Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 7%

Low risk 93%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner Ingredients

C30-45 ALKYL CETEARYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
CITRIC ACID
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
GLYCERYL OLEATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LECITHIN
MAGNESIUM SILICATE
MICA
MYRISTYL ALCOHOL
MYRISTYL LACTATE
SILICA
SYNTHETIC BEESWAX
TIN OXIDE
TOCOPHEROL
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER
Ascorbyl Palmitate
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Manganese Violet (Cl 77742)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
77492
77499)
Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (Cl 77510)
Bronze Powder (Cl 77400)
Carmine (Cl 75470)
Copper Powder (Cl 77400)
Ferric Ferrocyanide (Cl 77510)
Ultramarines (Cl 77007)
Microcrystalline Wax

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

14 Reviews

6
7
1
4.5

1 year ago

Twist and here you go!

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner is one of the hot-selling products by NYX. It is just the best eyeliner, you just twist it and here you go. I just love the creamy texture of this eyeliner, have high pigmentation and no need to sharpen it. It is smudge-proof. Go for it gals!

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

so colorful

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t tug or pull the eyelid

his stuff is so much fun! It comes in so many different colors with matte or shiny or metallic effects that you have endless options with how you can use it. I have it in about 10 different shades 😎 I like that you don't have to sharpen it because it's retractable. It is a good diameter so leaves a nice line with just one pass. It stays on forever, too. It's a great price and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for fun colors of eyeliner.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

It is a very slim pencil. It is a retractable pencil which works for me as I hate using sharpeners and wasting the product. I tried the deep purple shade which looked amazing . It can be used as a daytime or night time wear. The texture is simply great. It is very smooth and creamy. It glides on the eyes and is highly pigmented in the sense that it can be easily applied in one to two strokes without much effort. The best part about the liner is that it does not smudge at all. If one applies a primer below the liner it lasts a good 7 hours which is impressive. It is definitely waterproof to the extent it did not smudge after washing my face. It can be easily removed with a makeup remover. It definitely gives your eyes a very defined and beautiful look and I personally received alot of compliments on wearing it. I would surely buy this more often.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Average Product

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

Eyeliners are an absolute essential for me and in fact, I love to flaunt them. So trying a new eyeliner is always in my wishlist. So this time tried this retractable eyeliner from NYX. The product comes in 13 shades and out of those I tried the shade - Gypsy Blue. To be honest, I liked the eyeliner for its texture as all other features that it has are similar to other eyeliner available in a much cheaper market. So, the texture is very soft and creamy and hence it glides on easily. The issue with the product is that as time passes, it starts fading off. In fact, it starts smudging as soon as the skin starts oiling. For a person like me who has oily skin, it is a major concern. This eyeliner in my case always smudges and coats my eyelids too. Thus, for me, this product is just average.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Pigmented Liner

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t tug or pull the eyelid

NYX is one of my favourite brands when it comes to makeup. I love the versatility of their products and the quality, which is exceptional. I have the retractable eyeliner from this brand which I keep using every now and then. It comes in a lot of attractive shades. If you love lining your eyelids with quirky colour then this is the brand for you. The retractable eyeliner makes it easier for beginners to start off with. You can create winged liner look or graphic liner look with ease using this eyeliner. It glides on the eyelids smoothly as it has a creamy texture. The pigmentation of this eyeliner is amazing. All you need is one swipe across the eyelids and you are done! I have used it for ethnic looks as well and it compliments my skin tone so well. I am a kohl and eyeliner lover and I keep hoarding them every now and then. This eyeliner from NYX is a total value for money and I strongly recommend this to you all!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice Product

PROS

Long-lasting color

I purchased it MPE18 Gypsy Blue shade, as this was the one which looked appealing to me. So, f I talk about its pigmentation, then it is great. It is creamy and easy to apply on the lower waterline. This NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner defines our eyes and make them look bold. The product has a creamy texture and glides gently on the eyelids. You may need a few swipes of the product on the eyelid to get the intense color. Once dried and set, the liner stays longer. It is waterproof and smudges only when you rub your eyes hardly. The creamy formula glides smoothly provides an ideal finish. I liked the brown one, which is like bronze with a beautiful shimmer. It offers a variety of shade range and you can use or buy the shade of your preference accordingly. So it not only helps you in giving a subtle look but also can give you a standout look.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Amazing

PROS

Great shade range

Long-lasting color

Creamy consistency

Graciously what an extraordinary item! I have attempted bunches of various liners for the waterline and it just never functioned admirably. They either are excessively delicate and winds up in lashes, or you need to press excessively hard and return and forward. Not so with NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner! Smooth application, simply the appropriate measure of shade with a couple of swipes, and the shading is beautiful. This can't beat that. One should get it. This liner goes on easily (more so than a pencil liner that must be honed) and smears effectively directly after it's connected in the event that you like to have a milder line. I adore this bronze shading and feel like it truly makes my eyes pop. When it's been on for a moment or two, it stays put and doesn't smirch or rub off effectively. NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner genuinely esteem for cash.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Great shade range

PROS

Great shade range

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

I cherish NYX items! I have the on in obscurity dark shading. This is the main eye pencil that goes on easily and doesn't move on the lower waterline when connected on the upper to tight line. The shading is extremely rich and dim. Dark shading is intense and keeps going throughout the day, yet the assortment of shading decisions are astounding whether you need a strong look or an exemplary look. I generally get this liner it goes on smooth, liner does not break effectively which occurs with certain liners I have utilized before. I never had any response to it, for example, eye-watering so that is a major help. Since it is a NYX item its truly reasonable, I like having the option to uncover the amount of the item that I need and after that withdraw it again into the cylinder to guard it. Item is anything but difficult to utilize and applies well. It gets the job done as expected

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good but could be better

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Doesn’t tug or pull the eyelid

I always like to wear an eye liner and a kajal. I tried NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner pencil. I like the wide color range that it offers. You will find almost every color of your choice. I chose black and the blue one. It works well with the waterline. It is non burning or irritating, cool to eyes and does not feel heavy. I am just not so satisfied with the smudging. Though the color is intense and deep, it does smudge after some time. For a better and easy application just apply a little eye shadow first over the lids or the face powder. The application is precise and sharp. You can use it bold or a light one as per your choice. I just felt that it could be much better in the term of staying and smudging. It is creamy so spreads easily and smoothly. Just one stroke gives you intense deep color.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Just perfect

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Creamy consistency

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner is no doubt a great formula & pigment and I am sure it must be adored by many other makeup lovers too. The texture is really creamy making it a perfect product as gets easily blendable. It is certainly super easy to apply and it does not even make my eyes watery like the other brand's eyeliners. What I like most about this is that it comes in a twist-up tube and hence efforts to sharpen the pencil are not required at all. It offers a variety of shade range and you can use or buy the shade of your preference accordingly. So it not only helps you in giving a subtle look but also can give you a standout look. It is just that you need to select the required shade and trust me you can have your desired look in minutes.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Gorgeous eyeliners

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

Eyeliner is a perfect makeup essential for me. My eyes look incomplete without it, and even if I am not carrying any makeup, an eyeliner itself does the needful for me. When I came across their beautiful range of retractable eyeliners by NYX, I could not resist it. It comes in 13 beautiful, highly pigmented shades. The packaging is very convenient and sleek. The retractable eyeliner is time-saving. The tip of the eyeliner gives a perfect line for the eyeliner. The creamy formula glides smoothly provides an ideal finish. I liked the brown one, which is like bronze with a beautiful shimmer. The dark blue and green are other shades which I loved. The price is very affordable, and that is why I ended up picking the three shades that I liked. I wear them without makeup, and my eyes look amazing.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

A good one

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner is one of the best products from NYX. The eye liner is of retractable type. The packaging looks sleek and easy to carry in a clutch or purse. It is affordable. The product is available in 18 shades. The colors are attractive and pigmented well. This NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner defines our eyes and make them look bold. The product has a creamy texture and glides gently on the eyelids. You may need a few swipes of the product on the eyelid to get the intense color. Once dried and set, the liner stays longer. It is waterproof and smudges only when you rub your eyes hardly. The product comes a long way and super easy to use especially when you are in a rush. You need a makeup remover to remove the eyeliner. You could get this product at a discounted price in online.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Not Recommended

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Retractable liner pen

Creamy consistency

I love using Eyeliners and Kajal. Hence, I keep on looking for anything new to try. So, I found this retractable eyeliner from the brand NYX at one of the high shopping malls in Mumbai. I purchased it MPE18 Gypsy Blue shade, as this was the one which looked appealing to me. So, f I talk about its pigmentation, then it is great. It is creamy and easy to apply on the lower waterline. But the quantity provided is too little, just 0.34g ☹ It got ended up in just a month! Yes, I used to apply it on a daily basis, but that too in a very minimal quantity (not that dark or bold style). Secondly, it smudges a lot. And if you sweat a lot, then it will make you look like a ‘Panda’. Therefore, I don’t think that this product justifies its price tag.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Great shade range

Precise application

Long-lasting color

Retractable liner pen

Affordable

Creamy consistency

Doesn’t tug or pull the eyelid

This eyeliner comes in 13 shade ....I have brought this in white shade for using it as eyeliner and waterline Kajal This is first product I found stay for 2-3 hours on waterline ....and as eyeliner goes for a whole day ....comes in retractable stick ....easy application ....didn't crease or transfer....creamy consistency glides smoothly.... Works very nicely...worthy product

View More…

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner is a long-wearing eyeliner that comes in a twist-up tube, eliminating the need of sharpening the pencil. This intensely pigmented eyeliner comes in a range of bright and nude shades. Whether you want to go for a subtle look or make your eye makeup stand out, you can do it all with this pencil. It allows precise application of the color to create different looks and is available in a range of 13 shades.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner ?

  • Swipe a line using NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner across your lashline.

NYX Professional Makeup Retractable Eye Liner Shades (Colors) :

  • Black
  • White
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Purple
  • Deep Blue
  • Bronze
  • Golden Olive
  • Deep Purple
  • Gypsy Blue

ASK A QUESTION