NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

10 Reviews

4
6
3.8

2 years ago

Decent

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

My first ever cream contour palette was the Nyx professional makeup cream and highlight contour. It was very easy to work with it because it blends very easily and looks pretty natural and not cakey. The highlight and contour shade was just perfect for me however it would not suit all skin tones so they should include more varities in it. I didnt use it for a couple of months and it got dried up and i couldnt apply it anymore because it wasnt smooth anymore and looked clumpy.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best Product

PROS

Buildable

The palette is accessible in three unique shades, Light, Medium and Dark and you can pick the one that is most appropriate for your composition. Every palette comprises of three shades, a form conceal, a feature which is matte and a shimmery feature. The shades are splendid. These powders are overly durable even without a groundwork or set shower. The items remain on the face for a decent 8 hours. I've been utilizing the palette only for featuring and forming and I am truly intrigued with the nature of the powders. My friend use to mix the product with Aryan oil to get a creamy texture and then it goes on well. The pigmentation is moderate and you could build it up. The pigmentation is quite good and provides excellent colour and coverage in just one go. This palette comes in three shades, with each shade being sufficient in itself.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

This comes in a black rectangular packaging which looks great. One side of the box is transparent which gives a fairly good idea of all the shades. The pallette is available in 3 different shades. It comes in Light, Medium and Dark shades and one can decide which shade to pick bases on the complexion or your choice. I generally choose Medium as it works well for me. The texture is soft but not creamy . Blending the product hence is a challenge sometimes. I generally like adding some oil to it and it blends amazingly well and gives a great shine to the skin as well. The pigmentation is average and requires alot of building. I find contouring too difficult with this product and can get messy. The product helps concealing the dark circles and gives a nice shine to the areas used on. It stays intact for more than 7 hours. Great product.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Nice Highlight & Contour Palette

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

The Nyx cream highlight and contour palette arrive in a dark rectangular bundling, which unquestionably looks great. One side of the crate is straightforward which enables you to have an unmistakable thought of the shades. The palette is accessible in three unique shades, Light, Medium and Dark and you can pick the one that is most appropriate for your composition. Every palette comprises of three shades, a form conceal, a feature which is matte and a shimmery feature. The shades are splendid. The surface turns out to be so smooth and plush. I feel that it is profoundly pigmented and still incredible. I additionally like the sheer molding it does, looks regular. The cost is extremely reasonable. I think this palette is extraordinary on the off chance that you are searching for a modestly evaluated form palette. The higher-end cream forms are certainly creamier and milder. I cherish all forms.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Long-lasting formula

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Long-lasting formula

The NYX Contour and Highlight Palette arrive in a paper cardboard sort of box with nitty-gritty guidelines about the palette. Inside the palette, 8 containers are containing various shades of powders for viable forming and featuring. The skillet arrives in a standard plastic palette. Probably the best component of this palette is the insane measure of pigmentation. With an only very light and little tap of your brush, you'll have the option to get all that could be needed items. The consistency is extraordinarily delicate and smooth, which is most likely why it's so natural to get the item, and since it's so finely processed. These powders are overly durable even without a groundwork or set shower. The items remain on the face for a decent 8 hours. I've been utilizing the palette only for featuring and forming and I am truly intrigued with the nature of the powders.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

blending is difficult

PROS

One of my friend got this NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette as she loves to try makeup products from NYX. The palette comes in 3 shades light, medium and dark. She chose the medium one. The product comes in a black, rectangular case with a transparent lid for see through. The packaging looks good and travel friendly. As for the price, it is affordable. The palette has 3 shades. One for contouring and 2 for highlighting, in which highlighter is matte and shimmery. The product is not creamy but soft. This makes application easy and blending difficult. My friend use to mix the product with Aryan oil to get a creamy texture and then it goes on well. The pigmentation is moderate and you could build it up. The product has a good staying power of 8 hours which is cool. As the contour should be one shade darker and highlighter one shade lighter, it is tricky to select the right shade palette.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good 3-in-1 product

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

NYX Professional Makeup cream highlight and contour palette comprise of three pretty shades that are used together to contour, highlight and illuminate the facial features in a most natural way. It comes in rectangular black plastic packaging which has a transparent lid. It has three inner compartments which contain the contour, highlighter and illuminator. The palette is convenient for doing quick makeup. It is a complete palette in itself which can be used by those who are beginners in makeup. The texture of this product is a bit dry. It blends easily into the skin and gives good results. The pigmentation is quite good and provides excellent colour and coverage in just one go. This palette comes in three shades, with each shade being sufficient in itself. This creamy highlighter works best with a little oil added to it. A bit high priced and not very pocket-friendly.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

NYX professional makeup cream highlight and contour palette

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

NYX Professional makeup cream highlight and contour palette is a 3 shade palette that has three different shades that can be used for highlighting, illuminationg or even contouring. Thaws shades are pigmented and super blend able that make contouring and highlighting easy. However this palette can be a little difficult to use for those who are not very adept at makeup skills and contouring. Also the palette May dry up or if not used properly May lead to Patchy makeup. However those who do know basic makeup techniques this product is worthy to be bought and used.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nice one

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

This pallete is available in 3 shades ...cream based product ...comes in compact sleek plastic packaging This highlighter and contour pallete is nicely pigmented and blends like dream .....highlighter is less shimmer in it ....stays long didn't transfer Expensive according to quantity According to me...if u want to buy contour highlighter pallete go for NYC go to pallete which comes with 6 eye-shadow ...1 blush 1highlighter and 1 contour shade

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Great cream highlighter

PROS

Easy to use

Blends well

Buildable

Long-lasting formula

I like cream highlighter very rather than the contourS.. u can use the highlighter On eyeLids as well...the product is Great and I recommend this to Be used by everyone. LookS amazing I brought it I love with it so use this if u like

View More…

NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette is an all-in-one palette that will help you discover cheekbones you didn’t know existed. The palette comes with three silky shades that can be used to contour, highlight, and illuminate the best features of your face and achieve a chiseled look. Use them alone or mix them up to create looks that you fancy. This palette is available in 3 shade options.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette ?

  • Apply the deeper shades of NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette to areas you would like to define and contour.
  • Apply the lighter shade to highlight your highest points of the face.
  • At the end, blend the shimmer cream onto your face for an illuminating glow.

NYX Professional Makeup Cream Highlight & Contour Palette Shades (Colors) :

  • Deep
  • Light
  • Medium

ASK A QUESTION