NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

13 Reviews

8
5
5.0

1 year ago

Worth buying product.

PROS

NYX professional makeup slim lip pencil is an amazing product by NYX. I use this lip pencil as a lipstick only. And everyone is keep on asking me, which lipstick I am on with. 😅 I just love its texture and it is very easy to apply. Worth buying product it is

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil BY NYX

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

i personally feel like wearing lip liners with lipsticks really makes the lipsticks stand out and i wear it too for occasions and parties although not for regular wear . the NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil BY NYX is a really good lip liner indeed . it has a matte finish

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Decent Product

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

Nyx slim lip pencils come in a wooden packaging with a sturdy cap. It is not a retractable pencil and a sharpener is not provided either. This is a big setback for me. I guess a base before the application of the lipstick is imperative to ensure that all the lip deformities are concealed effectively and do not throw up on fading of the lipstick. Hence I brought this lip pencil. It has a powdery creamy texture. It may be a challenge to apply this on extremely dry lips. It glided on well and I define my lips starting from the center outwards towards the extreme corner of the lips. It gives a nice buttery finish This blends well with all shades of lipsticks. I apply the lipstick over this. It lasts a good 3-4 hours and post that a touch up is needed. I am satisfied with the product and would surely recommend.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Awesome…

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

Indeed, I cherish wearing lipsticks and shines, however I am not into wearing lip liners underneath each lip sparkle or lipstick. Be that as it may, I realized the significance of wearing lip liners particularly when you experience terrible lip days like pigmentation, draining issues and so on. I do have a dark fix on my lips which is very noticeable when I am wearing sheer lipsticks and the incongruity is that I like sheer lip hues as they give that unobtrusive clue with no overwhelming look to my face. This NYX lip pencil helped me with this. In addition, I claim many dark colored pinks, carnation pinks and impartial pink hues and a couple of them need a decent base to appear in a perfect and even complete on the lips. I am happy to see that this spending lip liner satisfied my desires so well. It is an unobtrusive ruddy dark colored pink liner which makes it general liner to use with any blushing darker/beige pink I feel.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Easy to bend

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

It doesn't set on my lip lines however I feel it may be precarious for dry lips with its fine matte surface. It matches up very well with my most unbiased/beige pinks, even blushing pink and carnation pinks truly well without adjusting their unique shade. It adroitly disguises minor lip blemishes and pigmentation great; in any case, I didn't see any distinction in wear time of my lip items with this. It comes in wooden packaging, which looks lovely. The wear time of this pencil alone is 3-4 hours with light tidbits and dinners. It may blur away without any stains post-lunch/supper. This additionally clarifies how rich and delicate it would be on our lips. It effectively lines my lips. It likewise works fine with filling lips being a non-padded and non-sticky item. It is a serious reasonable item with beautiful shade determination. I’m in love. Convenient packaging Extensive shade range Infused with coconut oil Easy to apply

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

perfect for normal lips then dry ones

PROS

NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil comes like a regular color pencil made of wood. It has a black cap to cover the tip. The base of the pencil is color coded for easy identification. The product is travel friendly and it is affordable. The product is creamy and has a powdery texture. This make it to give a powdery texture over lips. If you have dry lips, you need to exfoliate your lips before using the liner. The liner gives a perfect definition for lips and also used to fill the lips. If you have pigmented lips, then this could rescue you. You could wear it before your lipstick and even a light shade like peach have a good intensity on your lips. It wears of in 4 hours. It survives light meals and not oily ones. The dint accentuate the lines if your lips have been exfoliated. Gives a matte finish.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Diverse Shades, Affordable Price

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

NYX professional makeup slim pencil is a lip liner range which has 32 vibrant shades. This huge shade range is beneficial as the same allows us to use these lip pencils with a variety of lipsticks and lip glosses. It can be worn daily or for some special, it goes with everyday mood and theme. The ingredient list of the product states that it has coconut oil which is one of the reasons that the product is creamy in texture. It glides easily on the lips and is blendable. The stay of the product is good and it neither bleeds nor smudges. The best thing about these lip liners is that they are neither very bold nor very light. Overall, the product is good and is something that is very much affordable too. So the product is highly recommendable to all those who are looking for a diverse shade range and affordable lip liners.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best for dry lips

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

Best lip liner u can also use as lip filler or like a eyeliner Very pigmented and sooo much creamy ..i m in love with its texture ...stay for 6-7 hours easily ...glides very smoothly ....didn't make lips dry ...comes with goodness of coconut oil Very nice

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

amazing quality

PROS

it glides on lips very smoothly and staying is very god. Sometime I used some of it's shades as lipstick only. Blending with different lipcolors is fun.budget friendly

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Make lipsticks stays for long

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

This lip liner is soooo creammy and great for lipsticks to stay for longer.It contains coconut oil...which is really beneficial for our skin n lips too.It doesnt make lipstick to go flaky and dry.Must try once....

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Great Shades !!!!!

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

NYX offers such avast range if Shades and it's just too good. The shades rae long lasting and looks matte on applying. I first tried my friends matte lip cream and then became fan of the vast range it offers and shades.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

a great product

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to blend

a great product by nyx. has so many different shades stays for almost 6 hours just needs a little highlight and u r ready to go.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Starstruck

PROS

Convenient packaging

Extensive shade range

Infused with coconut oil

Easy to apply

Easy to blend

Beautiful texture

Easy application

Easy application, soft texture, beautiful colour range, brings out all the focus on lips, best if applied with nyx lipstick, easy to blend, easy application, coconut oil in it makes lips plump and supple...

View More…

NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil is a creamy lip liner thatis infused with coconut oil. It glides on smoothly and blends easily, allowing your lipstick to stay on longer. The hydrating formula neither bleeds nor feathers and stays put for as long as you want. The lip pencils are available in 32 vibrant shades to match a range of lipsticks and lip glosses.

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil ?

  • Pick your shade of the NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil.
  • Start lining from your cupid's bow to the outer contours of your upper lip.
  • Repeat the same for the lower lip.

NYX Professional Makeup Slim Lip Pencil Shades (Colors) :

  • Beige
  • Black Berry
  • Bloom
  • Brown
  • Burgundy
  • Cabaret
  • Cappuccino
  • Citrine
  • Currant
  • Deep Purple
  • Dolly Pink
  • Edge Pink
  • Ever
  • Flower
  • Fuchsia
  • Hot Red
  • Mahogany
  • Mauve
  • Natural
  • Never
  • Nude Beige
  • Nude Pink
  • Nude Truffle
  • Nutmeg
  • Pale Pink
  • Peekaboo Neautral
  • Pinky
  • Plum
  • Plush Red
  • Prune
  • Pumpkin
  • Rose
  • Sand Pink
  • Toast
  • Y2K