Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 10%

Low risk 90%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation Ingredients

ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8
ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
AMODIMETHICONE
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
CHLORPHENESIN
COPPER TRIPEPTIDE-1
CYCLOMETHICONE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONOL
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
HYDRATED SILICA
HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL
HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE
KAOLIN
METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
MICA
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLENE CARBONATE
SALICORNIA HERBACEA EXTRACT
SORBITAN OLIVATE
SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
WATER
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate
Cl 77492
Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Cl 77499)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
VP/VA Copolymer
Adipic Acid/neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer
Diethylhexyl MaleateSodium Chloride
C12-14 Pareth-7
Zinc Oxide (Cl 77947)

NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

11 Reviews

5
5
1
3.7

1 year ago

Nyx foundation

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

It gives a heavy foundation look. It dies not give sheer and proper quality effect on the face. It gives the non oily look but dries the skin as well. It gives redness and dullness on the face and creates dark impacts on the face. It is hard on skin and causes acne.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Value for money..

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

I have ordinary skin around the borders of my face, my T-zone gets glossy and I have dry skin under my eye region, I can't layer an excessive amount of powder under my eyes as it gets excessively evaporate and breaks! I experience the ill effects of hormonal skin break out and my skin is delicate, so if something stops up my pores I will in general break out! • Finding an establishment that takes into account every one of my needs can be somewhat testing however this item was absolutely justified, despite all the trouble . It works incredible on my skin when I use it related to the Nivea After Shave Balm as my Primer. This is an incredible mix for the ordinary to dry skin family! • Blends flawlessly either with a thick brush or a delight blender! A marvel blender would give you sheer inclusion. It is a standout amongst other item I have utilized and it was really helpful and it is worth for cash

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Makes your skin flawless

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Blends well

Lightweight

This bundling is that of what you'd discover your BB or CC cream in! There's no siphon, it's a press tube, you may in general put out the additional item if you don't crush the cylinder delicately. The establishment gives medium inclusion, it doesn't shroud my scars totally, you'll have to go over with concealer on the off chance that you have a huge amount of imprints on your skin, such as myself. I adore the vibe of this establishment, it's so lightweight and it feels like I have nothing on, it's so agreeable! The establishment leaves you with a dewy complexion, you have a perceptible sheen left all over! It mixes wonderfully either with a thick brush or a delight blender! A delight blender would give you sheer inclusion. In spite of any skin type, I suggest setting it with powder, I’m loving it so much Peptide-infused formula Light-diffusing technology Makes your skin flawless Easy to use

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

does not suit oily skin

PROS

My friend who has combination skin with acne and dark spots bought this NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation. The product comes in a squeezable black tube with a black screw type cap. The packaging looks sleek and travel friendly. The product is expensive. The foundation has a medium consistency which is neither too thick nor too runny. It gives a sheer to moderate coverage. If you want a sheer coverage you could use a beauty blender and for moderate coverage you could use a brush. It doesn't hide acne And dark spots. It cover the uneven skin tone. This foundation suits dry skin people as it tends to get oily after 3-4 which the people with oily skin like me doesn't like. They blend easily with the skin and feels lightweight. They oxidise, so choose a color which is one shade lighter. This foundation after sometime gives a dewy effect with a slight glow.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Flawless skin

PROS

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

I have been using NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation years now. It is water based, so my acne prone skin loves this foundation too. There is no pump, it’s a squeeze tube, you may tend to put out extra product if you don’t squeeze the tube gently. The foundation provides medium coverage, it doesn’t hide my scars completely, you will need to go over with concealer if you have a ton of marks on your skin, like myself.I love the feel of this foundation, it’s so lightweight and it feels like I have nothing on, it’s so comfortable! The foundation leaves you with a dewy finish, you have a noticeable sheen left on your face! Blends beautifully either with a dense brush or a beauty blender! Despite any skin type, I recommend setting it with powder. A light dust for those of you with dry skin & pack it on for my oily skin beauties! Although, I do not recommend this product for those of you who fall under the oily skin category.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

One of the BEST !

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

Foundations are an absolute essential to be a makeup base. NYX professional has developed many good foundations but this photogenic foundation is one of the best from them so far. It comes in 13 shades which match most of the Asian skin tones too. The texture of the product is lightweight and soft which is easy to apply and blend. Pigmentation is good and hence it covers blemishes and spots effectively. It stays for long and does not crease or bleed even after 7-9 hours of use. The product also has a unique light-diffusing mechanism because of which it makes the face look flawless. In fact. It lights up the face. The product so far has not given any breakouts to me which I love. Therefore, this is a product which though is pricey yet is recommended to all those who want a foundation which gives maximum coverage in just one swipe.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

This foundation gives medium coverage and comes in not a great shade range ...blends easily ....didn't look patchy ....stays 5-6 hours and it Comes in squeeze tube like packaging...didn't dry out face Overall good one

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Wonderful experience

PROS

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

This is one of the best foundation i ever used it will give you a good coverage nd a natural finished used this it is come a very handy packaging a very high quality with very good price love this product this is the best product i have ever ever used

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Want full coverage ? Try this

PROS

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

Blends super easily

Money worth achieved

The product is creamy and light, no matter how many times u layer it up(reasonable times) it will still be light. The best part i like about this foundation is that it covers a 100 percent. I use it gor weddings events parties. And my face is clean and clear for a long time. This product also does not cause acne like many other products i have used thus i love it. The only downside is that this is expensive but worth the cost.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Average results

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

This foundation comes in a squeeze black coloured tube so you need to make sure that you do not squeeze too much and take excess of the product. I wish it had a pump to it. It gives sheer coverage and does not hide my acne scars much. I usually set it with a compact powder because it gives a dewy finish and not a matte one. The foundation does transfer very easily. In my opinion it is good for everyday use. It gives no flashback in pictures so its true to its name.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Peptide-infused formula

Light-diffusing technology

Makes your skin flawless

Easy to use

Convenient packaging

Travel-friendly

Blends well

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

The best part about this next Foundation that it's gives a great coverage also easy to use and carry it is buildable and blends well I like that thing thing that it is light on the skin and has versatile shades suitable on Indian skin like it

View More…

NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation lets you achieve a picture-perfect look every time you use it. The foundation uses light-diffusing technology to give you flawless-looking skin and improve its texture. This peptide-infused formula enhances the skin’s appearance, strength, and resilience over time with regular use. The foundation is available in 13 shades.

How To Use NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation ?

  • Dot NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation all over cleansed face.
  • Blend using a sponge or a brush.

NYX HD Studio Photogenic Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • HDF109 - Soft Mocha
  • HDF110 - Maple
  • HDF111 - Cappuccino
  • HDF112 - Chestnut
  • HDF113 - Cocoa
  • HDF114 - Deep Espresso
  • California Tan
  • Medium
  • Natural
  • Natural Beige
  • Nude
  • Sand Beige
  • Soft Beige
  • Warm Sand

ASK A QUESTION