Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 44%

Low risk 56%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder Ingredients

CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
DIMETHICONE
MAGNESIUM STEARATE
MICA
OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE
TALC
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
Blue 1 Lake (Cl 42090)
77492)

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

28 Reviews

21
6
1
3.8

9 months ago

Gives amazing Matte finish

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder is one of the best setting powder in market. I just love this because this is super effective and makes makeup more stable. This is really easy to apply on skin. The best thing is that this gives amazing Matte finish to my makeup look.

View More…
4.8

11 months ago

Matches My Skin Perfectly

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

travel friendly

Good for Touch ups

I have been using this setting powder for quite a long time now. It has been a super favorite for me. It just mattifies the skin, ultimately making it shine-free. It may look white but does not cast a whitish layer on the skin surface. It gets absorbed into the skin like your own skin.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

NYX HD Finishing powder

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

This again is one of my most used face powders. This is something I like to set my makeup with. I am a big fan of transparent powders which can help set my makeup and this sets in perfectly in every category. The powder gives me a matte shine-free makeup look without looking cakey

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Lightweight powder!

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

my make up is so incomplete without any compacy powder or loose powder. NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder is an amazing product that i have been using for almost 3 months. It absorbs excess oil on skin, as I have a highly oily T zone. This is a must buy!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder BY NYX

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

the NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder BY NYX is the finishing touch that my make up needs . ever since i started using this , i actually feel like my make up is completely incomplete without it . . it is really long lasting and gives my face a matte finish

View More…
3.1

1 year ago

Good powder

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

The NYX HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder Keeps the skin matte and foundation in place and it need a very little product dusting which is so good. You don't need to use much product, less is more than sufficient. It also blurs imperfections to an extent and has a lightweight formula.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Soo good

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

This nyx face powder /compact might look terrifying to you right now as it is in white colour but trust me don’t judge this product by how it looks.. it does definitely looks white but it’s actually transparent the moment I’ll apply it in your face the product is going to melt in your skin and make it flawless

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best loose powder

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

This matte finish powder is amazing and the best part is it is so finely milled.. It helps in proper baking and setting the makeup.. The shades are available for all skin tones and it gives a radiant and luminous effect to the skin and does not look patchy and settles down easily.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Beautiful

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Nyx products are really very nice to give you finished look and this product is also up to the mark it Highlighter your cheekbone pout and eyebrow. It enhance and sculpt your face and features. Just recommending to all of you to give it a try and see yourself result

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Worth buying

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

100% natural

Good quality

The powder is silky smooth it feels really gentle on skin and gives a matte look and last upto very long hence perfect product to go through everyday so that it gives you a awesome look all day long also perfect for occasions I highly recommend this product as it is cost effective as well worth satisfying

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

absorbs excess oil

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Removes excess oil

I bought this product few months back. It works wonders on me. Absorbs all excess oil giving me a radiant glow on my face and keeps my make up at place. It lasts long and matches my skin tone well. Its very handy and easy to apply

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Final touch!

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

It's too good for finishing make up. Doesn't make face look unnatural..light weight. Soothing and yes great finishing...and Wala! You ready to go..

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Picture Perfect Look

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

I was searching for a good finishing powder, which would offer a natural look. I was recommended for NYX professional makeup HD finishing powder from a salon. It was a bit expensive, but when I used it, it felt like investing money gone worthed. It is exactly as advertised. It keeps the skin matt and helps the overflow of oil. This powder is so soft and covers up the redness of face giving the look of an even tone. I use this as a finishing powder over my sunscreen and foundation, and it provides a beautiful smooth finish. It brightens up my face and sometimes, I use this over my moisturiser. I am fully satisfied with this product.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

NYX has always been the go to brand, as it never disappoints in terms of quality makeup in budget. It has a smooth finish and gives a very nice matte finish to the face. Only limitation is that it come in limited shade. Nevertheless, its a great deal.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Superb product

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Easy to apply

This is the product that helps to give a finishing to your makeup. I am regular user of it and i do find the difference. The best part i come to know about the product from a regular youtube video and i love it.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

NYX professional makeup HD finishing powder

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

I have very sensitive and dark skin though.So for me it's to difficult to select a perfect Foundation and concealer which will suits my skin very well so now I m using this HD finisher since past 2 weeks and trust me it's so amazing my skin looks 10times better than original and due to work and traveling it doesn't fade.Even when I sweat a little then also it over my skin so well and perfectly like I look all time fresh.I always carry this with me whenever I go just a little brush it on your face and you are ready to slay all time and everyday.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Smooth silky and weight less

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Easy to use.no expert experience required to apply.provide neat appearance.weightless and silky smooth lusture.gives instant makeup finish.sometimes not sweat proof. Should not be use on sensitive skin type but easy to use for every skin like bright to dull.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Not just a compact…

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

It's not just a compact...but a total concluded base...giving you an hd matte finish...it absorbs and blends to your skin giving you a perfect finish...and doesn't make your skin full...but some fine lines could appear...

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

One stroke beauty

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Amazing finish as I am a natural makeup lover such products always are must try for me and after trial I feel I am addicted to it now smooth finish beautiful texture and amazing finishing touch one stroke and you are done :)

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best beauty products

PROS

Lightweight

Absorbed quickly

Matte finish

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

The best part of this powder it is so light weight and it's shows the no makeup wala look which is tremendous for me.

View More…
View All Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder is a pressed powder for adding the finishing touch to your makeup. The lightweight powder absorbs excess oil and shine and minimizes the appearance of fine lines and pores on the face. It helps set your makeup for a lasting finish. It comes with a matte finish and offers a fresh look all day long. It is available in three shades – Banana, Mint Green, and Translucent.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder ?

  • Swirl a brush on NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder.
  • Dust off the excess and apply the rest on the face.

NYX Professional Makeup HD Finishing Powder Shades (Colors) :

  • Banana
  • Mint Green
  • Translucent

ASK A QUESTION