NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

8 Reviews

6
2
4.7

2 years ago

Great to Buy

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Lightweight

Matte finish

Not cakey

No need of setting powder

Enhances makeup

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

This is a great Primer. Comes in a Black color tube which is light weight and easy to carry around. Primers are important for someone like me who sweats a lot. The makeup just comes off trickling down. Hence I decided to buy this primer. It comes in 3 shades , Light , Medium and Warm. The primer is very silky and smooth on application. It soaks easily onto the skin and does not feel heavy at all. It easily blends with the foundation I apply over it without the skin looking cakey. It gives a very matte finish which I love and does not look oily even after wearing it for extended hours. I tried wearing this without the foundation and it still looked great. It effectively seals all the open pores on the skin. It has a great lasting power and stayed on for almost 5 hours which is great. It is not water proof and could get messed up on getting wet. Great buy.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

No need to apply a foundation

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Lightweight

Matte finish

Not cakey

No need of setting powder

Enhances makeup

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer is a silicone-based tinted Primer which comes packed in a black tube. The silicone primer has a light colour tint, which adds a hint of colour to the face. It evens out the skin tone and gives a soft and smooth look. It is available in three shades – light, medium and warm. The formula of this foundation is very silky and silicone-based. It glides smoothly into the skin. It forms a layer on the face, filling the skin pore. It does not control the oil from the face, which is a drawback for me because my face appears oily after applying it. It is best suitable for normal to dry skin. It can be used on its own without foundation or underneath a makeup base. I need to set it with a powder because it does not work for me on its own.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

great primer

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Lightweight

Matte finish

No need of setting powder

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

I have skin break out inclined, blend skin. Contingent upon the climate and a million different variables I fight with my cosmetics and healthy skin items once a day to discover only the correct equation for that day something that is not excessively substantial or too drying or something that doesn't smirch and wrinkle. Having heard incredible things about NYX items and adoring their lipsticks I chose to evaluate a portion of their facial items, and I was not baffled. I cherish this item. I have Soft Focus Tinted Primer in two shades. One somewhat darker so I can wear only it with somewhat bronzer and highlighter for those "I don't have sufficient energy to do my cosmetics" days and one lighter shade to expand upon with establishment for when I'm searching for an all the more full inclusion choice. Delicate Focus Tinted Primer has an incredible smell, smooth delicate surface, and gives an astounding degree of inclusion.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Natural looking shade

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Matte finish

Not cakey

No need of setting powder

Enhances makeup

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

This primer...is faithful. I will never purchase another preliminary again. I just purchased this since I was on a spending limit for the month and couldn't bear the cost of any top of the line cosmetics like I typically purchase... So I purchased this, thinking, "Hello, it's modest enough, and it's tinted so's an or more," and much to my dismay I'd begin to look all starry eyed at this. This preliminary is simply without a doubt stunning. It makes your skin SO SMOOTH. LIKE IT MAKES IT FEEL LIKE VELVET. I acquired this in Light, and it seems to be very dull looking, yet it's most certainly not. You gotta work it into your skin!! I once in a while simply continue working it in more than I have to on the grounds that it's simply so smooth I would prefer not to stop...feeling it?? I surmise that is the most ideal approach to clarify. Be that as it may, simply pause, in addition to the fact that this is stunning as a groundwork, yet you could truly utilize this as a light inclusion establishment. The inclusion this gives you is completely shocking. What's more, it's SO lightweight... I can't trust me at any point lived without this stuff. It's simply totally astonishing.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

not for oily skin

PROS

NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer comes in a black squeezable tube with a black screw type cap. It is available in 3 shades, so choose the best for you. The product is travel friendly and leakage free. It is expensive. The primer has silicone in it. It feels soft on skin and has a creamy consistency. The blend easily into the skin and gives a matte look. This primer has a color tint based on the shade you buy. It slightly brightens the skin and makes it ready for makeup. This primer however does not control excess oil and if you have oily skin like me, its better to switch over to an another oil control primer. Works great on normal to dry skin. You may wear a moisturizer before or mix it with a moisturizer. It holds the makeup for longer hours than usual. It has a very sheer coverage over minor imperfections due to the tint of the primer.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Effective Primer

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Lightweight

Matte finish

Enhances makeup

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

A good makeup primer is something which is all that we need to have for flawless makeup. NYX soft tinted primer is a mineral-powder based primer which helps create a smooth base for makeup. It is available in 3 shades and all of them fairly suit Indian skin tones. The product comes in a tube packaging which is easy to use. The product is good in its performance as it gives a soft finish to makeup that stays for long. It helps control shine and is good for people who have oily skin. The primer since is tinted hence it gives an average coverage to spots and blemishes on the face. This since works like a concealer hence it does not require a separate product unless there is an uneven skin tone. The product is also very lightweight and gets absorbed in the skin well. This helps in reducing pore visibility. Overall, the product is good though it is very expensive.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Wonderful primer

PROS

Natural-looking shade

Lightweight

Matte finish

Not cakey

Enhances makeup

Availability in 3 shades for different skin tones

Easy to apply

This primer comes with slightly tint ....so u can use it and skip foundation directly use compact powder and ready to go Fill the pores nicely ....gives flawless look My shade in this warm beige Really a very good primer feels light and natural....gives matte look

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Nyx soft focus tinted primer

PROS

Good product.......loved it....and its good brand.....and can be used for all the skins.....no side effects.....and the makeup also stands for a longer time and gives good effect to makeup....affordable......

View More…

NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer softens your skin and provides full coverage. Apply a drop of this silky mineral powder-based primer on your face to create a smooth base for makeup. The pillowy formula gives a soft finish and holds makeup for a long time. It hides blemishes and gives a flawless look to face. You don’t need to apply more foundation when using this concealer-like primer as it provides light and natural look to your face. NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer is available in three pretty colors - Light (yellow skin tone), Medium Beige (warm yellow skin tone), and Warm (slightly red skin tone).

How To Use NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer ?

  • Moisturize your face.
  • Squeeze out a pea-sized amount of NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer onto your fingertips.
  • Apply it to your face and blend evenly.

NYX Soft Focus Tinted Primer Benefits And Uses :

  • Creates a smooth base for makeup.
  • Adds a sheer, natural color to the skin.
  • Smoothes the skin texture for easy makeup application.
  • Prolongs the wearability of makeup.

ASK A QUESTION