OPI Top Coat
OPI Top Coat

OPI Top Coat

BY OPI
4.2/5
    8 Reviews

O.P.I Top Coat gives a shiny finish and a long staying power to the nail polish you wear. Apply a thin layer of this top coat over your dried nail lacquer to keep it from chipping off and to extend its wear time. The product gives a perfect finish to your manicure. It prevents the yellowing of nails and gives a smooth finish. The topcoat imparts a high glossy shine over the nail lacquer and prevents any smudges. It comes in a small transparent bottle with the applicator brush attached to the cap. It is travel-friendly.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 6doesn't smudge
  • 6no yellowing
  • 6dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)
  • 6brush is smooth and of good quality
  • 5glossiness and shine last for 3-4 days

Cons

  • 4expensive
  • 1pricey

How To Use OPI Top Coat ?

  • Clean the nails and allow them to dry. Apply one coating of OPI base coat and allow it to dry. Then apply the second coat of OPI lacquer. Then apply this shiny coat onto the nail (first a middle stroke and then a side stroke). Allow it to dry well.

OPI Top Coat Uses And Benefits :

Adds shine to the nails.

Prevents smudges.

Prevents yellowing of nails.

Extends wearability of lacquer.

Prevents chipping.

OPI Top Coat Ingredients :

Ethyl Acetate

Butyl Acetate

Acrylates Copolymer

Alcohol Denat./SD Alcohol 40-B

Cellulose Acetate Butyrate

Tosylamide/Formaldehyde Resin

Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate

Etocrylene

Benzophenone-1

Dimethicone

CI 60725 (Violet 2)

OPI Top Coat Reviews

Sort By:
Good one Ramya approves this product
2.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Doesn't smudge

No yellowing

Dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)

Brush is smooth and of good quality

Glossiness and shine last for 3-4 days


OPI Top Coat was my first opi product .it is a top coat basically. I decided in a jiffy actually as i thought i needed a top coat as most of the times i always end up messing my nails before it dries. The packaging is quite simple just like a nail paint packaging. It comes in a bottle with a black cap. the applicator brush is wide enough and helps in applying just in one swipe. of all, firstly i totally love the way the brush is, it is wide shaped and too smooth . It goes on in a single swipe or i apply two maximum.i try to apply a thinner coat so that it dries up quickly . This way you also don't end up streaking . It helps makes the nails a bit shinier and glossier and that glossiness stays for atleast 3 to 4 days .the best part that there's no yellowing or streaks. The top coat helps to actually make my nail paint stay a bit longer without any chipping . The nail paint stays like that for atleast 6 to 7 days . When it comes to the price it is a bit expensive but overall a good product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect product. Innaya approves this product
4.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Doesn't smudge

No yellowing

Dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)

Brush is smooth and of good quality

Glossiness and shine last for 3-4 days


OPI top coat is a must have product which is quite affordable . This product doesn't smudge and will give one a shiny and glossy nails which looks amazing . The glossiness last for 3-4 days . This product dry out very easily. The brush applicator provided is quite smooth and the quality is quite good . Only one perfect glides is enough to get the perfect look. I will surely recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great coat Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


I love applying nail colour on my nails to make them look more enhanced and gorgeous. I always stock a different brand and different nail colours to match my apparel. My friend told me about the advantages of the Opi Rapid dry top coat which helped her to increase the wearability of the nail paint. She mentioned that the Opi top coat dries the nail paint and seal the colour well. The topcoat comes packaged in an external cardboard box. I applied my nail paint and then applied the top coat over this. The applicator brush of the product of great and helps spread the topcoat effectively and equally on all the nails. I ensure to pick up a small amount as it gets messy and does not dry quickly. It makes the nails look amazingly glossy and adds a lovely shine to them. The coat definitely helped increase the stay of the nail paint on the nails. The nails did not look messy and neither did the nail paint chip off.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Quick dry formula Anitha approves this product
4.1/5

12 months ago

PROS

Doesn't smudge

No yellowing

Dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)

Brush is smooth and of good quality

Glossiness and shine last for 3-4 days


Today, I am reviewing a nail product – that is the OPI Top Coat. I picked this one without any plans of using it. The coat quickly-dries up, the quality ,quantity both are good considering the price. It is long lasting bottle of top coat liquid. I always get the nail paint chipped of in couple of days, however I have started using the product for past 2 weeks and my nail paint was intact and beautiful as expected. I am excited to see how it take care of my French manicure. I hope that It helps my nails to maintain the colour and finish. After applying the nail paint I apply the nail coat, which is quickly drying, the finish is great. The fading or peeling of nail polishes has not occurred. The bottle is packed in a small box, as the top coat bottle is visible from outside. The box packing is cute. Detailed information on the pack. Wide brush for covering nails. Nail paint does not smear or chip.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gives shine Ariba approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Doesn't smudge

No yellowing

Dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)

Brush is smooth and of good quality

Glossiness and shine last for 3-4 days


Opi top coat for nails is a great product for adding that additional shine to the nails. It helps in making the nail polish last longer. It leaves no residue on the nails & make them hard to stop them from breaking. It has no yellowing on the nails. The Packaging is travel friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Worth it! Ragini approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS


OPI nail paints have always been my favourite as it has so many colours and the quality is impeccable. Though it is a bit expensive to buy this product in India, it is definitely worth a try. I am here talking about how much I love the OPI Top Coat, which has become my all-time favourite product. It comes in a transparent glass bottle with a cap attached with an applicator brush inside. The product itself is clear as the job of a topcoat is to maximize the life of the nail paint and protect the nail from chipping or staining. This product is worth the bucks as it gives a lustrous finish to the nail paints applied beneath this. It helps in improving the staying power of the nail paints and prevent sit from fading off. I would highly recommend buying this top coat from OPI as it is worth the price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Glossy Coat!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Doesn't smudge

No yellowing

Dries easily (no marks on bedsheets)

Brush is smooth and of good quality


OPI Top Coat is a transparent nail paint for coating top of nail paint. It is of good quality and does not becomes yellow with time. Also, it is smudge-free and dries quickly and easily. Brush quality is smooth and the nail coat applies properly. Overall it is a good product but expensive also.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive but good Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Travel friendly

dries quickly

avoid yellowing of nails

avoids stripping of nail polish

gives a Shiny finish

extend the time of nail polish


OPI Top Coat comes in a small bottle which last for longer time. This product is expensive but for the results it gives one could buy it if you are so very obsessed with nail polish and its long lasting effects. my friend got this top coat. This product was good over her nails giving them shine. she used it on her nail polish to extend the wear time of the nails lacquer. this product does avoid chipping of the nails and stripping of nail polish. you could have a good shiny nails for about 5 to 7 days after which it does chip at the edges. the nails appear strong and it also prevents yellowing. the packaging is travel friendly with the wide brush with which it covers your nails in just two swipes. the product dries quickly and prevents smudging of nail polish. She always use this and is satisfied with the results.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)