Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 17%

Low risk 83%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Professional Makeup Lip Primer Ingredients

BENZYL BENZOATE
BHA
BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
COUMARIN
DIISOSTEARYL MALATE
ISOHEXADECANE
ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE
MICA
OCTYLDODECANOL
PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE
POLYBUTENE
POLYETHYLENE
SILICA
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) ESTERS
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
77492
77499)
Red 6 (Cl 15850)
Fragrance/Parfum
Microcrystalline Wax/ Cera Microcristallina/Cire microcristalline
Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/ Cera Carnauba/ Cire de carnauba

NYX Professional Makeup Lip Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.3

13 Reviews

2
6
2
3
2.5

2 years ago

Not effective

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Affordable

Long-lasting pencil

Stays put

Blends well

I love applying lipsticks but the application of it can be difficult sometimes so i decided to get this lip primer as it claims to make the application smooth. It comes in a crayon like shape with a transparent cap. I t looks like a transparent balm on its application. It didnt work too well woth the lipstick application. I realized that if you apply a thick base of the lip promer, it tends to clump the lipstick and make it look patchy and shows the fine lines on your lips. It does help in increasing the staying power of the lipstick

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Primer acts like a canvas for lip painting

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Affordable

Long-lasting pencil

Blends well

NYX Lip Primer is a lip primer in a nude shade. I was using it as a lip balm also. Because it is so smooth and creamy and protects our lips from cracks and dryness. It is velvety smooth and glides on our lips smoothly. I prefer to apply this lip primer before the lipsticks to protect my lips from chemicals present in the lipsticks. Not only that, it covers any dry or pale parts in our lips and presents beautiful and natural-looking lips. NYX Lip Primer is a complete canvas for lip art. If you apply this primer before the lipsticks, the colour of the lipsticks will be enhanced naturally. This primer is packed just in a sleek pencil shaped tube and application is very easy than usual lipsticks. The package is long to help us in easy application and more reach. There are two shades available Nude and deep Nude. Select your shade according to your lip colour. If applied more lips may look patchy and crumbled.

View More…
1.7

2 years ago

Not worth for money

PROS

Affordable

Stays put

Blends well

As I have dry lips I would need an help of lip primer before applying the lip colour as the lip primer makes my lips moistured and creates a smooth canvas for flawless coverage. When I was thinking about to switch my product. I found this NYX Lip Primer on ther market and thought of giving an try. This lip primer comes in two shades one is Deep Nude and the other one is Nude. This affordable lip primer is very easy to apply, due to its smooth texture it blends well into the lips and stays as put. But the performance of the product is not as expected it doesn't make the lips moisture rather it dries out easily. After getting dried it makes patches on the lips and makes difficult for lip colour to go smoothly on lips and gives a clumpy and flaky lip colour look. I would say that the product is not upto the mark.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

amazing product

PROS

Easy to use

Affordable

Stays put

I really like using lipsticks. I use them almost everyday. But with such regular usage comes the problem of chapped lips or dry lips. This could be due to the repetitive use of cosmetic products from different brands. Use of only lip balm doesn’t work as a foundation on lips before applying lipstick. I have recently started using NYX Lip Primer for lips as a base. It is smoothies easy to apply. It makes the lips smooth by covering the dry patches and helps applying the lipstick better. I also noticed that now after the application of primer my lipsticks doesn’t smudge anymore and stays longer. I suggested my friends to try them and they are very happy with product. Also the best part is that it is not very expensive and I personally think that it is worth the money. I would keep using it in the future and would recommend it.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Lip Primer

PROS

Easy to use

Affordable

Long-lasting pencil

Blends well

NYX Lip Primer is a velvety smooth lip primer. This helps you basically create a good base making the entire application process of any lipstick very easy for oneself! Just like what an actual primer is meant to do. This one is exclusively only for your lips. Both the colours available are almost the same. Nude and dark or deep nude. I liked both. No big difference. I really like the fact that when I was applying my lipstick I could sense and feel the lipstick go so smooth on my lips. There was no scope of dry lips with the primer on. The shade of the lipstick does not change, so ladies you need not worry about that. The colour will be the same. Just because you have the primer on it does not mean that will change the texture or the colour of the lipstick. It’s a great product for all those who love lipsticks!

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Lip primer

PROS

Easy to use

Stays put

It's a velvety smooth lip primer and claims to help in keeping the lip colour intact without fading .it's available in two shades deep nude and nude. The packaging is pretty sleek and its travel friendly. The primer comes in a retractable twistup pencil form and us like transparent . It's more of a lip concealer sort off or a transparent lip balm which is to be applied before putting on lipsticks .Good part no sharpening required.Like it claims it does give a smooth and uniform canvas but it does not glide easily or is very buttery.i guess one coating is enough but it still leaves a thin layer on the lips however if you try coating multiple times it would make lips patchy and uneven and dry.But after applying lipstick over it the shade did become darker than usual. And looked better. The staying power like it claims is good enough. Although considering the price factor too i don't think I would repurchase again

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good Lipstick base

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Affordable

Stays put

Blends well

Hey, there I am here to write a review on NYX lip primer. Lip primer is something that helps lipstick stay longer on your lips. It ensures that your lipstick doesn't smudge. I always use this product to help keep my lips moisturized it keeps your lips hydrated and looks plumpy. It helps in applying the lipsticks easily and it glides on to lips smoothly because of the primers creamy texture. It comes in two different shades deep nude and nude. I love using nude shades and yes it works for matte lipsticks. Usually, matte lipsticks might make your lips dry and yes primer works wonders in this case as a good base for it. This can also work as a base for liquid lipsticks. This primer is a must-have in everyone's makeup kit. I would highly recommend this product anyone who likes matte lip products to keep where they belong without being heavy. I would highly recommend this product to all my friends.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Not upto the mark

PROS

Affordable

Long-lasting pencil

Blends well

I have fine lines on my lips and application of lipstick makes it more prominent. on suggestion of a makeup artist I decided to get myself a lip primer. I purchased the NYX lip primer. as the we all know no that a primer helps to even out the skin which helps in smooth application of makeup, same way a lip primer is supposed to even out the fine lines on the lips, for smooth application of lipstick. the NYX lip primer, comes in a twist up crayon form and is available in two shades nude and deep nude. I went in for the deep nude shade. on application it is is almost colourless, more like we have applied a lip balm. sadly this nyx lip primer doesn't live up to its expectation of providing an even base for smooth application of lipsticks. it does nothing for the fine lines on my lips. but yes it does help my lipsticks to last longer.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best in the market

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Affordable

Blends well

So I have pigment red lips and the colour of my lips is an even. So whenever I buy lipsticks and and tried out on my hand for this swatch or a buy through online websites the shade looks totally different on my lips as its pigmented. But when I got to know about a lip primer which I was not aware of any such product in the market I immediately bought it. So you just have to apply like a normal lipstick and it gives and it acts as a concealer on your lips which spreads out evenly onto your lips giving a a clear canvas to apply a nice lipstick. show all the pigmentation and the dark lips now becomes same as like your skin colour so it's easy to apply lipstick and the colour of the lipstick doesn't change due to the pigmented lips like before. it does dry out no doubt about it but then I am happy because now I can wear lipsticks of my my choice of colours.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

A good product to exfoliate lips

PROS

Easy to use

Stays put

Blends well

NYX Lip Primer is a primer that you can apply prior to the application of lipstick on your lips. It helps the lipstick stay longer and hydrates the lips to quite an extent. I was apprehensive of buying this but after I tried it with my friend I just loved the look it gave to my lips and it hides the lines on the lips just perfectly. It is quite easy to apply and the packaging is very pocket friendly. It almost feels like you have put on a lip balm and gives quite a cooling effect to the lips. The texture of ocean the product is velvety smooth. The lip primer comes in 2 shades, Nude and Deep Nude. This product however, does not lighten up your lipstick shade so you need not worry about your shade being altered. You need to be a bit careful while applying the primer as excess of it might create a patchy look after applying lipstick.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

A Perfect Canvas For The Lipsticks !!

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Affordable

Long-lasting pencil

Having a dry lips its very difficult for me to ensure my lipsticks especially matte base last for a long time. My friend suggested me to use NYX Lip primer . NYX Lip primer looks exactly like a crayon which makes it very handy and easy to apply it . The primers gets applied smoothly over the lips but i found it to be sticky on the lips when applied .Without lipstick it looks like a transparent lip balm. After applying my favorite red shade lipstick over the primer I liked the way the red shade looked . It was more in darker shade than without applying the primer . Yes!! as claimed it made the lipstick stay for longer hours than without applying a primer . It does not helps in making the lipstick apply evenly but ensures the lipsticks stays longer . First time when i used the product, I applied too much of primer which made the lipstick look patchy . So after that just applied a single coat and did not face patchy issues later on.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Best Lip Primer

PROS

Easy to use

True to color

Basically, I am a huge fan of lip sticks. My lips tend to dry sometimes and fade out the lipstick with a patchy look. Nyx lip primer made the application of the lipstick smoother and even. The texture of the lip primer is so velvet soft. It prepares the lips for perfect application of the lipstick. It regulates the lip colour from fading and flaking off. The packaging of the lip primer is similar to the lip crayon with a retractable black pencil pack and a transparent cap. It is travel friendly and can be easily applied in the nook end corners of the lips. The lip primer comes in two shades- nude and deep nude. This lip primer is more like a transparent lip balm and does not interfere the original shade of the lip stick. The creamy texture glides the primer on the lips without tugging in. It made my lipstick stay for long hours and did not make it look patchy.

View More…
1.5

2 years ago

Pathetic Product

PROS

I bought the NYX Lip Primer and I am definitely disappointed with the product. It gives instant coverage to the lips. This comes in crayon format. It is retractable hence requires no sharpening. The packaging is neat and handy. It is easy to apply. It is in a lip balm format. It glides on well and easy it feels like butter on the lips. This left a sticky feeling on my lips and blotted and made my lips look ugly. When I applied my lipstick on top of it looked just about ok. It gave a darker look to the actual lipstick color but made the lip look patchy. The good thing is that it made the lipstick last longer than it actually does. I personally do not think I would buy this again as it did not give a great overall look to my lips. I guess the price is also steep for the finishing.

View More…

NYX Lip Primer is a velvety smooth lip primer. This texture and color enhancing superhero improves the way your lipsticks apply, stay, and feel. It creates the perfect canvas for your lip colors to glide on. It ensures that your lip color doesn’t smudge, feather, or bleed and stays put through everything. The lip primer is available in two shades - Deep Nude and Nude.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Lip Primer ?

  • Prep your lips NYX Professional Makeup Lip Primer before the application of any lip color, lipstick, or lip gloss.

NYX Professional Makeup Lip Primer Shades (Colors) :

  • Nude
  • Deep Nude

ASK A QUESTION