NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadow

BY NYX
4.2/5
    8 Reviews

Product Description

NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadows are intense eyeshadow singles available in a variety of shades. These highly pigmented colors are perfect for making you stand out from the rest of the crowd. Every look – from edgy to natural – can be created with these super-easy-to-blend and buildable products. Inspired from the latest trends of fashion runways, these singles are available in 57 vibrant shades.

NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadow Reviews

4.2

8 Ratings & 8 Reviews

100%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Buildable

Easy to blend

Long-lasting

Pigmented colors

Powdery finish

Smooth texture

Extensive shade range

CONS

Falls out

Requires primer

Uneven pay-off of shades

Brittle packaging

Amazing
4.1/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Easy to blend

Pigmented colors

Smooth texture

CONS

Falls out

Uneven pay-off of shades


I own the shades Top Notch and Raven. These bright shades are all I need to pull off my favorite smoke-eye looks. These colors are highly pigmented and are easy to apply and blend. I don’t use a primer and start by using the shadow directly. It lasts for about 5 to 6 hours, which might get better with a primer. But for me, this is good enough. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Is this review helpful?
Highly pigmented
5/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Buildable

Easy to blend

Long-lasting

Pigmented colors

Powdery finish

Smooth texture

Extensive shade range

It provide natural to edgy look

CONS

Requires primer


Pretty small than what I expected from seeing the image,which is kinda my fault because the weight in grams is already mentioned.Color is a bluish green color with mild shimmer.I have bought it to use it over my blue liner to further enhance it,works well. Authentic ❤

Is this review helpful?
Wide range of runway style shades.
4.5/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Buildable

Easy to blend

Pigmented colors

Powdery finish

Extensive shade range

CONS

Requires primer


Are you a make lover who loves to keep your eye makeup dramatic and like to experiment with different shades? Then I am sure you will love the wide range of 57 shades from NYX Professional Makeup Hot singles Eye shadow. It has a beautiful variety from matte to shimmer, from nudes to bold and bright colours. I am a very neutral colour person, so I got my hands on Guilt Trip which is a beautiful matte Cedar Brown, and also Sex Kitten which again a very beautiful Peachy Pink with Gold Shimmer. But if you love smoky eyes with bold colours, you can opt for Electro shock, which is a beautiful matte royal blue or Enchanted, which is a shimmery Smokey green. Further more, what I really like about these eye shadows is that they are highly pigmented and long-lasting. Also these can be easily used to build up or build down depending upon the kind of look you desire to create. Moreover, these eye shadow comes in a powder form and you can use it both wet or dry again depending upon the look you desire. I love to use this dry for a very light and natural look and use it with a wet brush when wanting to give a party wear intense evening look. Talking about the packaging, this comes in a plastic case, with a see through circle which helps you find you colour quick. And each eye shadow comes in a descent quantity of 1.5 gms. Also this is not very heavy on your pocket and I would grade this in the affordable category. This is definitely a very good buy if you are looking for highly pigmented product specially to create dramatic runway style looks.

Is this review helpful?
The rainbow range
5/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Buildable

Easy to blend

Long-lasting

Pigmented colors

Powdery finish

Smooth texture

Extensive shade range

CONS

Requires primer


This easy to pack , beautiful colored range of eye shadow is definitely a must have. The colors always remind me of a rainbow and I never know which one to buy. However, please consider this beauty in your next make up shopping trip. The only thing will be that a primer will be needed

Is this review helpful?
Perfect shades for all occasions
5/5

PROS

Affordable

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Cute packaging

None

Great color pay-off

Pigmented colors

No creasing or caking

CONS

None


I love eyeshadows. Although I don’t wear one every day, I know it is one product that can magically transform any look. And take you from girl-next-door to party ready in minutes. I have a great collection of eyeshadow palettes, and I keep adding more to my stash. I recently got my hands on this NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadows, and I got six shades from the range - After Party, Electroshock, Raven, Bling, Bonfire, and Cupcake.

All of these are brilliant colors. These shades are perfect for creating different looks that can go well with day looks and night outs. The first thing that attracted me to these tiny magic packs was their packaging. It’s so smart and attractive. How can one resist these shades? I love how it is so easy to carry them around.

And not just the packaging, their performance is also commendable. These colors are greatly pigmented, and only a few strokes are enough to get you the look you want. I use primer on my eyelids, place the product with a brush, and blend with my finger. It’s easier that way. These powdery textured shadows are easy to blend with each other (I mostly use more than one color), and set well. They stay put for at least 6 hours and do not crease or cake.

There is nothing I do not like about these eyeshadows. Tiny packaging, great color pay-off, easy to carry around, and affordable. Love them!

Is this review helpful?
Uneven pigmentation of shades
3.8/5

PROS

Easy to apply

Long-lasting

Pigmented colors

CONS

Uneven pigmentation

Lighter shades have no color pay-off

Not worth the money


Getting straight to the point, these eyeshadows are not evenly pigmented. I got four colors from the range, out of which three do not show. The shades I picked are Zen, Sex Kitten, STFU, and Galactic. Except for Galactic, all the shades are light, and that’s how I like it. But, these shadows are so disappointing.

Galactic does the perfect job. It's bright, pigmentation is good, one to two strokes offer good color pay-off, but the rest, you can’t get them to work. I tried them wet and dry, just nothing. I tried them with a base primer also, but still nothing.

I think all of the dark colors are good from this range, but I have wasted my money on three eyeshadows that do not show.

Is this review helpful?
Feels like chalk on the skin
2/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Compact

CONS

Not long-lasting

Expensive

Bad pigmentation

Very powdery


I did not like the formulation of these products at all. There is something so off about them. The packaging is good, and that is the reason I bought these eyeshadows, and luckily, I only bought one for now. I am glad I did not waste my money on more of these.

These shadows feel like chalk powder and to get the shade you want, you have to rub the color on your eyelids which isn’t a great thing to do. Pigmentation is bad, does not last very long, and without primer, these are nothing.

Is this review helpful?
Absolutely amazing!
4.5/5

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Buildable

Great pigmentation

Extensive shade range

Does not crease or fall out

CONS

Brittle packaging


I own the shades Top Notch and Raven. These bright shades are all I need to pull off my favorite smoke-eye looks. These colors are highly pigmented and are easy to apply and blend.

I don’t use a primer and start by using the shadow directly. It lasts for about 5 to 6 hours, which might get better with a primer. But for me, this is good enough. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Is this review helpful?

Top Questions And Answers

March 17, 2019

Answer This!

What are the ingredients of NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadow?

Kalyani RathodMarch 18, 2019

Kalyani RathodMarch 18, 2019

All shades contain the following unless otherwise mentioned:

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Gumdrop, Coquette, Over The Taupe, Innocent, Suede, Raven, Whipped Cream, Lace, Naked Truth, Stiletto, Vixen, Strike A Pose, S.O.S, Kandi, Electric, Diamond Lust, Psychedelic, Tweed, Own The Night, Immaculate, Rebirth, Cupcake

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Pink Lady, Epic, Dressed To Kill, Bonfire, Burlesque, Top Notch

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tin Oxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Club Crawl

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tin Oxide, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

J'Adore

Talc, Nylon-12, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Sin

Talc, Nylon-12, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Acrylates Copolymer, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Chandelier

Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tin Oxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Galactic

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tin Oxide, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Poolside

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Stoked

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

Zen

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Rehab

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polyurethane-33, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

After Party

Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Black 2 (CI 77266)[nano].

Maneater

Talc, Nylon-12, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Tin Oxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Fancy That

Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Polyurethane-11, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000).

Pixie

Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Nylon-12, Acrylates Copolymer, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Tin Oxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Is this review helpful?

March 16, 2019

Answer This!

What are the shades available?

Nidhi AroraMarch 17, 2019

Nidhi AroraMarch 17, 2019

These are the shades available in the NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadow collection:

  • After Party - Deep Olive Pearl
  • Asphyxiation - Pearly Deep Royal Blue
  • Bad Seed - Red With Gold Flecks
  • Bling - Silver Pearl
  • Bonfire - Warm Brown With Gold Shimmer
  • Burlesque - Pearly Dark Purple
  • Butterscotch - Matte Deep Yellow
  • Chandelier - Cool Pearly Beige With Silver Flecks
  • Club Crawl - Grey With Gold Shimmer
  • Cupcake - Matte Light Pink
  • Damage Control - Pearly Taupe
  • Dank - Shimmery Light Green
  • Dayclub - Beige With Gold Pearl
  • Diamond Lust - Shimmery White
  • Dolce - Pearly Light Orange
  • Dressed To Kill - Shimmery Slate
  • Electroshock - Matte Royal Blue
  • Enchanted - Shimmery Smokey Green
  • Epic - Satiny Light Violet
  • Flustered - Pearly Rust
  • Galactic - Shimmery Smokey Blue
  • Gold Lust - Metallic Gold
  • Heat - Pearly Red Copper
  • Hypnotized - Metallic Copper Gold
  • Immaculate - Matte Bone
  • Innocent - Pearly Peach Beige
  • J'adore - Pearly Light Pink
  • Lol - Matte Deep Orange
  • Loaded - Satiny Deep Brown With Purple Sheen
  • Maneater - Pearly Purple
  • Own The Night - Matte Deep Violet Brown
  • Pink Cloud - Iridescent Light Pink
  • Pixie - Metallic Champagne
  • Poolside - Light Blue With Silver Shimmer
  • Psychedelic - Matte Yellow Green
  • Raven - Matte Black
  • Stfu - Matte Yellow
  • Sex Kitten - Peachy Pink With Gold Pearl
  • Showgirl – Pearly Copper
  • Starstruck - Shimmery Mauve-Pink
  • Stiletto - Matte Cool Peach
  • Stoked - Frosted Kiwi Green
  • Suede - Matte Cool Light Brown
  • Sun Glow - Pearly Gold
  • The Chaser - Matte Charcoal Brown
  • Top Notch - Pearly Red Brown With Silver Flecks
  • Turnt Up - Pearly Bright Blue
  • Tweed - Matte Deep Brown
  • Velvet - Satiny Nude Suede
  • Whipped Cream – Matte White
  • Zen - Pearly Forest Green
  • S.O.S - Matte Umber Brown
  • Lace - Natural Nude
  • Fetish - Shimmery Purple
  • Money Maker - Light Lemon Yellow
  • Flirt - Matte Lavender
  • Guilt Trip - Matte Cedar Brown

Is this review helpful?

March 15, 2019

Answer This!

How to use the NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadow?

Swathi SamuelMarch 16, 2019

Swathi SamuelMarch 16, 2019

To use this eyeshadow, for best results, prep your eyelid with primer. Use the product directly with a brush. Blend it in, and it is done.

Is this review helpful?

March 14, 2019

Answer This!

What is the texture and finish of these eyeshadows?

Priya SolomonMarch 15, 2019

Priya SolomonMarch 15, 2019

These NYX Professional Makeup Hot Singles Eyeshadows have a powdery texture. You can use these shades dry or wet. The 57 vibrant shades are available in a range of mattes, shimmers, and silver finishes.

Is this review helpful?

March 13, 2019

Answer This!

Are these eyeshadows for all skin tones and undertones?

Alicia MosesMarch 14, 2019

Alicia MosesMarch 14, 2019

Yes. There are about 57 different shades in this range. Depending on your skin tone, you can pick the colors you like.

Is this review helpful?

March 12, 2019

Answer This!

What is the quantity of each pack?

Kalpana BalMarch 13, 2019

Kalpana BalMarch 13, 2019

Each eyeshadow single comes with 1.5 gm of product in it.

Is this review helpful?