Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 10%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 43%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

11 Reviews

3
7
1
4.2

1 year ago

Soft smooth hair

PROS

Affordable

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo has a good and long-lasting moisturizing effect for hair and scalp. It provides great moisture to the scalp which helps to control dandruff. It makes hair smooth and soft. Also, it has a mild fragrance that lasts for a really long time. Very affordable and easily available.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Perfect anti dandruff shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Pantene pro-V anti-dandruff shampoo will prevent split end and breakage by repairing the hair perfectly. This product will reduce dandruff which will ultimately reduce the hair fall giving one a clear scalp. This product has a moisturizing formula which will make the hair soft and smooth and very much manageable. The fragrance is quite amazing. This product is quite affordable and available in various sizes option and I will surely recommend this amazing product.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

If I have hair fall I choose either Pantene or loreal because both of these products amused me on every wash. Go for it, guys. I hope Pantene and loreal won't disappoint you. The shampoo is amazing and it helps the hair to grow very fast. Also, controls hair fall and damage caused to the hair

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

It is the best shampoo when it comes to clean and dirt free hair. It gives strength and mechanism of self repair to the hair. It is light in use and easily available in the market. It is best for regular use and shiny hair. It maximizer volume in the hair.

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

good shampoo in general

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

The best thing about this shampoo is the fragrance. I love it and it stays on for so long, unlike other shampoos. I haven't used this one specifically for dandruff so I cant give my feedback on that. But as a general shampoo, it works well. It made my hair smooth and moisturized.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Best Anti Dandruff Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Pantene Pro V anti dandruff is a well known and trusted brand that nourishes the scalp, moisturizes the hair and get rid of dandruff. It makes an amazing difference from the very first wash. It reduces the noticeable flakes on the scalp. Pantene Pro V anti dandruff shampoo makes the hair soft, smooth and supple. The moisturizing formula nourishes the hair as well as the scalp. It cleanses the scalp thoroughly with out leaving behind any residues. This shampoo effectively cleanses the oil, dirt and dandruff leaving behind silky and shiny hair. The texture of the shampoo is smooth and runny in consistency. The fragrance smells mild. The packaging is sturdy and compact. It comes in a pearly white bottle with a golden flip top cap. The packaging is leak proof and travel friendly. However, this product comes in sachet form too. The shampoo is milky white in colour. A small quantity of the product is required for a single wash. It quickly lathers due to the presence of SLS. This shampoo can be used for treatment purpose for treating the dandruff. It effectively inhibits the dandruff reoccurrence. This anti dandruff shampoo is affordable and easily accessible online or from the near by departmental stores. The shampoo is very mild and can be used daily. It is very easy to use. Massage a small portion of shampoo on the wet scalp gently. Rinse off thoroughly with water. Towel dry the hair. Overall, Pantene pro v anti dandruff shampoo is effective in curing dandruff. It prevents dandruff and it reoccurrence. It makes the hair super soft, smooth and manageable. I highly recommend this mild shampoo for those who look for anti dandruff with silky soft formula.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

See the difference in one day

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Pantene pro v antidandruff shampoo is a really affordable shampoo that works really well on my rough and coarse hair and it prevents hairfall and treats flaky scalps and makes it smooth and much silkier you can see the difference in just one single result and i simply love it

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Good anti dandruff shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

After changing cities, the worst nightmare of water change hit me. My hair were the most damaged due to the change in water and weather. And the worst of all was that I had a lot of dandruff problem that started which I never had before. I started using many home remedies and many products and shampoos to ward off the dandruff but everything failed. Once when I was shopping I came across Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo and the lady at the counter told me that it is the most effective shampoo that helps in dandruff removal. She had personally used it and was also once a victim of place change and water change and immense dandruff, frizzy hair. Her personal experience was kind of assuring for me and I decided to buy it. It comes in a white colored packaging bottle and is quite travel friendly. The consistency is thick and the shampoo lathers quite well. The aroma is quite pleasant and does not irritate the nose. After the first wash I was not quite impressed with the product. I felt cheated. But anyways since I had bought it, I had to use it I continued using it and gradually after 2 weeks I actually felt that my scalp was less oily and the dandruff was disappearing. There was comparatively less itching that before and I saw my hair becoming smooth and manageable. Apart from just removing and preventing dandruff, this shampoo also nourishes the hair and makes it smooth and silky. It adds a shine to the hair and also improves the hair texture to a great extent. Quite affordable and travel friendly. A must try for those who have a dry frizzy hair and are frustrated due to excessive dandruff.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Anti Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair !!

PROS

Affordable

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Dandruff was one of a huge problem that i have been facing since my teenage . So when i come across any shampoos which is known for treating the dandruff without any hesitation i give them a try. When i came across this anti dandruff shampoo from a very known and easily available brand pantene without any second thought purchased it . It comes in a white plastic bottle with a golden flip cap which is leakproof and makes it travel friendly . The shampoo is white in colour and has a runny consistency, though they are runny it is easy to apply them over the hair and scalp . It gives a good lather and gives a excellent clean to the scalp in just a single wash . It effectively removes the dust, impurities and extreme flakes giving a deep cleanse to the scalp . It has a very mild and pleasant fragrance which lingers for sometime . They have a very gentle formula and using them twice or thrice a week also does not damage the hair . It helped me well in getting rid of the huge dandruff problem when used regularly twice in a week . Since i have a dry hair using the anti dandruff shampoos makes my hair even more dry but surprisingly this pantene pro v anti dandruff did not dry out the hair even or regular use but made them softer and smoother than before . I was able to manage a healthy hair strands with a good shine after every use . It helped in reducing and removing the dandruff but the only disadvantage over the shampoo is that once we stop using the shampoo the dandruff comes back to play once again . They do not give a complete solution to dandruff but helps to control and remove them when used regularly . Overall Pantene pro v anti dandruff shampoo are easily available at a very reasonable price which controls the dandruff and also makes the hair soft , moisturised and healthier . A strongly recommended product to treat dandruff for dry hair .!!

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

For healthy and dandruff-free hair

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Prevents dandruff

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

I am not always prone to dandruff. My hair is a normal hair and volume and length is also average only. But dandruff can come to anybody these days, as we are moving out and staying out in hotels and due to unhygienic conditions of these places we may get dandruff. Last month I was having tension due to this dandruff. The itches and white dust on my hair made me irritated person. I used home remedy and hair oils to outcome from this dandruff without any results. Then my office friend suggested me Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo and I immediately purchased and used the shampoo. This shampoo comes in a cream colour bottle with golden yellow flip top leakage-proof cap. The color of the shampoo is white in color with thin runny consistency. The smell is friendly to nose. It acts from the first attempt itself. But prominent result can be seen after some 2,3 washes only. The best part is it controls the re occurrence of the dandruff episode also. Little quantity is enough for daily or alternate day wash. And the cost is also very reasonable only. After using for 10 days my hair was really looking voluminous, shiny and silky. Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo is formulated with special keratin to act as a conditioner and free our hair from tangles and damage. My hair was neither frizzy not dry after the use. Along with cleaning the hair it also moisturizes the dry scalp. As it is mild and gentle we can use it daily also. I have noticed that my split-ends and breakage also vanished with the use of this shampoo. Use it as a regular shampoo and find out the result by yourself.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Prevents split ends and breakage

10X damage protection

Moisturizing formula

Makes hair smooth and healthy

Smooth texture

Softens hair

Pleasant, long-lasting fragrance

Leakage-proof, travel-friendly bottle

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo is a good and affordable and effective shampoo. this shampoo is easily available and cleans the hair leaving it soft, smooth and free from dryness and split ends. it has to be followed up by a conditioner. also with regular usage it is seen to have reduces dandruff . it is a good shampoo with pleasant fragrance and can be used by any and not only those who have dandruff. it is a good product.

View More…

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo claims to remove dandruff permanently from your hair. It protects hair strands from damage and makes them silky. The ZPT and Pro-V formula of this gentle shampoo nourishes your hair while preventing dandruff and flaking on the scalp. It also adds a healthy shine to your hair. Formulated with special keratin, this milky white shampoo prevents tangles and refreshes your hair. It deeply cleanses your scalp without leaving your hair dry or frizzy. Pantene Pro-V Anti-Dandruff Shampoo removes dandruff and improves hair texture from the very first use.

How To Use Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo ?

  • Lather Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo on damp hair.
  • Massage in circular motions with fingertips.
  • Rinse thoroughly until the shampoo runs out off the hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Pantene Pro-V Anti Dandruff Shampoo Ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PANTHENYL ETHYL ETHER
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
WATER
ZINC PYRITHIONE
Anti-dandruff
ELTESOL SX 30