NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette

BY NYX
4.2/5     4 Reviews

Product Description

NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette is the ultimate eyeshadow palette that can help you pull off over a 1000 color combinations. These palettes are a mix of mattes, satins, shimmers, and metallics, featuring 16 high-performance, professionally coordinated colors. All these shades are rich, velvety textures that offer mesmerizing finishes with even application and high color pay-off. The palette is available in four striking color combinations.

Product Reviews

2.9/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Vibrant color combinations

A mix of mattes and shimmers

Easy application

Blends seamlessly

No fallout

Buildable

Easy to take off

Attractive packaging

Good pigmentation

CONS

Some shades are not pigmented

No applicator

No mirror

There couldn’t be anything better!
4.6/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Long-lasting

Easy to blend

16 brilliant shades in a palette

Highly pigmented colors

Great consistency

CONS

A bit expensive

Works better with primer

No applicator


I bought the Warm Neutrals palette when I was just getting started with learning to use eyeshadows. This palette was suggested to me by my makeup junkie friend, and I instantly fell in love with all the shades. I ordered it online and got a great discount. It was definitely a steal deal for me.

It’s a square palette with four shades in each row. There are 16 shades in the palette, and they are a mix of shimmery and matte shades. It’s a compact packaging, fits right into your makeup pouch, and easy to travel with.

For the first few times, I used the eyeshadows on my bare skin, without a primer. Most of the colors offer great pigmentation and lasts about 4 to 5 hours, which is pretty good. Also, these are supposed to be of powdery consistency, but, I don’t see them falling or spreading anywhere. They just remain set where you apply them. The colors are super easy to blend and are not harsh on the skin. Is there anything about these eyeshadows I don’t like? I don’t think so.

Also, when I experimented with the colors with the primer on, my god, I was impressed. The pigmentation, application, blending, and staying power, everything improved so much. Now, I make it a point always to use a primer. I love, love, love this palette.

Brights: Perfect for bold looks
4/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Long-lasting

Bright, pigmented colors

Great color options

CONS

Doesn’t come with an applicator


I got the NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette in the shade Brights. I love experimenting with bold colors to create patterns and looks for my Instagram handle. I loved the colors of this palette and ordered it instantly after seeing it.

I used the colors on top of bare skin, with only moisturizer on it. I created a sunset look using the last three colors of the bottom row and added the white to add a little definition and define my brow. The pigmentation of some colors is impressive; just one stroke gives you the desired amount of product. But, the lighter shades are not very pigmented. For my fair toned skin, I don’t mind the colors being less pigmented. Otherwise, they won’t look as prettier.

I would recommend the NYX palette to anyone looking for a not-very-expensive version of beautiful colors. It is excellent for the price I paid.

Not worth the money!
2/5

PROS

Vibrant shades

Great for smokey eye looks

CONS

No pigmentation

Keeps falling out

Staying power is bad

No brush for application


I was excited when I bought this palette. It was my first eyeshadow palette from a good brand. I had really high expectations. However, it turned out to be a big flop.

The Smokey/highlight palette looks ravishing in the packaging. And, as soon as I opened the pack, I knew I was going to be disappointed. It comes in a cheap plastic packaging (mine already had a few scratches) and is not at all travel-friendly.

The colors looked very promising on the outside, but on the eyes, even four strokes wouldn’t deliver what I was expecting. It kept falling out, wouldn’t settle, and the pigmentation, terrible. I regret buying this palette.

Disappointed with the NYX palette.
1/5

PROS

Attractive colors

CONS

Expensive

Cheap packaging

Bad pigmentation

Spreads everywhere


I read such good reviews of this palette, and obviously, my expectations were high. But, what has NYX done? It’s such a bad eyeshadow palette. I have other palettes on which I did not spend so much money, and they offer better pigmentation and finish than the ones in this NYX palette.

I will not recommend this to anyone. It’s a waste of money and effort.

Top Questions And Answers

March 16, 2019

Does this eyeshadow palette come with a brush applicator?

Ankita TiwariMarch 17, 2019

Ankita TiwariMarch 17, 2019

No, NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette does not come with a brush. The palette also does not come with a mirror inside it.

March 15, 2019

Are all the shades matte?

Pia MukherjeeMarch 16, 2019

Pia MukherjeeMarch 16, 2019

No, this palette does not contain only matte shades. It has a combination of mattes, metallic, and shimmer shades.

March 14, 2019

What is the base of the NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette?

Shreya NarainMarch 15, 2019

Shreya NarainMarch 15, 2019

The eyeshadow palette is powder-based and has a velvety texture. It does not fall out after application.

March 13, 2019

How many shades are available in a palette?

Isha RajgopalMarch 14, 2019

Isha RajgopalMarch 14, 2019

NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette consists of 16 colors in every palette. These colors are a mix of shimmers and mattes.

March 12, 2019

What are the ingredients?

Sadia BaigMarch 13, 2019

Sadia BaigMarch 13, 2019

This is the list of ingredients:

Smokey & Highlight

Shades 01, 03 & 08

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Alumina
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shades 02, 06, 07, 10, 11 & 12

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tocopherol, Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shades 04, 05, 09, 13 & 16

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)
  • Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shades 14 & 15

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Methicone
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Cool Neutrals

  • Shades 01, 07, 12 & 16
  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shades 02, 03, 04, 05, 08, 09, 10, 13 & 15

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Alumina
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shades 06 & 11

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Shade 14

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Alumina
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Warm Neutrals

Shades 01, 03, 05, 06, 14 & 16

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Alumina
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Shades 02, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13 & 15

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Shade 04

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Brights

Shades 01, 04, 09, 10, 11, 13, 14 & 15

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Shades 07, 08 & 12

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Alumina
  • Triethoxycaprylylsilane
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Shade 05 & 16

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)
  • Carmine (CI 75470)
  • Manganese Violet (CI 77742)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007)
  • Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Shades 02 & 03 – Pressed Pigments (Not Recommended For Use Around Eyes)

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Barium Sulfate (CI 77120)
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Red 6 (CI 15850)
  • Red 7 (CI 15850)
  • Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Shade 06 – Pressed Pigment (Not Recommended For Use Around Eyes)

  • Talc
  • Magnesium Stearate
  • Dimethicone
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate
  • Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2
  • Tin Oxide
  • Tocopherol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):

  • Mica
  • Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)
  • Red 6 (CI 15850)
  • Red 7 (CI 15850)
  • Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)
  • Ultramarines (CI 77007).

March 11, 2019

How to use the NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette?

Mahira AliMarch 12, 2019

Mahira AliMarch 12, 2019

To create mesmerizing eyeshadow patterns:

  • Start by applying the primer on the eyelids. This helps the color to stay longer and settle better.
  • Use the neutral colors of your palette to create a base and blend.
  • The darker colors are used on the outer corners of the eye to define and create depth.
  • Add highlights to the inner corner of the eye and on the brows.

March 10, 2019

What all shades is the palette available in?

Arti SethiaMarch 11, 2019

Arti SethiaMarch 11, 2019

The palette is available in 4 striking color combinations:

  • Neutral-Cool
  • Neutral-Warm
  • Bright
  • Smokey/Highlight