on a daily basis. It is especially formulated for normal and combination skin types.

How To Use Nivea Refreshing Face Wash ?

  • Squeeze a pea-sized amount of Nivea Refreshing Face Wash.
  • Massage it on wet face in circular motions.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.
  • Use twice daily for refreshing, glowing skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Nivea Refreshing Face Wash Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
ETHYLPARABEN
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL GLUCOSIDE
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
LILIAL
METHYLPARABEN
NELUMBO NUCIFERA (SACRED LOTUS) EXTRACT
PANTHENOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
PEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATE
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM MYRETH SULFATE
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
WATER
Cl 42090
Cl 16035
Hydra IQ