NYX Professional Makeup Pigments

BY NYX
3.7/5     4 Reviews

Product Description

NYX Professional Makeup Pigments are super pigmented loose sparkles for your eyes. Give your eye makeup an edge with this amazing product. It is easy to use and can be easily mixed and matched to your heart’s desire. It comes in a cylindrical plastic jar with a black screw cap.

Product Reviews

3.5/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Affordable

Lightweight

Highly pigmented

Long-lasting

Available in many shades

Easy to blend

Different colors can be mixed

CONS

Falls out

Glitter primer is a must!
3.5/5

PROS

Generous quantity

Does not irritate the eyes

Smooth and soft texture

Lens-friendly

CONS

Inconvenient packaging

Does not stick on its own

Not enough pigmentation

Easily spreads on the face


I had to use NYX Professional Makeup Pigments after seeing so many bloggers pulling it off. They look stunning with these pigments. When I got it, I was so happy with its price. Because with the way it works, I thought the price will be very high. I got the shades Diamond, Crazed, Old Hollywood, Vegas Baby.

NYX Professional Makeup Pigments comes in a plastic tub that is cylindrical with a black screw lid. The quantity is very generous, but I am not very impressed with the packaging. While I use it, I always waste. I wish that can be changed.

The texture of the eyeshadow pigment is very soft and smooth. But it needs several layers to truly pop out. For me, I had to layer 3-4 times to get the right amount, even then, I wanted to put some more. I apply this pigment after my base makeup with a flat brush.

I really like the looks I have created with these pigments so far and it sure does give a different beauty to my final look. But only with a lot of effort. I have to use a glitter primer to let the pigment stick properly on my crease, otherwise it is just patchy and separated.

My take on this NYX Professional Makeup Pigments is neutral. It looks really good on pictures, but in real life, it falls out without a primer. And while removing it, it spreads around my face. So by the end of the day, my face is full of sparkles. I still haven’t figured out how to clean it the right way without ending up looking like a disco ball.

A little goes a long way.
4.8/5

PROS

Affordable

A little goes a long way

None

Lightweight

Easy to blend

Nice finish

CONS

None


One word for this pigment! LOVE! I got the shade Stunner and it is so good! After I am done with my eye make up, I apply this pigment on my lids. Initially, I had some trouble placing the pigment but I got the hang of it.

I wet my brush with a setting spray and start using it. A little goes a long way. I think NYX Professional Makeup Pigments comes very close to MAC pigments. I am so pleased with it. I am thinking of getting several shades more.

Not good enough!
2/5

PROS

Affordable

Does not irritate the eyes

CONS

Availability

Less color payoff

Falls out a lot


I recently got this NYX Professional Makeup Pigments in Brighten up. I thought I’ll love it but the color pay off is very less, so I am very disappointed with it. I have to layer it a lot and while applying, it falls out. So I will not be repurchasing it. And also, there are very limited shades available in India.

Pigment falls out while removing it.
3.6/5

PROS

Affordable

Long-lasting

Available in many shades

CONS

Falls out


I have always loved eyeshadows, even if I skip lipsticks, I will never skip eyeshadows. So I bought this in the shade Shanghai Sun to wear it on my sister’s wedding. It is safe to say that it works very well. But I do have to say that NYX Professional Makeup Pigments does fall out, especially while removing it. So I suggest you to wipe it off with a waterproof makeup remover.

Top Questions And Answers

March 20, 2019

What are the ingredients of NYX Professional Makeup Pigments?

Ira JoshiMarch 21, 2019

Ira JoshiMarch 21, 2019

All shades contain the following ingredients, unless otherwise specified:

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Nightingale & Egotastic (Shades not for use on lips)

  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shanghai Sun

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Alumina, Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Diamond (Shade not for use on lips)

  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)
  • Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Henna (Shade not for use on lips)

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288).

Stunner, Old Hollywood, Vegas, Baby! and Metallic Velvet

  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Constellation (shade not for use on lips)

  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Alumina
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)
  • Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Froyo & Potion (Shades not for use on lips)

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007)

Insomnia

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Alumina
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Vermouth (Shade not for use on lips)

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Alumina
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)
  • Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)
  • Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)

Kryptonite, Twinkle, Twinkle & Peacock (Shades not for use on lips)

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Alumina
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)
  • Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Crazed

  • Synthetic Fluorphlogopite
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Tin Oxide
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)

Go H.A.M.

  • Octyldodecanol
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Isononyl Isononanoate
  • Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone
  • Alumina
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

March 19, 2019

NYX Professional Makeup Pigments is available in what shades?

Radhika SinghMarch 20, 2019

Radhika SinghMarch 20, 2019

NYX Professional Makeup Pigments comes in 24 shades:

  • LUNA – Blue opal
  • DIAMOND – Silver and blue pearl
  • BRIGHTEN UP – Gold duochrome
  • VEGAS, BABY! – Silver and gold pearl
  • FROYO – Frosted lilac
  • CRAZED – Magenta with blue shimmer
  • POTION – Deep purple with blue pearl
  • NIGHTINGALE – Light violet with blue pearl
  • METALLIC VELVET – Deep taupe with green pearl
  • GO H.A.M. – Yellow gold
  • STUNNER – Rose gold with silver and gold pearl
  • SHANGHAI SUN – Orange rust
  • VENETIAN – Copper
  • OLD HOLLYWOOD – Olive with gold pearl
  • HENNA – Deep emerald green
  • TWINKLE, TWINKLE – Seafoam
  • INSOMNIA – Lime green with gold pearl
  • KRYPTONITE – Deep metallic green
  • VERMOUTH – Emerald
  • PEACOCK – Teal with green pearl
  • CONSTELLATION – Deep blue with blue shimmer
  • EGOTASTIC – Royal blue with light blue pearl
  • MAGNETIC – Silver
  • GUNMETAL – Gunmetal

March 18, 2019

How to use NYX Professional Makeup Pigments?

Kriti LakhaniMarch 19, 2019

Kriti LakhaniMarch 19, 2019

Use NYX Professional Makeup Pigments in the following way:

  • Using a flat brush, carefully dab Pigments onto the lids.
  • Or, apply with an angled eyeliner brush to transform your favorite color into a glistening winged liner.

March 17, 2019

Can NYX Professional Makeup Pigments be used with fingers?

Megha PuriMarch 18, 2019

Megha PuriMarch 18, 2019

Yes, but a brush works better. NYX Professional Makeup Pigments is a highly pigmented formula, so when applied with fingers, it tends to use more products and the precision gets difficult. There will be problems with blending as well.

March 16, 2019

What is the quantity of NYX Professional Makeup Pigments and its shelf life?

Varshini SinhaMarch 17, 2019

Varshini SinhaMarch 17, 2019

NYX Professional Makeup Pigments comes in a 2 g tub with a shelf life of 3 years from the date of manufacturing.