Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

12 Reviews

6
4
2
3.0

9 months ago

Did not fancy

PROS

None

My sister was not very impressed with the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener. She had a lot of frizz in the hair and her hair had become very unmanageable. She did not like the packaging of the straightener and found it bulky to carry around. Since she has very thick hair, she had to invest a lot of time in straightening or styling her hair which was a big let down for her. She did not find the straightener very effective on wet hair and hence she was disappointed.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Nice one

PROS

Easy to use

Effective temperature setting

My friend was gifted the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener and she was very excited to use it. She loves styling her hair and loves creating different hairstyles and hence the straightener helped her to a great extent. She found it very easy to use the straightener and the straightener immediately heated up and she was able to style her hair at a constant temperature. She was happy with the ceramic plates of the straightener and they added a lovely sheen to the hair.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Magnificent

PROS

Effectively styles hair

Effects stay for long

I gifted my sister the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener and she was very happy with the experience of using it. The straightener very effectively helped to straighten her hair with complete ease. She was able to style her hair on wet as well as dry air and the temperature control settings made it very easy for her to style as per her convenience. The effect of the styling stayed on for a long period of time and her hair looked beautiful and shiny hence she was happy.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Lovely one

PROS

Does not break hair

Comfortable to use

My colleague was very happy with the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener. She liked the finishing and the packaging of the straightener and found the swivel cord of the straightener very effective and comfortable to use. She did not experience any breakage of hair or hair tangling and the ceramic plates were very effective in adding a lovely shine to the hair. The straightener worked well in varied ways as she was able to straighten her hair as well as create different hairstyles with the help of the straightener.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Average experience

PROS

None

I was not very impressed with the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener. I purchased the hair straightener as I have extremely curly hair and wanted to enable a straight look to my hair. I found the straightener pretty bulky and I found it difficult to use it regularly. The straightener comes in very limited colours which was a put off for me. It managed to straighten my hair however the hair did not remain straight for a long period of time.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Perfect

PROS

Enables different hair styles

Gave a salon like effect

My neighbour was very happy with the experience of using the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener. She loves styling her hair and creating different styles and hence she purchased the straightener. She loved the fact that the straightener was very comfortable to use with the help of the long swivel cord. The indicator light made it very simple for her to use the straightener without worrying about excessive heating of the straightener. She was very happy that the straightener created a salon like effect to her hair.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Does the job

PROS

LED light indicator

Can be used on wet and dry hair

My neighbour shared her experience of using the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener. She found it very comfortable to use this as it has a large swivel cord which provided enhanced flexibility while straightening or styling her hair. She also mentioned that the straightener has an LED light indicator which indicates when the device is on or off and it shuts off automatically once the plates are adequately hot. She was able to style with ease and also straighten her hair very effectively and the end result was gorgeous hair for her.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Great hair

PROS

Enabled straight hair

Easy to use

I used the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener and was very happy with the experience. I have extremely wavy hair and hence purchased the straightener as I wanted to style my hair and make it straight. The straightener has a very long swivel cord which provided immense flexibility when using the straightener. I was able to manage straightening a large section of the hair and I did not find my hair breaking after using the straightener. I was able to achieve a perfect straightening effect to my hair and my hair looked gorgeous.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Impressive

PROS

Effective swivel cord

Enables different hair styles

My friend vouches for the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener and rates it is one of the best hair straighteners she has used. She loves styling her hair and straightening it as well and hence she purchased this straightener. She liked the finishing of the straightener and the long swivel cord enabled her to use it with complete ease. The straightener was able to straighten her for a short period of time and the effect of the straightening stayed on her hair for practically the whole day.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Too good

PROS

Temperature control setting

Mild on hair

I would surely recommend the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener to anybody who wants to enable gorgeous hair. The straightener is available in different colours and is very easy to use and carry around. The temperature control setting in the straightener made it very comfortable for me to style and straighten my hair at the same time. I did not experience any hair breakage or hair damage after using the straightener and my hair looked perfect.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Recommended

PROS

Enables different hair styles

Effective swivel cord

My colleague used the Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener and loved her experience. She mentioned that it was possible to use the straightener on wet and dry hair and she divided her hair into different sections before straightening the hair. The straightener, she mentioned has a temperature control which enabled her to set the right temperature for herself. She found it very simple to use the straightener and within a few seconds she was able to obtain different styles and straighten her hair and achieve beautiful hair.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Just awsome

PROS

Portable

Long swivel cord

Can be used on dry or wet hair

This straightener is really very good but first use some good quality heat protection spray on your hair. It comes in pink and black colour with temperature control. It gives you straight hair. I'm using this more than six month.I really like this Nova hair straightener. It will help you too.

View More…

Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener enables a salon-like look without the need for blow-drying the hair. The straightener helps in styling wet and dry hair and works well on all textures of hair. It has various temperature settings, and the lovely ceramic plates provide a lovely sheen to the hair. The hair can be made extremely straight and the edges of the hair can be smoothened out. The swivel cord of the straightener is long enough and provides immense flexibility and ease to operate the straightener. The straightener heats up in less than 30 seconds hence saving time and helps to straighten the hair at a comfortable constant temperature. The LED light indicator signals whether the device is off or on and shuts off automatically once the plates are adequately heated.

How To Use Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener ?

  • Wash the hair and blow dry your hair.
  • Divide your hair into sections.
  • Set the temperature on the straightener based on the requirements.
  • Hold each segment between the plates and move the straightener from the roots towards.
  • Repeat the same to straighten all hair strands.

Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener Benefits And Uses :

  • Makes hair absolutely straight.
  • Enables different hairstyles.
  • Gives a salon like look.
  • Straightener heats up in 30 seconds.
  • Effective ceramic plates.
  • Accommodates a large number of hair strands.
  • Gentle on hair

Nova NHS 860 Temperature Control Professional Hair Straightener Shades (Colors) :

  • Black
  • Black Gold