NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

24 Reviews

12
8
3
1
5.0

1 year ago

Brow-shaper and Eye Primer

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

This is one of my favourite purchase from NYX till now. I am soo happy with this product i mean it do wonders on our eyelids. Okay soo it has been 1month that i have not done my eyebrow, this product not only acts as a primer for me before applying eyeshadow, i also apply it after shaping my brows to hide small extra hair which surrounds my eyebrow and after applying this my eyebrow comes in shape and it looks like that i have got my eyebrows shaped from salon. It is greasy so if anyone has oily eyelid they should apply compact after applying this base. In fact in my every makeup tutorial i use this base.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Nyx professional makeup

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

Nyx professional makeup eyeshadow base is very useful product it has the smooth application and also long lastic it helps eyeshadow long larger and it prevents fall out i am also using the same for me and it is easily available in the market at a affordable price also i am satisfied with product

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

The NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base one of my favorite eyeshadow bases or eyeshadow primer you can say it actually amplifies my eye shadows to a greater extent than when I apply without the primer it has a lightweight that does not feel heavy at all and easily absorbed into the skin.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best eyeshadow base

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

Before putting an eyeshadow to the eyes it is really important to apply a base on the eyelids in order to keep the eyemakeup long lasting. This product does it works really efficiently and effectively. It keeps the eye makeup lasts long and has a great pigmentation due to which it can be applied smoothly.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

Eye shadow printers are as necessary as face primers . The NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base is one of a kind when it comes to eye shadow primers . It intensifies the pitmen effect of the eye shadows enhancing it to a visibly greater extent and makes my eye make up last a lot longer .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Nyx' "skin tone" shade is similar to MAC "soft ochre" painterly pot and is good for the people who are looking for a cheaper option for everyday use. Its easy to apply and blend. Really brings out the eyeshadows. It’s little pricey but it works wonders! Worth the investment though.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Amazing results

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

This is such an amazing eyeshadow base .. It helps in intensifies the pigmentation of eyeshadows.. It makes the eyeshadow last longer upto whole day. .It prevents fallout of eyeshadow .. It is so smooth in texture .. It feels so smooth on the eyes Lashes .. It such a nice product from NYX brand .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Useful and value for money.

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

NYX Makeup eyeshadow base is very good and useful product . It's a perfect primer for any eyeshadow . It helps with any pigmentation . And this long wear formula . It's a very smooth application anybody can use it easily. This primer prevents fallout . It's really must try product .

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Prevents fallout

as much as useful are eye shadows it is important that they have a good base too like the makeup applied on our face has. this eye shadow base does the same for our eye shadow as primer does for makeup. it helps to build the color and makes it easy to blend the eye shadow. it also helps the longevity of the eye shadow and keeps it crease free and is very helpful to help eye makeup stay intact for long.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

perfect base for eyeshadows

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

This product is a must. Not just for drugstore beauties, but also for high end beauties too. It applies smoothly. It is a bit hard to get out of the tub, but I use a concealer brush, and it works great.t applies a bit heavier than other primers, but I find it helps smooth any wrinkles and hide any discoloration. My shadow doesn't crease, and looks bright and bold.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Good product with affordable price

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Its a good product with affordable price. You can get good base for eye shadow . And also suits for overall skin type . Must buy this product if you are eye mackup lover. These one is your keeper for sure.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Must buy product

PROS

Smooth application

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Prevents fallout

I like how this White shade helps me with my pigmentation, but it certainly does not last long. And, to make it last longer, I have to use a primer underneath. It just makes my eye makeup heavier with so many layers. Although a good product, I would have liked it better if it wasn’t this heavy on the eyes. I don’t use it often, only on days when I use lighter shades of eyeshadows.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Not so good product

PROS

Smooth application

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

When o tried this product this works smoothly on my eyes and even it hides darkness on my eyes. It makes my eyeshadows pop and it even prevents fall out but after a couple of hours it started creasing on my lids and make my eyelid looks very oily. It didn't work well for my normal eyelids but may be it works for dry eyelids

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

OK

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

It has some of the best colours and shades that suits your eyes best and among all this it has a long lasting and smudge proof formula for a better and all day wearing but it does not suit so well with someone who has greasy or oily eyes

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Love it , rate it ,use it ..

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

It's natural and it doesn't have any effect on our skin .. its awesome

These products are too good the best quality and it doesn't harm too our skin though availability is difficult , quite costly but if we want too be good then it should be prefer , because our looks revels our personality 😊😊

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The number one eyeshadow base NYX

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

I have used the NYX base and it allows for full coverage,even dark circles are covered properly this is such a transformation.The eyeshadow pigment is more brighter and deeper so you can actually see the colour.NYX is always my go to for full coverage.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Nice product

PROS

Nice must buy product, it afds a perfect look to your makeup. Amazing, awesome . It is affordable and defines your beauty

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Just go for it eyeshadow lovers

PROS

I really love eye makeup specially black eye shadow and this nyx black eye shadow is really really amazing. It has very smooth texture i love to apply it. As i dont have oily lids so that's why it doesn't grease on me but if those who have oily lids they should apply this with setting power. Afterall this is simply amazing product.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

A must buy for all makeup lovers.

PROS

Smooth application

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

Being a non-make up person, I never realised the importance of using a specific and correct eyeshadow primer before wearing an eye shadow. It was only when I got this done from a dear friend who happens to be a professional make up artist, who explained me the difference while applying it on my eye lids. And since then I suggest everyone to use a base before applying any eye shadow as this gives your shadow a very good pigment and prevents the product from any crease and helps the product sit for long hours. I got my hands on this beautiful product from NYX, which comes in four beautiful shades, black, white, white pearl and skin tone. I am in the shade Skin tone as I fall into the category of medium Indian skin tone. If you are looking for a lighter skin tone, its advisable to opt for white, and if you want to give a shimmery base to your eye shadow, opt for white pearl. Black helps in building a beautiful smoky eye base. Also I love that this comes packed in an individual see through glass pot with black coloured plastic lid. The quantity that this offers is approximately 7 gms, which I feel is a little less. Furthermore, what I really love about this product is that, it is not at all heavy on your pockets and is priced in the affordable category, compared to all high end make up brands. I highly recommend this product, as this has dramatically improved my eye make up game, and I feel this prevents my eye shadow from creasing and falling out and gives me a beautiful pigment. And this the basic criteria one should look for while choosing a good primer. I a m surely going back to this product

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Smooth application

Long-wear formula

Intensifies pigmentation of eyeshadows

Helps eyeshadows last longer

Prevents fallout

Applying base before the eye shadow will really make a difference and you can do so with NYX Professional Makeup Eye shadow Base. It may crease after a while but it does not really creepy through and it is easy to apply and you can carry it with you all the time, does not take up space.

View More…
View All Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Eyeshadow Base is the perfect primer for any eyeshadow. The primer is designed to intensify the pigmentation of your shades while making them last longer. Applying this base creates the perfect canvas for you to play around with your eyeshadow, create looks you like, and increase their durability while decreasing fallouts. The NYX Eyeshadow Base is available in 4 colors.

ASK A QUESTION