Product Benefits

View Similar
Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Paraben

Paraben

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 80%

Low risk 20%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

17 Reviews

6
8
1
1
4.3

2 years ago

Amazing for baking

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

Nyx professional has amazing vegan and cruelty-free products. This loose powder is a really great powder for setting the makeup and for baking also. It helps to lock the makeup in place and also gives a flawless finish to the makeup. It is suitable for all skin types and is very lightweight and comfortable to wear.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Matte

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

It's amazing on it own. It makes the base look matte and glides on perfectly on the skin. I have been using this for a while. Although it doesn't last long but i would still recommend this product because it is on the positive side and i personally love using it.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good for baking and setting

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

Nyx setting powder if you finally milk powder which is good for baking and setting the makeup in place. It is lightweight and does not look a cakey or patchy on the skin. Is vegan and easy to apply. suitable for all skin type and gives a flawless finish. It might be slightly drive for people with dry skin. It is a worth buying product.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Cruelty free

PROS

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

PRODUCT:- NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder PACKAGING:- Clear tub container with a black screw on cap. A porous tray is provided inside for minimal dispense of the powder. The powder puff is soft and makes the application smooth. TEXTURE:- The powder is finely milled and has very smooth texture. It provides matte finish and controls oil production. COLOR:- FRAGRANCE:- This powder smells very mild and has a refreshing fragrance. EXPERIENCE:- It suits all skin types. The light weight formula makes it perfect to be used on oily and combination skin types. Only a little amount of this powder is required to set makeup. It can be used on daily basis without makeup too for fresh looking, glowing face.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder

PROS

Vegan

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

it is important to bake the makeup and allow it to set so that it gives a natural look and not appear cakey or patchy. NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder is an amazing loose powder that helps to set the makeup. it also gives a more matte finish and makes the face and makeup appear matte. it is quite easy to apply and gives a natural look that is matte.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Flawless Finish

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

I have a huge collection of NYX products, I bought these products few months ago. This product is very much effective. I use this after my makeup to give flawless finish to my face. It gives a radiant effect to my face and also it's very easy to apply. It's very light weight and also suitable for all skin types. It also has wide range of skin tones.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

for glowing healthy looks finish

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

When it comes to professional makeups I trust only NYX. Recently I have tried NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder and I really like it. It comes in a round plastic case with a black lid. It doesn’t have an applicator which is a minus point. It is a loose powder which needs to be pick up with a round fluffy powder brush.It has soft silky texture which applies easily onto the skin. The texture doesn’t get absorbed into the skin rather it settles down to a matte finish. Formula soaks oils on the skin making skin appear fresh. It blurs pores and gives filter like finish. On dry skin, this powder may settle into fine lines and highlight the skin texture. Hence, it is not meant for all skin types. The texture feels light on the skin and gives a natural finish. It instantly adds radiance and glow on the skin. Its unique formula helps makeups to stay longer.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Flawless!

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder is the best after make up powder. It is extremely easy to use and gives you a flawless finish. It is suitable for all skin types. Does not dry the skin for the dry skin users. I have tried it on several times, I have never faced the issue of dry skin. It has worked perfectly on me. The application make you glow or a neat finish. It’s the best setting powder. It does not make you look all patchy. Gives you the dry and the blush or the fluffy look with the perfect amount of powder on your face. I just loved the effects on the looks of it on my face. It is extremely light weight and does not sit heavily over the make up. Does not look over powdery as well. The right amount will make you look just perfect and all set for the night out or the day party for that matter. Can be worn for any occasion.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Retains make up for longer period.

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Flawless finish

NYX Professional Make up Mineral Matte Finishing Powder can be worn on our face after make-up or can also be worn daily after applying a moisturising cream. It is also vegan. Just a little bit of powder is enough for a full day long shining and glowing face. I use it if I feel my make up is greasy or more oily. This mineral makeup powder gives a matte finish to our skin and helps in the long-lasting of the makeup. NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder even covers the pores and other uneven patches of our face and our face will look natural and even after the application. But in my opinion, it is not good for dry skin as the powder will make your skin drier. The best time to wear this powder is summer only as it absorbs sweat and crease from the face and gives us a shining and sparkling face all day.

View More…
1.2

2 years ago

Not recommended for oily skin

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Smooth application without toner or primer

Make up lovers are constantly in search of a perfect finishing powder that would help them keep their make up intact throughout the day. NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder claims to do the job quite perfectly and flawlessly. However, my friend begs to differ. She has an oily skin and she was on the lookout for a matte finishing powder. She came across NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder and decided to try on it. The powder definitely covers up the make up graciously but is not designed to control oil secretion and withers out in 2-3 hours. You need to constantly re touch the make up with this powder to stay put the make up. It does give a matte dewy finish which is short lived. It glides very well on the skin and can be just used as a powder without the foundation. It does cover up the imperfections on the face but does not stay put for long which is the biggest drawback. Would not recommend this product.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Not A Satisfied Finishing Powder!!

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

I prefer a finishing powder while wearing a heavy makeup which makes the makeup on for the whole day . NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing powder comes in a compact form with a black cover case ,which is very small to carry in makeup pouch. It is very easy to apply using a good makeup brush and blends evenly on the skin . It helps to keep the skin oily free especially in the T-zone . After application it gives a matte finish but it does not make the face look matte for a very long time . It makes the makeup stays for little long time than usual . I sometime use the powder just over my regular moisturiser which gives a instant glow. The coverage is light to medium and also helps to cover light blemishes . It sets the makeup very well but For the cost spent I expected a better staying power for this product which was very disappointing !

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Light and Sheer Coverage

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

This product sets the makeup look with a flawless finish that makes the skin appear glowy and fresh throughout the day. The finishing powder helps to prevent the skin from becoming oily. It gives a light and sheer coverage. It will cover and hide the dark spots and blemishes. The finishing powder sets the make up and provides a mattifying look. This is an oil free loose powder that gives an even look to the face. A small amount of powder is required for sufficient coverage. The staying power is pretty good and it does not let T-zone become oily for a long period of time. This can go very well on bare moisturized skin or provides good coverage when worn on a make up. The powder comes in a round plastic pan with a black lid. The skin appears fresh and radiant throughout the day. It works fine as a loose powder by doing a lot to blur fine lines and minimize the pores.

View More…
0.3

2 years ago

Dont Buy

PROS

This product did disappoint me alot. The packaging is average and comes in a black color round case. I wash my face, then apply some sunscreen and wore this powder over it. It prevents my skin from becoming oily but that is only for 2-3 hours which was pathetic. The coverage is average but the longevity it pathetic. After a few hours I could see all my dark circles and blemishes visible hence I guess applying a foundation or concealer below it is a must. I feel it does not justify the cost nor the cause for which it was purchased. It comes off extremely easily if you perspire alot, it may not last at all. I felt a little bit of irritation on my skin too after a couple of days after using this product hence it may not be apt for people with a sensitive skin. There are cheaper products available which do a better job. Please do not buy this product.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Finishing powder but does not last longer

PROS

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Finishing Powder claims that it's a mineral finishing powder that sets your favorite look with a flawless finish. The skin would appear fresh and radiant throughout the day. Just a little bit of color provides more than enough coverage over makeup or on just moisturized skin. Well however I am not satisfied with the packaging .The finishing powder comes in a pan shaped plastic packaging with a black lid. The powder on the lower part of the pan and has a plastic cover on top of it which has holes. shake the pan a bit and the powder will come on to the top. There is alot of wastage of product because the holes are big and it spills if lid not closed properly.it gives a matt effect and covers small blemishes.however the staying power is average. It doesn't give a powdery effect and gives sheer coverage for a while. Silky smooth finish and decently priced

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Excellent!

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

For me it had been an absolute perfect finishing powder . One of my favourite! It’s packaging is good and it’s vegan product ! And the results post application are really impressive it’s lightweight and helps in holding the the makeup well ! Fits the pocket well . But rather than a puff use the powder brush !

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best setting powder

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

This is the best setting powder ....even also for very oily skin Just make makeup matte and oil free Makeup lasts long for about 4-5 hours easily Best for baking .....natural finish Didn't look powdery or patchy Makes skin smooth Just go for it

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Sets foundation and concealers perfectly

PROS

Vegan

Easy to apply

Lightweight

Suitable for all skin tones

Flawless finish

Smooth application without toner or primer

The NYX Professional makeup mineral finishing powder is my all time favourite setting powder. I use it for baking my foundation and concealer. It perfectly sets my makeup and gives a matte look. It stops sweating and helps foundation last for hours. I would highly recommend everyone looking for a good setting powder your search ends here.

View More…

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder perfectly sets your makeup look. This mineral finishing powder makes your skin appear fresh and glowing all day long. A coin-sized hint of this finishing powder provides sufficient coverage to makeup or moisturized your face. NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder can be used over makeup or applied alone for a hint of color. This oil-free loose powder covers marks and provides even look to face. Apply this mineral finishing powder using a fluffy brush on your face.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder ?

  • Apply NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder on your face with a fluffy brush.
  • It can be worn alone or with makeup.

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder Shades (Colors) :

  • Light/Medium
  • Medium/Dark

ASK A QUESTION

NYX Professional Makeup Mineral Matte Finishing Powder Ingredients

DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
METHYLPARABEN
PROPYLPARABEN
SILICA
Exfoliant
TALC
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491,77492,77499)