OPI Natural Nail Base Coat
OPI Natural Nail Base Coat

OPI Natural Nail Base Coat

BY OPI
4.4/5
    8 Reviews

O.P.I Natural Nail Base Coat prevents your nails from staining and chipping. The innovative formula protects your nails from natural staining. It is a perfect foundation to make the nail lacquer stay stronger for longer hours, without chipping. The formula is easy to apply, feels light, and gets dried fast. Applying the base coat before the O.P.I nail laquer gives an effective manicure experience. The product comes in a small glass bottle with the applicator brush that is attached to the cap. It is travel-friendly.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4prevents yellowing of nails
  • 4nail polish stays longer
  • 3dries fast
  • 3dries quickly
  • 1good applicator

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 3the product dries quickly in bottle if not closed properly
  • 1availability issues
  • 1none

How To Use OPI Natural Nail Base Coat ?

  • Before applying nail polish apply the base coat and allow it to dry.

OPI Natural Nail Base Coat Uses And Benefits :

Prolongs lacquer wearability.

Prevents staining and chipping.

Enriches the manicure experience.

OPI Natural Nail Base Coat Ingredients :

Ethyl Acetate

Alcohol Denat./SD Alcohol 40-B

Butyl Acetate

Heptane

Nitrocellulose

Tosylamide/Epoxy Resin

Isopropyl Alcohol

Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate

Polyvinyl Butyral

Camphor

Benzophenone-1

Dimethicone

CI 17200 (Red 33)

CI 60725 (Violet 2)

OPI Natural Nail Base Coat Reviews

Sort By:
OPI Natural Nail Base Coat Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Dries fast

Prevents yellowing of nails

Nail polish stays longer

Prevents chipping and breakage of nails


The OPI Natural Nail Base Coat is one of the must have products that needs to be an essential part of your manicure kit . It prevents my nails from yellowing out getting stained and also from chipping and breaking off . You just need to apply it before applying nail paints.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Quick drying base coat Vidhi approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Spreads easily

Watery consistency

Does not alter the colour of nail polish

Dries quickly


OPI Natural Nail Base Coat comes in a transparent glass bottle. It has a long cap with an applicator brush. The base coat has a watery consistency which spreads quickly on the nails. It is transparent and does not alter the colour of the nail polish. OPI Natural Nail Base Coat dries quickly and one does not have to wait for long during manicure. It protects the nail paint from getting chipped off. It adds a little shine to the nail paint. The formula of this base coat is thin so you have to be very careful as to not spill it. It does not stain the nails and thereby protects them. OPI dries shiny and smooth and takes minimal effort in its application. It makes the nail paint stay for long and saves manicure time. It is very expensive and not available locally. For those who love nail art and manicures, this is a must try product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love It Prabha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Protects nails from chipping

Lets nail polish stay longer

Natural shine

Dries quickly

Attractive packing

Good applicator


OPI Natural Nail Base Coat is a formula for your nails that prevents it from chipping and staining. I have been using this base coat for a long time now and I think it works better than other nail coats that I have used. This formula is very light and dries up pretty quickly. It also does not cause my nail polish to peel or flake off and keeps them protected for a long time. My nails used to break and chip frequently. From the time I am using this nail base coat my nails no more break or chip. It does a good job in protecting your nails as well. This coat gives a natural shine to my nails. I also like the packing that it comes with. The cute clear glass bottle is very attractive and easy to carry in my makeup purse. I was skeptical at first to buy this product because if it's big price but I guess it is worth it. I basically love all the OPI products and they all are a bit pricey anyways.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Excellent product Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Prevents staining and chipping of nails

Makes the nail polish stay longer


I recently purchased this OPI Natural Nail Base Coat as I was searching for a product that would make my nail Enamel stay longer on my nails. I came across this while shopping for nail polish and decided to give it a try. This base coat comes in a transparent glass bottle and has an applicator brush that is long enough just like the nail polish to apply it to the nails. It is transparent in color and helps in protecting the nails from staining and chipping. It gets dried up fast and you can apply nail polish over it. It improves the staying power of the nail polish on the nails after being applied as a base coat. It also prevents the chipping of the nail color and does not let the color of the nail polish fade away. It gives a parlour like manicured feeling and makes the nails look shiny, gorgeous and alluring. This bottle is travel-friendly and it is easy to use. However, it is a bit expensive but really good as a product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Natural Nail Coat Annie approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Prevents yellowing of nails

Nail polish stays longer


It is really expensive. It gives your nails a brightening and classy look. It keeps your nails away from being yellow when you have some oily meal. It also improves the texture of your nails. Base coats are usually also used to prevent nails from nail bitters as well as they keep nails a bit stronger than usual.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Nail Base Anitha approves this product
3.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Dries fast

Prevents yellowing of nails

Nail polish stays longer


My nails are brittle and I could never apply nail polish comfortably and the nails used to chip off very often. After using OPI Natural Nail Base Coat I do not face these issued, It is the perfect foundation for any nail paint. I use it as a base to my nail paints or when I have done a manicure. It helps me with log lasting colour, shine and perfect looking nails. Now I love to wear nail polish for different occasion and the nail paints do not stain at all. The small bottle lasts longer than i expected it to be. Over all a nice product. • Prevents colour staining on nails. • Perfect base for manicure • Long lasting capacity. • Easy to use for beginners. • Provides a Matte Finish. • Prevents nails from chipping and cracking. • Travel friendly bottle. • Dries up quickly. • Performs best on OPI Nail Lacquer as compared to the regular nail paint

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great nail base Ragini approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS


OPI Natural Nail Base Coat is a perfect product for nails that are prone to chipping and staining. It is formulated to makes the nails stronger and stain-proof. It has a perfect formula that glides on the nails easily and forms a protective layer. Applying any nail paint above this makes it last longer. It also acts as a primer for the nail colours. This base coat is one of the best I have ever used. It makes my nail paint stay for a long time even after doing chores. All you need to do is apply one or two coats of this and let it dry for some time. Then apply your favourite nail colour above it. This will prevent the nail paint from chipping off when accidentally rubbed or hit. I would definitely recommend this nail base coat as it is worth the price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Long lasting

easy to use

Matte Finish

prevents nails from chipping

dries quickly


OPI Natural Nail Base Coat works really great in making the nails strong as my friend had brittle ones. She uses it after the manicure to prevent her nails from fading or peeling. It is easy to use and the bottle comes for longer period. She is a person who doesn't wear nail polish often but with this one she is happy that her nail looks good. she just pairs it with the nail top coat with this one and it looks as though everything is set. It is a must have product in every girls vanity. Available in different shades it gives a good finish over your nails. The base coat dries quickly without making a mess and I love it. The packaging is travel friendly and is available at an affordable price. After it dries up, it gives a matte finish to the nails.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)