NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner

BY NYX
4.1/5
    9 Reviews

NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner is a bold black shade liner that provides a vinyl finish to the eyes. This pure shine liquid liner has an ultra-fine flexible brush that helps to draw perfectly even lines on the eyelids. The fine bristles of the brush make it easy to draw thin lines for a winged eye look. This liquid liner delivers a well-pigmented dense black line in a single stroke. It dries quickly and feels quite gentle on the eyes. For an intense look, draw a thin line on the outer edge of waterline beside the upper and lower lashes. NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner comes in two finishes – Glossy and Matte.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9precise application
  • 9smudge-proof
  • 8long staying power
  • 8beginner-friendly
  • 8dense black finish

Cons

  • 6less quantity
  • 4not waterproof
  • 3flakes easily

How To Use NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner ?

  • Clean and prime your eye lids.
  • Hold NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner close to the lashline and draw precise strokes from the inner to the outer corners of the upper lash line.

NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner Uses And Benefits :

Available in glossy and matte finishes.

Highlights the eye makeup look.

NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner Ingredients :

Water/Aqua/Eau

Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer

Butylene Glycol

Glycerin

PPG-26-Buteth-26

PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil

Sodium Hyaluronate

Xanthan Gum

Ethylhexylglycerin

Phenoxyethanol.

MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Black 2 (CI 77266) [Nano].

NYX Professional Makeup Vinyl Liquid Liner Reviews

Sort By:
Affordable and Good NYX Product Preeti approves this product
4.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Long staying power

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Easy to use


This is one of the better products by NYX. Apart from the quality, its price is also affordable. NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner comes in a slender black coloured container with a flexible brush. The brush applicator has fine bristles with which one can put the liner easily over the eyelids as well as make it winged at the corners. The pigmentation is good and it doesn't give a lumpy feeling after application. I don't feel the heaviness on the eyelids which comes while using ordinary eyeliners. I purchased the Matte NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner as it suits my makeup style for work. It is really handy when you are running late for work. The product is easy to use and I just need a swipe and its done. It dries quickly in comparison to other liquid liners I have used before. I recommend NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner for good results.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nothing better than this Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Precise application

Smudge-proof

Beginner-friendly


my first eyeliner liquid liner after that I have used pencil liners gel liners but I feel most comfortable with a liquid liner. all the eyeliners I have are Matte ones. Applying an eyeliner is a very tricky job and needs a lot of patience and practice. I am more of a Kajal girl because I always mess up while applying the eyeliner. NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner was gifted to me by my sister and I thought of giving it a try. I am a fan of eye makeup specially smokey Eyes and when it comes to smokey Eyes No eye makeup look is complete without an eyeliner. This comes with the dense black finish – which is as good as the bestest product in the world. so I started off by practicing it at home and I just couldn't believe that within two weeks it gave immense outcome and I am happy to have such product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dense black finish

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Easy to use

Beginner-friendly


I had been using this eyeliner from last year when I got it in my anniversary gifts. The NYX is one of the amazing makeup products companies and I am always up for their new product so when I got this I immediately started using it. Mine was black matte shade but it is also available in glossy shade if you prefer a little shine. The brush I very fine and easy to use even for a beginner. I didn't get any problem in switching my eyeliner as the brush of this eyeliner is also very fine and precise which makes it a breeze to make cat eye or double flick in just mere seconds. The NYX vinyl liquid liner comes in a pen style packaging tube and the cap has the brush attached to it. You will get hold of the brush in couple of tries perfectly if you have been using liners which have long coney applicator handle , like in Maybelline ones. While the eyeliner claims to be smudge proof, but be careful to let it dry immediately after applying or it will get smudge or transfer on your upper eyelid. (Learnt it the hard way). One concern is that it is not waterproof thus, it can easily get smudge or washed in rain. I only use eyeliner when I need to go out for any event or party. That is why one liner bottle last for a long time otherwise for a daily user the quantity for this price is less. I would recommend using this eyeliner with an eye primer. Once I had use this NYX eyeliner without an eye primer, and after a couple of hours it becomes flaky and started to look like it's cracking in between the line. You should skip this eyeliner if you are used to apply on a daily basis but for once in a while it is a nice product to keep in vanity.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Smudge free Manju approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Easy to use

Beginner-friendly


I am person who usually go for quality products.Am also in look ot for a smudge free and lost lasting eyeliner and I am truely happy that I ended up NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner.Its easy to apply without any lumps.Its wate proof and an ideal one for wedding make ups.It has thick black finish and gives a precise application with its quality bristle brush. It is amazing if you lark a dark black but shiny eyeliner. The brush is very small so can be fiddly and it is so much easier to draw a wing on like cats eye.Would also recommend the this to my friends.The only minus is that it is not easily available in the shops and the quantity also could have been a bit more for the money we spend on it.It is not irritant to the eyes unlike some eyeliners which gives an itching and watery eyes.Love this eye Liner truely.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner Anitha approves this product
2.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Vegan

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Easy to use

Beginner-friendly


This is a liquid eye liner launched by NYX. They have good reviews online and I thought of giving a try. These eye liners come in 2 different finish glossy and matte. This product has a very good pigmentation, one stroke is enough to give a smooth line on your lashes. The matte and glossy both are great for application. The glossy eye liner does not have any shimmering particles, Its just smooth and shiny. The eye liner comes in a black long cylindrical shaped bottle. The cap hold the slim flat brush which is very convenient for application. The brush is made of very thin bristles. The brush is very handy. It is a expensive eye liner but I would accept this since the quality is great. The eye liner gives you a dense black finish. It has a long staying power. This product is completely vegan. This eye liner is complete smudge proof, dried quickly. The packaging is good, easy to carry. Its a nice product to anyone, easily available. I could easily draw winged look with it brush, they give a sharp and brisk finish. Liquid eye lines work differently to the pencils and pen eye liners. Even if you are new to using an liner you might not go wrong, The cap gives your good grip to hols and apply them on your eye lashes. What I have notice is the eye liner may start flaking and the qty is compromised. These eye liners are not waterproof too. For new comers this a good eye liner its thin brush is very user friendly and allows you to make smaller strokes. It is a long lasting shiny Liquid liner, that gives your dense matte finish. I can recommend this for anyone who wants a fresh look on their eyeliner as It always has a dark glossy tone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Bold and Beautiful Prabitha approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Vegan

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Easy to use

Beginner-friendly


Hello it's been a month since using this NYX vinyl liquid eyeliner. It is perfect for daily usem It is an easy applicator which is mess free. This eyeliner is good eyeliner which gives a perfect bold look. It has a fine brush which helps in drawing fine lines on eyes. The color is highly pigmented and gives a super look. Eyes are the most beautiful part of the face. And it is very important to highlight your eyes in a makeup. This eyeliner makes your eyes look impressive. It stays long and it is waterproof too. It comes off easily when removed. The package is also good and travel friendly too. It is a must have in your makeup kit. It is affordable and worth the money. This can also be given as a gift. I would highly recommend this product to my friends. Be expressive and dramatic with NYX.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Intense pigmentation ! Ranjani approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Precise application

Decent pigmentation

Smudge-proof

Beginner-friendly


NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner comes with a comfortable packing and has a brush to apply. So I can create the look I need and able to try various other looks too. The NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner has rich pigmentation and stays longer. It’s completely smudged free. This statement comes from personal experience. Last week I was at an amazing party where I danced my heart out for two full hours. I was sweating so much at the end of it. And guess what, NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner remained intact. It’s truly long-wearing liquid eyeliner. The liquid eyeliner dries out quickly. It is intensely pigmented and with a single stroke, we can create the desired look. Another reason why I like NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner is that it comes in two shades and I can create both glossy and matte finish looks. The liquid eyeliner is very gentle on the eyes and does not irritate. I would recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Eyeliner Sanober approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Smudge-proof


I am a fan of eye makeup specially smokey Eyes and when it comes to smokey Eyes No eye makeup look is complete without an eyeliner. my first eyeliner liquid liner after that I have used pencil liners gel liners but I feel most comfortable with a liquid liner. all the eyeliners I have are Matte ones this time I was in a Lookout for a little glossy eyeliner . I went ahead and purchase the nyx venyl liquid eyeliner in black. it is available in both Matte and glossy finish and is quite affordable. it comes in a long tube like packaging which on the first look looks like a felt tip pen eyeliner. but actually it has a very long brush handle which makes it very convenient for application. the bristles of the brush provided for application of this liner is neither too thin nor too thick, it's just perfect. it can be used to draw a very thin line as well. also it give the perfect grip to draw the wing liner. the pigmentation of this liquid liner by nyx is amazing and just one single stroke gives a nice Jet black colour. it doesn't contain any glitter but yes it is glossy and Shiny which gives you a nice glam look. it doesn't feel too heavy on the lids. also it doesn't become flaky nor does it peels off after sometime. It stays for a good 5 to 6 hours after which starts to fade off little but still doesn't become uneven. I have oily skin and my area is quite oily which I feel contributes to this liner fading off. I am sure it will stay a longer on people with normal to dry skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My go to eyeliner Gulnar approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Dense black finish

Long staying power

Precise application

Easy to use

Beginner-friendly


Applying an eyeliner is a very tricky job and needs a lot of patience and practice. I am more of a Kajal girl because I always mess up while applying the eyeliner. NYX Vinyl Liquid Liner was gifted to me by my sister and I thought of giving it a try. so I started off by practicing it at home and I just couldn't believe that within two to three applications I got that perfect way to create the liner so easily. The brush is so precise that easily you can create a very thin eyeliner look. The pigmentation is very dark and one stroke is all you need. also it's not very expensive and if you are a beginner like me this would surely help as the brush is just perfect very precise so you can walk around it whether you want a very simple single stroke eyeliner look or you want a bold it wing eyeliner look you can easily create different multiple looks with just this liquid liner. also It stays on your eyes for a very long time so there is no worries of smudging for flaking. the only negative part is that it is not waterproof so if you are someone who sweats a lot or works in the sun I wouldn't recommend this particular eyeliner. Apart from it this eyeliner has become my go-to eyeliner for the everyday look. It's very easy and hardly takes any time to create the eyeliner with this brush and it makes my everyday makeup routine so so easy. also it comes in to finish the matte finish and the glossy finish I personally prefer the matte one and I even have the glossy one which I only use occasionally when I go out for parties all wedding functions.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)