Product Benefits

View Similar
Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 11%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 56%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Pantene Pro-V Lively Clean Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.4

13 Reviews

3
5
3
2
4.0

7 months ago

Clear shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

I felt this shampoo as a pure form not in the ingredient sense but while using I can feel. The cleansing is proper way. It really removes the dirt from the scalp and gives refreshed feeling to the hair and also nourishes the hair well so I loved the product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Pro-V Lively Clean Shampoo

PROS

Due to many hairs Dye and heatup treatment my hairs life was dead than I came across to this Pantene Shmapoo. I must say it is an amazing product and give life to dead hairs. It had made my hairs nourished and moisturized and also it has promoted hair growth. It had controlled my hair fall. I love this product and I highly recommend this product to everyone.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Cleans well

PROS

Pantene shampoo has been loved by my aunt for a long time . I used it on her recommendation because she says it gives a fresh feeling . It did make me feel fresher on the scalp and it cleaned up nicely too . It is inexpensive but has chemicals which is why i now jse chemical free brands

View More…
3.2

1 year ago

Okayish

PROS

Affordable

I currently use and support chemical free brands but back in the day i have used this shampoo for quite a while . This does it's job and cleans the hair as expected but does not provide nourishment and is loaded with many harmful chemicals so can dry out and damage hair in the long run. Do not recommend.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best for daily use

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

A little goes long way

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

Pantene lively clean shampoo is best for oily hairs and it can be used on daily basis. It makes hair thick and strong. I personally recommend this shampoo specially for oily hairs. Also it is pocket friendly. The provitamin formula makes hair stronger and protect from hair damage. Making hairs feel refreshed and bouncy.

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Average Shampoo

PROS

A little goes long way

It's average Shampoo which cleans the scalp properly and free the hair from dust. Gives a mild fragrance. The packaging is attractive and travel friendly gives a shine to the hair and make hair look and feel fresh all day. Overall a good average product.Its easily available too in the Indian market if you wanna give it a try

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Lively clean Pantene

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

A little goes long way

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

Pantene lively clean shampoo is something that I can't live without...it's affordable... Totally silicon-free... It nourishes my dry hair so we'll ... It not at all harsh on your beautiful hair... It stays for a bit long gives an amazing fragrance and it is easily available at any store

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Best for oily hair by pantene

PROS

Pantene is my favourite brand and i use this shampoo regularly. It removes all dirt and makes my hair completely oil free. it also made my hair very thick and strong after 2 weeks. i also use conditioner after bathing with this to protect my hair from drying. It can be used daily and i loved this shampoo.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

A little goes long way

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo is an amazing shampoo. it is super affordable and easily available and travel friendly too. it gently and mildly cleans the hair and makes the hair soft and shuiny. it makes the hsir clean and adds volume and gloss without making it dry or brittle. I like this oproduct. it is must buy,

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Average shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

A little goes long way

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo is the basic shampoo with refreshes the oily hair and gives you the fresh hair and neat hair look and feel. This transparent shampoo lathers well and cleanses dirt, oil, and sweat from the scalp. The smell or the fragrance that you get after the wash makes you feel very pleasant. The product is a very common product that is available in most of the houses. Pantene is also a trust worthy brand and definitely serves the purpose. The product is affordable and very easy to find or get in the market. It is not harsh on the scalp or the hair. It lathers very well. But then I would recommend this shampoo for the oily hair and not curly or the dry hair. It contains chemicals and can worsen the looks and the texture of the hair. So watch out! The others can confidently use this shampoo. It will definably serve the purpose!

View More…
0.8

2 years ago

Not as expected

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

Not harsh on hair

I have curly and thick hair. Recently my hair started to loss and found that the thickness of my hair been reducing. I was looking for a solution and found using an appropriate shampoo would control my hair loss and makes hair healthy. When am on a search for perfect shampoo I found this Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo. Shampoos from the make of Pantene would give best results as they are one of the good make in shampoo and conditioner. So I choose the Lively clean and started to use. The Pantene shampoo been specially formulated with pro vitamin formula that keeps the hair healthy and prevents from hair loss. The shampoo cleanses the dirt and deep seated impurities from the scalp and hair effectively. It refreshes the hair strands and makes them bouncy. It is a transparent shampoo that lathers well and gives refreshment to the hair to keep it healthy. It helps in nourishing the lifeless hair with its special formula. About the price it is one affordable shampoo. The shampoo is free from Silicone content as a little amount of shampoo works well. But must say that the product is not as expected. It just cleanses the hair and scalp impurities and dust but doesn't help in strengthening the hair. It makes the hair dry and leaves the dandruff on the scalp. The shampoo doesn't control the itchiness on the scalp. As the shampoo contains Parabens, phthalate and sulfate it makes the hair rough and is not suitable for sensitive ski . It doesn't prevent the hair loss and must say after using this shampoo my hair fall been increased. An conditioner application been an necessary method if using this shampoo. The shampoo is not effective on dry and curly hair. Over all my experience on the product is not as expected.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Very good for daily use

PROS

Affordable

Silicone-free

A little goes long way

Nourishes lifeless hair

Not harsh on hair

Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo comes in a white bottle with a white cap. The packaging is sturdy and travel-friendly. The bottle mentions all the ingredients at its back. It is transparent and has a thick consistency. The shampoo is chemical-based but does not harm the hair. The shampoo dissolves easily in water and makes a rich lather. The shampoo is perfect for daily use and does not dry out the hair even a bit. It effectively cleanses the hair and gets it rid of dirt and dust completely. The shampoo has a mild floral fragrance which is very pleasant. It gets rinsed off conveniently without leaving any residue. It keeps the hair nourished and is suitable for curly and dry hair too. It works well in every season. The hair remains soft and supple after using it. The price of the shampoo is very reasonable.

View More…
1.2

2 years ago

Not Impressive

PROS

A good shampoo can be a game changer for your hair specially when exposed nowadays to dust, pollution and harsh UV rays. Since I travel alot, I make it a point to wash my hair atleast 2-3 times in a week. I wanted to try the Pantene Lively clean shampoo. I brought it from a department store . It comes packaged in a white plastic bottle. The bottle is transparent which was interesting as you can see how much of the product is left to be used. It is light weight and hence can be carried around with ease. It contains Pro- V formula which supposedly nourishes hair and makes them feel alive. I wet my hair and gently massage the shampoo onto it. It has a nice fragrance which is very refreshing. The fragrance is very sweet though. It lathers well into the hair and was easy to wash off the shampoo. I found my hair feeling extremely clean and free of dust and impurities. After drying my hair I found it more shinier and silkier than before. I did lose quite a bit of hair after the wash. This was actually disappointing. The shampoo does have alot of chemicals in it which was a put off. I felt my hair got more entangled after using this shampoo after washing my hair. This also caused alot of breakage of hair. The shampoo was not effective in washing oil of the hair. I had to to a huge portion if the shampoo and lather it more to get rid of the oil. I did feel that my hairfall was aggravated after using this shampoo. I discontinued usage after 2 weeks as I was worried to lose more hair. Not recommended.

View More…

Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo with pro-vitamin formula refreshes oily hair strands and makes them bouncy. This transparent shampoo lathers well and cleanses dirt, oil, and sweat from the scalp. It claims to make your hair thick and strong in two weeks. Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo is suitable to use on oily scalp and heavily oiled hair. As it is a clarifying shampoo with a few nutritive properties, you must follow up hair wash with an ultra-rich conditioner to prevent dryness. It is safe to use this mild shampoo on a daily basis.

How To Use Pantene Pro-V Lively Clean Shampoo ?

  • Take an adequate amount of Pantene Lively Clean Shampoo on your palms.
  • Massage it gently on wet hair and work for a lather.
  • Rinse it well with normal water.

Pantene Pro-V Lively Clean Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses your hair, removing all dirt and residue.
  • Revitalises dry hair.
  • Makes hair lively and weightless.
  • Gives you stronger hair in just 14 days.

ASK A QUESTION

Pantene Pro-V Lively Clean Shampoo Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
FRAGRANCE
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PANTHENYL ETHYL ETHER
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE
WATER
ELTESOL SX 30