Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 12%

Moderate risk 24%

Low risk 65%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

29 Reviews

16
10
2
1
4.0

11 months ago

Give good nourishment

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

I really love the coconut smell very much. Along with its light and refreshing smell it has a good formula also. Which easily spread out into hairs and clean every bit of head so perfectly. It keeps my head clean and clear for quite long period of time. I also love the box of this shampoo which is so cute.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo BY OGX

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

the OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo BY OGX is a really good shampoo infused with not only coconut milk extracts but also coconut oil and egg whites. it really makes my hair so smooth and healthy. I loved the experience with this OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

The best one

PROS

Guys this is one of the best shampoos in the market. It is a really good product for your hair, the after shower smell of your hair will totally make you as well as people around you fall in love it even hydrates your scalp so give it a try.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Lightweight shampoo

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

I recently used the OGX coconut milk shampoo,it is lightweight and does make the scalp dry or oily after use. It helps the hair and scalp proper nourishment leaving your hair to shine. It is a blend of coconut milk, coconut oil and egg white which provide the required amount of protein to your hair making your hair strong.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Best shampoo makes dry hair managable and soft

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Hydrating

Cleanse fast

Love this shampoo It works well on my unmanageable hair and soft and shiny. It smells good to require more extra pump to remove oil but its worth it just in love with this shampoo. It suited me well if anyone has dry hair its good to use hydrating shampoo like this

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo has all the nourishing ingredients that helps hair and scalp to get its nourishment. It contains coconut milk, coconut oil and egg white extract. All these ingredients make hair the softest. It nourishes hair and scalp as well. Best for dry and damaged hair. It smoothens the hair in single wash. Love this one.❤

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Smooth and silky hair

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

coconut milk helps for hair growth. Naturally, coconut have some proteins used for hair smooth and growth. It makes hair looks shiny and smooth. After bath hair looks so shiny and smooth. It is used for all hair types. Anyone can use it good product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Good one

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Lightweight

Promotes hair growth

The first thing I liked about this shampoo, was it's fragrance, it smells amazing and hair feels clean, but sometimes it makes scalp greasy. Maybe it happens due to weather conditions. Since I have long hair I find it difficult to detangle my hair sometimes after a shower, but as it has coconut milk it gives nourishment to the roots of the hair.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Love this shampoo

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

I actually first bought this shampoo in miniature form for swimming classes. Normally, swimming makes my hair really dry and I haven't been able to find something which tames it, however, this shampoo worked wonders and I am totally sold. My hair felt so soft and smooth, it had an amazing shine to it, and it was much less frizzy than normal. Having had such good results I've resorted to this as my normal shampoo and I'm willing to pay a little extra for such a good product. I have very fine, dark blonde hair naturally, however, I have a bleached blonde balayage too. The dyed sections of my hair are really dry but my scalp gets greasy quite quickly so I have to wash my hair every day I really struggle to find shampoos that suit my difficult hair but this shampoo is the one!

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

OGX COCONUT MILK SHAMPOO

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Lightweight

Promotes hair growth

Coconut milk is very useful to hair growth. IT give protien to our hair .This shampoo is very useful for dry hair so it look like shiny soft hair. It definitely work for all hair problem. ALL must try this product. 100% efficiency product than even cost also worth to the product. Thanks 🤩

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Pure

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

The best coconut shampoo for hair care. It has goodness of coconut oil and it's natural also. It has mild exotic fragnace and it's texture is smooth . This coconut shampoo is mild and gentle to my hair. It also helps to promote hair growth and cleans well. Liked it very much.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Smooth , smoother and smothest…!!!!

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

Smooth

Wooww.!!! An amazing shampoo , makes your hair extremely smooth and silky , conditioner not required .!! Small quantity lathers well . I have been using for about 6+ months now and definitely promotes hair growth . Good for both dry and oily hair types and as a mild beautiful fragrance.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Expensive and over rated

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

I am experimenting a lot with shampoos and I used the product basis reviews but I didn’t liked the shampoo much. It was harsh for my hair and didn’t help with frizz. I have curly and frizzy hair and it worked like any other shampoo. Overall expensive but doesn’t offer much.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

MIGHT NOT BE THE BEST ONE

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

I was experimenting a lot with my shampoos so that I can choose the best one from them. This is the one I rejected. It is definitely a good shampoo but not for the ones with dry scalp or the ones who require frequent wash. Might be too harsh on your hair. Full of natural ingredients, organic, sulphate free, paraben free, not tested on animals...leaves a not so lasting coconuty smell

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Ogx coconut shampoo

PROS

Coconut milk shampoo by OGx is a natural shampoo which is made up of coconut milk as the name suggests I have tried this shampoo for a while and it didnt dissappoint me at all. It helped me in cleaning my hair very well and also cleansed the scalp The packaging was cool and its quite affordable

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Goodness of coconut and egg protein

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

This shampoo is very good for dry hairs lathers well...mild fragrance....it makes my hair manageable and frizz free adds a shine in hair make them smooth but I font know why after 1 month of using it I got heavy hair fall and then I quit with this shampoo

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best !

PROS

Blend of coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg whites

Exotic smell

Lathers well

Cleanses thoroughly

Lightweight

Hydrating

Promotes hair growth

The best shampoo that I have come across ! It’s on the higher side when I comes to cost ! But trust me the result will miracle ! This is one perfect shampoo which leaves your aptly moisturised not making them oily and perfectly dirt and dust free with making them look dry ! Perfect packaging , superb fragrance and excellent results !

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Coconut milk shampoo is the best

PROS

I lobe the coconut products. I was mostly used this type of product. And coconut based product is 100% effectively product. Smell of this shampoo is just too good. I loved my hair.i am 100% syour that this is the best product for me .

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Mild shampoo

PROS

Milk protein

Mild shampoo

Didnt makes ur hair dry

Gud for dry hair people

Budget friendly

Ogx is a very popular barnd n i have used this shampoo so i can easily tell u my hairs are greasy at the roots n dry in the ends so its very tough for me to get a shampoo datt works with ogx coconut shampoo i got my hairs soft smooth a little more greasy and dry too it doesnt have a smell so it great tangles my hair alot coz i have long n thick hair but it has milk protein n coconut so its kinda good for me its 2-3 out of 5 coz of its price over all its a good product u just have to work wid it.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Rich fragnance

PROS

OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo – this shampoo promises you for a mesmerizing Hawaii trip!! The shampoo promises that it is made of an exotic formula that a moisturize our hair. It also claims to have a rich, creamy hydrating formula which nourishes our hair with shine and super soft. The ingredients they promised are coconut oil, egg proteins, and hydrolyzed milk protein. They also added vitamin B5 pantothenic acid, which supposedly has to soften properties. OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo smell is absolute bliss with heavy fragrances. This shampoo has an aromatic coconut milk freshly made cologne. This is precisely feeling like a Pina colada. The feel of the shampoo is very thick and a pure white pearlescent color. The shampoo can easily clean the sweat and grime residue present in the Scalp. The price is also very reasonable when compared to other good products in the market. After using OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo, my take on the shampoo is this is very healthy, nourishes hair with a boost of protein from albumen and hydrolyzed milk proteins. The shampoo is sulfate free and one of the main reasons I chose OGX. Cost is effective since the quantity is good and last about three months. OGX did not test their shampoo on animals as per their claims. My Scalp is not left to dry as many of the sulfates, and their fragrance is very soothing and available in other variations as well. Coming to cons which I did not like about this is the fragrance which is soothing but did not last long on the hair. The packaging is a traditional twist cap and squeezes instead of pump, which might be a big no for a lot of people like me. I have heard that some men do not like the fact of the strong coconut smell. Somebody with dry and hard hair they might not like the shampoo as they would require intense hydrating shampoo.

View More…
View All Reviews

OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo is a sulfate-free, nourishing and hydrating shampoo. This creamy shampoo contains the healthy properties of coconut milk, egg white proteins, and coconut oil to provide maximum moisturization and hydration. The ultimate blend repairs, restores, and strengthens dry and unhealthy hair, leaving it soft and shiny.

How To Use OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo ?

  • Take the required amount of shampoo and apply it on your hair and scalp to work up the lather.
  • Rinse and repeat if required.
  • Use a conditioner of your choice and leave it on for 1 to 2 minutes.
  • Rinse, wipe, and allow your hair to air dry.

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • It strengthens and hydrates dry and dull hair.
  • It has a powerful blend of potent ingredients.
  • It promotes hair health and hair growth.

ASK A QUESTION

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo Ingredients

ALBUMIN
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
CETYL ALCOHOL
COCAMIDE DEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
COCONUT MILK
Hair-strengtheningHair-Conditioning
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM LAURETH SULFOSUCCINATE
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
POLYQUATERNIUM-11
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
WATER
Silk Amino Complex