Product Benefits

View Similar
Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 9%

Moderate risk 30%

Low risk 61%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

17 Reviews

4
11
2
4.6

1 year ago

Pro hair fall control shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

This Pantene pro-V hair fall control shampoo is a great product . It helps a lot to control the hair fall . First of all , its affordable . Then it has a pleasant fruity fragrance. The hair smells very good after using it . Make the hair soft and light. Locks the moisture very well . I like this shampoo alot .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Hair Fall Control

PROS

I suddenly losing a lot of hairs and did many treatments to stop this problem than I came across to this Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo. It had take time to control it around 1 month but it has stopped my hair fall permanently. It also clears the scalp very well and make my hairs soft and shiny.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Makes hair shiny and bouncy

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

I have tried Pantene Pro V Hairfall Control Shampoo for more than 2 months but my hair fall is not under control. This shampoo cleanses scalp very well and makes hair shiny and bouncy. It is otherwise a good shampoo at an affordable price range. If used on daily basis then I could damage hairs by harsh chemicals.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Pantene pro v hair fall control shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

I have been using pantene since I've been a child. It comes in various variants and can used accordingly. Which suits best to your hair type. This pantene pro V hair fall control really works great on my hair. Due to travelling, change in water affects my hair, but this genuinely keeps my hair healthy, soft and silky. Reduce in hairfall is sure.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Amazing results

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

It cleanse up the scalp and prevents the Hairfall too .. It makes the hair healthy .. It comes in various sizes .. It is a pocket friendly shampoo to treat hair fall .. It has pleasant fruity fragrance .. It makes hair soft and silky .. It makes the hair healthy and strong .. it the best shampoo ..

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Best for hair fall problems

PROS

I am a regular user of Pantene and i used almost all types. this one really helps in hair fall problems. it also cleans our scalp, cleans sweat and removes dirt. it makes hair stronger and smooth also. it comes in big size so price also becomes less. we buy big size shampoo bottles for our family.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo is one of the best product from Pantene Pantene makes very nice shampoos and this shampoo is very helpful in preventing hairfall It cleanses the scalp and stregthens the hair root which makes the hair strong Its a very good product and will completely do the job

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Shampoo is not a product of the make up kit but it a very essential every day product that we use. Shampoo are available in many products from the least value to the costly ones claiming that it is going to be the best. But what effects and defects they have must be known by us. When I was young Pantene was not available in all areas. I did not know that such a kind of product existed until I was middle of my school. I started using this product since then. I like these products so much. I Have been recommending this product to whomever I see. Since then these products have upgraded them a lot and many varieties are available in the market each and every product is used to upgrade the natural health of the hair. Each flavor means something. They are like to bring thickness to hair. There are also products to make hair look black and grow longer. This Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo is creamy and lathers well. It is easy to rinse it off. The fragrance is good and pleasing.. It does reduce hairfall but not completely. This shampoo is especially made to maintain the softness and texture of the person it is also designed to regenerate and revitalize the hair. Along with the shampoo if conditioner is used them it would give the best results ever. I liked all these products. It repairs the damaged hair. It used on alternative day or twice a week it produces good results. It is not too much in cost and it is easily affordable to all and available in markets also. It is available in many sizes from the least packet form to the bigger containers with push pump cap. I would recommend that you surely must try it out. It is a product worth of its cost. It is surely worth a try. A very effective and nice product

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Anti hair fall in true sense

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

Post delivery I was facing so much of hair fall along with dry and frizzy hair. I used to have such shiny and smooth hair once upon a time that I used to get so many compliments and now with severe hair fall my hair have turned into so thin textured. Also I was badly affected by dandruff in my scalp and hair. It was also causing great amount of acnes and pimples to my skin. When I visited a skin specialist recently to cure those acnes and the after dark spots on my face the doctor clearly told me that I need to work on the dandruff in my hair first and than only eventually the pimple problem would be solved. I was so unhappy and disappointed as used so many shampoos till now but none could get me those satisfactory results and my problems still continued. One fine day while browsing online for shampoos I came across Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo. The ingredients of this shampoo looked really interested to me and hence I started reading about its reviews online. After reading so many positive reviews I thought of buying the same. I kept my fingers crossed while trying this shampoo as already invested so much on various hair products but all in vein till now. It is almost more than one year that I am using this shampoo and I am indeed really happy with the results of this shampoo. It has indeed given me softer and stronger hair that I used to dream off. It has also made my hair shiny and supple. Also I feel that my hair breakage has reduced substantially after every head bath now.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Did not control hair fall

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

There are umpteen number of products available in the market for reducing hair fall. Even when you visit a supermarket you will find so many hair fall control products available which makes it difficult to actually decide which one to get. Pantene is quite famous brand and has come up with lots of variations in the products .This Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo comes in an off white bottle with a white and golden colour flap cap. The flip cap is secure enough tightly so it does not leak or spill which makes it totally travel friendly. The texture is a bit runny and creamy consistency.the colour is white and it lathers pretty much well.the fragrance lingers for a while and it si pleasent enough. I feel it smells like typical Pantene shampoo smell. It gets rinsed off easily. Also helps in removing product build up oil dirt and other impurities. I have curly hair so it makes my hair little frizzy and dry. I have to use conditioner post shampoo to maintain the smoothness of my hair.this product is pretty much affordable and available almost everywhere. But as it claims it did not help ii n reducing hairfall at all for me I have used this for a month and stopped using as I did not see any favourable results. On the other hand my friend who used the same product found if pretty much usefull. Her hairfall had considerably reduced and also split ends were reduced. It did not make her hair rough or dry unlike mine. So I guess the shampoo works differently for different people and severity of hair fall maybe. It was just an average product for me

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Very harmful for dry and frizzy hair

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

It comes in different size options to suit the needs & likes of the user. One is the normal sized, bottle and the other is a pump one. I've bought the 175ml bottle. The packaging is sturdy plastic, white bottle. It has all necessary information on the front and a complete list of ingredients on the back along with the directions to use. The golden flip open cap fits tightly and doesn't cause any leakage of the product. However, if this variant has become your holy grail product, then you can obviously go for the large, pump bottle which is a super saver pack. Talking about the product, the shampoo is pure white with a bit of shine, the consistency is liquid but not too runny. It lathers well and has a sweet fragrance. How this product worked for me? Well, mine are normal, straight hair and honestly, I didn't find much difference with this shampoo in terms of controlling hair fall but it reduces frizz to a great extent. I came across the conditioner of the same variant which retails for 120/-Rs. for 175ml. It has a creamy consistency and smells just like its companion shampoo. It leaves hair much smoother and manageable post wash. Both these products (shampoo and conditioner), have alcohol, sulphates and different kinds of silicones. If you're hair are very dry or frizzy, then neither of this is a good choice for you.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Not for dry hair

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

It comes in different size options to suit the needs & likes of the user. I've bought the 175ml bottle. The packaging is sturdy plastic, white bottle. It has all necessary information on the front and a complete list of ingredients on the back along with the directions to use. The golden flip open cap fits tightly and doesn't cause any leakage of the product. However, if this variant has become your holy grail product, then you can obviously go for the large, pump bottle which is a super saver pack. Talking about the product, the shampoo is pure white with a bit of shine, the consistency is liquid but not too runny. It lathers well and has a sweet fragrance. How this product worked for me? Well, mine are normal, straight hair and honestly, I didn't find much difference with this shampoo in terms of controlling hair fall but it reduces frizz to a great extent. I came across the conditioner of the same variant which retails for 120/-Rs. for 175ml. It has a creamy consistency and smells just like its companion shampoo. It leaves hair much smoother and manageable post wash. Both these products (shampoo and conditioner), have alcohol, sulphates and different kinds of silicones. If you're hair are very dry or frizzy, then neither of this is a good choice for you. For reference, I've added photo of the conditioner of the same variant that I use.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Satisfactory Product

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

I have used this Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo once. I am having curly black hairs which are always frizzy. So when I used this shampoo with its companion conditioner, in some time the frizz and roughness went away. Further, it's fragrance is like magic which lets you wash your hairs calmly. But one demerit is that this comes with so many sulphates in it which is not suitable for curly hair type. Further, I didn't observe any significant result is rescuing hair fall. So according to my hair type, it was a satisfactory product offering good fragrance and gloss to my hairs.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

review

PROS

i have been using this pentine for past 2 years. this product has got a very nice smell. it will leave your hair and scalp oil free. it is budget friendly too. must try once. it wont help in hair frizzyness though. but it can give gud results with conditioner. so if you are thinking to buy one i will stongly recommend this. i have been using this pentine for past 2 years. this product has got a very nice smell. it will leave your hair and scalp oil free. it is budget friendly too. must try once. it wont help in hair frizzyness though. but it can give gud results with conditioner. so if you are thinking to buy one i will stongly recommend thisi have been using this pentine for past 2 years. this product has got a very nice smell. it will leave your hair and scalp oil free. it is budget friendly too. must try once. it wont help in hair frizzyness though. but it can give gud results with conditioner. so if you are thinking to buy one i will stongly recommend this ,

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

A nen growth of hair

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

A flawsome product which is truly very good for my scalp and my hair. My hair growth has improved and my scalp does not itch anymore. I am so glad to use this hair fall shampoo and definitely recommend it to my family and friends who have hair problems. It will definitely help my school children too who have a lot of hair and dandruff problems. My Mum too has a problem of hair fall as it runs in our family and I trust that this shampoo will eradicate this problem totally. It is a great value for money and does not make a hole in my pocket, Very reasonable and even the middle class can afford to buy this amazing hair care shampoo and have lustrous, shiny and a bouncy growth of hair. No one will repent by using this amazing product, its truly and simple perfect for all.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

I am using this shampoo from a very long time. I even don't remember when I started using this shampoo and how many bottles I have purchased. It is an outstanding shampoo that really controls the hair fall and makes the hair soft, shiny and manageable. I love Pantene.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Good shampoo for dry and frizzy hairs

PROS

Affordable

Pleasant fruity fragrance

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well

Size variants are available

Nice shampoo ...I used it lot in past years approx 1½ year I used it ...it improves my hairs health little bit and also gives volume ....little bit harsh on hair ...while washing hairs lot of hairfall occurs But after wash it leaves well managed smooth shiny hairs

View More…

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo makes your hair shiny outside and strong inside. The product uses keratin damage blockers technology that minimizes hair breakage and damage. The Pro-V formula strengthens your hair from within. The product claims that regular use can decrease hair fall by 98% and daily use can result in thicker and stronger hair in 14 days. It reduces frizz and volume and makes your hair manageable. It also cleanses oil, dirt, and sweat to keep your hair and scalp clean and hygienic.

How To Use Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo ?

  • Apply on wet hair.
  • Lather and rinse it off.
  • Pair with Pantene Hair Fall Control Shampoo for the best results.
  • If used daily, it claims to reduce 98% hair fall.

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes hair
  • Prevents split ends

ASK A QUESTION

Pantene Pro V Hair Fall Control Shampoo Ingredients

CETYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PANTHENYL ETHYL ETHER
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
STEARYL ALCOHOL
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN
TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE
WATER
ELTESOL SX 30