Product Benefits

Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Coconut Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

16 Reviews

6
6
4
4.7

1 year ago

Must Try Pure Coconut Oil

PROS

Natural ingredients

Affordable

I have been using this Patanjali coconut oil for like 6 months . It's pure coconut oil so I like to use it for my hot oiling. Fragrance is sweet coconuty , I feel that it's make my hair soft , strong and long. From my childhood memories I Know that in winter season coconut oil get solidify and I found this thing in it... but I think That's not a cons for me I like it and remember my memories.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Multipurpose oil!

PROS

Natural ingredients

Non-greasy

Affordable

Natural and pure

Patanjali coconut oil is made up of safe and natural ingredients as they claim. We have been using this at our home for almost 1 year now. It comes in different packaging bottles keeping in mind the weather. It is a light, non greasy oil. I use it on my kid's wounds and scratches too.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Good coconut oil

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

This is one of the best and natural coconut oil available. It afforable pure and also edible . Coconut oil has so many properties for skin and hair also for health. Its an ancient natural beauty product. Patanjali coconut oil u can find in any store and can use as hair oil and body oil

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Patanjali Coconut Oil

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

When it comes to the Patanjali Coconut Oil , I have to say that it is one of the purest form of coconut oil that I found in the market . It is used for multiple purposes in our home . For oiling my hair , as a body oil and it is also edible .

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Patanjali Coconut Oil

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

The Patanjali Coconut Oil claims to be the power form of coconut oil and there is no reason for doubting that . This count oil can be used for a variety of purposes . You can use it as a hair oil , a body oil and also for many other purposes.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Pretty good

PROS

Patanjali is an Indian brand that you could easily find in every store. Their products are cheaper than other brands which make many people to go for it. Once my friend went to buy a parachute cocunut Hair oil to a store near by. But unfortunately the new stock didn't come. So for time being she got Patanjali Coconut Oil. The oil comes in a opaque white plastic bottle with a flip open cap. the bottle looks decent and leakage free. It is sleek and travel friendly. The coconut oil is similar to that of other coconut oil. It is slightly oily and it hydrates the scalp well. It reduces the flakes over the scalp temporarily. Bout does nothing on dandruff. I know I shouldn't expect more from a coconut oil. This oil dint cause any further hair fall at the same time did not reduce it either. Hair turns soft when the oil is massaged in to the scalp and hair one hour before shampooing. You could also leave it overnight to condition hair. It has the coconut smell and not overpowering.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Coconut oil

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

I use it once in a week , just heat it up apply it at night, sleep on , wake up and wash wohoooo such smooth hair just in one wash ? Yess , it’s perfect for hair growth, prevents hair fall , darkens your hair and makes it shinier.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Natural

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

Patanjali hair oil is natural and pure.The oil gives strength to hair prevents hair fall, and promotes its growth effectively. It also helps in improving blood circulation and increases new hair formation It's pure without any chemicals, moisturizing effect is nice . I only prefer patanjali coconut oil for my hair.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Patanjali Coconut oil Review

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Heals body wounds

Coconut oil plays an important role in making our hair healthy. I am using Patanjali Coconut oil for my hair. It promotes hair growth and moisturizes hair. The formula is non- sticky and get absorbs in the roots. The oil work as a great makeup remover. This oil is 100%pure and is very affordable.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Pure and Affordable

PROS

No Artificial substance

Coconut oil is one of the versatile your he oils that anyone can use. It is rich in nutrients and mineral that provide required moisturization and nutrition to scalp while making your hair strong and healthy. I use coconut oil for massage before baths and also like an moisturiser after bath, it can be used in all kind s of climatic condition. Patanjali has introduced products that everyone can afford to buy and use. I like most of their products, one of my favourite is the coconut oil. It has a very light fragrance , the pack is user friendly and travel friendly too. I keep buying them as the cost is not high as compared to other brands. They have introduced the bottle in different sizes. I would definitely recommend this product because there is no artificial colour and smell in it. Using the oil for a prolonged period of time will delay greying of hair, keep your skin moisturised, keep dandruff at bay, hair will become stringer, shiner and healthier. Patanjali coconut oil can be used for kids also, I have not seen any kind of side effects or any irritants.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

It heals body wounds and Its mark too .. It is 100% pure coconut oil .. It can be used on whole day .. It is edible too .. It makes hair stronger .. It promotes hair growth .. It is an affordable product .. It makes hair smooth and silky .. It promotes hair growth ..

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Deep conditioning for dry hair

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair & skin

Promotes hair growth

Makes hair stronger

100% pure

Edible oil

Heals body wounds

We probably all know that oiling is very important for hair health. Patanjali Coconut oil is pure coconut oil which is very good and effective on hair conditioning. It comes in an opaque white bottle with a flip-top cap. It is easy to carry. Patanjali coconut oil is hair treatment that’s best for dry and dull hair. This oil effectively strengthens hair, slows down hair fall and boosts the growth of new hair. A good scalp massage with this oil helps in improving blood circulation on the scalp and strengthening the roots, thus promotes hair growth and prevents hair fall to a great extent. This oil is a great conditioner for dry and stretchy skin. You can apply this oil on your skin and face to treat dryness. It also works best as a makeup remover. It effectively removes the last traces of makeup without irritating the skin and eyes.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Contains healing agent

PROS

Natrual product

Multi purpose product

Stimulates hair growth

Contains healing agent

Patanjali Coconut Oil is one of the natural coconut oil. The product been made from natural coconut and doesn’t contain any preservatives. The oil is a multi-purpose product, where it can be used from head to toe. The coconut oil has natural healing properties that help in treating the acne, scars, and wounds. When the oil been used for hair, it stimulates hair growth and keeps the hair moisture. It also prevents dandruff and improves blood circulation in the scalp that activates the hair follicles and cures the damages and irritations. The product is also edible which makes the digestive tract healthy. The oil also treats skin dryness and dullness by hydrating the skin and by keeping the moisture. It is one affordable product that gives the best and effective results. Overall it is one good product to be recommended

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Another coconut oil!

PROS

Affordable Moisturizes hair & skin Promotes hair growth Makes hair stronger 100% pure Edible oil Heals body wounds

Natural

Patanjali Coconut Oil is just another oil. I wanted to try out something apart from my generic parachute coconut oil that i have been using since a kid. I don't have any complaints against the product but then i wanted to experiment. And that's when I saw the Patanjali Coconut Oil. The oil was just ok. I mean in comparison with other oils in consistency per say I felt this oil was a little thinner or light weight. But then it was very easily absorbed. It didn't stay on my hair for a long time but it also ended up transferring onto my clothes and other items that came in contact with my head! The product is not expensive and is definitely affordable! The product is also easily available and you need not struggle to get it! I would recommend this oil for people or users who have extremely dry hair. You will get the required nourishment for sure!

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Non greasy coconut oil

PROS

I prefer coconut oil over any other oil. So when i saw this Patanjali coconut oil at the counter i decided to purchase it. The packaging is simple comes in a white bottle with a flip cap. Either i heat the coconut oil as a stand alone or include other ingredients and then apply on scalp and massage. This oil is not at all greasy and does not even stain the clothes. It is totally lightweight and gets washed off easily without any oil residue remaining. This is affordable and also easily available at normal supermarkets or even in Patanjali stores ,if not it can be easily bought online . I have also tried applying on dry patch areas it has moisturized it and made the skin but soft and hydrated. As far as controlling hairfall and hair growth is concerned i did not notice any significant change but it has not caused excess hairfall so i am happy with it

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Affordable

Light weight

Makes hair smoother

Since childhood I have been influenced to apply oil to my hair atleast twice a day. I wanted to purchase oil and was told that the Patanjali coconut oil is worth a try. I decided to try it. It comes packaged in a white plastic bottle. The cap opens with a flip open mechanism and has a small hole . The cap is prone to leakage hence not making it travel friendly. I generally heat the oil slightly and apply it all over my hair gently by massaging it. It is light weight but does stain clothes. I leave it overnight and wash it off next day for good results. It made my hair feel more healthier and softer. It did not help in reducing hairfall, only the texture became better.

View More…

Patanjali Coconut Oil is a top-notch conditioning treatment for your hair and skin. The oil strengthens hair, prevents hair fall, and promotes its growth effectively. It also helps in improving blood circulation on the scalp, so you get healthy hair straight from the roots to the tips. It can also be applied to your skin to treat dryness and dullness or on your cuticles to help soften them. This oil is available in a 200 ml bottle.

How To Use Patanjali Coconut Oil ?

  • For hair care, gently massage some oil on the scalp and run through the tresses.
  • For skin care, apply the oil directly on the dry skin untill it gets absorbed.
  • For cooking, use it as any regular cooking oil or as salad dressing.

Patanjali Coconut Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes bad cholesterol.
  • Reduces the risk of heart diseases.
  • Moisturizes dry and flaky skin.
  • Nourishes your hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Patanjali Coconut Oil Ingredients

COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-strengtheningHair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss