Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Emollient

Emollient

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Hair-volume

Hair volume

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

62 Reviews

45
17
4.7

5 months ago

BEST THERAPEUTIC HAIR OIL

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

I HAVE BEEN USING SINCE 1 MONTH IT HAS REDUCED MY HAIR FALL WHICH WAS SEVERE AND IT IS NON STICKY. RESULTS ARE VISIBLE, IT HAS GOODNESS OF ONION WHICH IS BEST FOR HAIR GROWTH, IT GIVES NOURISHMENT TO HAIR. IT REJUVENATES TIRED SCALP TO HELP TRANSFORM THEIR TEXTURE AND HEALTH.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

So many oils in one wow

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

This is all you need for your hairs so many oils great if you want any oil u will find in this one it contains so many good herbs that boosts hair growth and the onion is above all and the pump bottle makes it even more easy to use ..

View More…
4.5

10 months ago

Therapeutic and light!

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

My first use till now, I love to use this oil overnight before shampoo. It has a nice fragrance and I had become bored with the coconut oil, so I like this oil. Its a non-sticky, non-greasy oil which doesn’t de-puff your crown! Its main ingredient is the onion oil which help to increase shine, volume and add strength to hair follicles battling everyday stress. The best thing is the mix of so many cold-pressed oils that you don’t have to buy multiple hair oils for different purposes. Say good-bye to tedious slimy DIYs as this oil bottle is gonna last for quite long! Ingredients: Sesame oil, Onion oil, Castor oil, Macadamia oil, Bhringraj oil, rose hip oil, Curry leaf extract, Aloe Vera oil, Rosemary essential oil, Ginger oil. Fennel oil, Grapeseed oil, Lemon peel oil, Organic Moroccan Argan Oil, Golden Virgin Jojoba Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Vitamin E, Avocado oil and many others.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Reduces hairfall

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

We all know how much onion is beneficial for our hair. It reduces hairfall and and adds shine to the hair. It also smells good Nothing like raw onion. In my opinion for better hair you must give it a try. I have been using it for a month now and I can see visible changes. I love this product.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Non sticky Oil

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

I have had major hairfall issues. Also i really never liked the idea of applying sticky hair oils. This product is my best find so far. I absolutely loved how its improving my hair texture. I have been using it twice a week and i can absolutely see less hairfall.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Best hair oil for preventing hairfall

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

Non-greasy

reduces hairfall

promotes hair growth

improves hair quality

non sticky

good smell

cost effective

nourishes the hair

makes the hair voluminous

makes the hair glossy

I have been using this onion oil by oriental botanics since more than a week and honestly the results are pleasantly surprising. I was having hair fall issues really badly but now i feel it has reduced after using this amazing hair oil. Besides this the oil is not even much sticky and the smell is also nice. It is rich in nutrients required for hair growth and development. I surely think this is the best oil for any hair problem rather it is a hair doctor.

View More…
4.8

10 months ago

Amazing wonderful oil

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

Botanics red onion oil works amazingly and does wonders.... I took oil, heated indirectly applied on scalp by making partitions and massaged in circular motion gently yet thoroughly. For the first time, hair fall did happen. For the second time, hair fall became less and since then hair growth happened. Firstly, unhealthy strands fell off and then healthy hair grew. Hair is more smooth, healthy. All thanks to this beautiful product. Totally worth it.

View More…
4.8

10 months ago

Amazing product

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Non-greasy

The product is amazing and completely worth it Also it is beneficial for hair growth and hair strengthening because it contains 30 oils which is really amazing combination and worth it also It doesn’t contain any chemicals or paraben so that I may cause any side effects so I would recommend to buy this

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Onion oil for hair growth

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

I just loved the product as I was facing hair fall issue which is no longer a problem now with this product and also it does not smell like onion. For better results use the hair oil twice a week. This oil can be used by both men & women.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Very very effective for hair growth

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

I am using it from last some days and my hairs are shinning now and they have even looks so soft. There growth all increased. Even my hair fall has decreased. The oil is non greasy so it easily removes from the hairs in 1 wash. The quantity of the product is sufficient in terms of money. So it is worth buying

View More…
4.3

10 months ago

hair oil for scalp

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

I don’t like it smells but it doesn’t matter at all because it works amazing. As it is made up of 30 natural ingredients as well as some oils which are very important for our hair and which helps us in controlling our hairfall. I applied it just only for 2 hours before my hairwash and also I washed my hair from orientation botanics red onion hair shampoo. I genuinely love this brand products.

View More…
4.3

10 months ago

Worth buying

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Non-greasy

Have been using it since some time. And have seen great improvements. After applying this I have actually felt the shine and smoothing of my hair. I also like the packaging of the bottle. Plus it's affordable and worth spending the amount. Loved the overall experience with this product really!

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Highly Recommended – This works well

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

Reduces Dryness

I was facing a lot of hair fall from past few months and was looking for a really nice hair oil which could control my Hair loss. And then, i got my hands on "Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil" and i am really happy with the same. Trust me, it did wonders for me. Just after few applications of this oil has made my hair loss reduced to 80%. It is rich in 30 Oils & extracts which is really good for hair. It worked well for me and i Love this Oil. You would love it too :) Give it a Try !!

View More…
4.8

10 months ago

Say bye to hairfall

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

Red onion oil with the goodness of 30 other oils makes it one of the best hair oil for the purpose of dry and damaged hair. Very good hair oil if you have very dry , damaged and falling hair. I was facing the problem of hairfall but after using this I can say this works. Used many products but this is so far the best I have used. Will definitely recommend to those who have hairfall problem.

View More…
3.8

10 months ago

Works perfectly perfect oil for your hair

PROS

I Highly recommend this product if you are facing hair damage or hair fall issue Cause i guess i dont have to tell that how onion is so helpful to our scalp there are many oils which is helpful too like Argan Oul,Ratn Jot,macademia oil ,Bhringraj oil many people might suggest you bhringraj too aNd many more and this product is all mixture of that a perfect oil i been using it reguraly for 4 days beilve me my scalp is so good now and i barely have hairfall damage it just happen in 4 days. Ya but its smell is not that good 😂 but when its good for your hair and scalp who cares and i guess it is in a reasonable price too

View More…
4.6

10 months ago

a pleasant and fragrant oil

PROS

No mineral oils

so I have been using this oil since last 10days and I am sure it qualifies for initial impressions oil is very thick so little oil is enough, no point in using too much oil has a pleasant fragrance no strong onion smell despite being thick is is very easy to wash off all it takes is one rinse and hair and scalp are clean hair feels smooth and scalp feels fresh for couple of days to completely reap its hair growth benefits one has to use it regularly for atleast 30 to 45 days P S: I have observed if you warm up the oil a bit it gets absorbed quickly into scalp and hair

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

Amazing Oil to promote Hair Growth

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

This Red Onion Hair Oil has 30 powerful ingredients in it to promote hair growth, repair damaged hair and control hair fall. Nutrients in the onion oil nourishes your hair follicle, which helps to improve hair strength. The exclusive blend of hair benefiting ingredients contains several essential nutrients, antioxidants, vitamins and minerals to boost hair growth and reduce breakfast. Also this hair oil is very light and non greasy which is very much helpful.

View More…
4.6

10 months ago

Amazing but premium

PROS

Non-greasy

Effective

This smell like typical medicine.so don't expect a good aroma. Better to use a napkin on ur pillow as it may leave Marks. The effect is amazing. It definitely improved the texture of my hair. You need to massage on the scalp. It has onion extracts which are known for many benefits. This has made in the best form even without aroma ut it works effectively. Better to leave it overnight at least. Hoose small areas on scalp and apply oil and massage. Wash with your choice of shampoo next day. It is transparent colored and thin I consistancy. In a few application you will feel the difference, I felt a better texture of my hair. The price is high but it is effective. I would recommend it to others for their hair care routine.

View More…
4.5

10 months ago

Mild Smell

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Sulfate-free

Non-greasy

I heard onion oil is very good for hair and so I made one on my own. But then switched to this and I must say, this is an amazing product. The smell is mild, not very strong as that of onion, can feel some difference in the hairs. It make the hairs, shiny and soft. Not very sticky.

View More…
4.4

10 months ago

Good oil

PROS

Paraben-free

Hypoallergenic

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

No mineral oils

Non-greasy

This onion oil has a mild fragrance and the smell is bearable. It gives a good nourishing effect to my hair and I love how my hair are improving day by day by using this amazing oil. This oil has a many good ingredients that are beneficial for hair growth.

View More…
View All Reviews

The Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil is a perfect solution to treat hair fall, dandruff, hair thinning, dull hair, and more. The hair growth oil is enriched with five natural extracts that promote hair strength, prevent hair loss, hair thinning and condition your hair by nourishing the roots. It keeps the hair hydrated and shiny. The antibacterial properties of red onion help to fight against scalp infections and keep your scalp healthy. The natural ingredients included in the hair growth oil thicken the hair, stimulate the scalp, and improve scalp blood circulation.

How To Use Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil ?

  • Use your fingertips to massage oil on your scalp.
  • Wait for 1 to 2 hours after the application of oil.
  • Rinse and wash your hair thoroughly.
  • Redo the process twice or thrice a week for better results.
  • You can also massage the oil before bed and wash it in the morning the next day.

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes hair follicles.
  • Provides shiny hair.
  • Reduces breakage and hair thinning.
  • Restores lost nutrients to the scalp.
  • Promotes strength to hair and smoothens hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Growth Oil Ingredients

ALLIUM CEPA (ONION) BULB EXTRACT
Hair-growthAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
BACOPA MONNIERA (WATER HYSSOP) EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
BORAGO OFFICINALIS (BORAGE)
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
Emollient
CASTOR OIL
Hair-volumeHair-strengthening
CENTELLA ASIATICA (GOTU KOLA) EXTRACT
Hair-growth
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL EXTRACT
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
FOENICULUM VULGARE (FENNEL) OIL
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-growthHair-strengthening
MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA (MACADAMIA) SEED OIL
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT
Hair-NourishmentHair-strengthening
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN OIL
Hair-Conditioning
PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL
Hair-growth
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
AntioxidantHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
ROSA CANINA (DOG ROSE) FRUIT OIL
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF OIL
Anti-inflammatoryHair-growth
SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL
Hair-strengtheningHair-growth
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL
AntioxidantScalp-ProtectionHair-strengthening
ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT OIL
Hair-growthScalp-Nourishment
ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA LEAF OIL
Hair-growth
MURRAYA KOENIGII LEAF OIL
RUBIA CORDIFOLIA ROOT EXTRACT
Mustard Seed Oil
Hibiscus rosa extract
cold pressed golden virgin jojoba oil
ratan jot extract