Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antibacterial

Antibacterial

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Cleanser

Hair Cleanser

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 14%

Low risk 86%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

13 Reviews

4
8
1
4.5

1 year ago

Natural black

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

my mom like to use herbal products , so she bought to use this for hair , Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black is really gives Natural black hair , its so affordable and easy to use . its a Herbal product so no site effects ,but its not give you intense color .but its give you natural black color.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Mehandi

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

The patanjali herbal mehendi is enhirced with natural herbs such as amla, sikhakaii and 9 other ingredients which helps in giving intense and rich colur to the hair. It makes hair lustrous and shiny also helps in volumizing the hair. It gives a good condition to hair. This is a good product

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Herbal product

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

It's a pure herbal formula to color your hair without any chemicals and hair damage. It gives nice color and soft and shiny texture to hair after use. Very easy to apply and results are quite long lasting. It also reduces hair fall and improves Hair health and growth. Niceproduct

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Gives good results

PROS

One of my friend got Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black for her mother. As patanjali products are free from harsh chemicals, she bought this product and her mother said her hair felt soft and shiny with a good colour. There are few instructions she followed to get the perfect colour. The product comes in a sachet which is easy to use. Use could also store the left out powder in a airtight container for next use. The product is very cheap when compared to other hair dyes in town and at the same time, it is also very effective. Her mother took the required quantity of the product in a Stainless Steel bowl and mixed it with tea water to form a semi solid consistency. Then she added egg white with the mixture as egg adds softness in hair. She left the mixture to set for 4 hours and then, she divided her hair into sections and applied the mixture using a hair brush. She left the mixture to dry on her hair for about 2 hours and then washed it off with normal water without shampoo. Her hair appeared dark and soft. It was also bouncy. The process takes a lot of time when compared to other products but gives good results.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Effective Colour

PROS

Hair coloring is important and I recently purchased the Patanjali kesh kanti hair color for my mother who had quite a few white hair. Henna is known for its natural qualities of coloring and improving the hair texture. It comes packaged in a green colour sachet and claims to be free of all chemicals and parabens. My mother removed the contents of the sachet and diluted it with water, she left the mixture in an iron vessel overnight. Next morning my mother boiled some tea leaves adding water to it in a vessel . After the mixture cools down she added the mehandi powder and an egg white. She applied this paste all over her hair and left it for 2 hours. After 2 hours she washed her hair with plain water and did not use shampoo immediately on her hair. The hair looked and felt lovely with the mehendi and added a shine to the hair. Her whites were coloured effectively and the colour looked natural on her hair. She would surely use this product more often.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Herbal Mehandi Colour

PROS

Good conditioner

Patanjali has products without any chemicals hence i like to try their skin care and beauty products. The Kesh kanti herbal mehandi is one of the best coloring products that i have use. I have dry hair and do not use products randomly. It is very simple to use at home, all I do is mix the content in water and make a paste. I sometimes take help from my sister to apply the mehandi on my hair. After 30 minutes I wash my hair with the herbal shampoo. I get a dark black color, which is not like the other hair coloring products. The herbal mehandi has no harmful effects on my scalp or hair. I sometimes buy the sachets when I travel out and miss to use the mehandi at home. It is not only mehandi but 10 other herbs that nourishes my hair and strengthens from roots. My hair feels smooth, has a shine too. I have noticed that the mehandi cools down body heat , reduces dandruff, controls hair fall. This is a great product with multi uses. I recommend this mehandi to many of my friends.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Black henna

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Affordable

Patanjali kesh kanti herbal black henna is a naturally form of mehendi which we apply on our hair to make it black. It softens the hair and make it lustrous. It makes the hair more manageable and gives a shine to it. It is a great affordable product you can use it every month to colour your hair.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Natural Heena Powder!!

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black is a natural product.It combines many herbal products and helps in hair growth. Best is it adds shine and glow to the hair. Heena is great to color hair without harsh chemicals and patanjali brand is also about natural ingredients. Easy to use and packaging is also so nice.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Patanjali mehandi

PROS

Contains herbs

Makes hair soft and manageable

Covers gray well

I got the patanjali Kesh kanti herbal mehandi natural black for my mum. my mum always used to colour hair which was causing her a lot of hair fall because of the chemicals involved in the process of colouring. I suggested her to switch to patanjali Kesh kanti herbal mehandi as it contains herbs like Amla, shikakai, neem, methi and the likes for which is known for its amazing properties and benefits to the hair. patanjali herbal mehandi is very easy to use. it does give a kind of cooling sensation on the scalp when applied. this herbal mehndi does an excellent job of covering the grey hair nicely to a natural black colour. also it last a good 1 month before doing the next touch up. right from the first use my mum realise that her hair fall has started to reduce also so this herbal mehndi has helped to increase the texture of hair making it soft and more manageable.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Natural henna

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

Patanjali herbal henna gives a natural color to the hair the color is not very intense as it is a herbal formula. It colors the hair evenly and spreads nicely. It also helps in softening the hair and making it more lustrous. it helps in hair growth and is very affordable.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Natural and herbal mehandi

PROS

Herbal formula

Colors hair well

Softens hair

Adds a lustrous glow

Improves hair growth

Affordable

Mehandi has so many good properties in it. I always use natural and herbal mehandi to colour my hair. When I saw the pack of Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black I could not control myself from buying it. It is made from Henna, Amla, Methi, Shikakai, and so many other good-for-hair ingredients. It moisturises, colours and nourishes the hair. It is very much effective and is 100% made with natural ingredients only. The dye colour I get after using it is very much natural in look and it stays longer than other chemical based hair-dyes. I told my mother and other friends to buy this. It is easy to mix with water and applying this mehandi is very easy. I got shining and voluminous hair after using this Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black. It also reduces dandruff. And also it is a very good coolant and calms our scalp also. So go for it to get colourful, voluminous and shining hair.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Natural Home Remedy

PROS

Conditions hair

Easily available

No chemicals

Reduces hairfall

Reduces dandruff

Mehandi or henna is a natural home remedy for hair colouring and conditioning. I had recently bought patanjali kesh kanti natural black herbal mehandi. This has goodness of 11 natural herbs like henna, amla, shikakai, methi, bhringraj, neem, katha, chai patti, kalaungi and neel patta. This henna effectively colours the grey hairs and also provides condition to it. This helps to improve hair strength from the roots and follicles. It makes the hair straight and soft revealing its shine and luster. Kesh kanti henna has also improved my hair texture and growth. It removes dandruff from the scalp and cleanses it. It did not leave my hair dry and rough. It is very easy to use. I mix the desired amount of herbal mehandi with sufficient quantity of water to make a paste without forming lumps. And then apply it to the hair and stay for about 30-40 minutes. Then wash the hair thoroughly with water. My hair appears soft and shiny.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Natural hair dye

PROS

Made of natural herbs

11 rich natural ingredients present

Gives hair shine and lustre

Eliminates dandruff

Cooling effect to scalp

Promotes hair growth

It is a unique combination of Henna and color. It comprises of 11 natural herbs and dyed the hair naturally without any hassle. It is made up of natural and organic extract and hence is very safe to be used on the hair and scalp. It gives a soothing effect to the scalp. It also helps in in eliminating the dandruff from the hair and also strengthens the hair from the roots. The natural ingredients that comprise in this Mehendi are Amla, shikakai, methi, bringraj and neem. These ingredients are known for their natural properties of of repairing the damaged hair and giving them lustrous Shine. This mehndi gives a natural black colour to the hair without making it look unnatural. It does not have any side effects and also controls hair fall to an extent. It is very affordable and available at all leading stores. It can be used by taking a little amount of the Powder and mixing it with water and applying evenly On The Hair and scalp and rinsing it off after 30 minutes.

View More…

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black is a herbal combination of hair color and heena. It is made from the goodness of 11 herbs and dyes the hair naturally. It cools the scalp, reduces dandruff, and strengthens the hair from the roots. It also improves hair growth and reduces hair fall. Some of the key ingredients in this herbal mehandi are Heena, Amla, Shikakai, Methi, Neem, Bhringraj, etc. These herbs naturally condition the hair and give them a shiny and silky texture. Patanjali Herbal Mehandi stirs in the additional benefits of Ayurveda’s secrets to leave you with hair that is lustrous and dazzles with its natural silkiness.

How To Use Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black ?

Take the powder, then add sufficient water i.e. four times of the powder quantity and mix well. Apply on hair for 30min. Wash with Shampoo & plenty of water.

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black Benefits And Uses :

  • Cools the scalp and strengthens the hair from the roots.
  • Reduces dandruff, hair fall, and promotes hair growth.
  • Provides intense black color to the hair.
  • Does not irritate the scalp.
  • Adds shine and natural look to the hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Herbal Mehandi Natural Black Ingredients

ACACIA CONCINNA FRUIT POWDER
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Cleanser
AZADIRACHTA INDICA LEAF EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossAntibacterial
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF POWDER
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidantHair-Conditioning
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA (FALSE DAISY) EXTRACT
Hair-growthHair-strengthening
EMBLICA OFFICINALIS (INDIAN GOOSEBERRY) FRUIT POWDER
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
LAWSONIA INERMIS FLOWER/FRUIT/LEAF EXTRACT HENNA FLOWER/FRUIT/LEAF EXTRACT
TRIGONELLA FOENUM-GRAECUM SEED EXTRACT
Hair-Conditioning
Acacia catechu (katha) stem wood powder
Nigella sativa (kalonji) seed powder
Neel (Indigofera tinctoria) Leaf Powder