NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

31 Reviews

10
13
5
2
1
4.0

11 months ago

Highly pigmented

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil is one of the most effective and affordable eye pencil. It is multipurpose product. The pigmentation is amazing. It is super smooth and really easy to use. This is not smudge proof and long lasting product which is quite disappointing. Love the packaging of this product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil BY NYX

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

the NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil BY NYX is a really good eye kohl pencil . its jumbo size adds to its longer duration indeed . it can be used as both an eyeshadow and an eye pencil. but yeah, it does smudges when I wear it for a longer period of time.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Affordable

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

NYX Jumbo eye pencil is great product .I have been using from month .it is multiple purpose .very pigmented .dark black colour.very easy to use.it glides smoothly.i used for smoky eyes also.it is great product for smoky eyes .and it is easy to remove.lang lasting .you can use for function as well as daily

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

My favorite

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

NYX Jmbo eye pencil is a must have product for every makeup lover specially eye makeup lovers. This eye pencil gives nice bold look to my eyes. It's smudge proof and waterproof too. It is very easy to apply and affordable too. Gives smooth finishing in one or two Stokes.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

NYX

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

I can never think of doing smokey eye look without using this eye pencil, it is highly pigmented and glides on effortlessly on eyelids. I think it is best to use these as eyemakeup base when you want your eyeshadow to pop. There are 28 shades available in this range and all are beautiful.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

NYX

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

This jumbo eye pencil by Nyx is a dual purpose eye product as it works as a eyeshadow, kohl as well as a liner, this product does not just come in black shade but also numerous different shades! The colors are pigmented and the perfect to create beautiful eye make up looks! The price is affordable as well!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

The Versatile eye pencil ..!

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

The best eye pencil which could be both used as a kajal n also as smoky eye make up! The jumbo eye pencil is all in one! Black goes for black smoky eyes n kajal. ❤️ Versatile in one word! My shade is in black .! NYX has got too good products!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Great product

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Glides on smoothly

Affordable

It's a great product. It can be used as kajal and eyeliner. You can also use to create a smoky effect eyeshadow. Won't say it's smudge-proof but yes long-lasting and has great smooth-glide effect. Easy to use and easy to apply. Perfect for day and night use and perfect to have beautiful eyes

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

The NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil comes in a shade of some beautiful shades anyone will fall in love with. it is among one of the best eye pencils that I own. it really gives my eyes a bold and dramatic effect when I draw my eyes with it. it has a really soft texture that smoothly glides over my eyes and feels really soft when applied.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Overhyped!!

PROS

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Shade: D13 Lime The shade is a beautiful shimmery lime green with more golden sheen to it. It is a wooden pencil. Product wastage with sharpening. It was a hyped product and so I went on to buy me one as well. After using this color I was so disappointed. It looks so stunning on the pencil, but when applied does not do justice. It is so creamy that it creases all over. If you have hooded eyes things are going to be worse. It will settle in the folds and is going to look like a nightmare. This particular shade is not pigmented enough. I definitely will not recommend this color.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Nice packaging

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

Pigmented one ...not jet black but black ....easy to use glides very smoothly...last long as eyeliner but on applying water line fades away in 1 hour only Also used to create smokey eye Can't achieve sharp cat eyeliner ..didn't look cakey Good one must try

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

try it once atleast

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

I was not aware about this and its pricing. but I got the very amazing shade named Cobalt- 627 of this pencil as a gift. And I quite liked it. the colour is very beautifully crafted and looks awesome on applying. ya. but it doesnt stay for long. not waterproof.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Too buttery

PROS

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

This doesn't stay on the lid. it's a way to buttery for the waterline and it doesn't dry as well. if you apply it just on water line then it will get to lashes near the waterline and looks messy. doesn't stay on the waterline for more than 30 mins.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A Must Product For Makeup Artist !!

PROS

I came across NYX Jumbo pencil used by a makeup artist during my cousins wedding . Its attractive name and look made me to try it immediately . Having a much confidence on NYX brands just got one for myself. In order to give it a try without taking any risk I bought the black bean colour . As the name implies It is a large(jumbo) pencil but very convenient and easy to use . Its texture is very creamy and glides very smoothly. They are highly pigmented and super black . For creating a smoky eyes this pencil would be an apt choice . Because of the creamy formula it blends easily and forms a good base for a eye shadow . Its difficult to use this pencil as a liner , I generally prefer this to create dramatic eye shadow base . If using as a liner I advice to use a liner brush to get the thin line perfectly . It has a less long lasting power and regular touch ups are required in between. Sharpening is very difficult because of the large size ,it would be easy if a sharpener is attached along with the product for better use of the product. It's very affordable and worth the buy . Definitely would go for a repurchase but with a different shade . A must but for all the eye makeup lovers . Recommended for makeup artist for creating a good and beautiful eye makeup . A product which is best suited as an eyeshadow base but not as an liner . Available in many vibrant colours ,Pick one and have fun !!

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

2 in 1 pencil

PROS

NYX products never seem to disappoint us and they always keep up to their names. They are loved all over the world by all make up artists and beauty lovers.NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil is a 2 in 1 pencil that can be used as an eyeliner as well as an eye shadow. It is available in 16 vibrant shades. It has a mix of mineral oil, hence the application is creamy and glides without effort. They are very easy to blend because of their buttery like texture. I personally feel that its a bit costly for a pencil. Other than that, these pencils are great.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Highly pigmented eye shadow pencil

PROS

If you want to sort with only one eye makeup product then this NYX Jumbo pencil is the one for you. It is one of a kind eye pencil that made with mineral oil and powder. This product is available in 16 beautiful shades which suit all the skin tone. NYX Jumbo pencil can be used as eye line and eye shadow both. It comes in a retractable pencil form which carries every information related to the product. Formula is uber creamy. It glides smoothly on the lid without tugging and pulling. It doesn’t fade or smudge off. It stays put for almost 7 hours. When used as eye shadow, you need to smudge it just after applying. It blends beautifully on the crease area.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

brilliant eye liner

PROS

Multipurpose

Easy to use

Doesn’t pull or tug

Glides on smoothly

Pigmented colors

Affordable

The bundling is entirely adorable and arrives in an entire pack of energetic hues. NYX kind sized eye pencils is something we as a whole need to have. At the point when Cherry Culture was having a deal a couple of months back, I remembered to pick this enormous pencil among different items. The main thing I was confounded about was which shade to get. There are 28 conceals accessible and everyone is a wonder. Since I am very little into eye shadows and don't wear eye shadows all the time. A brilliant eye liner that likewise serves as an eye shadow. Made with a mix of mineral oil and powder, our smooth Jumbo Eye Pencils skim on easily—no pulling, pulling or blurring—and arrive in a rainbow of clear shades. Some call her plump. We state shapely. This gigantic pencil is super-smooth and floats on the eye like a fantasy. It doesn't bother or sting the eyes. I, for the most part, utilize this pencil as kohl on my waterline and however it smudges rapidly, it doesn't give raccoon eyes and does not require eye cosmetics remover or infant oil to dispose of it. On the off chance that I feel that it has slipped from the water line, only one swipe with a spotless cloth or tissue is sufficient to clear them off suddenly and completely and they make straightforward while getting cleaned. Another component about jumo pencil is this can be utilized on the upper eyelid zone and smirched a little to give a smokey-look sort of impact, yet kindly recall, that it won't last more, only a swipe and it's gone, yet by the by, I want to utilize it both, on waterline just as upper top zone in light of the fact that despite the fact that it smears seriously, it doesn't give me raccoon eyes. It has a delicate plastic top, which breaks effectively and no prizes for speculating that mine has officially broken.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Dual Benefit Product

PROS

1. Affordable

2. Dual Function - liner & eyeshadow

3. Smooth texture

4. Easy application

Eyeshadows are very important as they can make or destroy your look. The right texture of the eyeshadow is what takes the game to the next level. So I personally prefer eyeshadows which are creamy in texture as they are easy to use and needs blending with just fingers. Whereas powder shadows are little clumsy and blending them is a task. To add up to value is the availability of eyeshadows in pencil form. This form makes using even cream shadows easy. So recently tried this eye pencil from NYX. It’s a pencil liner that doubles as eyeshadow and is available in 16 shades. I picked these as I wanted a pencil eyeshadow exactly like these. In particular, tried 2 shades – Black bean and Yogurt. Both the shades are good as they are pigmented and are easy to use. Even the texture of the shadow is smooth & creamy. They have a faint shimmer to them which helps brighten the eyes. Its stay is decent but it does fade away after some time. It also has a smudging issue during hot weather. Rest these are highly affordable and are easy to handle. Sharpening them too is not of a concern, unlike other pencils which break sometimes during sharpening. Overall, the product is good with great colors, decent pigmentation and its texture makes it very easy to apply the product and hence makes the pencil a must-have.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Overhyped

PROS

the internet is all raving about the nyx Jumbo eye pencil, specially In The Shade milk which is basically a white shade, that supposed work wonderful as a base for any eyeshadow. it comes in a wide range of 16 Shades to choose from. I got myself 2 shades one black Bean and other the much hyped milk. it comes as a Jumbo pencil in a crayon form which has to be sharpened. the texture is super smooth and it glide glides on like a dream. It blends also really well . But the downside is it has a tendency to settle down in the crease of the skin. one has to use a primer or a concealer under needs to prevent it from settling in the crease. I took the black Bean thinking to use it as a eyeliner as well as Kajal. it works good and eyeliner, but because with creamy texture its smudges a lot when apply to the Water Line. also the shade milk does pop out the eye colour when applied as a base, but again cannot be used without a primer. so overall the nyx Jumbo eye pencil is good but does not live upto the hype surrounding it.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Good to try

PROS

These pencils are not available in India, but I got these jumbo eye pencils as a gift from one of my cousins who stays in New York. Usually, I do not experiment much with my eye makeup because I’m not that perfect in that section, but after having these eye pencils in my vanity I tried these pencils in a number of ways. And Voila! They worked so well. These eye pencils are creamy in their texture and have a broad tip. They are available in varieties of shades, but I got only 2 – cobalt, and yogurt. The names are actually very unusual. Nevertheless, they are good to use as a base of an eye shadow, as my eyelid is super oily so this eye pencil as an eyeliner does not look good. These jumbo eye pencils are of 5g. This eye pencil does not tug nor smudge, but on my oily eyelids, it does not stay for much time. Still, it lasts for 4-5 hours.

View More…
View All Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil is an eyeliner plus eyeshadow. The creamy jumbo eye pencil glides on buttery smooth, without pulling, tugging, or fading. It is made with a mix of mineral oil and powder and can be used as a base for the eyeshadow and as an eyeliner. It is available in 16 vibrant shades.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil ?

  • To use as an eyeshadow, apply the pencil all over the eyelid and crease. Blend for desired results.
  • To line the eyes, apply the pencil directly on the upper and lower lash lines.

NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil Benefits And Uses :

  • It has a creamy texture.
  • It applies without tugging, pulling, or fading
  • It can be used as an eye-shadow as well.

NYX Professional Makeup Jumbo Eye Pencil Shades (Colors) :

  • Strawberry Milk
  • Rust
  • Cobalt
  • Purple Velvet
  • Cashmere
  • Yogurt
  • Sparkle Nude
  • French Fries
  • Iced Mocha
  • Cottage Cheese
  • Milk
  • Dark Brown
  • Black Bean

ASK A QUESTION