Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum

BY Olay
3.6/5
    8 Reviews

The Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Anti-Ageing Serum helps combat the seven signs of aging. It is enriched with pro-vitamin B5, vitamin B3, and vitamin E and is deeply moisturizing. It is a fast-absorbing formula that works overtime to give you younger-looking skin. Its formula is lightweight and gets absorbed into the deeper layers of your skin very quickly. It can be used both during the day and at night, and it is also great to use under makeup. It makes your skin firm and reduces wrinkles, fine lines, and blemishes. It also evens out your skin tone and reduces the size of your pores.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
62.5% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8lightweight
  • 8fast absorbing
  • 6signature scent
  • 6can be used as makeup base
  • 6non greasy

Cons

  • 5contains parabens
  • 4contains silicones
  • 3can clog pores
  • 2takes long time to see effect

How To Use Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum ?

  • Cleanse your face and pat dry.
  • Pump out the adequate amount of Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum and dot all over the face and neck area.
  • Massage it in circular motion until it gets fully absorbed.
  • Use twice daily to get the best results.

Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes the skin.

Fights the seven signs of aging.

Firms the skin.

Reduces fine lines and wrinkles.

Reduces blemishes and the size of pores.

Tones the skin evenly.

Reveals youthful, glowing skin.

Reduces dark spots.

Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum Ingredients :

Cyclopentasiloxane

Water

Glycerin

Polymethylsilsesquioxane

Niacinamide

Dimethicone

Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Butylene Glycol

Panthenol

Propylene Glycol

Peg-10 Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Tocopheryl Acetate

Bis-peg/ppg-14/14 Dimethicone

Benzyl Alcohol

Peg-10 Dimethicone

Cetyl Ricinoleate

Allantoin

Fragrance

Ethylparaben

Propylparaben

Disodium Edta

Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract

Butylphenyl Methylpropional

Benzyl Salicylate

Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde

Alpha-isomethyl Ionone

Methylparaben.

Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum Reviews

Sort By:
If in doubt, buy Olay Suhani approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Signature scent

Lightweight

Fast absorbing


My friend advised me to try Olay Total Effects 7 in One Anti-Ageing serum and I have been using it for a month. I apply it on a clean face before going to bed, I can say it is really working on my skin, it has become smooth & glowy. Olay has always been my go-to product because of its quality, price range & easy availability. I highly recommend this product for those who are looking for products with anti-ageing properties.

Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum-If in doubt, buy Olay-By suhanigaba
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Signature scent

Lightweight

Fast absorbing

Can be used as makeup base


My mother is using this serum from last more then 6 months. She and I personally doesn't seen any effect. Though it has an very light weight formula and gets quickly absorb in your skin but we didn't see any diffrence as it claims an anti-ageing. We both sometimes use this serum under our makeup as it gives moisturizing effect to your skin.

Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum-Not much effective-By neha22
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum Thetyro approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Lightweight

Non greasy

Fast absorbing

Good for sensitive skin

Can be used as makeup base


Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum is a skin serum to fight seven sogns of ageing. this one single product has the capacity to tackle various ageing problems like fine lines. wrinkles, dull skin, pigmentation etc. this serum conatins vitamins like B5 and vitamin E. these vitamins helps to heal the skin from within and rejuvenate it and remove dullness and makes the skin plump and boost collagen and makes it brighter and youthful.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Signature scent

Lightweight

Non greasy

Fast absorbing


I purchased this serum from Nykaa at a discounted price of Rs 677, although it costs Rs 700 for just 50ml of the pack. The brand claims that it manages the appearance of the fine lines by smoothening the skin texture and Exfoliation. It also treats other signs of ageing as well. However, my take on this serum is opposite, somewhat! The price is way too high in comparison to the quantity and quality of the service delivered. This serum is good to be used as perfumed body lotion or moisturizer, as it has a high note of the fragrance. The claims by the company are false, as it does nothing good with the skin. although it absorbs fast and non-greasy. It is loaded with chemicals. I applied this serum as directed in its pack for a complete one month, but not a single change I have noticed. Therefore, now I have stopped using this product, and it is about to end also. So, I am not going to recommend this product to anyone, as it is a complete wastage of money.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best product for ageing skin Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Signature scent

Lightweight

Non greasy

Fast absorbing

Good for sensitive skin

Can be used as makeup base

No residue on skin


It is a quite terrifying for every woman to fight against the anti ageing signs. It gets very stressing to work and find products that effectively work against wrinkles, dull and glow less skin, sagging skin, open pores, dry skin, patchy skin, dark spots, pigmentation, blemishes etc. It gets even more stressing when you have to use separate creams for all. Olay made it easier for women who are fighting against these 7 signs of ageing and are constantly on the lookout for products that would help them hide their wrinkles , marks and spots. Olay Total Effects 7 In One Anti-Ageing Serum is a perfect cream that can be used during day time as well as night. It comes in a classy off white and golden coloured bottle and has a nozzle at the top that squeezes the serum. It does not allow wastage of the product. The texture is creamy and light. It gets absorbed quickly on the skin. It does not feel even a wee bit heavy on the skin and hence can be used as a day cream. However, it does imparts a slight oily look which you may wish to avoid if you have an oily or combination skin. It can also be used as an under makeup cream and gives a beautiful finish to the make up. It helps in reducing the dark spots, blemishes, wrinkles, pigmentation, open pores etc. I have seen some beautiful results after using this. It is expensive but the results it yields is worth the money that you would invest. It is enriched with pro vitamin B5, Vitamin B3 and Vitamin E, all of which moisturize the skin, repair it and give a healthy glow to the skin. I would highly recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose Serum!! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Signature scent

Lightweight

Non greasy

Fast absorbing

Good for sensitive skin

Can be used as makeup base

No residue on skin


Olay is a very popular brand which i have been using in my college days.Im a huge fan for their moisturiser which treat my dry skin to great extend. Olay total Effects 7 in 1 ageing serum was the first serum that i have used in my skin care routine . The serum comes in a cute white plastic bottle with a hygienic black pump dispenser which avoids wastage of the product . The product is user friendly and travel friendly. The serum is colourless and has a very runny thin consistency . Just two or three pumps is enough each time for covering the entire face and neck . A single bottle comes for a long way .Once applied they get absorbed so quickly and does not feel sticky or greasy because of the thin consistency . It gives an instant brightness to the skin and the skin feels so smooth and supple . They act as a best base for any foundation which makes a smooth canvas over the skin. They last long for about 6-7 hours and it also helped me in increasing the staying power when i go for heavy makeup which acts as a primer too . As claimed i did not notice any changes in fine lines and wrinkles which i have in the under eyes.The fine lines were still visible which was quite disappointing . Even my mom who used this serum on regular basis did not find it helpful in treating the wringless . Overall ,though are expensive serum it is a best multi purpose product which acts as a good moisturiser for my dry skin , a good base for makeup looks as well as a primer for heavy makeup which increases the longevity of the makeup . It can be suitable for all skin types and a must try serum that makes the skin buttery smooth and supple with a instant glow!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For Radiant And Young Skin Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Lightweight

Non greasy

Fast absorbing

Good for sensitive skin

Can be used as makeup base

No residue on skin


I am obsessed with the facial serums these days. So, I have purchased Olay total effect anti ageing serum. This helps to fight with seven signs of ageing. The formulation consists of vitamin B5, vitamin B3 and vitamin E that deeply nourishes and makes the skin radiant and young. The serum consistency is thin and runny. The fragrance is pleasant and smells like perfume. This serum is ideal to use both day and at night. The texture is light weight that smoothens the skin’s texture with gentle exfoliation. This is a perfect serum that can be used under a moisturiser or nourishing cream and also can be used as a make up base. Due to its weightless texture, it gets absorbed into the skin very quickly into the skin and does not make it feel heavy on the skin and does not weigh down the skin. It helps to fight dullness and gives a healthy and glowing skin. It improves the skin texture, skin tone and reduces the age spot, fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots and let them not accentuate on the skin. It is useful in minimizing the open pore size and makes them negligible gradually. It also provides nourishment and moisturization to the dry and dull skin. It makes the skin look bright and young. It makes the skin firm and reduces wrinkles, fine lines, crow’s feet and blemishes. The packaging comes in a sturdy white bottle with a golden colour lid and comes with a pump dispenser. It helps to easily pump out the product from the bottle in hygienic conditions. It controls the out flow of the product and dispense required amount of the product. It is ideal to use by those with sensitive skin. However, it takes time to show the effect of the serum on the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.7/5

1 year ago

PROS


Olay- as we all know it is a good and a well-known company for its various products. It is one company that advertise more and easily got in supermarkets or store and in malls. I have seen people commenting about olay product and also have heard good reviews. By such motivation I bought this olay total effects 7 in one anti-aging serum. I have nothing to comment about this anti-aging property coz I have not felt anything like that. I must say that it is a good moisturizer and keeps my skin smooth and soft. It is thin and not that creamy. It runs of easily and I think that it must be so because it is called serum. I really expected a lot from this product and I must say that I am really disappointed. They should have named it just moisturizer and I would have given real good comments about it. I felt no anti-aging property and in the 7 effects I can feel only one effect of its softening capacity. About the packing, it is attractive and neat. Its structure is unique and the top part is a pushing method and it is comfortable. But fot a product of such effect I would say that this product’s price is wat too costly. I am sure that I can buy moisturizers with such quality at a lesser cost. I might also add that the fragrance is beyond tolerance. Seriously people who are sensitive to smell will surely find it very hard to get adapted to such strong smell. So far I have not felt any allergic reactions to this product or any uncomfortable sensation. I don’t think I will buy this product again and I also would not recommend especially this product of olay. I really wished it to be better than it is now!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)