NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream

BY NYX
3.6/5
13 Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream are lip glosses with intense multidimensional color that glides on the lips smoothly. These super creamy lip creams with high-intensity metallic finish give you an out-of-this-world effect of shiny and glossy lips. Their formula covers your lips in lustrous and dazzling metallic colors that make heads turn and is ultra-comfortable to wear. These are available in 19 glamorous shades.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
84.6% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5creamy texture
  • 5comfortable to wear
  • 5great shade selection
  • 5metallic shine
  • 5highly-pigmented

Cons

  • 4not long-lasting
  • 4sticky
  • 4not transfer-proof
  • 2thin consistency
  • 2clumpy

How To Use NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream ?

  • Using the plush applicator, glide NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream from the cupid's bow to the contours of the mouth.
  • Smoothly fill to achieve the complete cosmic pout.

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream Ingredients :

Galactic, Fuchsia Fusion, Out Of This World, High Society, Asteroid Aura, Solar Energy, Electromagnetic, Speed Of Light, Celestial Star, Extraterrestrial & Comets Tail:

Polybutene

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene

Diisostearyl Malate

Tocopheryl Acetate

Water/Aqua/Eau

Alumina

Talc

Tin Oxide

Silica

Sodium Chloride

Aluminum Hydroxide

Aluminum Benzoate

Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate

Silica Dimethyl Silylate [Nano]

Caprylyl Glycol

Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)

Carmine (CI 75470)

Red 6 (CI 15850)

Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)

Red 30 (CI 73360)

Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Celestial, Metropolitan Night, Retro Harmony, Galactic Love, Crystallized Metal & Elite:

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene

Polybutene

Diisostearyl Malate

Silica Silylate

Tin Oxide

Silica

Aluminum Benzoate

Aluminum Hydroxide

Caprylyl Glycol

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate

Tocopheryl Acetate

Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499)

Manganese Violet (CI 77742)

Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream Shades :

Asteroid Aura

Celestial

Celestial Star

Comets Tail

Crystalized Metal

Dark Nebula

Electromagnetic

Elite

Extraterrestrial

Fuchsia Fusion

Galactic

Galactic Love

Metropolitan Night

Out Of This World

Retro harmony

Solar Energy

Speed OF light

Ultraviolet

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream Reviews

Sort By:
Good Megha approves this product
3.5/5

1 month ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Comfortable to wear

Great shade selection

Metallic shine

Highly-pigmented

Easy application


I truly love all the nyx products and when I but this one I was bit worried about the texture and the shine. But to be honest the formula of this product is awesome, it's not long lasting for sure max to max it will stay up to 2-3 hrs on the lips but it glides smoothly on the lips.

Helpful ? 0 0
Great pigmentation Vitika approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Comfortable to wear

Great shade selection

Metallic shine

Highly-pigmented

Easy application


The nyx cosmic metal lip cream has amazing shades in this range. This product is highly pigmented so it easily glides on the lips. It has a slightly creamy texture and gives a metallic shine to the lips which is great for functions and weddings. It is a great product.

Helpful ? 0 0
NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream Aneesha approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Comfortable to wear

Great shade selection

Metallic shine

Highly-pigmented

Easy application


Who does not like metallic lipsticks right ... And when it comes to metallic lipsticks The NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream is one of a kind that you will fall in love instantly . It has a great creamy texture that feels really smooth on my lips and has a great pigmentation .

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing quality Vaishali approves this product
4.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Comfortable to wear

Great shade selection

Metallic shine

Highly-pigmented

Easy application


It is highly pigmentated glossy lipstick .. It gives amazing Hugh shine to the lips .. It hydrates the lips as well .. It has shimmer particles in it which looks so pretty after wearing it .. It is comfortable to wear .. It comes in different shades .. It is suitable for all skin tones .. It has metallic shine ..

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream-Amazing quality-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0
Love the product ! Ranjani approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS


Today I am going to review the product that I love - NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream. I really love NYX products and their quality. The cosmic metal lip cream is so brilliant. It is creamy and provides a wonderful texture on the lips. The lip cream blends so well and evenly spread on the lips. No patchy lines are formed when using this lip cream and it lasts longer up to 4-5 hours. The lip cream is heavily pigmented and provides a brilliant dramatic look. The NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream is perfect for parties and special events. They are available in huge variety of shades. So they provide wide range of shades to select from. The lip cream provides a rich pigmentation and a metallic shine. On days when I have to get ready for parties, I apply the lip cream on top of my lipstick. On Other days, I apply directly on lips. The lip cream keeps the lips moisturized and silky smooth. I would definitely endorse NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream to everybody who wants a dramatic lip. The lip cream is definitely worth the money and a must buy.

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS


If I am with my nieces or cousins, they usually force me to wear their make up items and wanted to have bash while going out. Out of curiosity, I apply any out-of-my type makeup. Last month I applied NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream on my lips. The metallic lip cream made me look younger than my age. I was admired by many while we went to shopping and restaurants. I applied nude shade only as I don’t like brighter ones. As the body of the lip cream reveals the colour inside it, you can pick up your own colour. This lip cream gives a multi-dimensional colour effect. That metallic shade is an eye-catcher and it definitely presents you, younger than your age. I was really feeling out of this world with the shiny and glossy lips. But NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream is for glamour loving people. You can apply directly from this tube or with the help of the brush. The lip cream is smooth and creamy and it glides on our lips very smoothly. Young ladies out there, go and colour your lips with this gloss-bursting, lustrous lip cream and enjoy your youth. It is highly pigmented. And I noticed that it won’t be long-lasting. The glossy and glittering effect will stay for only an hour or two. After that, the lips will look patchy and faded. I will say that if you are going for short timing dance parties or a college parties, NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream is OK. Not for longer and marriage parties.

Helpful ? 0 0
Creamy Metallic Effect Lalitha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


My friend gifted me Nyx cosmic metals lip cream shade retro harmony which is a nude shade. I liked the lip cream as it is intense, multidimensional and glossy. The creamy texture glides the lip cream smoothly and comfortably on the lips. It created a dazzling metallic to pearly finish with a lustrous colour on my lips. The lip cream is highly pigmented and shimmery. The packaging comes in a non- transparent tube with a black cap which is spill proof and very much travel friendly. The color of the tube is similar to the shade of the lip cream. The lip cream has a wand like applicator. Wide range of shades are available in lip cream, out of them few are perfectly matching the Indian skin tone. It is easy to apply the cosmic metals lip cream. Start right from the center of the lips and sweep outwards to the end of the lip line. The product does not bleed or transfer but after removing the lip cream, it leaves the traces and residues of the color and shimmers on the lips. The cosmic lip cream gives a moisturizing, hydrating and plumping effect on my lips without break out and does not get into the fine lines. However, be careful while eating and drinking. It is great for festivals and other occasions. Recommended for those who like shimmery or metallic finish on the lips.

Helpful ? 0 0
Nice metallic lipstick! Jalpa approves this product
3.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Gives a dazzling look

Inexpensive


Metallic lipsticks are a rage these days and I just couldn't resist myself from buying one. NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream comes in various subtle to bold shades. Unfortunately, I could purchase only one and I went with the Speed of Light shade. The packaging is very attractive that comes in a tube which is opaque but you can still get an idea of the shade because the body is color-coordinated. The glossy black cap fits perfectly on top. The applicator is well shaped for precise application of the lipstick. The texture is creamy and glides perfectly on the lips. Excellent pigmentation that gives you a luxurious feel. I did feel a bit heavy after applying this because the formula is thick and quite sticky too. The texture remains wet and hence it will not be transfer-proof. This lip cream has absolutely no fragrance which is good for people who don't like fragrance in their cosmetics. The shade that I purchased was perfect for a party and gave a dazzling finish like a gloss. It completely changed the look of my face and I received a lot of compliments for this one in particular. I would recommend this to those who are okay with a non-transfer-proof lipstick. But no doubt that the metallic finish that it gives is totally worth it for parties.

Helpful ? 0 0
Metallic lips Keerthana approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Fragrance free.

Affordable.


There are a lot of shades available in NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream. I bought 2 shades like a few weeks ago. I layered this metal lip cream over my regular lipstick. It is great for any time of the day. It doesn't make my lips feel gritty and it makes my lips feel smooth with it on. It does not contain chunky glitters. This shade has a fantastic effect and looks a bit overpowering for daytime wear. It is very metallic. It is a perfect party-wear shade This will look good on all skin tones. One thing to be kept in mind is that out of all the shades only a very few are wearable. The rest are too bold and not worthy to be purchased. Can give a try !!

Helpful ? 0 0
For a Metallic lip Prabitha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


Stunning!! OMG NYX has really made some multi-dimensional colors in the name of cosmic metals. This cosmic metals lip cream is nothing but lip glosses with multi-dimensional colors. To be frank, the colors are stunning which is like an electromagnetic, dark nebula, etc., but all these colors are not meant for daily use for office goers. There are some good colors that are fine like crystalline. I liked the packaging. But the brush seems to be sticky sometimes and does not give a neat finish. It is highly pigmented. They do not dry out your lips. As the name indicates it is a lip cream, this has a really creamy texture which is smooth. This lip cream gives you amazing colored lips. This lip cream is travel-friendly. It's available in many shades. This is for any time of the day. This lip gloss can be easily removed. If your lips are dry and you are searching a product for it then put aside all the worries and use this product. I felt the NYX metals lip cream is the right product who love to have glossy lips and freaking colored lips. Pamper your lips with NYX cosmic metals lip cream.

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS


NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream- What a disappointment. I waited for ages for these to be released, and upon trying one out and wearing it only for the time that I was in the store, I decided that these are not for me. At all. First off, the colour selection is too good. There's something for everyone who is looking to get one of the metallic lip trends. I mean these colours are stunning. They range from rose gold to metallic black and even a shimmering olive green. Every shade is unique and looks stunning. The packaging is good, but I enjoy an elongated, angled style so I'll give the packaging a 4 star. That's where the pros end. This formula is absolutely a nightmare. Most thick glosses feel so sticky. This goes beyond the call in terms of stickiness. In fact, it feels like a thick layer of Marshmallow puffed on your lips, and that gross feel never goes away. It sticks to itself (quite noticeably) when you close your mouth all the way, and it ends up looking really gross. Add to the fact that it settles into any hint of a line, and you've got a pretty bad formula. It will get on your teeth, in your hair, wherever it feels like. I just feel it like a mess. I wanted to love these, even though knowing that they weren't going to dry down like a typical liquid lipstick. But these are just kind of nasty.

Helpful ? 0 0
Metallic lip gloss Pallavi approves this product
3.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Suits all skin tones

Has a rich chrome effect


NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream are nothing but lip gloss with multidimensional color that can glide on your lips smoothly. I have dry lips, and I have used this lip cream for a month now before writing the review. The lip cream will never highlight the minute lines of your lips because of its high pigmentation. The lip cream does not feel patchy and feels very hydrating. I have skipped using my lip balm before applying the lip gloss for a softening the lips. The lip cream is not entirely nontransferable and smudges proof. I have been wearing the NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream as a stand-alone lip cream for the full metal finish lips. The lip cream is travel-friendly, and the packing is color-coded so very easy to identify the shade. The applicator provided is precise, and you can use it for creative applications. I think the lip cream is suitable for all types of skin tones as it has rich chrome effect. The NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream does not bleed and can glide smoothly on your lips. The lip gloss does not feel patchy or dry out the lips. The lips gloss can be easily removed as well. The staying power of the lip cream is decent, and it is fragrance-free. Few things like which I did not like are a non-transparent tube, not suitable for day time and the lip cream feel heavy. The lip gloss will not survive an oily meal, and the metallic finish is too pronounced. Overall, I felt the NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream is the right product who like their lips to have a glittery and glossy finish affordably.

Helpful ? 0 0
Just for the metallic finish! Divya approves this product
3/5

11 months ago

PROS


NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream are meant for all those who love the lip gloss effect on their lips. The texture is very creamy and is comfortable to wear. Gives you the perfect glossy effect. The metallic effects best suits when you have a night party planned up. Flaunt those lips with the NYX Professional Makeup Cosmic Metals Lip Cream or gloss on!! Yes, the lip cream is very sticky and yes, it will transfer. Regular touch ups are a must. Carry it in your purse to use regular touch ups. The consistency has to be over looked if you want the metallic finish!!

Helpful ? 0 0