Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 3%

Moderate risk 42%

Low risk 55%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

8 Reviews

5
3
4.8

2 years ago

For frizz free hair!

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

Detangles knots.

One of the best shampoo available in the market. My hair has not been this smooth, frizz free and silky after wash. I just love this shampoo. OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo has an amazing fragrance. Has all the goodness of coconut, honey, citrus fruits. Must buy gals you will love it!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Brilliant

PROS

My friend has extremely unmanageable hair and hence was looking out for a shampoo which would work mildly on her scalp and at the same time improve the texture of her hair. She read a lot of good reviews about the OGX Quenching Coconut Curls shampoo and decided to purchase it. It comes packaged in plump white colour bottle with a golden colour cap with flip open mechanism. She opened the bottle and to get a sniff of the fragrance and she loved the fragrance as it smelt of coconut and smelt heavenly. She took a small amount of the shampoo and gently massaged it all over the hair till it lathered well. The shampoo lathered brilliantly and she washed it off with water. Her hair felt extremely soft silky and shiny than before . The alluring fragrance lingered on to her hair for a long period of time. The shampoo is free of all sulphates hence making it extremely mild on her scalp which she loved. After using the shampoo for more than a month she found the frizz in her hair getting more controlled, she saw a reduction in hair fall and her hair became more manageable. She would surely be using this product more often.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Rejuvenates the hair

PROS

Rejuvenates the hair Hydrates the hair

Finding a shampoo for my thick, dry and curly hair is always a task. Nothing works on my hair well due to the dryness and on the tangles. I have heard products from the maker of OGX have gives best results as they are one good manufacturers in skin care and hair care products. So I choose OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo. The product comes in a travel friendly bottle and is comfortable to use. About the shampoo it contains the goodness of Coconut oil extract, citrus and honey that helps in the nourishment of hair. The coconut oil is naturally rich in moisturizing content that helps in hydrating the hair and locks up the hair moisture. It removes the dryness from the hair and makes them soft and smooth. The best thing about the shampoo is that it is specially formulated for dry curly hair and helps in managing the hair. It removes the hair tangles and delivers a frizzy free hair. It rejuvenates the hair and makes them thick and stung. It stimulates the hair follicles and helps in hair growth.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

great product

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

Detangles knots.

Its a great product , completely worth the price. It is very effective and give visible results within a month. I totally this product to everyone. This is a nice and trustworthy brand and everybody should give it a try. I was skeptical before but all my doubts are cleared after using it. 100% mild product.I give it a thumbs up

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Great shampoo!

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

Detangles knots.

I love this shampoo!! I’ve been using this shampoo for more than 6 months now 😍 Works best when used with a conditioner. Also, the fragrance is sooooooo good! It’s sulfate-free and I love the shine it adds to my hair!!!! Curly hair beauties make sure to give it a try♥️♥️

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good shampoo

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

coconut curls shampoo is the ideal shampoo for curly hair, it works best when used with ogx coconut curls conditioner. It has great fragrance and it leaves my curls moisturized and soft. It is so creamy and thick which makes it easy for me to detangle my hair after wash.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Boon for Curly hair

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

Detangles knots.

I bought OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo for my sister as she has curly hair and she can not thank me enough for this gift. It is highly liked by her as the coconut oil makes her hair soft and shiny and easy to manage and the honey content detangles and makes her hair super easy to comb. Loved it!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Ogx coconut curl shampoo

PROS

Sulphate-free.

Gives a bouncy look.

Thick and creamy consistency.

Detangles knots.

OGX quenching coconut curls shampoo is the ideal shampoo for curly hair, it works best when used with ogx coconut curls conditioner. It has great fragrance and it leaves my curls moisturized and soft. It is so creamy and thick which makes it easy for me to detangle my hair after wash.

View More…

OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo is meant for people with curly hair. The thick and creamy consistency spreads easily and softens the curls. The coconut oil provides natural softness while honey boosts the bounce in the hair. It is a rejuvenating blend of citrus, coconut oil, and honey.

How To Use OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo ?

  • Apply shampoo generously to wet hair.
  • Massage into a lather through to ends.
  • Rinse the hair thoroughly.
  • After shampooing, use OGX conditioner for the best results.

OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Easily available in India.
  • Lovely Coconut fragrance.
  • Doen't dry out your hair.

ASK A QUESTION

OGX Quenching Coconut Curls Shampoo Ingredients

AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
CITRIC ACID
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FRUIT EXTRACT
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) FRUIT OIL
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
COCO-BETAINE
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
DIAZOLIDINYL UREA (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HONEY
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
LAURETH-23
LAURETH-4
PEG-150 PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRASTEARATE
PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
PPG-2 HYDROXYETHYL COCO/ ISOSTEARAMIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
TRIDECETH-12
WATER