Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup)
Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup)

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup)

4.2/5
    13 Reviews

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi is a cough syrup and is effective for all breathing problems. It treats respiratory diseases naturally and ensures that the lungs function efficiently. It is prepared from several medicinal herbs under the strict vigilance of experienced vaidhyas attentively with complete adherence to Ayurvedic Science. Patanjali claims that the herbs used for the decoction are of the purest and topmost quality. These herbs are known to have anti-asthmatic, bronchodilator, mucolytic, antibacterial, antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. This syrup is beneficial in the treatment of asthma, lung infections, cough, cold, bronchitis, sore throat, and sinusitis. It reduces the constrictions of the airways and improves airflow in the lungs.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8herbal formula
  • 8good quality
  • 8effective for breathing issues
  • 7treats all lung diseases
  • 1affordable

Cons

  • 2no side effects noted
  • 1slow treatment
  • 1needs an doctors advice
  • 1none
  • 1not organic

How To Use Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup) ?

  • Patients suffering from any breathing problems must take 1 teaspoonful or 5ml of the syrup twice or thrice a day.
  • It may be taken with a glass of warm water or with honey.
  • The medicine should be taken half an hour before or after the meal.

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup) Uses And Benefits :

Treats breathing problems.

Treats respiratory diseases.

Improves the functioning of lungs.

Treats cold and cough.

Treats ashthma.

Treats bronchitis.

Treats sinusitis and sore throat.

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup) Ingredients :

Mulethi

Lavang

Dalchini

Kakdasingi

Rudanti

Sounth

ChhotiPipal

AbhrakBhasma

MuktaShuktiBhasma

KapardakBhasma

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup) Reviews

Sort By:
Good product Poonam approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases


Patanjali is an Ayurvedic brand which I can try without any worry as it have minimum side effects.Patanjali swasari pravahi is a medicine to control and heal the respiratory diseases.Patanjali swasari pravahi medicine is good for chest infection,regular cold and cough,asthma, bronchitis etc . It’s an affordable medicine. Would highly recommend .

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup)-Good product-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A cough and cold syrup Rishika approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases


This is an amazing medicine for cough and cold. It relieves and treat bad cough really soon. Its effective and is a herbal ayurveda product. It contains many herbal and medicinal herbs . It has a mild taste and tastes good also it contains honey which makes it taste better.

Patanjali Swasari Pravahi (Cough Syrup)-A cough and cold syrup-By rishikasahoo
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Trustworthy Aparna approves this product
3.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases


Patanjali is a brand that I can trust with blind eyes now as have been using so many of its products with out any side effects. This is again one of the most effective product under this family. My mother in law being an asthmatic patient used to feel a lot of breathing issues in between. We started giving her this patanjali tonic and now shes is much better than earlier.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good and herbal medicine for cough cold Kanu approves this product
4.2/5

9 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases

Affordable


My niece got chronic cough last month and as she does not want to visit the doctor her father got her Patanjali Divya swasari Pravahi. She is a picky eater but after one time she does not protest for it. patanjali is a brand made and promoted by baba Ramdev and he is famous for his Ayurvedic knowledge. The medicine does take time to treat in comparison to allopathy but the treatment is effective and long lasting. People having asthma, bronchitis or any other respiratory infection can also take it to get healing naturally. The medicine contains several medicinal herbs which makes it organic and natural. Patanjali also claims to use top most quality and purest of herbs for manufacturing products. The herbs have antioxidants, antibacterial, anti inflammatory, mucolytic, and anti asthmatic properties which are used to make this syrup. I had also used this syrup to treat my sinusitis and it does work. It can be used to treat asthma, lung infection, cold, cough, sinus also. It is now one of the always available medicine in our home and everyone including children have it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cures respiratory diseases Saraswathi approves this product
3.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Made from natural contents Affordable


One of my friends has a respiratory complaint. She been allergic to dust and other minute particles which immediately irritate her lungs and would lead to cough issues. One of my relative who is an ayurvedic practitioner suggested her to give a try to this Patanjali Swasari Pravahi syrup which would help her in the respiratory issue. Taking his advice, she started to use the same. After using this cough syrup on a regular basis she could find a difference in her complaints. As the product been made from natural ingredients like Tulsi, Bringhraj, Black pepper it is best suitable for and doesn’t cause any allergy or irritation. The product been rich in ayurvedic content and doesn’t contain any preservatives or artificial colours. About the product, it is rich in antioxidants, anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory content which helps in the healing process of lungs and respiratory system. The syrup helps in treating asthma, bronchodilator, mucolytic and lungs related issues. It is one effective product in recovering the cough and respiratory issues. The best thing is that the product been made under the strict vigilance of experienced vaidyas attentively with complete adherence to Ayurvedic Science.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective medicine Ragini approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS


Patanjali Swasari Pravahi is an Ayurvedic formulation specially made for curing cough and lungs related diseases. It helps in clearing the respiratory tract by clearing all infections. I had this syrup when I was suffering from severe cough last month. When almost everything failed to cure my persistent cough, this syrup helped me a lot. It is made from the purest forms of herbs and has absolutely no side effects. It is expertly formulated by experienced vaidyas based on the age-old remedy to cure cough and other respiratory tract issues. This cough syrup is magical and with proper diet and change in lifestyle this rooted out the persistent cough. I was able to get better sleep as the earlier I couldn't sleep because of this issue. This is far better than having other cough syrups that do more harm than good. Drowsiness and sleepiness are some common side effects of other allopathic cough syrups as they have a certain percentage of alcohol in it. But Patanjali Swasari Pravahi is a completely natural and Ayurvedic product that has no such side effects. Also, it is cheaper when compared to other medicines. Go for it without a doubt!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Herbal contents Reduces respiratory affections Eases cough Gives a pleasant sleep


My kid frequently gets affected by respiratory complaints. He has complaints of bronchial asthma since his child hood. And also he is also prone to any kind of respiratory infections. Most of the time he keeps sneezing and coughing and it was very difficult to handle his condition. His immune system was too weak to handle these conditions. When consulted an allopathic doctor, he gave cough syrup which made him dull and drowsy almost all through the day. His activity was completely lost and he seemed to be even sicker to me. I then quit allopathic medicine and approached the ayurvedic doctor. he prescribed this cough syrup for my son. It did not have a pleasant and sweet smell like that of the allopathic medicine but it helped to improve the status of my son. His wheezing affection have reduced and frequent affections of cold also improved. He was able to sleep peacefully even during the main complaint. I really appreciate this product and it has eased my son a lot. I am very happy to use a product with no side effect and only the main effect. I would also recommend others to buy such product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Rinku approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


I always end with a perpetual cold and cough and find it very annoying as no medicines or syrups actually help. My neighbor shared with me about her experience of the Patanjali swasari private and I decided to try it since she mentioned it is a safe herbal formula. The product comes packaged in a glass bottle like all the traditional cough syrup bottles. The bottle mentions that one teaspoon of the syrup can be consumed thrice a day with water. The bottle also listed the names of natural herbs that this syrup comprised of. I consumed 3 teaspoons of the syrup thrice a day and ensure I had it on a full stomach. I saw an immediate reduction in the cold and breathlessness. I could sense my nostrils opening up and my system easing out. The cough took 5-6 days to settle. I surely found this syrup very effective and unlike other cough syrups, I did not feel drowsy or sleepy. I would be using this syrup in the future.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Divya Swasari Pravahi Anitha approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Herbal product

Enriched with Antioxidants

Best in Flue season

Helps relieving stress in lungs

Natural Formulation


Divya Swasari Pravahi was taken by my close friend as he has certain breathing issues for a short duration of time. He was sick with heavy chest congestion and was hospitalized for a few weeks. The Ayurvedic Doctor from the locality advised him to consume Swasari Pravahi medicine 5 times in a day. By using this medicine he gradually felt better and the cough and chest congestion reduced drastically. He was relieved now. This is an effective ayurvedic medicine that is used to treatment even common cold and cough. It works well on treating other Breathing Problems also. This medicine is very safe and natural way to eradicate problems related to congestion that often occurs in winter and rainy season. With the use of the Swasari Pravahi, you will ensure that Lungs work efficiently. They are enriched to provide nutrition to our respiratory organs. All the medicinal herbs are very efficient and provide relief from small issues like coughing and flu.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cough ayrup Sanober approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues


I have always suffered from respiratory problems due to the allergies. change in weather, dust, activities like running, climbing stairs always left me gasping for breath. that is when patanjali cough syrup aur patanjali swasari pravahi as it is better known came to my rescue. patanjali claims to have use the best and the purest herbs in the preparation of this syrup. this syrup from patanjali is known to be beneficial in treatment of asthma, bronchitis, lung infection, sore throat, cough, cold and sinus. I always like to use in ayurvedic option in place of the allopathic was because I believed the Ayurvedic formula I have much less side effect when compared to its allopathic counterpart. I have noticed that cough syrup works like magic on my allergies. so it does not give me the side effects that the allopathic medicines used to give. maybe this has something to do with the fact that this is herbal formula and therefore no side effects.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Herbal Cough Syrup !! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases


Recently my father was having a severe cough which prolonged for many days . When he consulted a ayurvedic doctor , she prescribed him this patanjali cough syrup . When taken as directed by the doctor it helped him to get rid of the cough very effectively and quickly . The patanjali cough syrup has claimed by the company is made up of high quality herbs and does not cause any side effects when taken in the right dosage level . They come in a transparent bottle with a tight cap which is leakproof and safe to carry with even while travelling . The syrup also helps in various respiratory problems such as asthma , lung infections, cough and cold , sore throat and sinusitis effectively . They are also helps in improving the airflow to the lungs which is a common problem faced by elderly people . Though they are affordable and effective and made up of natural herbs, it should not be taken overdose and without taking a doctor's advice.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fast action cough syrup Vasutha approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Herbal formula

Good quality

Effective for breathing issues

Treats all lung diseases


Winter is approaching and just now all our family members were down with cold and cough in the rainy season. We are having all the medicines including Patanjali Swasari Pravahi. This is very effective cough syrup I myself used when i had coughing problems recently. It is made from well-known herbs for combating cough or kabha. Patanjali claims that it is made under the supervision of experienced vaidyas that is doctors. It cures a cold and cough and also has anti-inflammatory properties. It also clears blocked nose and throat of mucus. The preparation of asav, arista and liquid decoction in this cough syrup is very effective and without any side effects. Strict measures were followed in maintaining the quality and purity of the herbs used in this medicine. In my opinion, Patanjali Swasari Pravahi is better than chemical-based sedative antihistamine tablets from allopathy. It provides fast relief from all the symptoms of cold and cough.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective for all respiratory diseases Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Treats lung infections

Effective cough syrup

Herbal medicine


After changing cities, the present city that I shifted to was much colder. I suffered from a bout of cold and cough and my cough just wasn’t ending. It was getting worse during the night time and I had tried all homely remedies. Had even visited several doctors and taken several precautionary measures but nothing seemed to work. One day while I was shopping for a few patanjali products at their store, the shop owner suggested me to use the Patanjali cough syrup to cure my coughing episodes. He assured that this cough syrup doesn’t have any side effects and quite effective. It is made up of pure Herbs and is also beneficial in treatment of cold, asthma, bronchitis, sore throat and lung infections. It is also beneficial for treatment of respiratory diseases and breathing problems. It is Highly Effective and very affordable.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)