Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Deep-conditioning

Deep conditioning

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Hydration

Hair Hydration

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Hydration

Scalp Hydration

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 2%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 76%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

41 Reviews

27
14
4.2

11 months ago

Natural hair mask

PROS

No paraben

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

This hair mask from Oriental Botanics is a nature based product that caters to all our hair care needs. I have been using this hair mask and it's amazing on my hairs. It is a blend of 26 Natural Oils, it's made of botanical ingredients and bio active constituents and paraben and cruelty free as well. The hair mask has softened my hair, strengthened it, repaired the damaged hairs, it has protected my hairs and the best part is that it's chemical free.

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

Onion hair mask review

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

I have always heard a lot about the benefits of onion for hair so I thought of purchasing the red onion hair mask. Well I have tried it twice now and I like the results so far. It makes my hair shiny and could see a difference in my hair fall. The texture is also nice. Also the product is sulphate, paraben free and cruelty free and free of all minerals

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

Red Onion Hair Mask

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

its a really good product. my hair quality has really improved a lot. and it leaves the hair frizz free and smooth. i found this product very effective as it is chemical free plus it doesnt have any side effect. Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask after first wash will give you perfect shine,

View More…
3.5

11 months ago

Red onion hair mask

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

Its an amazing product for your hair. Leaves the hair frizz free and so smooth. You just have to leave it on your hair for 5 minutes thats it and it does the job! Definitely going to re-purchase it! I would totally recommend to buy it. Its worth the money.

View More…
4.6

11 months ago

oriental botanics onion mask

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

since 2 month i was suffering from hair fall issues..i was searching for chemical free product nd basically onion infused..as onion is very good for hair..so i got my hands to amazing product from oriental botanics red onion hair masks..make my soft,smooth and freezy now..it will strength your hair..no paraben,no sulfate...affordable as per the quantity ..must buy product for hair..

View More…
4.3

11 months ago

Good mask for hairfall control

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

I have been using this product for more than a week . It comes in a cute jar packaging . Consistently is quite good . It is enriched with the goodness of red onion and 26 other beneficial ingredients . I was struggling with hairfall problem and it helped me to reduce my hairfall problems . But it makes my hair rough after use . It strengthen your hair well . Smell is like that of onion .

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Love this product

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

Red Onion hair mask is a novel and nature based product that caters to hair care needs. It supplies the vital nutrients to your hair It has various advantages like It softens hair Strengthens hair Helps repair damaged hair Helps in hair growth Prevents hair fall Love this product, i would recommend you guys check out this product!

View More…
4.6

11 months ago

For frizz free hair try this mask

PROS

No paraben

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Hypo-allergenic

Onion hair mask is very effective for our hair. This Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask after first wash will give you perfect shine, your hair will feel healthy and tangle free. This product is effective for frizzy hair as it nourishes it completely giving a healthier shiner and stronger hair.

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Hair Mask

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

This very interesting product for hairs. I like it very much. Red Onion is good for hairs so it is made with red onion it help us to give you very softness hairs. It has very nice scent. It is sheerness. It give you a very healthier and shiny hair.

View More…
4.8

11 months ago

a must buy product for hair fall control

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

.It comes in huge bottle of 200ml. You can use the product for than 12-15 times. The mask is white in colour and thick creamy textur.we have to use it after shampoo on wet hair hair for 5-6 minutes and then rinse thoroughly. After the hair wash i found my hair to be good soft , smooth, frizz free and most important cleansed scalp(atleast for me). It add shine to my hair..After 6-7 uses i can say that it have controlled my hairfall upto a certain extent.

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

Softens hair

PROS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Sulfate-free

I have been using this product twice or thrice and it works fairly well on my hair making it soft and comparatively more manageable. Red onion has been the best solution for all our hair issues but to apply it on a regular basis it becomes difficult there this mask comes to the rescue. It is totally worth the investment, quite happy with the result.

View More…
4.7

11 months ago

Amazing hair mask

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

finally i am giving you my top secret about my long and shiny hair ❤️. onion hair mask works magic on my hair. we all know onion is very useful ingredient which helps to recover our hair problems like dandruff, dryness, hair fall and more . this hair mask is enriched with red onion oils and 26 actives. My Experience🙅 : this mask actually helps to control hair fall and strengthens hair from roots. i have already used the shampoo and conditioner . To my surprise, just using it twice, i noticed my hair fall was reduced and its texture also improved. My hair feels so soft and also they are more manageable and lively ❤️

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Worth buying!

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

I received oriental botanics red onion hair mask last week. This is tried and tested product. This hair mask is really nice. The continuous use of this mask helps in reduce of hairfall and made hair soft and strong. This mask will solve your hairfall problem must give a try.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Loving it so far

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

I am using this mask for a week now and I am completely in love ..I was looking for a hair mask with onion as I was having a lot of hairfall with all the iron in the water and I got hold of this one and in love with it since then. It has a mild fragnance and leaves my hair super smooth and manageable. Since it is loaded with all natural extracts it definitely had effects on my hair. I am sure with more time I will be seeing much more benefits.

View More…
3.9

12 months ago

REDUCES HAIRFALL!!

PROS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

So I recently ordered this hairmask for my mom and believe me it work wonders!! My mom has been facing hairfall issue since a very long period of time but nothing really worked. After using this she has noticed a considerable amount of reduction in hairfall and dandruff. Do give this a try!❤️

View More…
4.2

12 months ago

Amazing scent and seeing result

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

I really like this red onion mask . After pregnancy my hair became very rough and hair fall is on peak. Applied twice till now and I can see the results. Looking forward to use it for long time , hoping for better hair.the best part is no SLS and sulfate free.

View More…
4.6

12 months ago

Perfect Hair Day

PROS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

No sulfate

I am living in a season where the scalp becomes mostly dry leading to dandruff .. And I have heard from Nani Nushkha that onion is the best option to protect hair from dandruff and dryness. As onion is best to give proper moisturizer . My dry colored hair gets some shine and fluffiness on top of that red onion with shea butter and argan oil nourishes the hair and also gives proper nutrients the scalp. In fact it is easy to apply to hair due to its creamy texture. One thing what bothers me, is the scent otherwise all in all it’s worth buying product

View More…
4.5

12 months ago

Makes hair smooth and shiny

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

I have been suffering from frizzy hair from a very long time and then I came across Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask. This mask is enriched with 26 natural oils, extracts and vitamins. It has red onion oil, black seed oil, argan oil and many more hair strengthening and promoting healthy looking hair ingredients. Just after 2 uses my hair started looking shiny and smooth. Using it is very simple and easy, you just have to keep it for 5-10 mins after hair wash and then washing off it with plain water. Although the only thing that I didn't like is that it has quite a strong smell of onion which stays for one whole day.

View More…
5.0

12 months ago

Best Mask for Hair Problems

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Vegan

As I have been searching a good hair mask which contains Onion and I found this mask and when I received this I am totally in love with this product from the packaging but after using this I am just amazed it is really good and perfectly working for my hair as my hair related problems are reduced now and I can clearly say that this is a must try product for all the people who has some hair related issues.

View More…
4.5

12 months ago

Amazing product invest in it.

PROS

No SLS

No paraben

No mineral oil

Pure oils

Cruelty-free

Hypo-allergenic

Sulfate-free

Travel-friendly

Invest in your hair. I have been facing a hairfall problem recently. That's when i came across the Oriental botanics onion hair mask. I have used it once and can see visible difference in my hair condition. It makes your hair soft, dandruff free and promotes hair growth. The best part about this ask is of course red onion also, it contains all natural oils.

View More…
View All Reviews

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask is formulated with natural extracts and natural oils and is enriched with onion oil that makes your lifeless hair active. The natural extracts infused in the hair mask helps to recover split ends, damaged hair, hair breakage, and hair fall. The black seed oil included in the mask promotes hair growth. Curry leaves, neem, bamboo, and calendula preserve the elasticity and texture of the hair. The antibacterial properties of red onion oil prevent hair fall and nourish the hair. The natural oils included help to keep the scalp hydrated and acts as a protective moisture barrier. The toxin-free ingredients in the hair mask are suitable for all hair types. It is suitable for long-term usage.

How To Use Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask ?

  • Shampoo and wash your hair thoroughly.
  • Apply the hair mask from roots to end.
  • Comb your hair using fingers.
  • Wrap your hair with a hot towel.
  • Allow the mask to set for 10-15 minutes.
  • Rinse and wash the hair thoroughly with cold water.

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask Benefits And Uses :

  • Minimizes the risk of hair damage.
  • Protects hair moisture.
  • Repairs damaged hair.
  • Aids in hair strengthening.

ASK A QUESTION

Oriental Botanics Red Onion Hair Mask Ingredients

ALLIUM CEPA (ONION) BULB EXTRACT
Hair-growthAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF EXTRACT
Hair-strengtheningHair-ConditioningHair-Hydration
AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
ARGANIA SPINOSA EXTRACT
Hair-strengthening
AVENA SATIVA (OAT) MEAL EXTRACT
Hair-strengthening
BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
BORAGO OFFICINALIS (BORAGE)
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
Deep-conditioning
CALENDULA OFFICINALIS (POT MARIGOLD) FLOWER EXTRACT
Hair-Hydration
CENTELLA ASIATICA LEAF EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossAntioxidantHair-growth
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
CETYL ALCOHOL
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL EXTRACT
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
CUCURBITA PEPO (PUMPKIN) SEED OIL
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
EQUISETUM ARVENSE (HORSETAIL) EXTRACT
FOENICULUM VULGARE (FENNEL) OIL
GLYCERIN
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) EXTRACT
HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE
LACTIC ACID
Hair-Conditioning
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
NIGELLA SATIVA (BLACK CUMIN) SEED OIL
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PHENOXYETHANOL
ROSA MOSCHATA (MUSK ROSE) OIL
SERENOA SERRULATA FRUIT EXTRACT
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
TRIDECETH-12
TRIGONELLA FOENUM-GRAECUM SEED EXTRACT
Hair-Conditioning
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
WATER
WITHANIA SOMNIFERA ROOT EXTRACT
ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT OIL
Hair-growthScalp-Nourishment
BAMBUSA VULGARIS LEAF/STEM EXTRACT
Scalp-Hydration
MURRAYA KOENIGII STEM EXTRACT
POLYQUATERNIUM-73
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
Perfuming
Extracts of Neem (Azadirachta Leaf)