OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review

BY OGX
4.3/5
    13 Reviews

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner is formulated with the age-old precious blend of Argan Oil of Morocco. Enriched with natural vitamin E and antioxidants, this conditioner is potent at renewing your hair cell’s structure, adding shine, and softening your tresses. It penetrates deep into the hair shaft to stimulate growth and strengthen your hair. It is safe for use on color-treated hair and protects your hair from heat damage and UV damage.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
92.3% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4improves hair texture
  • 4adds shine
  • 4suitable for colored hair
  • 4smoothens and softens hair
  • 4adds volume

Cons

  • 5expensive
  • 3strong fragrance
  • 1availability issues
  • 1no long lasting
  • 1fragrance does not last long

How To Use OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review ?

  • After shampooing with OGX shampoo, apply OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review from mid-lengths to tips.
  • Leave it on for 5-10 minutes.
  • Rinse well.

OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review Ingredients :

Water (Aqua)

Cetearyl Alcohol

Cetyl Alcohol

Behentrimonium Chloride

Glycerin

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice

Glycol Stearate

Glycol Distearate

Ceteareth-20

Isopropyl Alcohol

Dimethicone

Cyclotetrasiloxane

Citric Acid

Cyclopentasiloxane

Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil

Hydrolyzed Keratin

Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter

Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil

Panthenol

Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil

Tetrasodium EDTA

DMDM Hydantoin

Methylchloroisothiazolinone

Methylisothiazolinone

Yellow 5 (CI 19140)

Red 40 (CI 16035)

Fragrance (Parfum)

OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review Reviews

Sort By:
Wow Megha approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Improves hair texture

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Suitable for colored hair

Prevents heat gamage

Smoothens and softens hair

Adds volume


Totally in love with this conditioner, it does what it claims. Quite expensive but I must say a truly Holy grail for the rough and frizzy hair. I've a habit of changing conditioner in every 2-3 months and I ended up using this one. Steps of using conditioner for the effective result: 1) shampoo your hair nicely 2)dry it from towel roughly 3)apply the conditioner on your semi-dry hair 4)leave it for 5 min 5)rinse it off thoroughly Follow this steps for the amazing result.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing results Dimple approves this product
4.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Improves hair texture

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Suitable for colored hair

Smoothens and softens hair


A small amount goes a long way. Spreads evenly all over the length of the hair. Leaves hair shiny and soft. Hair becomes very manageable after its use. Should be used along with its corresponding shampoo. Gives great results with regular and continued use. Hair is immediately free from tangles.

OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review-Amazing results-By dimps7
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best one for dry hairs Super Tips By approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Improves hair texture

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Suitable for colored hair

Smoothens and softens hair

Adds volume


This conditioner just works like a miracle on dry hairs ....it nourishes deeply to hairs make shiny hairs ...smooth touch ....frizz-free....easily manageable .....has a very mild fragrance which lasts 3-4 hours .....contain argan oil which is my personal favorite ingredient for hairs

OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review-Best one for dry hairs-By amisha_sachan
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A very good oil conditioner ! Ranjani approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Works on damages hair

Helps the hair grow


OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner - I have a site job and my hair subjected all kinds of weather. My hair also undergoes a lot of damage from pollutants, toxins, and dust. Being a mom and a hectic work life, I was not able to manage my hair properly. So naturally, my hair now has multiple splits ends, hair breakage and really less growth. So my friend suggested me to use OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner as she had great positive results with her hair after using the product. So I ordered this product online. This oil conditioner penetrates well into the hair and scalp. It nourishes the hair, reduces damage, split ends. On regular usage, the product also helps the hair grow. OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner comes in small, comfortable packing. The lid is closed well when pressed and it does not spill. I use the oil conditioner regularly and it does provide a shine to hair. You can visibly see smooth and silky hair. Even if you undergo multiple hair treatments like coloring, straightening or curling, this hair color is very much suitable. Thanks to my friend who suggested this product. I would recommend this product to my friends and colleagues.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Sulphate Free

Most suitable for severely dry and damaged hair

Hydrates and Moisturizes

Repairs dry hair

Not Tested on Animals


I would like to recommend this mask to all the ladies with dry and brittle hair . A potent mix of argon and hair proteins smoothens the safed hair tresses and adds shine . This product is sulphate free as a result it maintains the natural oil on hair and scalp and leaves hair with more moisture.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For Well Behaved and Conditioned Hair Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Previously, I used few argan oil based products for my hair care and skin care routine. Ogx Moroccan Argan oil Conditioner is one of the best conditioners that I have ever used. It has an exotic and precious blend of argan oil that penetrates deep into the shaft of the hair and scalp. It helps in moisturizing, restoring shine and softness by strengthening the hair. It protects the hair from sun damage and UV rays. I like this product because the argan oil has the properties of nourishing the hair and protect it from the everyday damage caused by sunlight and other pollutants. It also reduces the hair breakage and split ends, keeping the scalp healthy. It prevents hair loss and results thicker and fuller hair. The formulation has natural vitamin E and anti-oxidants that renews the hair cell structure. It is free from sulphats and parabens. The package of the conditioner comes in blue bottle with a flip top that is ecofriendly and can be recycled. It is travel friendly too. The consistency of the conditioner is soft and thick with mild fragrance that glides on the wet hair easily. I personally use Organix argan shampoo and apply ogx conditioner generously to the hair. After applying the conditioner for the first time, I felt my hair was super soft and smooth, well behaved and highly conditioned. I was satisfied with this product as it is cost effective and made my hair smooth and manageable. This conditioner is ideal for coloured hair or a chemically treated hair. I recommend this conditioner for those who have curly and frizzy hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The best conditioner! Jalpa approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Tames frizz

Softens hair

Contains vitamin E


I always wanted to try products containing argan oil. I have heard awesome reviews about argan oil which is found in abundance in Morocco. I was running out of conditioner when I came across the OGX Moroccan Argan oil. This brand is from America and has won various awards. It claims to soften your hair and protect from heat and sun damage. The packaging comes in a nice sturdy plastic bottle with a flip-open lid, It has a thick consistency that glides easily on damp hair. You do not require a lot hence this bottle is going to last very long. I rinsed my hair after keeping on the argan oil conditioner for 5 minutes. After the first wash itself, I could see the difference in my hair quality. My hair including the ends was quite soft and felt so good to touch. Hair serum is just not needed if you use this conditioner. I was quite amazed by the results of this conditioner. The frizz was so well tamed and manageable. It stayed like this for a couple of days. Nothing short of a miracle for my dry and frizzy hair. I surely recommend this conditioner to everyone. It is expensive but the quantity is a lot and the results are totally worth it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Frizz free hair Keerthana approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Frizz free

smooth consistency


I tried OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner since my hair is frizzy and dry. Its fragrance is good but not good in detangling the hair. Since its thick and have very good consistency I just need to use very little to coat my hair. So even if the bottle is small it is more than enough for using it for many weeks. It maintains my hair healthier and gives a shiny texture to my hair. It gives volume to my hair and makes it soft till the next wash. It is affordable. But not available very easily. Good conditioner and highly recommended for those ladies with frizzy hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Loved this Conditioner Vaishnavi approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Makes hair healthier

Adds volume

Prevents damage


I am a big fan of OGX products. I’ve used the coconut water and also used Egan oil in this range before, so I was excited to try this! The packaging is quite nice. I was immediately a fan of the packaging with its pretty bright blue bottle and gold flip-top lid. I have somewhat oily scalp hair & some conditioners make my hair greasy and even oilier. I also have quite dry ends being as I don’t take the best care of my hair. I found this conditioner was lightweight in feel. It gave my hair a great level of conditioning. The conditioner itself is very thick and quite clean and almost soap-like scented. I applied to the midsections to ends of my hair after using the shampoo of the same range and left in the hair for 2 minutes so the oils could be absorbed and work their magic. After rinsing and drying, my hair was noticeably softer and my previously dry ends were smoother and flyaway less visible overall my hair had a healthier appearance and looked so volumed. I quite enjoyed using this conditioner and feel it works well for my dry and damaged ends. As I told you I am a regular user of this product will definitely consider buying it again.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


I give importance to my hair, more than any other parts of my body. And as I am in the southern parts of India, the oil bathing of hair is a routine of hair care. I always buy different serum or oil for moisturising my hair. OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner is also in my dressing table drawer. I apply this once in a while. And it is good only. It is blended with Argan oil from Morocco. I don’t know more details about argan oils. So I believed the manufacturer’s claim and maybe it is good for hair. It has OGX renewing formula which helps in moisterising our hair and protects our hair from UV rays of the sun. After every shampooing, I applied the OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner to protect my hair from freckles and dryness. Applying this makes combing easy and fast. So it is time-saving for the busy morning. Apart from Moroccan argan oil, it has so many hair-friendly ingredients like aloe vera, coconut oil, cocoa butter, avocado oil and so on. OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner has a friendly mild fragrance. But I noticed one thing after using this product, it is not long-lasting. If your hair is really dry, you have to apply this conditioner frequently. Otherwise good only.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best conditioner Pallavi approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Makes hair super smooth and soft

No parabens

Sturdy bottle


I have very rough hair, and I have been trying to get the right conditioner for a long time. I bumped into OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner in a beauty center, and I wanted to give this a try. I have been using the conditioner for almost a month, and when I started the first, I was super excited. I apply the conditioner and keep it for five minutes and then rinse with cold water. After cleaning my hair is super soft and smooth. I usually apply serum, so my ends are, but after using the OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner I did not as it was already soft and behaved well. I continued to do this for a while to check if it was a good hair day or the conditioner work and yes OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner wins!! My hair falls just reduced immediately and remains soft and smooth, at least for the next couple of days. The bottle is super sturdy and can be carried anywhere. Few things I noticed is the conditioner’s fragrance does not last at all, and it does have silicones. I recommend OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner as it makes my hair super smooth and soft, does not contain any parabens. Only a little quantity is required, and hence the conditioner can long last.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Winter essential!!… Gomathi approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Nourishing

Does wonders to dry hair

Winter essential

Wonderful aroma


Basically this product does wonders for dry hair have been using since a June it's really really Great it is weighing my hair down as I have oily scalp it will b amazing for winter It's a essential for lazy Sunday hair treatment

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great hair conditioner Divya approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS


OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner has the goodness of the argan oil. Argan oil is meant to make the hair look smooth and damage free. The OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner is best used for damaged or chemically treated hair. The conditioner is filled up with goodness of various antioxidants. The conditioner helps in repairing the damaged hair very well. The texture of the hair is overall improved and also adds some shine to the dry and damaged hair. The conditioner also smoothens and softens the hair texture. The oiliness tends to stay but then the hair feels very good with the conditioner. It’s truly nourished!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)