Patanjali Ghee
Patanjali Ghee

Patanjali Ghee

3.4/5
10 Reviews

Patanjali Cow Ghee is made with milk fat from cow's milk. Besides being a rich source of nutrition for your body, brain, and immune system, it aids in digestion and helps improve your memory power. This ghee also has anti-inflammatory properties that help treat swelling and burns. Regular consumption of this ghee in moderate doses also helps in healthy weight gain. Patanjali's ghee is sold in a 1L carton pack.

Avg Rating : 3.4/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 6aids in digestion
  • 5good aroma
  • 5helps lower cholestrol
  • 4high nutritional value
  • 4helps in weight gain

Cons

  • 4not 100% natural
  • 4poor packaging
  • 3contains preservatives
  • 1packaging needs to be improved
  • 1not 100% natural contains preservatives poor packaging

How To Use Patanjali Ghee ?

Take required amount of ghee and add it to your favorite foods.

Patanjali Ghee Reviews

Sort By:
Cow ghee! Poonam approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

High nutritional value

Good flavour

Good aroma

Aids in digestion

Helps lower cholestrol


We used Patanjali Ghee for almost 3 years especially for my daughter. An old lady suggested me to use this cow ghee for my daughter as my daughter had constipation and digestive issues. So i started using this for my daughter. This ghee helps in easy digestion , low on cholerstrol. Must try!

Helpful ? 0 0
It can be much better Rishika approves this product
2.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Aids in digestion

Helps lower cholestrol

Helps in weight gain


The patanjali ghee can be much better. It can be better and also the taste too. Ghee is a good fat and can be consumed everyday as it has multiple benefits. The packaging can be done much better and also the consistency is bit thick than the normal pure ghee available

Helpful ? 0 0
Nutritious ghee Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Nutritious

Aids in improving immunity

Helps digestion

Good aroma


I have been using this ghee for the past one year and I really love the taste of this ghee. I generally prefer homemade ghee and my mother had taught me to make ghee at home. I was always of the opinion that the store-bought ghee has a lot of added preservatives which is not good for health. After the birth of my kids I could rarely find time to make ghee at home. My mother used to send me ghee, which was homemade but after she passed away, I couldn’t get any. So, one day when I visited the Patanjali store to get a few products, I saw this ghee on the rack and thought of giving it a try. I bought it and it had exactly the same aroma that my mom made ghee had. I absolutely loved its taste and I have been giving it to my kids as well. It has helped in improving their immunity, and has improved their digestion power. It has also helped in increasing their memory power. It has steadily increased their weight but the weight gain is healthy and not obese.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good Quality Ghee Prabha approves this product
3.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Golden yellow colour

Fresh fragrance

Good Taste

Helps in Digestion


I have been using Patanjali Ghee from few years now and I am very much happy with their quality of ghee. It is made from milk fat of cow's milk. I have used many other brands ghee also but there is some special qualities of Patanjali Ghee and I keep coming back to use this one. First of foremost, is the colour and texture of the ghee. The ghee is golden yellow in colour which qualifies the purity of the product. The texture is proper granular and exactly the way it should be. It has a nice fresh fragrance and indeed overwhelms me. Consumption of ghee on a regular basis is ideal and very healthy for the body. Cow Ghee is very much necessary in our everyday diet for proper digestion and strength. It also adds good taste and flavor to our food. I am however, not happy with the packaging. It needs to be a little more sturdy otherwise there is fear of leakage.

Helpful ? 0 0
Pure Aparna approves this product
3.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

High nutritional value

Good flavour

Aids in digestion

Helps lower cholestrol

Helps in weight gain


Patanjali is one such brand that is being trusted by my family members since decade now especially in todays world which is full of adulteration in food products. We use patanjali brands almost all the food product range starting from the wheat atta to the essential juices and syrups that it has got. Out of all the products that I use I personally like their cow ghee. It looks so pure and healthy that it has automatically got my trust in the first look it self. I have felt that the digestive system which used to be week of my husband has become really strong now ever since I started using this brand ghee. Also this ghee is really light to digest and unlike other brands ghee I do not feel heavy at all after consuming the same. It has also played a vital role in developing my family’s immune system. Also my 3 year old daughters weight used to be very stagnant from last one year so I started giving this ghee to her in dal and rice and I could see that she has now gained much weight.

Helpful ? 0 0
0.8/5

6 months ago

PROS

Good aroma

Aids in digestion


Ghee been an essential product in every one kitchen. Ghee has an natural benefit which is very healthy for stomach and skin. When I was looking for an natural Ghee, few suggested me try Patanjali ghee as they are one good manufacturers using natural ingredients. The product comes in an poor plastic packaging. The ghee helps in improving the digestion track and relieves constipation. The product is quite beneficial in increasing nutrition for your body, brain, and immune system, it aids in digestion and helps improve your memory power. The product not only used for edible, as the product rich in anti inflammatory properties it acts as an healing agent when used for swelling and burns. The product also helps in gain of weight. But must say that the Patanjali ghee as not 100% natural and contains preservatives. As the product is not natural it doesn’t contain all the goodness.

Helpful ? 0 0
Super food for all ages Papri approves this product
4.8/5

6 months ago

PROS

High nutritional value

Good flavour

Good aroma

Aids in digestion

Helps lower cholestrol

Helps in weight gain


Cow ghee is considered to be the most nutritious superfood in our culture. Patanjali cow ghee is made with milk fat from cow’s milk. It is pure and has all the important nutrients and fatty acids that help in healthy mass gain. It is a rich source of vitamins and good fats for our body. It helps boost a healthy immune system and brain development for kids. It supports digestion and improves memory power. It comes in a 1L carton pack. It also has inflammatory properties that cure swelling and burns. It also can be used as body butter that treats dry and itchy skin. It also has anti-bacterial properties. This is why many moms use ghee to cure any rashes on the baby’s skin. Ghee can also help in gaining healthy mass if consumed in moderate doses regularly. We use ghee in our daily meal for enhancing the taste and nutrition value.

Helpful ? 0 0
Pure ghee Divya approves this product
3.5/5

7 months ago

PROS

High nutritional value Good flavour Good aroma Aids in digestion Helps lower cholestrol Helps in weight gain

Aromatic


Patanjali Cow Ghee is pure ghee. Gone are those days when you have to boil the milk out just to make ghee. I don't do that anymore as i dont have the time and energy. But I do not like to compromise on the quality when i have to give ghee to my daughter. Ghee is known for his healthy benefits. The patanjali ghee comes in a carton which you need to transfer to a bottle as using ghee from the carton is not doable. It gets messy and the paper carton is very flimsy. For the long run definitely not recommended! The cost is also on par with the other ghee in the market. They are also very easily available and very healthy! The aroma is awesome and finger licking good. I use it for my daughter and also in almost all our meals. Give it a try, it's very addictive! I loved it and I am very sure you will love it too!

Helpful ? 0 0
Good Rinku approves this product
4.2/5

7 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Good taste


Being Indians we believe that Ghee is very essential for a strong body. Ghee has alot of health benefits too. It has soluble vitamins which aids weight loss. It has great healing properties and is a source of good fat. It aids people suffering from constipation and is great for the skin too. My mother wanted me to buy ghee when we decided to try the Patanjali Ghee. The ghee is made of cow's milk and is definitely economical. It comes in a tetra pack with a picture of the cow on it. The packaging is decent but I did find it a little messy to pour out the ghee from the pack onto another container as it cannot be sealed. The texture of the ghee is greasy and it is yellowish white in colour. We liked the taste of the ghee too. I also used it to hydrate my lips during winter and it did a great job.

Helpful ? 0 0
A bit expensive than others Ramya approves this product
2.3/5

7 months ago

PROS


Ghee is an integral part of the Indian kitchen .it has alot of health benefits too. But you need to take limited amount of ghee for adequate weight gain. And Patanjali being a brand which became famous since couple of years you get all the products under this brand. Price wise these products are affordable so i decided to purchase this ghee when i saw this at the counter. This is available easily online at discounted rates, in Patanjali stores and also normal supermarkets. However it is a bit expensive than the competitor brands .the packaging is also not so great it comes in a carton and it becomes really messy when you open it and try transferring it in another container. It would have been easier it was available in bottle format. The smell and the taste seems okay.but however this ghee is not pure as it has added preservatives to it

Helpful ? 0 0