Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 8%

Low risk 85%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Ingredients

MENTHA (MINT)
RETINOL (VITAMIN A)
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
Vitamin E
Honey
ghritkumari
Neem
Lemon Peel
Soft soap base
Dizzolidinyl urea and IPBC
Activated carbon
Sugandhitdravya

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

8 Reviews

2
2
3
1
3.2

1 month ago

Good Products

PROS

Good cleanser,Just gave it a try and was very nice , Results were surprisingly good,Not expected from Patanjali but will surely recommend to use, It suits my skin so I am satisfied with it, Packaging was prefect and using it was very easy. Charcoal cleans the dirt deeply and moisturise the skin.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Real Good

PROS

Gentle foam formula

Removes blackheads

Moisturizing

Super clean feel

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam contains activated carbon present in the foam that removes dirt and impurities from deep within the pores. It also contains other herbal ingredients like aloe vera, lemon and mint that gives a cooling feel to the skin. This foam just sucks up all the dirt. It also effectively removes whiteheads and blackheads. My skin feels super clean and fresh after every wash. The foam formula is very gentle on the skin and does not cause dryness or stretchy later on. Overall, a good facial foam with the goodness of activated carbon. I would definitely recommend.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

average product

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

freshness

cooling effect

I have an pily skin and I get pimples very frequently. I was suggested with Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam by my friend and I believe in patanjali brand so started using it. It lathers well and easy to rinse it off. It removes excess oil from the skin and other impurities also. My sister has used it twice and she has a dry skin it did not suit her, her skin started becoming dry after using this. I feel it is best for oily skin. It has natural ingredients and enriched with Aloe vera, lime and mint gives a fresh feel after every wash. It is travel friendly and charcoal helps in detoxification.

View More…
2.4

1 year ago

Disappointed

PROS

I had read a lot of benefits of carbon on the face and hence decided to try the Patanjali activated carbon facial foam. The product comes packaged in a black colour tube with a flip open cap mechanism. The foam comes in a greyish black colour and I found it a little weird looking. What I hated the most is the odor of the foam. The facial foam produces a rich lather and helped me to clean my face effectively. Unfortunately, my skin felt very dry after every wash. The wash only cleared my face of all dirt and impurities there is nothing more it did. It could not curb my acne or pimples or add a shine to my face. I was disappointed with this product.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Can be drying

PROS

When I had been to the patanjali store to purchase few stuffs saw this Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam and decided to give it a try.thw packaging is simple and comes in black squeezable tube format with a flip cap. You can take this along while traveling too as it wont leak or spill because the cap stays tight enough. The facial foam is greyish in colour,thick and smooth in texture .what I do is ,I take a pea size in my palm mix little water and lather it well and then apply on face and massage.rinse it off after sometime.it helps in cleansing the face and makes my face squeeky clean. Although post rinsing it does make the skin feel dry and stretchy. I need to use a moisturizer soon after

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Suits oily skin

PROS

Good for oily skin

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam is a good cleanser for oily skin as it removes excess oil from the skin. this product does not lighten dark spots nor reduce the black heads but gives a squeaky clean face as it contains activated carbon which I like. The product lathers well, cleansing the face and it does not leave any residue behind nor leaves the skin oily. this product will not suit dry skin as it makes the skin more drier. Even though it is said to be herbal, the product does have chemicals content. It comes in a travel friendly packaging at an affordable price.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Patanjali activated carbon facial foam

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

Patanjali activated carbon facial foam is an ayurvedic face wash which helps in deeply cleansing our face and helps in removing all the toxic substances from the pores. It deeply cleanses the pores by removing all the dirt and dust related impurities. It has activated carbon which has magnetic effect by which it removes dirt and impurities from the pores and deeply exofilates the skin cells and rejunivates the new skin cells which makes skin look healthy and soft. It also has aloe vera and lemon extracts along with mint effects which not only soothes irritation but also leaves a calming effect on the skin

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Patanjali facewash

PROS

Lathers well

Herbal formulation

Patanjali herbal activated carbon facial foam cleanser is a good foaming cleanser. It contains activated charcoal, aleovera and neem beads. It givea a cooling sensation to the skin when used. It foams and laters really well. Just a pea size amount ia enough for the skin to make it clear and brighter

View More…

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam deep cleanses your face and detoxifies. The activated carbon present in the foam removes dirt from deep within. The excess oil is washed off and you get clear, soft skin. It oopens up pores and removeswhiteheads and lack heads. Other ingredients like aloe vera, lemon, and mint provide a cooling and soothing effect. It foams well and can be rinsed easily.

How To Use Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam ?

  • Apply sufficient quantity on wet face.
  • Massage gently for a minute.
  • Wash it off with water to remove the residues.

Patanjali Activated Carbon Facial Foam Benefits And Uses :

  • Helps in reducing spots and pimples.
  • Removes excess oil.
  • Clears impurities.
  • Refreshes the skin.