Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Cleansing

Cleansing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Pore-refiner

Pore refiner

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 18%

Moderate risk 18%

Low risk 64%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
High Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

8 Reviews

2
2
3
1
3.2

6 months ago

Good Products

PROS

Good cleanser,Just gave it a try and was very nice , Results were surprisingly good,Not expected from Patanjali but will surely recommend to use, It suits my skin so I am satisfied with it, Packaging was prefect and using it was very easy. Charcoal cleans the dirt deeply and moisturise the skin.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Real Good

PROS

Gentle foam formula

Removes blackheads

Moisturizing

Super clean feel

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam contains activated carbon present in the foam that removes dirt and impurities from deep within the pores. It also contains other herbal ingredients like aloe vera, lemon and mint that gives a cooling feel to the skin. This foam just sucks up all the dirt. It also effectively removes whiteheads and blackheads. My skin feels super clean and fresh after every wash. The foam formula is very gentle on the skin and does not cause dryness or stretchy later on. Overall, a good facial foam with the goodness of activated carbon. I would definitely recommend.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

average product

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

freshness

cooling effect

I have an pily skin and I get pimples very frequently. I was suggested with Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam by my friend and I believe in patanjali brand so started using it. It lathers well and easy to rinse it off. It removes excess oil from the skin and other impurities also. My sister has used it twice and she has a dry skin it did not suit her, her skin started becoming dry after using this. I feel it is best for oily skin. It has natural ingredients and enriched with Aloe vera, lime and mint gives a fresh feel after every wash. It is travel friendly and charcoal helps in detoxification.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Disappointed

PROS

I had read a lot of benefits of carbon on the face and hence decided to try the Patanjali activated carbon facial foam. The product comes packaged in a black colour tube with a flip open cap mechanism. The foam comes in a greyish black colour and I found it a little weird looking. What I hated the most is the odor of the foam. The facial foam produces a rich lather and helped me to clean my face effectively. Unfortunately, my skin felt very dry after every wash. The wash only cleared my face of all dirt and impurities there is nothing more it did. It could not curb my acne or pimples or add a shine to my face. I was disappointed with this product.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Can be drying

PROS

When I had been to the patanjali store to purchase few stuffs saw this Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam and decided to give it a try.thw packaging is simple and comes in black squeezable tube format with a flip cap. You can take this along while traveling too as it wont leak or spill because the cap stays tight enough. The facial foam is greyish in colour,thick and smooth in texture .what I do is ,I take a pea size in my palm mix little water and lather it well and then apply on face and massage.rinse it off after sometime.it helps in cleansing the face and makes my face squeeky clean. Although post rinsing it does make the skin feel dry and stretchy. I need to use a moisturizer soon after

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Suits oily skin

PROS

Good for oily skin

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam is a good cleanser for oily skin as it removes excess oil from the skin. this product does not lighten dark spots nor reduce the black heads but gives a squeaky clean face as it contains activated carbon which I like. The product lathers well, cleansing the face and it does not leave any residue behind nor leaves the skin oily. this product will not suit dry skin as it makes the skin more drier. Even though it is said to be herbal, the product does have chemicals content. It comes in a travel friendly packaging at an affordable price.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Patanjali activated carbon facial foam

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

Patanjali activated carbon facial foam is an ayurvedic face wash which helps in deeply cleansing our face and helps in removing all the toxic substances from the pores. It deeply cleanses the pores by removing all the dirt and dust related impurities. It has activated carbon which has magnetic effect by which it removes dirt and impurities from the pores and deeply exofilates the skin cells and rejunivates the new skin cells which makes skin look healthy and soft. It also has aloe vera and lemon extracts along with mint effects which not only soothes irritation but also leaves a calming effect on the skin

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Patanjali facewash

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

Patanjali herbal activated carbon facial foam cleanser is a good foaming cleanser. It contains activated charcoal, aleovera and neem beads. It givea a cooling sensation to the skin when used. It foams and laters really well. Just a pea size amount ia enough for the skin to make it clear and brighter

View More…

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam deep cleanses your face and detoxifies. The activated carbon present in the foam removes dirt from deep within. The excess oil is washed off and you get clear, soft skin. It oopens up pores and removeswhiteheads and lack heads. Other ingredients like aloe vera, lemon, and mint provide a cooling and soothing effect. It foams well and can be rinsed easily.

How To Use Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam ?

  • Apply sufficient quantity on wet face.
  • Massage gently for a minute.
  • Wash it off with water to remove the residues.

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Benefits And Uses :

  • Helps in reducing spots and pimples.
  • Removes excess oil.
  • Clears impurities.
  • Refreshes the skin.

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Ingredients

ACTIVATED CHARCOAL
CleansingPore-refiner
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingSkin-Hydrating
AZADIRACHTA INDICA (NEEM) EXTRACT
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL
Replenishing
FRAGRANCE
HONEY
Skin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
MENTHA (MINT)
RETINOL (VITAMIN A)
Anti-AgingPromotes-Wound-HealingAcne-FightingBrightening
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
Skin-protectingUV-Protection
Diazolidinyl urea and IPBC