NYX Professional Makeup Butter Gloss Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW

Avg Ratings : 4.2

28 Reviews

12
14
2
5.0

2 years ago

best lip glosses I have ever tried

PROS

Wide range of shades

Non-sticky

Sheer to medium coverage

Moisturize lips

Lightweight formula

Satin finish

Buttery soft and silky smooth, our flavorful new Butter Lip Gloss tastes as sweet as a sugar treat and makes your lips look absolutely delicious. Swipe it on alone or over your preferred lipstick for smooth sheer to medium inclusion that melts onto your lips and is never sticky. Discussing the shade, Tiramisu is a dark colored lip shine with an exceptionally light pink indication which makes it an ideal bare shade. Along these lines, those young ladies who like to feature their eyes and game nu*e lips will love this shade. It has a sweet vanilla smell which is tempting to the point that you will have a craving for licking your lips, yet the fragrance isn't overpowering or dependable, so won't trouble touchy noses. It remains lesser than more brilliant shades. It remained on me for 2 hours or something like that, however whenever utilized over a naked lipstick, it will last longer.it has a Creamy surface, saturates lip well. Sweet smell and taste. Impeccable nu*e conceal, particularly for lips without the pigmentation problem.They arrive in an unmistakable screw-top cylinder with a doe foot implement, and NYX have worked admirably coordinating the shade of the plastic on the tops with the shade of the genuine item so it looks a great deal like murky bundling when new. I for the most part don't utilize cool-conditioned lipsticks as they will in general look odd against my warm-conditioned skin, yet I was agreeably shocked to find that Eclair worked fine on me on the off chance that I utilized a meager enough layer – the sheer tint mixes in with your regular lip shading great. There's likewise a more pigmented variant of the Butter Glosses: the Intense Butter Glosses. These are as yet gleaming, yet have much more tint in them, progressively like exceedingly saturating lipsticks. They're shockingly impervious to moving. When I connected these the first occasion when I anticipated that it should finish up all over my face inside the hour, however with a tad of consideration I figured out how to keep away from humiliation throughout the day.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Very smooth and nice

PROS

of late I was really bored of my collection of only Matte lipsticks. I was missing my glosses badly. I decided to go out and get one for myself. reading all the Great reviews about nyx butter gloss, I decided to get one in the shade Tiramisu. yes the name of the shade is so yummy that it makes me hungry. nyx says that this lip glosses are non sticky and leaves the lips smooth, supple and kissable. it comes in standard lip gloss packaging with a wand, which is also very easy to carry in your purse. it glides smoothly on the lips but you will have to dip the wand at least twice in the gloss, to give full coverage on the lips. it's a nice shade of pinkish Brown. it's more like a nude shade. it's a daily wear shade which can be worn to the college or to the office. it looks lovely and will suit most of the Indian skin tones. it has a Vanilla kind of smell, which thankfully doesn't last long. it has a good stay power and stays for a good 3-4 hours without meals. it does need a re-pplication after meals. also its claim of leaving the lip smooth is true, even after the gloss wipes off, the lips feel moisturised and smooth.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Natural, pretty and long-lasting lip gloss

PROS

I used NYX Butter gloss once and immediately fell in love with it. The lip gloss is very smooth and buttery. They give good gloss in a single swipe only. The best part is that they can be used over any lipstick. The lip gloss comes in a sturdy, long pink tube with an applicator inside its cap. The packaging easy to carry in the purse or handbag. The lip gloss keeps the lips hydrated and stays for a good 3-4 hours. It has suitable pigments and some lovely shades to pick and choose from. I can even wear the lip gloss alone during the day for an informal outing. There are 30 shades available and really liked the entire range. Slightly expensive but good for college going girls who like light coloured gloss instead of lipsticks.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Nice Lip Gloss

PROS

Creamy and smooth texture

Reasonable Price

This product is simply fantastic. It smells very beautiful and it tastes good too. I would say that the entire collection of this NYX butter gloss has some really beautiful shades. Having said that, not all shades are suitable for Indian skin tones. They have mostly nudes, peaches, and pinks. I have its ‘éclair’ shade. It is a pink shade. The pigmentation varies between the light shades and the darker ones. Here, darker shades are just one or two tones darker than the lighter tones. :D Moreover, not every shade is available in India. As it is a gloss, the texture is creamy and it does not stay much on my lips and fades away just after having a glass of water. But it keeps the lips moisturized for good long hours. Hence, this gloss is good for dry and chapped lips. The packaging is sweet, cute and travel-friendly. This lip gloss cost me Rs 750.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Moisturizes lips well with a glossy look

PROS

Travel friendly

Perfect moisturization

Creamy texture

Good fragrance

Shiny finish

NYX Butter Gloss comes in a transparent tube with a screw type cap. The cap matches the color of the product making it easier to choose the shade we like. The cap contains the doe foot applicator which is of right size and it gives a smooth application. The packaging looks good and travel friendly. The price is affordable. Like the name suggests, NYX Butter Gloss has a buttery, creamy texture. It is sticky on lips initially, but turns out to be less sticky in nature after a while. It is more or less like a lip balm which is moderately tinted with lovely shades. As it serves the purpose of a lip balm, you won't want one before the application. You can apply the lip gloss either directly on lips or over your lipstick which needs a glossy look. Exfoliate your lips before the application to get a smoother finish. As the texture is creamy and soft, the product glides on lips like honey. You may need 2-3 swipes across your lips. The product has a sweet fragrance and tastes like one. Don't over apply the product as it may turn out to be patchy. If you have a pink lips, then you could wear it directly. For the pigmented lips it gives a sheer to medium, semi transparent coverage. It moisturizes the lips perfectly and lips are soft even after removal. It has a staying power of 2-3 hours and does not survive meals. It is available in more than 30 lovely shades.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

buttery lips!

PROS

The NYX butter gloss are a buttery lip gloss. They are the perfect buttery and shiny effect lip gloss. They are available in 30 shades. The shade range is vast and yes very tempting for sure. They claim to be non sticky probably because of their buttery effect. The lip gloss is definitely very smooth and extremely soft to the lips. The coloured tube comes in the colour of the shade inside which is a wow effect to the eye. The coverage is not super great but then works well and hence I would say coverage is decent. It can be medium coverage. The lip gloss provides some great moisture to the lips and keeps the lips hydrated. The finish is not matte but then it was never meant to give a matte finish. It gives you a satin and a glossy finish. The pigmentation is not great hence the coverage is just minimum. The range of shades as told earlier a too good to choose from. I like the lighter shades. They lasted for say about 6 hours for me without a touch up which was super awesome!! Everybody would want the buttery and the smooth effect on their lips. Its. Must buy for someone who really likes soft and smooth lips. I loved it. It’s easy on the pockets like its easy on the lips. Everything about the lip gloss is super awesome. There is no reason why I wouldn’t recommend the The NYX butter gloss.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Perfect Lip Shiner

PROS

The brand NYX is one of the most selling brand in the market and is being adored by a lot of beau-tician, make up lovers and professional make up artist all over the globe. This brand certainly needs no introduction at all. It was from a long period of time I was looking for a gloss to give a flawless shine to my lips. After much online study and reading several reviews my hunt was over with ordering NYX Professional Makeup Butter Glosses. I was extremely excited to try this one. And trust me it did wonders to my skin in fact my entire face started glowing with its shine on my lips. It is nothing but a butter Gloss as the name suggest it is indeed very smooth like a butter. I am happy for the fact that it not only give colour and shine to my lips but also nourish them from internally. It is truly a Lightweight formula which enhances your beauty along with moisturizing your lips. I being on a slightly medium darker side ordered the shade “Angel food cake” and I am very much happy with the outcomes. As my skin tone is not much fair there are very rare shades that match up to my face color but to my surprise this brand gives wide range of shade options for almost all skin tones. Hence you can select according to your skin tone and also depending upon your likes and dislikes. In the very first application of this gloss it self I got such a satin and velvety finish that it is on my lips everyday now. I apply the same very day before stepping out of my home. It is completely non sticky as compared to glosses of other brands. And did I mention the smell? its smells really amazing, and surprised me by the same when I put it on.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Budget Beauty Product – Must Buy

PROS

Smooth

Last long

price

The NYX butter gloss is heating the beauty space with a affordable price point. I have bought two shades - Peaches and Cream, Strawberry Parfait. The butter gloss, as mentioned by the NYX they are buttery soft and silky smooth. The butter gloss comes in a colored cloudy tube, which is the same shade of the gloss and is easy to identify the shades. The texture is soft and too thick or sticky to the lips. Its buttery effect slides on your lips, and you can feel the lips are hydrating with its creamy texture. The gloss moisturizes softens and doesn't stick to your lips over time.I get about 5 hours of wear for the lighter (peaches and cream) and little over 6 hours for darker (strawberry Parfait) shades. The gloss has a delightful taste and a mindboggling scent which reminds me of a beautiful perfume. I use this every day to get them, which makes me feel sophisticated. These are addictive, I must say. I recommended it to my colleagues, and they are in love as well. But one of my friends who tried has told me the darker shades are not good compared to other products in the market. I think the NYX butter gloss would suit most Indian skin tones.I would endorse every girl to dazzle your lips with ultra-creamy, smooth and silky finish as NYX Professional. Makeup Lip glosses ranging in full, medium or sheer coverage to pick from varied super matte, glossy, or glitter finish. Lavish your lips with gloss-bursting and scrumptious NYX Professional Makeup Butter and Intense Butter Gloss in buttery texture melting onto your lips with fantastic coverage and variety of fun colors to choose for all skin types. Once you start using this product, you won't want to apply anything else, from the name to the consistency to the staying power, everything about this gloss is superb!

View More…