Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner Ingredients

ACETYL TRIBUTYL CITRATE
AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL
CITRIC ACID
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYL LACTATE
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
HECTORITE
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
TRIETHYL CITRATE
TRIETHYLHEXYL TRIMELLITATE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
Iron Oxides (Cl 77499)
Cellulose
PPG-26-Buteth-26
Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer
Black 2 (Cl 77266) [Nano]

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

40 Reviews

21
19
4.6

10 months ago

Long lasting eyeliner with smudge proof quality

PROS

Matte finish

Long-wearing

Intense black

NYX professional makeup liquid liner one of the best liner I've ever used. It gives amazing Matte finish and it's dense black colour make my eyes super attractive. The best thing is that it's very easy to apply and don't get spread after some time. I'm quite disappoint with its removing process.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Just wing it

PROS

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Just wing it! Life, eyeliner, everything. NYX matte liquid liner is my go-to eyeliner for a perfect wing. I love the intense black finish. The liner has a liquid thin consistency that glides on easily without any tugging. It is highly pigmented and has a splendid matte finish. NYX claims it to be smudge proof and waterproof, nope it isn't...it does transfer especially if you have oily skin. The applicator brush works smoothly and the liner dries away super quick giving you a matte finish.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best black eyeliner of my life

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

I bought this eyeliner because of all the good reviews on it. I typically use the MAC Liquidlast liner in black. But now NYX liner staple in my daily makeup routine! It looks beautiful on and lasts all day without chipping or cracking. The only eyeliner I have re purchased. This one is a favorite.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nyx professional liner

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

NYX professional makeup liquid liner is intense black it do not spread i am also using the same for my self it is easy to apply in a matte finish look it makes my eyes bold and beautiful it is smudge free also I always carry this in my bag

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Matte Liquid Eye Liner

PROS

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner is a liquid eyeliner that stays for very long time. I love the matte finish of this liner. It do not smudge even from face sweat. It is a bold dark black color liner. It is very easy to use on eyes and it do not spread.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Matte finish

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

This proud is price worth and affordable. It gives you a fine matte finish . It does not spread which is the beauty of this product. It is long lasting . It has a fine brush which makes it easier to apply . One should definitely use this product .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner BY NYX

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

the NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner BY NYX is a really good eyeliner. it has an intense jet black shade that gives my eyes a really beautiful look. I find this eyeliner very precise in terms of its application and a perfect for wings.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

The application brush is very smooth!

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

I can not imagine moving out of the house without an eye liner and a brush. I just need an eyeliner, kajal and I am all set to go. Few things I like about this NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner - it fires up in 4-5 seconds, smudge proof, the brush is super fine makes the application so damn smooth. Value for money!

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Great

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Nyx is a luxury brand and they serve to the fullest for each penny paid. This liner gives an intense black finish and also has a really great wand which makes wing an easier job to do. It lasts long and does not really smudge. Great buy

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Would suggest it

PROS

Like they say one can never go wrong with the liquid liner. If you are looking for a product which highlights your eyes and makes it look attractive then you should try this liquid liner or Lakmé liners they are both just amazing and makes you fall in love with your eyes

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Super amazing

PROS

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

Looks amazing

It is really amazing eyeliner .It doesn't smudge out and stays for quite long time ♥️❤️ The applicator is really good and it gives me my wing perfectly.Gives me smooth effect and is intense black look .In love this this product.♥️It is little costly but worth the money ⤴️

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

NYX WOW

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

NYX Matte Liquid Liner Add depth and definition to your eyes with the NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner; an intense black formula that will accentuate and enhance. Featuring an ultra-fine tip for mistake-free application, the water-resistant eyeliner glides on effortlessly to deliver high-pigmented color with excellent stayability. Perfect for creating cat-eyes or sultry, smokey looks with ease and precision.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Just wow

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

NYX liquid eyeliner is an awesome product and easy to use also because of its precision brush applicator. It gives intense look to the eyes and very easy to use . Its long lasting and smudge proof eyeliner. Gives proper matte finish to my eyes. It's a must have product.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

This is so smooth and waterproof,i love it

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

This is so smooth and waterproof,........i love it, one must definitely try it, its totally amazing and smudge proof......so i would definitely suggest to use this for atleast onces cause its really worth it.......matte finish and amazing brush application and doesn't not even gets spread easily..... Easy to apply....and long wear

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Smudge proof

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

Nyx matte liquid eyeliner helps me to achieve the perfect wing because it comes with a precise tip brush and yes it's darkest, it is jet black and i just loveee the matte finish it gives after drying up. It's long lasting and after putting it on my eyelids it just stays there for whole dayyy!

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Awesome liner

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

Great packaging

One stroke capacity

This is seriously one of the most pigmented black liners that I have come across. This shade has full opacity in just one swipe. The texture of this liner is just so good and it has quite a good range of shade. It dries out quickly and you get that black intense color. I think it is a great product

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Intense black

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

I love this product and every working woman who needs to prepare themselves for her beauty every day try this, u will surely love this and moreover smudge-free. , Waterproof and have its own beautiful look and last long, so I am a very happy customer of it.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Intense look

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

Hey everyone! So I've been using this eyeliner for a month now. I've always wanted my eyes to be my highlight and this eyeliner by NYX has helped me get the desired look. It is very easy to apply and gives you an intense dark look. Everyone who is looking for an eyeliner that lasts long must try this.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Intense black

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

NYX Matte Liquid Liner isa good eyeliner having intense black color. It is smudge proof. Its perfect consistency and precision brush applicator makes it easier to apply perfect strokes. It ptovides matte finishing. Not really very water proof but does last for many hours. Very affordable and easily available product.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Must buy

PROS

Precision brush applicator

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-wearing

Intense black

Doesn’t spread

Nice appearance

It is a must buy a liner. The brush is thin so it helps us to create any design with it. It lasts long all day and its great if you are going out for all day. It doesn't smudges even if we apply once in a day. It is very easy to apply compared to other liners.

View More…
View All Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner is an ultra-matte eyeliner that comes with a brush applicator to help you create bold and classic looks. This long-wearing formula dries out with an intense matte finish, making your eyes stand out and make a statement.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner ?

  • Hold the brush slanted and apply along the lash line.
  • Build up to achieve your desired shape.

NYX Professional Makeup Matte Liquid Liner Benefits And Uses :

  • The brush allows for expert precision during application.
  • It dries with an intense matte black finish.

ASK A QUESTION