NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator

BY NYX
4/5
    10 Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator is an illuminating compact powder. The powder contains radiating shimmer that diffuses light and makes your face appear vibrant and glowing. It gives the perfect looking natural glow that is irresistible. This powder is available in 5 shades for different skin tones and is all you need to brighten up your complexion and look lively every day.

Avg Rating : 4/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7lightweight
  • 7great pigmentation
  • 6easy to use
  • 5does not appear cakey
  • 5comes with applicator

Cons

  • 2might appear unnatural
  • 1none
  • 1might look unnatural
  • 1not natural
  • 1grainy

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator ?

  • Glide a brush on NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator.
  • Dust off the excess.
  • Sweep it on the areas you'd like to highlight and blend well.

NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator Ingredients :

Talc

Magnesium Stearate

Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate

Tin Oxide

Silica Dimethyl Silylate [Nano]

Petrolatum

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Barium Sulfate (CI 77120)

Dimethicone

Isopropyl Isostearate

Ethylhexylglycerin

Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Red 6 (CI 15850)

Red 7 (CI 15850)

NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator Shades :

Chaotic

Narcissistic

Magnetic

Ritualistic

NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator Reviews

Sort By:
Great Pragya approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Great pigmentation

Does not appear cakey


This illuminator is one of the best out there to get a glowy face with least effort required . It gives such a beautiful bright shine to the face without looking cakey or without visible glitter particles . It can be used as a highlighter without any doubt . The cake lasts for a long time .

NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator-Great-By pogostylecase
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator Aneesha approves this product
4.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Easy to use

Great pigmentation

Does not appear cakey

Doubles up as a highlighter

Comes with applicator

Highly pigmented


When it comes to the field of makeup and cosmetology, NYX has always rocked this field. The NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator is one of the best products from NYX. If you are a long of shimmers it is a must for you. It gives my face a shimmery and I illuminated look.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Alia approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Lightweight

Easy to use

Great pigmentation

Does not appear cakey

Doubles up as a highlighter

Comes with applicator

Highly pigmented


I use it on my cheekbones,browbones and on the edge of my nose to enhance my facial features. It instantly brightens my face and gives it a pretty glow without looking unnatural. It comes with an applicator and has fine shimmer particles to it which do not look cakey or powdery

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Classic illuminator Anushka Khare approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS


The best thing about this is it doesn't look cakey at all and also it comes with an applicator so you don't have to worry about to purchase any new applicator for this. It blends really very well and has great pigmentation.Compact and handy too.Obviously best for the party makeup !

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gorgeous product to convert into gorgeous girl Ayushi Kedia approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Lightweight

Easy to use

Great pigmentation

Does not appear cakey

Doubles up as a highlighter

Comes with applicator

Highly pigmented


I thought of trying a new type of product to highlight my skin. I recently purchased NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator when I went for shopping. This illuminator comes in a compact powder form and it contains radiating shimmer that makes my face appear vibrant and glowing. The texture of this skin finish is smooth and silky.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing Illuminator! Jalpa approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Blends easily

Gives an amazing glow

Comes with applicator

Great pigmentation


NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator was another impulse buy to give my face a new look apart from the regular makeup routine. A light application of the illuminator gives your skin that healthy goddess glow. The NYX illuminator comes in a black compact case with a mirror inside. The packaging is pretty sleek and classy. I really like the fact that it comes with an applicator. I applied the illuminator over the foundation. I dabbed a bit on my cheeks, bridge of my nose, chin, and forehead. This one blended seamlessly on my skin without looking patchy. The texture was amazingly smooth and the application was super easy. I loved the fact that it comes with a subtle shimmery effect. The staying power was a good 9 hours without any fading. It is very lightweight and you can use it as a highlighter as well. The fragrance is heavenly and surely gives you a feel-good factor. I think it is a very good illuminator which comes in different shades that are suitable for all skin tones. The only drawback I feel is that it might look unnatural but then illuminators are meant to give that shine and glow for a dazzling look.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not very natural Keerthana approves this product
2.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Shiny look

Smooth texture


I thought of trying a new type of product to highlight my skin. I recently purchased NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator when I went for shopping. This illuminator comes in a compact powder form and it contains radiating shimmer that makes my face appear vibrant and glowing. The texture of this skin finish is smooth and silky. It is very easy to apply on the face as well as it can be used to highlight important parts on the face. I apply this using the sponge attached to the high points of my face, like cheekbones, nose, forehead to highlight them. I also suggest others to use the brush to apply. But it doesn't last long. It makes me look unnatural at times. I just love to look natural with makeup but it doesn't work well with this one. Can try!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not too shimmery and glides easily Vaishnavi approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Lightweight

Easy to use

Great pigmentation


I truly love a glow-stick it leaves on my face, this one is actually my favourite for the natural glow. The colour seamlessly blends with any skin tone and it simply glides on with the creamy consistency of the illuminator. I think that because it is made up of all good ingredients, it leaves this really lovely shimmer on the skin - not too oily or powdery. The scent on this is heavenly that smells like summer and simply transports you to a better place. It is just the glow I want to achieve each day and it seems to last with a little setting spray. I really like this illuminator a lot. I have a slight sheen to itself which mimic natural looking skin. It is really easy to blend and is pretty pigmented, as you can build up the colour. I adore the large size product. Seeing the illuminator in a large compact makes it easier for my brush to pick it up and apply on my face. This illuminator does help to define my cheeks by creating a shadow effect. The texture is paper light and does not feel cakey on my face. Although the product felt like grainy and it turns into a smooth powder. Overall is a good illuminator not too shimmery may look little dark on light or pale skin other than that I would recommend this product as it said it offers a really good natural looking radiant.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent compact powder Pallavi approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Lightweight

Easy to use

Comes with an applicator


A compact powder is what I usually keep with myself to use before departing the house every day beside any other beautifying product. Brand NYX is one of the most famous brands in the market. And since an extended period, I wanted to use the Professional Makeup Illuminator cosmetic of this brand. However, since it is a bit of a higher side, I was waiting to save enough money for the same. One day I finally bought it and was super excited to give an enhanced look to my face. And all the money that I saved for it was worth it as this compact works so well on my skin. It is essentially a super fine compact powder which can be used daily. The best part about this NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator is that it comes with shimmer effect. This is a complete long-wearing makeup powder that stays fresh all day long. Even after rigorous activities throughout the day, this compact stay on my face as it was right in the morning. The texture of this compact is so damn smooth that it glides on my face so effortlessly and is exceptionally comfortable to wear, especially for extended office hours like mine. It hardly requires any touch-ups throughout my 9 hours office time. I have got a combination skin type, and it neither dries out nor make my face oily. Instead, I would say proudly that it is just a perfect solution for a continuous flawless and gorgeous look. Overall, the NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator is an excellent product as it is lightweight, easy to use, and has a fantastic pigmentation. The compact does not appear cakey and doubles as a highlighter. The compact comes with an applicator, which is very useful. Few things which I did not like about the compact powder is it might appear unnatural, difficult to blend, and glittery.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS


NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator is a compact powder best used for illuminating the dull face. The shimmer effect present in the NYX Professional Makeup Illuminator helps the skin glow and shine throughout. The shades available are of 5 different rages best suited for all skin types. The only problem is felt which was pertaining was that the finish was not natural. The compact was visible making it obvious that we have a compact on!! But then that’s the part of the parcel. The glittery effect might also make it look unnatural. But then its meant for the shine and glow!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)