NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner

BY NYX
4.3/5
    8 Reviews

NYX #LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner is a versatile lip liner that provides a smooth matte finish to your lips. Its lightweight formula imparts a fine shimmering effect to your lips. This fine-point liner provides smooth application and intense color payoff. From an everyday look to a party look, this gorgeous lip liner can be used to create different bright makeup looks. It can also be used as a lip color and an eyeliner. This pigmented lip liner comes with a long thin brush that precisely draws sharp and neat lines. NYX #LOTD Lip Of The Day Liner is available in 8 vivid shades.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9soft brush
  • 8smooth texture
  • 8affordable
  • 8transfer-proof
  • 7thin consistency

Cons

  • 6not beginner-friendly
  • 3multiple layers cause cracks
  • 3not long-wearing

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner ?

  • With the long thin brush, apply NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner precisely to the lips.

NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner Ingredients :

Isononyl Isononanoate

Octyldodecanol

Polyethylene

Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille

Tocopheryl Acetate

BHA

Butylparaben

Isobutylparaben

Isopropylparaben

Ethylhexyl Palmitate

Isostearyl Isostearate

Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla

Ceresin

Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline

Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba

MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)

Carmine (CI 75470)

Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288)

Ultramarines (CI 77007)

Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)

Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner Shades :

Enchanted

Hex

Kinetic

Magnetic

Python

Sunlit

Gem

NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner Reviews

Sort By:
Lip liner plus eye liner Pixie approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Smooth texture

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


This lip liner also works as an eye liner. The name given is too apt as it upgrades the whole makeup look of the day ;-) It comes with a fine brush applicator that helps in precise application. The smooth texture glides on smoothly over the lips and eyes too. Upon drying, the formula delivers a mettalic finish.

NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner-Lip liner plus eye liner-By pixie
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing quality Vaishali approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Color-coded, leakage-proof packaging

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Smooth texture

Finely milled shimmer

Transfer-proof

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


It is the best liner .. It has amazing quality and thin consistency .. It has smooth texture .. It had finely milled shimmer in it .. It is Transfer proof .. It can be used as a Eye liner too . It has Beautiful Metallic Finish .. It Dries up quickly .. It is affordable .... Best Lip liner by nyx brand ..

NYX Professional Makeup LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner-Amazing quality-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Lip Liner from NYX!! Shubhi approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Soft brush

Smooth texture

Transfer-proof

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


NYX Lotd Lip Of The Day Lip Liner is a perfect kip liner and makes lips so smooth and gives a nice texture. It is affordable Lip liner and transfer proof lipliner. It dries quickly and is of thin consistency . The brush is smooth and gives a metallic finish to the lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent One Rinku approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Soft brush

Smooth texture

Transfer-proof


Liquid lip liners are always popular amongst women. They are ideal to be worn at parties, functions or just any other formal occasion. I have not been a great fan of liquid lipsticks but wanted to have something different this time in my vanity box. I decided to try the Nyx Lotd lip of the day liquid liner after reading some good reviews on them. This comes in an attractive packaging which is light weight and travel friendly. It comes in a long plastic tube which is packaged in a cardboard box. It is color coded hence you know which shade you have within. It has a black colour cap which shuts tightly hence protecting the liner from leaking. The cap has the applicator attached to it. The brush is very thin and pointed which was a bit off a put off for me. I prefer thicker brushes for ease of application. The bristles are way too long and as an amateur person it was initially difficult for me to use this efficiently. I did mess up the lips alot of time before I could get the technique right of using the applicator. I had opted for a hold shade and honestly I did not like it on my lips hence I used it as an eye liner. The applicator is soft and hence does not prick your skin on applying. The pigmentation of the lip liner is great and multiple swipes are not needed . It gives a shimmery look and the shimmer particles are fine and fo not look chunky on the lips. The consistency is thin and spreads easily on the lips. It is transfer resistant and stays on the lips for as good as 5 hours. A decent product , would surely recommend it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lio liner by NYX Ramya approves this product
3.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Color-coded, leakage-proof packaging

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Smooth texture

Finely milled shimmer

Transfer-proof

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


NYX Lotd Lip Of The Day Lip Liner is a creative and unique product of the NYX brand. Personally i never heard of liquid lip liners so when i read about it ,i had to try this.It comes in 8 different shades . What more these are lightweight and dries off pretty soon.the packaging is simple yet funky and vibrant. It comes packed in a cardboard box. The product looks similar to the eyeliner packaging comes in a tube with a black cap. The tube is colour coded and this one is rose gold .the shade is named gem.the cap stays secure so makes it leak proof and spill proof. The cap has a applicator attached similar to an eyeliner one. The bristles is soft and thin you can create thin or thick artistic lines on lips. Either you could use it as an eyeliner too if you are not impressed with the way it looks on the lips. The colour pay off is good and these are highly pigmented.the issue is that it dries off soon.The brush is smooth and works easily it glides easily on the lips.the consistency is not too thick or runny. Like i mentioned it dries off the second it gets applied on lips.it has little shimmer too in the lip liner but it does not look like it's gone a bit overboard. On application it gives a good mettalic finish. If you are a person who loves trying out lip art then this would be a good option for you. It does take a bit of practice to get the hang of it. You can also try using on eyelids. The colour payoff os good on eyes too and you can build up the colour too. The staying power is average like 4 hours maximum .it is an average product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Colour for every day! Divya approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Color-coded, leakage-proof packaging

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Smooth texture

Finely milled shimmer

Transfer-proof


NYX LOTD Lip Of The Day Lip Liner is stuck to its words. I mean literally there is one shade for every single day. 8 shades that one can choose from. The lip liner is definitely light weight. The line is visible and bold and makes it extremely easy to blend with the nail colour. The applicator is a long thin brush and has very less bristles which actually makes it extremely easy to give that fine line to make sure that your lip is enhanced. The pigmentation in this lip liner is great. The colour pays off really well. But then if someone is used to the pencil they might find it hard to draw or paint using this applicator. Undoubtedly the pencil has a wonderful grip which in turn makes it very easy to draw. Thus this little product is not a beginner friendly. The packing is very nice. I just love the burst of colours it shows from the inside and the outside. The lip liner is also not transfer proof making it very hard to stay for long hours, but then if you are party ready, i see there is no reason for not giving this little beauty a try. I would definitely recommend this liner just to make sure that your lip colour or the stick does not let you down, the liner will make your lips do the pout for sure! The packing like i said before is something that I have always loved, the colour is the best, the cost is super affordable and yes, the product is also an easy hand, i mean you would get it pretty easy in the market, then why wait, go ahead and give it a try, it’s worth a shot or even worth the penny spent!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect product Saraswathi approves this product
4.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Transfer-proof

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


For all occasions and parties I love to have my lip liner in order to highlight my lip colors. I have used many kinds of lip liners. But I was looking for a lip liner that has a shimmer finish. Recently I found that one of my neighbor been using an shimmer based lip liner. When I asked more about the product, she stated that she been using NYX Lotd Lip Of The Day Lip Liner and suggested me to give a try. NYX Lotd Lip Of The Day Lip Liner been an recent launch from NYX which comes in 8 vivid shades. The product comes in a tube shaped package along with a long thin handle which contains an spongy applicator. I choose Carmine and must say that the shade is really good and I love it. With its light weight formula the lip shade dries up quickly which imparts a fine shimmering effect to the lips. The shade been well pigmented that gives good color pay off to the lips. With it's fine point tip applicator the lip shade glides smoothly into the skin that delivers a high lighted look. For a better party look this lips shade gives a metallic finish. The lip liner can also be used in order to fill the lips with its sift brush as a lip color which provides a complete finely milled shimmer. With its advance light weight formula, the lip color dries up quickly. The lip liner can be used as an multi purpose product, where it can be used as an eye liner too. Rhe draw back I found on this product is that it doesn't stay for long. About the price, it is one affordable product. Overall it is one good product to be recommended.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
can be used as eyeliner too Sobia approves this product
3.9/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Color-coded, leakage-proof packaging

Soft brush

Thin consistency

Smooth texture

Finely milled shimmer

Transfer-proof

Dries quickly

Metallic finish


NYX Professional Makeup #LOTD Lip Of The Day Liquid Lip Liner costs Rs. 600 and I have it in the shade Sunlit. It is basically a golden-colored liner that comes in an eyeliner kind of a bottle with a brush for application. It can be used for lip art and also as a golden eyeliner. The pigmentation is decent but you need to apply multiple strokes of it to achieve the desired look. It is not meant for beginners as it is not something to have in your daily makeup routine, but for someone who likes to get a little extra with their makeup like me it's a must-have.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)