Product Benefits

View Similar
Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 32%

Low risk 64%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

20 Reviews

10
8
1
1
4.6

1 year ago

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

The OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo really good shampoo and I have been using it for like months now. it is infused with argan oil which makes my hair really smooth and it even repairs my hair from the damages that are caused due to pollution and helps fight and tackle my hair fall problems

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Argan oil is known for its benching effects when it comes to hair . The OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is one of the best shampoos that have extracts of Argan oil infused in it tho give you stronger healthier looking hair that if free of damage . My hair feels lustrous after its use .

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Cruelty free, No chemicals, Great fragrance, Value for money, Lathers pretty well, Leaves a shine in your hair

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Lathers pretty well

Eco-friendly packaging

Great fragrance

Cleanses perfectly

Leaves a great shine in hair

Controls frizz and works on dryness of hair

Leaves a great smell in your hair

Lathers well

Packaging : Easy-to-use, Durable, Eco-friendly, They also have travel-friendly packages Promises: Increases hair strength, shine, softness Product color: Almost transparent with a tint of ocher-ish gold How to use (Recommended): Take a coin sized amount in a tumbler, dilute it with double the amount of water and put it in hair, Repeat if required. ( Since my scalp and hair is pretty dry, I prefer to dilute the shampoo before using ) Product review: 1. For the ones using OGX for the first time, you should definitely give this one a try. 2. For the ones who are familiar with OGX but haven't tried this one, you need to try this first of all. I read a lot of reviews before trying it myself and trust me, most conclude that this is one of the best by OGX. 3. I just finished of both the bottles ( shampooo and conditioner ) and now am ordering another one. 4. The quantity versus price is directly slightly imbalanced than other good shampoos available in market but since it really lathers well and cleanses well., the overall expense versus the usage is balanced. 5. If your hair is a bit frizzy and dried, I suggest you should use it after diluting. Works fabulously well with OGX ARGAN OIL OF MOROCCO conditioner. It leaves hair manageable, smooth, silky, shiny. I noticed my repaired split-ends. Has no effect on hair-fall though. Usually whenever I use the shampoo, I am asked by people about it as it leaves a great great smell. Since my hair is a bit dry, I prefer to use it no more than twice a week, specifically with a conditioner. 6. I would definitely recommend to try this one.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Great for unruly hair

PROS

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Soothes scalp to an extent

Adds shine to hair

A very good shampoo for both oily-itchy scalp and unruly hair. Adds shine to your hair. Hair looks fantastic when used along with the musk. I think this is a good shampoo for oily scalp and dry hair, which I have. After 2-3 washes my hair got life and hair fall stopped. Little goes a long so, it lasts for a very long time😍

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Smooth and silky hair

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Non sticky

Nice fragrance

Amazing shampoo this is the best till date, must go for it , it reduces hairfall, stickiness I was facing problem of hairfall and oliy hair but after use this shampoo I can see good and instant results. It gives my hair a new look and now I have Shiny and healthy hair .

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Shiny hair

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

I had so much hair fall, a bunch of hair coming out whenever i comb my hair, but then i come to know about OGX Moroccan Argan oil shampoo and its a magic it really works my hairs become strong shinny silky bouncy, and long. I just love this shampoo. Thank you

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Treats frizzy and dry hair

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

This is like the best argan oil shampoo in the market. If you are having a very dry scalp and a rough hair, this is the bomb for you. This makes your hair so soft and silky that you cannot imagine. Always use the combo from this range. The normal argan oil shampoos that are available in the market makes the hair very limp and oily and doesn't bounce but this does not.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Wave your hair WITH OGX

PROS

Natural ingredients

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

OGX MOROCCAN ARGAN OIL SHAMPOO best shampoo works like magic very premium in search price range I have tried I am using it from last 2 months I have lots of frizzy hairs resolve the problem it gives a smooth and silky texture to my hairs after every hair wash I love this product it is a magical product which helps in hair fall also and gives a deep conditioning and nourishment to your hairs

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Soft hair.

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

This shampoo is made of 100% natural ingredients it doesn’t has any parabens, no sulphate, no chemicals which is a great thing for your hair, it promotes healthy hair, it improves the texture of hair, it makes it soft and shiny, this controls frizz to a great extent and makes hair manageable.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

This shampoo is the best shampoo i have ever used in my life. It gives my hair a bounce, shine and healthy looking all day.

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Best shampoo especially when paired with the conditioner and mask. Too good, my hair is too healthy since 6 months i have been using and still using it. It gives my hair a smooth, lustrous, leaving it smooth and silky. Its sulfate and paraben free formula reduced my splitends hair.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Works like magic

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Makes hair soft and breathe . Smooth and silky due to argan oil in it. And also it's all natural . Satisfied with the outcome. Will recommend to my friends and family too. The conditioner needs to bought with this and works perfectly when used together. Very useful and simple.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Moroccan agan oil shampoo

PROS

Moroccan argon oil shampoo by ogx is a cool shampoo and very premium in such price range I have tried this shampoo for a while and it didnt dissappoint me at all. It helped me in cleaning my hair very well and also cleansed the scalp The packaging was cool and its quite affordable

View More…
1.9

2 years ago

Makes my hair too dry

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

I have frizzy hair which gets very unmanageable during humid season because of my oil scalp so i tried this shampoo it comes in a light blue colored plastic bottle with a flip open cap and the shampoo has a gel like consistency and lathers really well and does not weigh down my hair but it makes it too dry and rips off the moisture from my hair and though it contains almond oil it doesn't work for me

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Just best

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

One of the best shampoo for dry scalp ....lathers well...cleans hair deeply...make hair shiny and smooth .....control breakage ....reduces hair fall ....makes hair best Just the best sampoo...and it is also paraben-free and sulfate-free

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Controls frizzy and dry hair

PROS

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

If you are looking for good shampoo for frizzy and dry hair just close ur eyes and go for this.. worth every penny and the bottle last for long term don’t hesitate for the price this is one of the best shampoo which not dry out your scalp and controls frizz. My hair is dry and unmanageable after i started using this shampoo I don’t go for any other brands just come back to this holy grail shampoo

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

contains natural ingredients

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

This cleanser has a gel-like consistency yet I truly had an extreme time got OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo item out of the container, you have to shake the jug 2-3 times to get the cleanser on the palm. It has a mellow aroma and has light orange shading. I took the little amount on my palm and connected it equally on my wet hair. It worked into a rich, smooth foam and washed off effectively. First time when I utilized OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser it made my hair fuzzy and dry and I could barely get a go over my hair. It made my hair looked like dampness was torn out of my hair. Next time when I washed my hair I utilized Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil conditioner subsequent to utilizing OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser. At first, my hair looked great yet following 2-3 hours my hair ended up bunched up and unmanageable once more. It arrives in a light blue shading plastic jug with a brilliant flip open top. The bundling is like different items from Organix brand. In spite of the fact that OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser is somewhat costly. The nature of OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser and the oils in OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser will help with reinforcing your hair and leaving it additional gleaming. I generally allude to OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser when my hair will, in general, evaporate because of the color. OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo cleanser has shielded my hair from further harm and helped it recapture volume. I likewise like the scent. It is gentle and waits for quite a while. The cleanser foams well, and the container endures me a few months effectively. I have quit shading and going over the edge with my hair. Presently, I am going towards all normal, lovely hair with the assistance of this cleanser.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Highly recommended!!

PROS

Natural ingredients

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Does not cause hair fall

Contains argan oil and vitamin B5

Although this shampoo is a bit expensive. The quality of this shampoo and the oils in this shampoo will assist with strengthening your hair and leaving it extra shiny. I always refer to this shampoo when my hair tends to dry up due to the dye.

View More…
4.5

3 years ago

My hair is beautiful again!

PROS

I have very dry hair that is damaged and brittle from years of coloring and heat treatment. My hair reacts quickly to anything that’s harsh and heavy. So, I am very particular about what I apply on my hair. OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is mild and suits my sensitive, dry hair very well. I am on my fifth or sixth bottle now. I use it along with the conditioner, and I get the best results.This shampoo has protected my hair from further damage and helped it regain volume. I also like the fragrance. It is mild and lingers for a long time. The shampoo lathers well, and the bottle lasts me two to three months easily.I have stopped coloring and going overboard with my hair. Now, I am heading towards all natural, beautiful hair with the help of this shampoo.

View More…
2.8

3 years ago

Does nothing for hair fall

PROS

I bought this shampoo expecting that it'd cure my hair fall. Even the sales girl at the store spoke highly of it. So, I was very keen to see the results. But even after using up the whole bottle, there was no improvement.It cleans the hair well. But my main concern is my hair fall, which didn’t work as I expected, so I won’t be purchasing it.

View More…
4.0

3 years ago

Does not control frizz

PROS

I love OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo! With time, it has added so much moisture to my dry hair. The results came a little late than I expected, but now, I am all in for this shampoo. My hair feels much softer and silky – so unlike my dry hair.It has a wonderful scent, which is not overwhelming, and it’s definitely a good value for money. Well, this shampoo can’t be that perfect now, can it?Yes, it is not. Though I love the moisturization, it does nothing for my frizziness. It is funny because if it nourishes my scalp, it is supposed to control my frizz too.

View More…

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is a blend of Moroccan argan oil that penetrates, moisturizes, renews, and creates softness and strengthens the hair. It protects the hair from harmful heat and UV damage. It provides natural vitamin E and antioxidants. It is an eco-friendly shampoo that comes in a blue bottle with a golden open-flip cap or a golden pump dispenser.

ASK A QUESTION

OGX Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo Ingredients

AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
DIAZOLIDINYL UREA (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL STEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
LAURETH-23
LAURETH-4
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PPG-2 HYDROXYETHYL COCO/ ISOSTEARAMIDE
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TRIDECETH-12
WATER
Cl 19140
Cl 16035