NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator

BY NYX

NYX Professional Makeup Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is a liquid highlighter. This highlighter plus moisturizer is multipurpose. You can use the liquid illuminator as a foundation base or over the high points of your face to add natural-looking glow and radiance. It is available in 4 light-catching shades.

Avg Rating : 4/5
91.3% Approved out of
23 Users

Ratings Distribution

23 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
16% Complete
16
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8lightweight
  • 7great coverage
  • 7available in 4 shades
  • 6convenient packaging
  • 6highly pigmented

Cons

  • 2chunks of glitter
  • 2unnatural finish
  • 11. too glittery
  • 12. does not give a natural finish
  • 1price

How To Use NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator ?

  • Apply it on the high points or all over your face under and over foundation.
  • It can also be mixed with the foundation and used for an instant, additional glow.

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator Uses And Benefits :

Adds an instant glow to the face.

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator Ingredients :

Water/Aqua/Eau

Dimethicone

Cyclopentasiloxane

Polysorbate 60

Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate

C13-14 Isoparaffin

C9-11 Pareth-6

Tocopheryl Acetate

Ethylhexyl Palmitate

Ethylhexylglycerin

Disodium EDTA

Butylene Glycol

Cyclohexasiloxane

Polyacrylamide

Benzophenone-3

BHT

Phenoxyethanol.

May Contain(+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator Reviews

Sort By:
Liquid illuminator Vitika approves this product
3.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient packaging

Highly pigmented

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


The nyx illuminating liquid is available in four shades which are amazing shades and will suit every skin tone. I really love this illuminator because of its great pigmentation and it has a tube-like packaging which is easy to use using your fingertips. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

Helpful ? 0 0
NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator A Flying Soul approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient packaging

Highly pigmented

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


I absolutely love this NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator . It is of course a liquid highlighter which I have to sway are my personal favorites . It is really so convenient to apply and it blends ever so perfectly to my face . It has a high shimmer too.

Helpful ? 0 0
NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator Aneesha approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Convenient packaging

Highly pigmented

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


The NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is a good liquid highlighter from NYX. It comes in a tube packaging which quite travels friendly. I love the shimmery glow that it imparts into my face and the illuminating looks it gives. It is quite blendable and has a nice texture.

Helpful ? 0 0
Very good product Harshali approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS


Very good best innulumertr I m use to this product amazing.. I will suggest my all friend this product ...Very est quielty and extra ornery make .. Product. All over product is very nice type of skin...I have very charming use to this product and going to party.. love this

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing Alia approves this product
3.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Convenient packaging

Highly pigmented

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


This liquid illuminator comes in a tube like packaging. I use it as a strobe cream and apply it before foundation and it gives a dewy look on my face. It is a cheap substitute for MAC strobe cream and gives similar results.it does not feel greasy and looks good under flash too

Helpful ? 0 0
NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator Thetyro approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Convenient packaging

Highly pigmented

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is an amazing illuminator that is quite shimmery and has a good glow to it. this illuminator can either be mixed with a moisturizer or foundation or serum and be applied on the face and skin for a natural and dewy look. it blends easily and is easily available and easy to carry too. it is affordable and also a worthy product.

Helpful ? 0 0
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS


If you are a fun of liquid highlighter, you have to get this NYX Bron to grow Liquid illuminator for sure. This highlighter is available in 4 shades which suit all the skin tones. This liquid highlighter comes in plastic tube packaging which is easy to carry around. It is very pigmented , so a little goes a long way. The shimmers in this highlighter are very finely milled. It doesn’t look chunky or glittlery rather it gives you a gorgeous sheen and illuminating glow on the face. This liquid highlighter can be used in 2 ways. You can use it on highest point of cheeks to define your face or you can mix it with your foundation for a dewy finish look.

Helpful ? 0 0
A MultiPurpose Product!! Sindoori approves this product
4.2/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX a beauty product which never disappoints it's customer . NYX Born to glow highlighter is a multipurpose liquid highlighter . It comes in a very common tube like packaging . Squeezing the tube , dispenses the right amount of the cream out . It's very compact and hygienic and yes a travel friendly liquid highlighter . It has a creamy texture , just a little is enough for a long way , very easy to blend . It's feels very light on the skin once applied . I generally use it as a base before applying foundation which settles easily on the skin . It has a very mild smell of chemical which does not linger at all . It does not leave a cakey layer on the skin which makes it best to use as a base product . It leaves a dewy look which i love the most . A very reasonable multi purpose product with catchy shades for each skin tone . I love it to use for as a base for heavy dewy make ups . Sometimes i use it at the final touch ups at the high points . A very long lasting illuminator which lasts for 7-8 hours . Overall a good product which is not harsh on the skin and adds a beautiful glow to the face . It suits good even under flashy photography . A cheap multipurpose product recommended to all !!

Helpful ? 0 0
Multifunctional Product Ankitha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX products have been used by a lot of beauty bloggers and professionals and they are well known all over the world and loved by all. NYX Born To Glow Illuminator is one such product that is worth all the money. This illuminator can be used for many things. The best part about this illuminator is that it can also be used as a moisturizer. It enhances your skin by giving your skin a shimmy like glow. It comes in a cute little package and I think it could come at a less price with the amount of the product it offers. Although this illuminator can be used as a base for the foundation, It can be a little hard to blend. Nevertheless, it highlights your skin and gives a glow to it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect glowing skin Ruchi approves this product
3.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Great coverage

Available in 4 shades

Lightweight


I have had my eyes on MAC strobe cream for some time presently, however till I come around to purchase that, I figured I would manage with NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator modest but adequate item from NYX. Bundling: NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator arrives in a cylinder-like bundling. The front of the cylinder tells the complete name of the item and the posterior has the rundown of fixings and other such subtleties. It is thick in consistency like an establishment; in any case, it is simpler to mix and feels light on the face and neck. It doesn't leave a cakey layer on the face and feels light. Scent: It has no aroma, rather on close investigation, I could smell the synthetic concoctions utilized in preparing it, however, it doesn't make a difference since, first, I can't smell it once connected and second, all scent does is to cover the smell and not dispose of the impact of synthetics, so why trouble. NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator can be utilized in a significant number ways as one can extravagant – use as a strobe cream and apply before establishment or blend it with the establishment and add a blackout sparkle to the face or include at the high purposes of face to add the last touch to confront. I have worn it for 7-8 hours and it stood unblemished and I mean my face still had the equivalent dewy completion that I get when I apply NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator item one face; be that as it may, the T-zone gets a bit excessively glossy. NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is a decent item that isn't brutal on my skin, prepares my skin for the establishment, and adds a lovely gleam to my face.

Helpful ? 0 0
A must buy Samidha approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS


The packaging of this liquid illuminator comes in a bronze colored tube. The consistency of this product is pretty thick but it bends easily on your face and feels lightweight also. It does not make you look cakey or patchy. It is fragrance-free but it is made up of varieties of chemicals. It has got pretty good staying power, I guess approximately 6-7 hours. As its name implies, it actually illuminates your skin very beautifully which seems to be like a natural shine. It also acts as a good primer and a small quantity is sufficient for the purpose. I have seen many highlighters are not good in front of flash photography, but this highlighter is good for the same and does not make your pictures white. So, overall I would suggest everyone for this product and it is versatile in its use, indeed.

Helpful ? 0 0
awesome Great coverage product Riya approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX Born to Glow Illuminator's bundling is a major win since it comes in this crush cylinder bundling which gives out only a drop of the item, which can be effectively connected to the skin utilizing your fingers. Plus I thoroughly love the adorable rose gold cylinder which is so smaller but then solid, perfect for voyaging. The shade glimmer is a rose gold shade that works extraordinary for Indian skin tones and there is no requirement for you to utilize a different become flushed in light of the fact that it gives out a gentle rose tone when set. I was at first dicey if the rose gold shade may look odd on my nose connect and cupids bow however it didn't look unusual in light of the fact that the shade sort of mixes well with our Indian skin tones. We need around 3 to 4 drops to get the ideal measure of sheen and shading and I utilize my fingers to mix the item in. I had taken it during my Phuket excursion and I utilized it consistently since I didn't need powder blushes. I lean toward a gentle ruddy completion to the skin particularly during shoreline get-aways, so this was perfect for me. I completely cherished how it gave a decent peach shading to my cheeks and in the meantime featured the cheekbones and extension of my nose. Those of you who love your become flushed, at that point this item probably won't remunerate your redden yet it can go about as an extraordinary featuring/strobing item. Here and there in the event that you are taking off to a gathering at night, you can likewise utilize this on your neckline bone. The NYX Born to Glow highlighter has a gentle smell which does not trouble us much and the enlightening particles are very small and don't look shaking even under flash. The item fundamentally looks like fluid thwarted eyeshadow and sets to a matte completion when applied. The lighting up particles mirror the light in this way giving a radiant completion to the skin. It remains for around 4 hours after which you need re-application and I realize it is very less a period yet for the cash, it is worth it. The Nyx fluid illuminator does not make your skin slick and can be utilized by individuals with a wide range of skin. It doesn't underline pores and along these lines, it very well may be an incredible spending choice to Benefit High Beam Liquid Highlighter.

Helpful ? 0 0
Only for Glittery Look Swati approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

1. Light-weight & smooth

2. Blendable

3. Highly pigmented

4. Compact & easy to use


After trying a liquid highlighter from makeup revolution, I started using them occasionally as they made life very much easy for me as I am not a very pro with using brushes so liquid highlighters are a savior. This time while building my cart for an online makeup sale, I came across NYX born to glow liquid illuminator. Since I was getting it in a good deal so purchased it for trial. Out of the 4 shades available, I tried the shade – sunbeam. Now I must agree that the product is good in terms of the packaging and the consistency of the liquid. Both these things made the product use easy. It also very smooth and lightweight and hence gets on the face well. But as far its illumination is concerned, it is a bit too sparkly for me. I like highlighting which resembles natural glow and this highlighter disappointed me at this. So the next time I tried it, I mixed it with my foundation and applied it. When I applied it like this, it went bad to very bad as that sparkle now was on my entire face. So I decided to use it only on the areas that I want to highlight that too with very little quantity. I will recommend this product to those who like the glittery glam look as it certainly is far from giving a natural finish.

Helpful ? 0 0

NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is a liquid highlighter meant to highlight the appealing features on your face and give a radiant look to the facial skin. It acts as a moisturizer cum highlighter and promises to stay good for 7-8 hours. The packaging comes in an upside down tube with a nozzle through which a limited quantity of the highlighter is let out after applying pressure. The package is spill proof and hence travel friendly. The consistency is thick and it surely blends well with the skin. However, I have a combination skin and hence I was apprehensive of using a liquid highlighter on my skin as it would make my skin even more oily. And it did. I tried applying the highlighter after applying my foundation and then used a compact to set it up. I found the areas where I applied the highlighter to wear off and my skin started looking tanned and flaky. It did not work well with my T zone oily skin. The creamy consistency did blend well with my skin. However, one needs to be quick in blending it after application, else it becomes cakey and dries out soon. It may work well for dry skin texture but is not recommended for oily skin tone. It did give me a radiant look and glow to my face but started washing off soon due to my combination skin. It is not buildable and the tiny glitter particles present in the highlighter give a gaudy sort of look which is quite unnatural. Though it is highly pigmented, it gives an unnatural look and does not define the purpose. It actually feels as if you have put on glitter on your face instead of a highlighter that is meant to give your face a glow. I was highly disappointed and I would never try a liquid highlighter henceforth. Not worth the money.

Helpful ? 0 0
Decent Must Have Rinku approves this product
4.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Not too Bold.

Easy to Carry

Long Lasting


I loved this product unlike my other bad experiences with Nyc products. I always like that little illumination on the face which does not look to bold but at the same time stays on the whole day. Well this illuminator just did that for me. I apply it on the cheeks and the T zone and it looks amazing. It comes in a very friendly small tube which is easy to carry around even when you are traveling. It is very light on the face and sometimes I feel like I am not wearing anything at all on my face. It lasts for a good 6 hours on my face. Except that needs little touch up on the T zone bit this is fine. The illuminator has a slight tinge of pink in it which I like. I loved it and I am sure anyone would.

Helpful ? 0 0
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

lightweight

adds glow

deep pigment

long lasting


NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is a product with a medium level of makeup skills. It can be used as a base for make up as well as a highlighter. I like the highlighting effect much more effective. The tube pack fits your hands. Talking about the packing, it comes in a sleek and handy pack which is travel friendly. It is easy to dispense, you just need to press a little and dispense thequantity needed to the finger tip. Directly apply to your face. Blend quickly as the blending will be perfect if you do it quickly. It has a creamy consistency which makes it suitable for the application. You just need to massage it on the target areas in continuous and gentle strokes till you get the desired result. It adds a natural glitter to your face. I like to apply it on my cheek bones to have a narrow and pointed look as my face is quite chubby. It may give you a natural tanned appearance which looks appealing. It is obviously meant for night parties and not for a casual outing. It may look pretty awesome if applied properly. I have a little problem with the price as it is quite expensive which justifies the brand. If you are thinking to buy NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator first choose the perfect shade and then try it whether you are liking the glittery look or not, then only buy. Though it comes in four different shades which cover almost every Indian skin tone, still it is better to read the reviews of each color and its effects.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect glowing skin Nilofer approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Easy to blend

Gives glow to skin

Moisturizes skin

No patchy effect


NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is nothing but a liquid highlighter with inbuilt moisturizer. So, it fulfills a dual purpose. Usually a highlighter doesn't moisturize the skin and you will need an extra heavy moisturizer if you have a dry skin and a normal one if you have an oily or combination skin. NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is available in 4 shades. They are sunbeam, gleam, sun goddess and pure gold. It comes in a tube form which has a screw type cap. The nozzle of the tube is like that of a lip balm. One has to squeeze the tube to get the product out. The tube is leakage free and it is travel friendly. My friend loves to use highlighter and she was curious in buying this NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator as she read good reviews about this product. She has an oily skin with a fair skin tone. She got the shade sunbeam which is mild pink in color with shimmer little particles. It has a mild fragrance which doesn't bother much. The product has a thick consistency. The product can be used under your foundation to set as a base before makeup or could be mixed with your liquid foundation to give a dewy look. It can also be used just for highlighting the high points of your face to give an amazing look. The product can be applied using your finger, brush or sponge. As the product is thick, it dries out fast and you have to be quick in blending which is the only con that my friend felt. Even though it has a thick consistency, it feels lightweight on skin and also non sticky. It does blend easily and she suggests strobing method. She uses a highlighting powder to give the final touch. It stays for 5-7 hours. It didn't make her t zone oily even if she had an oily skin. It doesn't clog the pores. It did give a glow to skin. She is happy with it's results.

Helpful ? 0 0
Superb Highlighter Vidhi approves this product
3.3/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX born to glow liquid illuminator is a “light-weight liquid illuminator that gives skin a refreshed glow and beautiful highlight”. It comes in a tube which is easy to carry. It is a light-weight tube, which is very convenient and hygienic. It can be used in various ways. It can be used as a base for the foundation which will highlight the makeup base. It can be used by mixing it in the foundation and then applying it all over, which will give a subtle shine to the face. The third way of using it is to use as a highlighter over cheekbones, chin and other facial features which one needs to highlight. It has a creamy, light-weight formula which blends easily into the skin. It is used in very little quantity. The colour and the illuminator is excellent, just the way it should be. Once you apply it, you will not be able to make out where it goes. It is super absorbable and does not make the skin flaky or dry. It stays for like forever, and its natural looking radiance will make you the talk of the town. Even after 7-8 hours, it remained intact when I used it, which was terrific. It is not very expensive, and one can easily afford it. It does not have a strong fragrance and does not feel like you have applied anything. It is available in 4 shades – gleam, pure gold, sunbeam and sun goddess. All the shades are stunning. The best time to wear this highlight is at night when one really wants a natural glow and radiance. It needs to be blended quickly, or else it will sit on the skin, making it look very prominent. I really liked this product and would recommend it to others.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good Product Sapna approves this product
3.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Good Product


NYX born to glow liquid iiiuminator very good highlighter + moisturizer, combination of this highlighter and moisturizer will add value and give a natural looking glow and radiance, all the four states which are available are very natural we can try for any of the shade. Natural looking glow last for the entire day so it's a pretty good for a function or a marriage event. Its too good to use, It has no fragrance, rather on close inspection, I could smell the chemicals used in concocting it, but it does not matter because, first, I can’t smell it once applied and second, all fragrance does is to mask the smell and not eliminate the effect of chemicals, so why bother.

Helpful ? 0 0
glowy highlighter Natasha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX professional makeup born to glow liquid illuminator is a lightweight shimmery liquid highlighter. It gives you a illuminous lit from within glow. You can use it under your foundation or alone to highlight your cheekbones, décolletage and cupids bow. It is buildable but you have to be careful while using it. It has sparkle in it, if you squeeze out too much you’ll end up looking shiny. It has a plastic tube with a nozzle type so you can control the quantity. You can also mix a pea size amount with your moisturizer for a healthy soft dewy look.

Helpful ? 0 0