Product Benefits

View Similar
Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

25 Reviews

21
4
4.6

2 years ago

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer BY NYX

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

when i wear make up without a primer my face starts to get oily after a while . then i found this NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer BY NYX and i was amazed by the difference after its use . it amplified my make up to such an extent and prevents my skinto get oily too .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

It is such an amazing primer that blurs out imperfections .. It helps the makeup stay up long and It is easily blendable .. It evens out the skintone.. It gets absorbed easily .. and It is a travel friendly product .. It is the best primer ever from nyx brand.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

3 shades

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer costs Rs.1325 and is available in 3 shades- clear,green and lavender. The packaging is a travel friendly tube. It glides on smoothly on my face. It blurs out the pores and also creates a smooth base for foundation, concealer,contour, etc. This primer helps in smooth application of makeup. Makeup lasts for around 4-5 hours without getting off l oxidised.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Perfect base

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

My makeup products collection contains NYX Studio perfect photo loving primer. The first and foremost part for starting a make up is primer. It is the base of the whole make-up. A good primer always gives a smooth texture to make-up. NYX is the best because it doesn't allow MakeUp to absorb in my skin and it also gives a very smooth texture to my face. It looks very even. It is very lightweight. I never felt heavy make-up on my skin. It makes my face breathe also after wearing make-up for long time. It is long lasting also. And I love it's packing as it is very small and it can fit anywhere and is travel friendly.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Perfect finish

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Gets absorbed quickly

This is one of the best color correcting primers available in india. Green for extreme acne issues lavender for yellow to orange and dark blemishes. I love using this as it makes application of foundation simple and easy while protecting my skin. I wish this product had sun protection so that it could guard against the suns harmful rays. But u can use additional sunscreen instead. I use concealer after primer. Just go for cream based as stick based dont spread that well. I really loved using this product and it has made my day. I wush it came in orange undertone so that few other skin problems can be covered and concealed. Really perfect and loving it every day

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best ever

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

This is the best primer... It just makes your makeup stay longer and even not cakey at all. It makes you look flawless and as it says photo perfect. It's so light weight and perfect for all kind of skin tones

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Blur the baddies

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Really gives mind blowing effect by blurring pores which results in to fantastic make up finish. Or even if u dont wear make just dabbing compact over well blended primer looks fab .try out ladies

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best primer for oily skin

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Available in 3 shade

This primer is just wow as it gives me perfect matte finish and make the base smooth ....after which foundation glides as butter....it don't clog the pore...and comes in 3 shades Clear...for large pores Green...might be for acne Lavender....for yellow undertone I m a yellow tone person so I have used lavender one and my sis use clear one ....this primer hold the makeup long and gives matte look

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Great product of NYX

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

I loved this NYX product ..it's even outs skin tone covers imperfections gets absorb quickly makes makeup long lasting and flawless .. glowing skin complexion and effective for photo sessions ..great product

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Perfect for red tones!

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Dermatologically test

If you want primer that will perfectly keep your makeup really subtle and long lasting, then NYX primer is undoubtedly a perfect choice! We all know nyx is a one of the best brands in the world and this primer is something which I'll recommend to everyone. Get it once and you'll recommend others!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Its a every day day primer easy to use.

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

All through i travel daily for my work i always wanted a best coverage primer which will stay longer on my skin and resist from sweat.Whenver i do makeup due to traveling and sweating it always use to fade away all the time but then I use this NYX primer which keeps me going all the day long during traveling also my makeup looks so perfect and stays for last long.It blends so easily and take not much of time.I totally love this product.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Lovely primer

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Blurs out all the unevenness and provides high coverage. So handy and easy to carry. Also gets absorbed quickly

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

It's really very nice product... I liked it very much it became my favourite .. I would like to go for this again n again. It changed my makeup now as earlier without this I was looking so Cakey and horrible

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

NYX loving primer better than the best

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

I have very oily skin, but this product instantly makes my skin oil free and provides a super silky velvety matte finish that looks very fresh. It acts as an amazing flawless base for my makeup and helps to provide a smooth application of my makeup. It reduces fine lines and minimal imperfections on the skin. This primer also has a decent amount of hydration in it that keeps our skin soft and moisturised without making the skin greasy. It never highlights any dry patches, even in this winter season. I really like its perfect finish as it instantly makes my skin baby soft. Also, it makes my makeup last longer without any creasing or breaking. It also helps to enhance the color of my makeup properly.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

It is very easy to use

PROS

Evens out skin tone

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

It is very important to use because to make our make up long lasting without primer our make up will become cakey. Primer is very useful to us for our skin. This is suitable to all the various skin tone. It is easily absorbed, creates a smooth surface for foundation and ensures the longevity of our makeup

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Best waterproof swetproof

PROS

Evens out skin tone

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Nyx primer is adorable...........coz during summer it helps a lot it gives....smooth finish to skin along with foundation..............along with resist sweating...gives a long time effect waterproof makeup

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Amazing

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Beautiful after using this no need to put other thing on your skin as primer because it's slightly Coloring..it hide the redness and done the work of green corrector...love NYX as always. . And its pore filling too

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good primer

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

So the NYX ‘Studio Perfect: Photo-Loving’ range has three primers. The clear one covers fine lines and large pores. The green one is to conceal redness, and a lavender which is to brighten and illuminate yellow undertones. The primer creates a perfect base for makeup. It blurs out imperfections like magic. However I would suggest to put spf under it leave it on for few seconds and then put on the primer as it doesn’t have spf in it. Foundation can last for more than 8 hours.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best primer

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

Suits my sensitive skin

Cruelty free

I have enlarged pores on my nose and cheeks so primers are a must have for me. The primer spreads on my face very easily and makes it super soft and radiant.My foundation blends easily on my face with this primer and makes my makeul fresh and radiant for a longer time.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Worth to use

PROS

Lightweight

Evens out skin tone

Blurs imperfections

Makes makeup last long

Blends and spreads well

Travel-friendly packaging

Gets absorbed quickly

It's really worth it and it's also really cool packaging. It's a product that really fits your skin and it's also dermatologically screened. The business is really nice and it's a product you need to have that improves your beauty....!!

View More…
View All Reviews

NYX Professional Makeup Studio Perfect Primer is a buttery smooth makeup primer that glides on your skin smoothly and lays like silk on your face. It creates a super smooth canvas on your face by blurring the fine lines and pores and leaving your skin ready for makeup application. After applying this primer, the foundation and powder spread easily and evenly. It improves the longevity of your makeup and makes it appear flawless. It is available in three shades: the Clear shade for priming and Green and Lavender for color correcting.

How To Use NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer ?

  • Take a little amount of NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer on your fingertips.
  • Dot it all over your face.
  • Gently blend in for even coverage.

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer Benefits And Uses :

  • Suitable for all skin types and tones.
  • Can be used by both men and women.

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer Shades (Colors) :

  • Clear
  • Green
  • Lavender

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer Ingredients

CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
PHENOXYETHANOL
SILICA
Exfoliant
Colours
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Chromium Oxide Greens (Cl 77288)
Manganese Violet (Cl 77742)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491,77492,77499)