OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss
OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss

OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss

BY OPI
4.3/5
8 Reviews

O.P.I Infinite shine proStay gloss is to be used with ProStay primer. This gloss is actually step 3 of the Gel effects 3-step system. This gloss is greatly advanced which is been used as a top layer or coating which gives a long lasting mirror like shine . This shine may last up to 11 days giving a gel like wear and glow . Infinite shine is a state of the art 3 step system. When it is used as a system like manner, all the layers together work to give a perfect outlook and lasts for a really long time and the shining effect is maintained in a balanced state. There is no need for fear of chipping. It has a good percent of shine retention.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 43-step system
  • 4lasts for about 11 days
  • 4does not chip
  • 43 coatings, makint it durable
  • 3mild fragrance

Cons

  • 4expensive
  • 2no individuality in shades
  • 1availability issues
  • 1takes time to dry

How To Use OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss ?

Apply one coat of the infinite shine primer. Then dry it. Secondly apply infinite shine lacquer and dry. A thin coating of prostay gloss is to be applied. Allow it to dry well.

OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss Reviews

Sort By:
Chip resistant Vanity approves this product
4.5/5

7 months ago

PROS

3-step system

3 coatings, makint it durable

Lasts for about 11 days

Does not chip


PRODUCT:- O.P.I Infinite shine pro stay gloss. My Views:- This gloss by OPI is used to make nails shiny and healthy. It has a gel-like texture that is used as a primer for nails and also for the topcoat to give them a glossy finish. The formula is chip-resistant and does not fade off easily.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss Aneesha approves this product
3.7/5

7 months ago

PROS

3-step system

3 coatings, makint it durable

Lasts for about 11 days

Does not chip

Mild fragrance


The OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss is one of the best and perfect nail paints I have used till today . It had such a nice texture . It has a high gloss look and my nails look really pretty when painted . It gives off a glossy finish and doesn't damage my nails at all.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Glossy long staying nail polish Vidhi approves this product
4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Dries quickly

Long staying

No chipping off

Shiny nails


OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss comes in a very attractive bottle. It has a long cap with an applicator brush. OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss is a top coat which provides gloss and shine to the nail polish. It makes the nail polish stay long. My nail paints used to get chipped off very easily. It would start getting chipped off on the next day itself. It was a pain for me to apply nail paints every now and then. It was very time consuming also. I tried OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss on a friend’s recommendation. I applied 3 coats of it as per the directions. I loved the gloss and shine it added on my nails. The nail polish stayed for more than a week without getting chipped off. It takes a few minutes to dry. Once dried, it protects the nail paints well. It is best for nail designs and nail art since it makes them stay for long. I would like to recommend it for nail art lovers.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Excellent shine Shruti approves this product
4.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Long lasting

Gives shine to nails


I had come across this three step system of the gel effects. OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss is the third step of the gel effect 3 step system. This can be used as a top coating on the shine lacquer to give a shiny and glossy finish. I have thr base coat, the shiny lacquer and the top glossy coat. It makes the nail Enamel stay on the nails for more than 11 days and gives a nice glow to the nails. This 3 step system if used perfectly and systematically step by step then it gives a parlour like finish and shine to the nails. It helps in maintaining the nails perfectly without chipping and the nail Enamel stays for the longest time on the nails. This has a good shine retention technology and is a must have product for those who love applying nail polish and would like to keep it intact for many days together. I was always worried about my nail polish chipping off and generally match it with my outfits. However, after being introduced to this product I apply a color that suits all my outfits.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For Super Glossy nail Prabha approves this product
5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Nice mirror like shine

Dries quickly

Beautiful Look

Good staying power

Does not chip or fade


OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss is made from a advanced formula that is to be used as a top layer which gives a mirror like shine. I had bought this along with OPI Prostay Primer and it is actually the third step in the entire gel effect system. The entire system works together so well and gives a classy and perfect look. The shine that it creates also lasts for a long time without chipping. It truly gives a beautiful shine at the end of the entire process. The applicator that comes with the bottle is so easy to use and covers the entire nail in two strokes. I also used it on my regular nail polish and it looks great too. It dries real quick and gives the right amount of gloss. Initially I thought all these products are very expensive but at the end the effect is truly every penny worth it. What I liked the best is the staying power. With all the steps and effort that is put in it stays put without any fading for more than 10 days.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss Anitha approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

3-step system

3 coatings, makint it durable

Lasts for about 11 days

Does not chip

Mild fragrance


O.P.I Infinite Shine ProStay Gloss is here to protect your nail paint from chipping ,fading and enhances the shine of your nail polish. I change my nail color may be in 10 days once. I love to match the color with my outfits but from the time I have been using the infinite shine prostay gloss my nail colors are staying longer and has a shine maintained in them.This advanced gloss which forms the top coat locks in the mirror shine for about 11 days at least. When the gloss is used in a systematic manner, it makes sure all the layers give a perfect outlook and lasts for a really long time. I don't have the fear of chipping. The gloss has a very good percent of shine retention. Pros Good sticking power Lesser chipping of nail polish Upto 60% increase in gloss retention Enhances the shine Cons Best results found when used on Infinite Shine's nail shades Pretty costly

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long lasting Ragini approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


OPI Infinite Shine Pro stay Gloss is designed to give a mirror-like shine to the nails. This is the third step in the 3-step Gel System kit from OPI. It gives strength to the nails and prevents it from breakage. It also provides shine and glossy effect to the gel nail paints by just applying a single coat of the product. It has a wonderful staying power and can last up to 11 days after application. This also helps in keeping the colour intact and prevents chipping of nail paint too. When used along with the other 2 steps, this gives the perfect gel nail paint effect. I like the quality of OPI nail paints even though they are expensive here in India. If you are a fan of gel nail paints and want it to last long, then I would highly recommend this product,

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Adds shine Nilofer approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

easy to use

add shine to nail polish

make the nail polish stay for longer days


As a girl I do love very nail polish to match my dress colour. I usually wear nail polish just for a week and not more than that. But I see to that they don't chip off or put me down by fading or stripping. This OPI Infinite Shine Prostay Gloss is used as a top coat over the nail polish to make it stay for longer days. It doesn't mean that your nails remain the same forever but it prevents the nail polish getting dull or peeling off for few days. The product claims that it gives a good chip resistant over the nail polish for 11 days. However I haven't tried a single shade for 11 days but for me it last a week. it is easy to wear the gel formula which adds shine to the nail polish. It also makes the the nails look good especially when you design it with different colours or designs. It just takes few minutes to dry and once dry you are all set.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)