NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette

BY NYX
4.2/5
    10 Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette has four professionally formulated eyeshadows packed in a handy case. The velvety eye shadows are present in matte and shimmer forms. The colors are enriched with vitamin E for smooth application on the lids. This versatile shadow palette can be used for creating endless day time and evening makeup looks. NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette is available in five interesting variants - Bossy, Color Riot, Take Over Control, Explicit, and Stunner. For best results, prime the eyelids with NYX Professional Makeup Eye Shadow Base to get intense color payoff in a single swipe.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10well-pigmented
  • 10easy to apply and remove
  • 10creasefree
  • 9sturdy case packaging
  • 9blends well

Cons

  • 7no mirror and applicator
  • 3a little chalky
  • 3talc-like fragrance
  • 1expensive

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette ?

  • Cleanse and prime your eyelids.
  • Apply the desired shades on your eyelids using a brush.
  • Blend well.

NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette Uses And Benefits :

Defines the eye makeup look.

Highlights the eyes.

Delivers rich color pay-off.

NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette Shades :

Bossy

Take Over Control

Color Riot

Explicit

Stunner

NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette Reviews

Sort By:
Must have product. Rehab approves this product
4.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout

Saturated finish


NYX professional makeup full throttle shadow palette is quite good and easy to apply and remove product. The pigmentation of this product is quite good . This product blends in very perfectly and doesn't fall out. This is a crease free product. This product doesn't have a mirror and a applicator which I don't like other wise one must try this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gorgeous shades Vitika approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout

Saturated finish


This Nyx professional throttle eyeshadow palette contains four amazing shades from browns to nudes. This eyeshadow palette has great pigmentation and it blends well into the skin. It is really easy to use but there is no mirror or applicator along with it which is the only con of this product. Otherwise it works great.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout

Saturated finish


The NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette is an amazing eye shadow palette from NYX . It has such a great pigmentation and an awesome texture . It's shades are really beautiful too . It makes my eyes look all so pretty when applied . You can buy it with no regrets .

NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette-NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love the shades Alia approves this product
3.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout

Saturated finish


I love the packaging of this eye shadow palette. I have the palette stunner of this range and it has a beautiful turquoise shimmer and a matte color in beige and a satin brown with a silvery shimmer with violet undertone. The color scheme is really catchy and it id intensely pigmented

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For expressive and defining eye Vasutha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

No fallout

Saturated finish


Last month I had a high-level official function in which I had to look dashing and gorgeous. As my eye shadows and eye make up accessories were either dried out or I finished off, I bought NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette eye shadow palette. That was a wonderful decision. Because these palettes suit our Indian skin colour and eye colour. There are 4 shades in this beautiful, sleek and well-designed package. These palettes come in a plastic box with a see-through cover. And apart from this, there are three shimmery finish and one matte finish shade in each pack. The texture of this NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette is silky smooth and marvellous blending with our skin. The pigmentation is also very good. I first applied base in my eyelids and then coat this eye shadow over it. The result was stunningly beautiful. You can create a beautiful defining eye with this eye shadow. And even after hours, it did not make messy or flaky eyes. One light coat is enough to give vibrant and sparkling eyes. It is transfer-proof and smudge-proof. As there is no applicator provided with this pack, I applied with my old makeup brush. The packing is travel-friendly. And removing this eye shadow is very easy. You can apply a single shade or mix the shades to get a colour and shade of your choice. Suitable for evening spontaneous make up as well as day time simple look. There are five variants available in NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette. Bossy, color riot, explicit, take over control, and a stunner. These colourful eye shadows are enriched with vitamin E. And it gives a saturated finish to our eyelids. Try it definitely.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shimmery and matte Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout

Saturated finish


This is quite an affordable eye shadow palette from NYX that has 4 different beautiful shades in a single palette. The packaging is similar to most of the eye palettes that has a compact box like packaging with the transparent lid at the top to see the colours available in the palette. The palette is available in 5 stunning variants, Bossy, Color Riot, Take over control, Explicit and Stunner. Each palette has a perfect mix of matte and shimmer eye shadows that can be used to create many dramatic eye effects and bold looks. The eye shadows are velvety soft in texture and are highly pigmented. Initially a few colours may seem to be chalky when in the palette but once you start applying, you realise they settle quite well on the eyelids and do not appear chalky at all on the eyelids. The Stunner palette is more of bold colours that are perfect for a party look. Quite intense and pigmented colors that you would love to try and mix and match for your perfect late night party or any night wear occasion. The Color Riot palette has shades in red, orange, wine and brown and are more subtle in look. They are perfect for daily wear and for those who prefer wearing subtle eye make up. The Bossy palette is too bold and has more shimmery shades. The shades range from dark taupe, shimmery pink, plum and pale matte pink. The Take over Control palette is the most subtle of all in the palettes and has shades ranging from mauve, warm pink, bronze and steel grey. These eye shadows stay for a long time when used with a shadow primer beneath the eyeshadow. Though it does not have an applicator and a mirror, the product is worth the buy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Recommended Samidha approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout


The recent launch of NYX ‘Full throttle’ range of eyeshadow palette has 3 shimmery and 1 matte shade. This palette is good to go for day time makeup as well as for the evenings. I ordered this eyeshadow palette for its official site and I paid $10 as an MRP of this product. The net eight of this eyeshadow palette is 0.05oz, which is equivalent to 1.4g. The packaging of this palette is quite typical with transparent lid cover and the black base body. This is not a travel-friendly as it does not come along with a mirror and an applicator brush. Although, it is sturdy. The shades are appropriate for Indo-Asian skin. But not all shades are pigmented enough. Some are chalky and some are not chalky in texture. However, they all blends seamlessly. So, overall, I would say that each shade is good enough to give a monotone eye makeup and provides full coverage with decent staying power. It does not smudge. Hence, recommended.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For A Stunning Eye Makeup Looks!! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Beginner-friendly

Saturated finish


NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette comes in a very handy four case palette available in five different and attractive variants - Bossy ,Color Riot , Take Control , Explicit and stunner . I chose the variant "Take Control" since they contain both the shimmer and matte finishes with colours shades that suits my skin tone very well and perfectly matches for all occasions . The palette comes in a cute pattern images at the end and a sturdy cover which gets shut in just a click . The packaging looks so cute and sturdy and very good to take with while travelling . They have a powdery texture, and hence they have fallout issues while using them . The pigmentation are excellent and a single swipe gives an extraordinary colour pay off without greasing and transferring . The shades available are so stunning in creating a marvellous eye makeup looks . They can be used alone to give a beautiful eye makeup looks as well as mismatch with each other to create a dramatic and smoky effects . The matte shade "muted brown" gives a super matte finish look that is my all time favourite colour in the pan and goes well for matte finish makeups . The black shade in the pan helps to create a good smoky effect eye shadow looks and can be mixed up with the other shades for a beautiful and seamless eye makeup looks . Though they have a powdery texture they do not feel chalky or heavy over the eyes and glides over smoothly with a help of a good eye shadow brush . It has a decent staying power for about 6-7 hours without smudging ,but i personally suggest to use a good primer underneath to increase the long lasting power . These eyeshadow palette are expensive but are very fun to use the shades and mismatch the colours available. A good applicator brush and a mirror attached with the palette would be have been more useful and convenient to use!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Eye Shadow Palette for Makeup Beginners Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Well-pigmented

Easy to apply and remove

Creasefree

Sturdy case packaging

Blends well

Beginner-friendly

No fallout


Nyx Professional has newly launched full throttle shadow palette. They are five variants of eye shadow palette. The shadow palette has three shimmery and one matte shade to give a complete eye make up look. The first shade is perfect for highlighting the brow bone or inner corner of the eyes. The second shade is useful to shade the crease. The shade three is perfect for using all over the eye lid. The fourth and the dark shade is used for smokey eyes effect. This palette is alone enough for giving a pop up look to the eyes. All the shade in the palette are highly pigmented. Its texture is chalky or powdery. However it does not show up in its finish. No fall outs are seen. It is an ideal palette for the beginners. The shades are silky soft and easily glides on the eye lids. It blends easily and builds the perfect colour effortlessly. It obtains complete and good colour pay off in just a single swipe. It does not crease and is transfer proof. It gives an even toned finish. The palette shades can be used individually for monotonous eye make up. It can be complemented or used alone to create a versatile eye make up. All the shades blend perfectly and gives seamless satin soft finish. It gives full coverage to the eyes. The packaging comes in a sturdy plastic palette with a transparent flip top lid. There is no mirror and applicator included in the palette. The staying power of the eye shades is good and lasts long for about 5-6 hours. It lasts long when a primer is applied without smudging or fading. I highly recommend this make up full throttle shadow palette for the make up beginners that can easily create a smokey or dramatic eye make up finish.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good except for the powdery texture Nilofer approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Highlighting the eyes is the important thing when it comes to makeup. And I hope you agree with that. So, we always start with the eye makeup first. Although applying an eyeshadow is optional, it has become a craze to wear eyeshadow especially the smokey eye look, it kills the evening look and it is my current obsession. I have seen my friend using this NYX Professional Makeup Full Throttle Shadow Palette and I thought I could give some overall review about it, so it could help you to choose whether it would suit you or not. This eyeshadow comes in a black square shaped glossy case which has a transparent lid. The brand and product name is printed on the lid which is see through so you could be able to see the shades present in the case. One drawback of the case is it doesn't have a mirror and applicator brush. It is available in 5 variants and my friend got the "take over control" one. This has both shimmery and Matte finish shades. Where 3 contains shimmers and the one is matte. The size of the palette is compact and can be easily carried in a hand bag while traveling. I find the price to be slightly expensive. The 4 shades are the shades of pink, brown and black. I always look up-to these colors for any makeup look. I always prefer pink and brown or black for creating the smokey eye. The shades are chalky and obviously they do have fallouts. but with a good primer it could be easily applied and the fallout could be reduced to an extent. Apart from the chalky texture that application is quite smooth. You could mix the shades and they blend moderately. But the finishing part looks good finally. You could also use the matching nyx primer as recommended by the product but any good primer would do from my point of view. Even though they are powdery, they give an amazing colour when applied as they are pigmented well. So, just a swipe will do the magic. It stays on oily eyelids like mine for 5 to 6 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)